fouljuice

Re: Pool halls in Trindad.

Postby fouljuice » August 10th, 2017, 10:25 pm

varung wrote:no run down hole please??

Your search returned 0 results.

Safer if you and your bredrin just play it online.

Postby Chimera » August 11th, 2017, 9:25 am

jamlong in curepe still good, they have safe parking at the back and you walk through their back extrance to go to the casino/pool hall
does have plenty ppl now though

spanish harlem also have two pool tables

airuma

Postby airuma » August 11th, 2017, 9:44 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:jamlong in curepe still good, they have safe parking at the back and you walk through their back extrance to go to the casino/pool hall

That back street not really safe in the night, is it a fenced car park with a security?
The pool tables at Strokers is decent but the music leans more towards the ragga ragga type, also I would advise that you ask the prices and keep a record of what you drink/ eat just to make sure you are charged the correct amount, you never know when they might be "too busy" and make errors!

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » August 11th, 2017, 10:53 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:spanish harlem also have two pool tables

They back in business?

Rency

Postby Rency » October 29th, 2019, 3:10 pm

solar_ice wrote:Hello all,
What's a good place to relax and shoot pool in Trinidad?

Golden Arches 2, Curepe, Opposite T.T.U.T.A.

Postby MaxPower » October 30th, 2019, 8:59 am

I admire how Josephs did their establishments. I bonded with some locals in Arima and Curepe.....very unfortunate the type of crowd it attracted that kill it out.

Btw Gran C still around?

Postby Chimera » October 30th, 2019, 9:53 am

grand c forever reopening and closing

last i heard it was more used for private poker games/ wapee

Postby Rovin » October 30th, 2019, 11:16 am

airuma wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:jamlong in curepe still good, they have safe parking at the back and you walk through their back extrance to go to the casino/pool hall

That back street not really safe in the night, is it a fenced car park with a security?
The pool tables at Strokers is decent but the music leans more towards the ragga ragga type, also I would advise that you ask the prices and keep a record of what you drink/ eat just to make sure you are charged the correct amount, you never know when they might be "too busy" and make errors!

i stopped going there yrs b4 this post was made for d very same reason

1setta dotish gunta gaza music blaring loudly that if u trying to speak to somebody nearby u hadda shout in ppl ears & funny ting is d crowd was mainly young Qly boys & girls .... :roll:

rebound

Postby rebound » October 30th, 2019, 11:36 am

Used to go Foxys a few years back. Decided to go a couple years ago, walked in, saw the characters inside, walked out, bought my own pool board and play at home now...

Its not that same out there again nah.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 30th, 2019, 12:40 pm

Rovin wrote:
airuma wrote:

i stopped going there yrs b4 this post was made for d very same reason

1setta dotish gunta gaza music blaring loudly that if u trying to speak to somebody nearby u hadda shout in ppl ears & funny ting is d crowd was mainly young Qly boys & girls .... :roll:
Strokers is 10 times better if you use ear plugs. I have no idea why they have to play that music so loud. Sometimes they mix up the music with some nice 80's and old reggae though. I went there recently and I'll say the pool tables at like a 7/10. It doesn't seem that popular anymore so about half the place normally empty and the crowd seems pretty normal.

Monty's in Sando has a a better mix of music but their crowd is hit and miss and the pool tables are 4/10.

Central sports bar in Couva had the best tables last time I went 8/10 but the crowd was questionable and last time I went we had to pass and double back about half hour later because there was a police van arresting some people in front of the place and we didn't want to get involved. I didn't go back since. Idk how it is now.

Postby Rovin » October 30th, 2019, 1:04 pm

aaah boi u really know strokers well & exactly what u said about using ear plugs in there i used to do - it wud seem odd but at least my ears were protected

then i said to myself man widdy ass i going there having to wear ears plugs , bawlng in ppl ears to talk & hearing rubbish music - so i stopped going some yrs now maybe 8yrs ago

thought about buying a good table & playing home , slate not cheap & staying home instead of going out wud be no fun either ...

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » May 1st, 2022, 6:06 pm

Anybody try Golden Arches recently?

Postby MaxPower » May 1st, 2022, 6:15 pm

Boi back in the day was La Luna Azul Curepe and Club 182.

And after there is down Gran C for a lil snooker.

Dem days black label rum and coke was the drink.

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 1st, 2022, 10:45 pm

Lol grand central….it’s been 2 decades since I’ve been there. Do they still exist? If so the crowd there would be grimey!

Postby RedVEVO » May 2nd, 2022, 1:31 am

MaxPower wrote:Boi back in the day was La Luna Azul Curepe and Club 182.

That was not a whore house ?

Anybody know why it closed ?

Postby Kenjo » May 2nd, 2022, 7:33 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Gran Central you talking about ?

Postby timelapse » May 2nd, 2022, 8:21 am

Luna ended up being a hub for queers after a while.While I don't discriminate,Curepe queers kinda sketchy, and does rob you.So yeah, stick to central.
Park Place still has their pool table

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » May 2nd, 2022, 1:00 pm

Golden Arches 2 has 6 tables bans not 100 but cool atmosphere $20/hr,cold drinks and front balcony to view the SMR and smoke. Roulette machines and smile camera surveillance to enter.

Postby MG Man » May 3rd, 2022, 1:24 pm

timelapse wrote:Luna ended up being a hub for queers after a while.While I don't discriminate,Curepe queers kinda sketchy, and does rob you.So yeah, stick to central.

anywhere in central has a decent table and low risk of bandit / drunk raj?

Postby Chimera » May 3rd, 2022, 1:44 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

La Luna changed hands several times.

They ended up being a whore house and then closed with covid regulations. They still had a bar and pool tables to the end though. But the hoes use to be liming in the bar and around the roulette and pool table looking for it

Postby Chimera » May 3rd, 2022, 1:46 pm

Grand central closed down a long time ago. It has to have big gambling going on after they closed. Real grimy gangster gambling though. Hadda walk with your gunman if you going there to gamble

Postby MaxPower » May 3rd, 2022, 1:57 pm

timelapse wrote:Luna ended up being a hub for queers after a while.While I don't discriminate,Curepe queers kinda sketchy, and does rob you.So yeah, stick to central.

MG,

I know a place.

But it’s only for 2.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 3rd, 2022, 3:59 pm

strokers still around?

Postby rollingstock » May 3rd, 2022, 6:30 pm

Home by me. No bandit. Drunk Raj? Well that subjective.

Postby K74T » May 3rd, 2022, 6:46 pm

Knockers on Sutton Street still running?

Postby De Dragon » May 4th, 2022, 3:15 pm

Hence Caxxoid's fond memories :lol: :lol: