Recommend a good health insurance policy

Premchand1976

Re: Advice in best health insurance

Postby Premchand1976 » October 29th, 2017, 2:41 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Life Care from General is the best.

Always get prompt attention and quick refunds .

It is the rave !

88sins seems to be real toting.....like he try ah shot to scam ah medical plan and get caught.

Also pal, I not gonna even bother to waste my time to assist you. I offered initially but you too ignorant and disrespectful in my opinion.

If you have a problem with all insurance companies and their plans........DONT BUY ANYTHING.

If you foolish enough to buy cat in bag or choose to take someone's word instead of taking the time to read and understand fully what you buying.....it's YOUR FAULT. ( It's like you gone Lifestyle motors and asking for ah Prado tuh buy )

Whatever your issue, the insurer would have gladly resolved with explanations. Our plans do have a payment breakdown and it's pretty simple to follow and understand the payment calculations / denials, if applicable.

You remind me of some prospects that see insurance as a waste of time.....if it is, then why you investing in it ???? Let others be fooled......you too smart fuh dat.....or are you ?????

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » October 29th, 2017, 2:45 pm

I too got caught with r&c charges for childbirth.......I too was shocked and thought it unfair......but at the end , my family is covered for emergencies as well as everyday medical related expenses. I prefer not having to face the public health Care system in Trinidad.......people die waiting in the a&e lobby area.......hopefully never me.

All Dem long long paragraph yuh write to seem like you saying and asking alot......it eh make no sense. Why yuh do go and tell de bank yuh eh paying no increase fees or it's your US in your account so you can use at your leisure ????? Beat up yuh chest for them.......insurance not for you.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » October 29th, 2017, 2:46 pm

Now, about that schedule of benefits.
yuh want to tell people exactly how allyuh does come up with the maximum payout for surgical procedures & office visits or should I?

Please enlighten us all ( and doh say i fraid to answer ok....lol )

Postby 88sins » October 29th, 2017, 4:28 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:88sins seems to be real toting.....like he try ah shot to scam ah medical plan and get caught.

Also pal, I not gonna even bother to waste my time to assist you. I offered initially but you too ignorant and disrespectful in my opinion.

Seems you're feeling many a boatload of butt hurt, & are also either unable to read, can't comprehend very well or at the very least have a very short memory. But you're a lowly insurance agent, so thats expected. Here's a gentle reminder, it not as painful as the rectum wrangled sensation you're enduring & endearing right now, but it'll have to do.

Premchand1976 wrote:
88sins wrote:& if guardian resident tuner agent eh like MY statements, I will retract them.
as soon as guardian settle all my o/s claims they never paid & never gave a reason for not paying in writing or otherwise
, furthermore, make that eveybody. But they eh go do that, cuz they would go bankrupt if they did
If ANY guardian agent eh like MY statements, they could bite big stone & sip lanate as far as I concerned

Who is your agent ? Do u have copies of the denied / unfair settled claims ? I can try to assist .......I can try.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I don't need or want you to try to assist, & I didn't make that post looking for you to assist either.

& just so you know, all my personal insurance requirements have been with Sagicor, who've treated me exceptionally well for longer than I can remember, & I'm not about to leave them unless that changes drastically & suddenly.
gl was strictly for business, all business, & only business, & it was easy to decide that their business was undesired and unwanted.
I've never needed to or wanted to or actually did "scam" anyone in my life, & never will, that ain't how I'm made. But you wouldn't under stand this, because it seems that you're little more than a gl agent, with a high probability of having the exact same ethics, morals & principles as the entity you work for. .

In closing, my dear Premchand1976,
Feel free ,whenever you're ready, to kiss both sides & the middle of the hairy dark crack directly below my back, I do truly hope you feel the utmost pride in having less intelligence than the northern end of a southbound burro.

Oh, and have a happy Sunday :)

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » October 29th, 2017, 5:12 pm

Thanks sir....it's not your fault you were dropped on your head multiple times growing up. Personal degrading comments at me helps me laugh more at just how intelligent I am compared to the likes of you. Thanks again.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » October 29th, 2017, 5:13 pm

Oh and yes, we still waiting on the topic related replies......lol

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » October 29th, 2017, 5:24 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:Thanks sir....it's not your fault you were dropped on your head multiple times growing up. Personal degrading comments at me helps me laugh more at just how intelligent I am compared to the likes of you. Thanks again.

Prem all insurance agent is crooks. I know from experience.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » October 29th, 2017, 6:14 pm

Lol.

Postby 88sins » October 30th, 2017, 7:28 am

Premchand1976 wrote:Oh and yes, we still waiting on the topic related replies......lol

& so I shall reply by putting this question directly to you.

do you concede or deny that gl gathers information for their fair & reasonable costs schedule for surgical and medical procedures by asking junior doctors with little to no experience what they would charge for surgical & medical procedures, being fully aware in advance that experienced specialist physicians or surgeons would charge much much much more for those procedures, & that the premium paying insured would never be able to claim for any surgical procedure done at any public health-care facility & that the insured would always prefer to seek out the best possible candidate to perform their medical or surgical procedures?

Take note, of the following before you respond:
I expect you to deny this, & that's ok. But if you deny it, show me & everyone reading & posting in this thread irrefutable & unmistakable evidence how I'm wrong & I'll gladly admit to my error. If for whatever reason, you cannot show it, I can understand that as well, & won't hold that against you. I know there are reasons why you may not be able to disseminate certain company operational information, & thats ok too. I personally truly don't care what your response is, or isn't.
Last edited by 88sins on October 30th, 2017, 7:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » October 30th, 2017, 7:30 am

Call 226-5433.......ask for ebd product development department and you will get all answers you seek........

Postby 88sins » October 30th, 2017, 7:32 am

Premchand1976 wrote:Call 226-5433.......ask for ebd product development department and you will get all answers you seek........

ok

jose123

Postby jose123 » October 30th, 2017, 8:35 am

Back on topic: I am now very very very concerned about what is really covered and not under this schedule. I wonder what else might not?
Air Ambulance: Although covered might be a 1/2 cattle class seat on Uzbekistan Airlines?
Dental: If yuh teeth rotten out we will give u money to buy a lollipop?
I recently got a pretty swipe card in the mail. Wonder if that is of any use now? Probably can't even check out a book from Carnegie?
I always had second thoughts about doing business with Guardian. My former agent was very close, even one of my emergency contacts. Now I'm thinking that three years premiums so far was for nothing. That $10,500 could have been in a hospitalisation fund in case of emergency...

Postby 88sins » October 30th, 2017, 9:05 am

jose123 wrote:That $10,500 could have been in a hospitalisation fund in case of emergency...

Always a good practice to have an I.C.E. fund, however small it is, even if it's only a small sum like 5K & it never grows or earns interest. yuh could never tell what's waiting on you around the corner or in the close or distant future.

jose123

Postby jose123 » October 30th, 2017, 9:41 am

jose123 wrote:That $10,500 could have been in a hospitalisation fund in case of emergency...

Always a good practice to have an I.C.E. fund, however small it is, even if it's only a small sum like 5K & it never grows or earns interest. yuh could never tell what's waiting on you around the corner or in the close or distant future.

Especially with a fickle insurance provider like Guardian :D

Postby Dizzy28 » October 30th, 2017, 9:46 am

The initial reason for me taking a credit card was for the purpose of medical emergencies. Had a friend whos's mother ended up in St Clair on a Sunday and they ended up having to use 3-4 ATMs cards to be able to get the deposit and initial fees for admittance. With a credit card that could have been avoided.

Off course you have to make sure you always have a reasonable available balance for such emergencies.

Postby 88sins » October 30th, 2017, 10:25 am

The initial reason for me taking a credit card was for the purpose of medical emergencies. Had a friend whos's mother ended up in St Clair on a Sunday and they ended up having to use 3-4 ATMs cards to be able to get the deposit and initial fees for admittance. With a credit card that could have been avoided.

Off course you have to make sure you always have a reasonable available balance for such emergencies.

Plenty ppl take out cc's as a source of medical emergency funding. & true, a cc with a decent limit & enough available funds would have made a faster easier transaction. But remember, that's now a debt you'd have to repay+possible interest and or late fees, & additional stress of having to find the resources to service that card after such a substantial expense if there wasn't already a fund in place for such emergencies. I personally eh like that kinda headache, hate the idea of owing anybody for anything.
Me I stopped adding to my emergency medical fund awhile ago & reallocated a part of it to my kids inheritance, left just enough so that by my estimations 2 family members could spend a month in a private room in a private hospital, with an additional sum for dr & meds. Whenever it's ever used, I claim for it through insurance & put it back & just top off the balance.

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 30th, 2017, 10:34 am

Got to a point where I paying Guardian 8k a year and still paying for most medical expenses that mysteriously not covered or very small reimbursement.

Cancelled and just dump the 8k and more into a savings account every year now.

jose123

Postby jose123 » October 30th, 2017, 10:51 am

I have the CC for that same reason. But if this claim is denied it makes absolutely no sense to have this policy where things laid out in black and white in the schedule provided by them could be denied for absolutely no reason other than, "It is not covered."
Nobody seems to be answering 226-myGG. Hope Guardian is not going the way of CLICO...

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » October 30th, 2017, 11:10 am

Send me a screenshot of the payment breakdown they sent .

jose123

Postby jose123 » October 30th, 2017, 11:42 am

Premchand1976 wrote:Send me a screenshot of the payment breakdown they sent .

What payment breakdown?

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » October 30th, 2017, 11:48 am

My bad I just re read " if the claim is denied "?

jose123

Postby jose123 » October 30th, 2017, 12:42 pm

O. Lol. They never got to that stage. One agent is claiming I can't claim for it. I have other agents looking into it.
I am waiting those agents to take it to the Financial Ombudsman.

jose123

Postby jose123 » November 20th, 2017, 8:33 pm

Update: Another agent has been trying to get an answer on this for the past two weeks! She can't get an answer! Apparently Westmorings has shut its doors? Another CLICO HERE?

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » November 20th, 2017, 8:47 pm

Find out from your agent who is the manager of the health benefits Department and contact that person. Ask for their email address and send them your policy info and copy of schedule.of benefits, let's see them say " it's not covered ".

When they confirm that it is covered change your agent.

jose123

Postby jose123 » November 26th, 2017, 9:58 am

Now the company is saying I need to go to the hospital and get them to fill out the forms. The agent called and confirmed that they do not fill out forms for vaccines.
Like they want me pull off a John Q to get the forms filled?
I tell you: this is why insurance agents are like snake oil sellers- peddle one thing and the reality is another.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » November 26th, 2017, 10:08 am

YOU need to call the institution and ask WHY they don't fill the forms for vaccines ( 1st I'm hearing of this crap ). If you are paying for something they have to record it on your file / claim forms......if your agent isn't well informed , they will go along with whatever the nursing home / new staff at insurer tells them.....higher management will advise best. A csr, may not be as well informed as a claims officer , manager etc......go to the top if needed. Remember , if it's stated on your benefits, it's covered. The fact the nursing home refuses to fill the form is beyond the insurer control. A John Q approach might help with the paperwork, then guardian can settle I'm sure .

jose123

Postby jose123 » November 26th, 2017, 10:16 am

Any call the Medical Associates A&E will get the response they do not fill out claims forms for vaccinations. Same with St. Augustine Private.

I love how this officer at Guardian is no longer answering my e-mails and look at his title:
Joel Angelo | Team Leader
Customer Service Department
Head Office
#1 Guardian Drive, Westmoorings
t: 868-226-2116 | f: 868-226-2686
www.myguardiangroup.com

Postby The_Honourable » November 26th, 2017, 11:54 am

A letter to the editor with a title that gets Guardian and people's attention will prompt a quick response. Insurance companies don't want their customers asking too much questions and getting bright so an article like yours will stir them up.

VA777

Postby VA777 » November 26th, 2017, 11:55 am

I am not saying that the local insurance companies are a fraud but i work at an international oil and gas firm, our insurance provider was Guardian Life and to be honest i was not impressed with there package, because they never paid more that 60-70% of the money you spent, however my company switched to Beacon Insurance about 8 years now and we get back 95-100% back. My wife did two surgeries where one cost 33k and the other 25k and it was 100% funded.

Postby 88sins » November 26th, 2017, 12:13 pm

jose123
the clinic/hospital should fill out your claim form. it costs them nothing to do so, & boosts goodwill between office & patient. The mere fact that they are refusing to fill out a claim form for vaccination is evidence of something being wrong, either the CSR doesn't know they should do it when requested or there may be something more insidious going on you might not be aware of. First thing you could do is demand they bring you your medical file, & confirm your vaccination is noted there & once it's there tell them to fill out your claim form for it. If they still refuse then tell them you need to see the person in charge of the department that handles vaccinations & lodge your complaint there. After that direct your request to the billings dept, they may be able to assist.

Now, there's a reason for asking to see your file if they do in fact have one on you. It have plenty racket & deliberate inaccuracies that takes place in the private healthcare sector, from CSR's, to nurses to doctors to upper management.