Happy Birthday UML

trini mk5

Re: Nizam fired!!!

Postby trini mk5 » April 5th, 2011, 10:46 am

where are the rest of zoom-raders pals to bring more "FACTS" to the table, cus he seems to be spinning top in mud

Postby RBphoto » April 5th, 2011, 10:56 am

janfar wrote:Fact is... Nizam pulled a card from his magic deck hoping to overshadow the fiasco he created when he attemted to use his office to manipulate the law... which was clearly being portrayed by the 2 officers last year... only to end up opening a can of worms on himself...

This is a completely different issue. I would be all for removing him if an investigation found him guilty.

Postby Stephon. » April 5th, 2011, 11:05 am

Lol every time zoom posts I tell myself. Ok this is as bad as it's going to get. Then he posts again and I face palm :|

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » April 5th, 2011, 11:10 am

Stephon. wrote:Lol every time zoom posts I tell myself. Ok this is as bad as it's going to get. Then he posts again and I face palm :|

So true, its shocking there are people like this ... :roll:

Postby Chimera » April 5th, 2011, 11:16 am

We the indian community of Trinituner would like to formerly disown zoom radar. He does not speak for us. I believe he is of the stannsescapee ethnicity. Thank you and good night.

Postby buzz » April 5th, 2011, 11:18 am

its only now i see the irony in this thread :|

Postby shogun » April 5th, 2011, 11:18 am

I agree the promotion practices, of the PSC should be investigated, as well as many other state run/funded institutions.
What i disagree with is the fact that he assumed that whatever injustices, are solely based on race.
Did he have statistics showing how many persons of any/all races applied to become officers?
Did he take in to consideration, how cultural habits played into, the disproportion of afro trinis in the service?..i've always heard the saying that "indians would never want police work, because it's not profitable."
Did he consider, that many Afro trinis themselves might have been passed over for positions, they deserved...in other words, people were being selected, not on merit, or race, but just on who was "preferred" for the job?...No! he read some report, from 20 years ago...and figured that was sufficient. So, instead of starting of on an even keel and commissioning a new study, into the matter, where no side was taken, he just assumed it was ALL based on race...C'mon man!
Now if a report, from a new more intensive investigation, into the matter, proves conclusively, that it was based on race, then i could support him fully.
So, i agree with his intention, but not his method.

Postby RBphoto » April 5th, 2011, 11:24 am

Anyone actually care to post the full transcript of Nizam's words (not the translations or commentry from the press), and tell me which part you find racist? I still fail to see how talking about a racial imballance as put forward in a study makes HIM racist. Please underline or bold the part that activates your feelings. I doubt anyone who is so emo about the issue can actually articulate what was the racist statement, and are taking sides based on popular sensationalism, or lack of critical analysis of what was actually said.

Anyone? :|

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » April 5th, 2011, 11:24 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:We the indian community of Trinituner would like to formerly disown zoom radar. He does not speak for us. I believe he is of the stannsescapee ethnicity. Thank you and good night.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :lol:

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » April 5th, 2011, 11:32 am

crossdrilled wrote:Anyone actually care to post the full transcript of Nizam's words (not the translations or commentry from the press), and tell me which part you find racist? I still fail to see how talking about a racial imballance as put forward in a study makes HIM racist. Please underline or bold the part that activates your feelings. I doubt anyone who is so emo about the issue can actually articulate what was the racist statement, and are taking sides based on popular sensationalism, or lack of critical analysis of what was actually said.

so u are saying Pres Max and all of us are mad rite?
So why the PM office dissassociated themselves?
Why Anil & Jack call for him to resign?
be real my friend wether its excerpts or an entire speech/statement it was laced with racial overtures...........we have no room for that in T&T

and what did he mean when he said he was going to use his office and Parliament to correct what he perceived as racial imbalance?

Postby Stephon. » April 5th, 2011, 11:37 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:We the indian community of Trinituner would like to formerly disown zoom radar. He does not speak for us. I believe he is of the stannsescapee ethnicity. Thank you and good night.

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2011, 11:40 am

crossdrilled wrote:Anyone actually care to post the full transcript of Nizam's words (not the translations or commentry from the press), and tell me which part you find racist? I still fail to see how talking about a racial imballance as put forward in a study makes HIM racist. Please underline or bold the part that activates your feelings. I doubt anyone who is so emo about the issue can actually articulate what was the racist statement, and are taking sides based on popular sensationalism, or lack of critical analysis of what was actually said.

When ever people speak out against the Afro trini they are views as racist, but its is ok to say that UWI has too many indos, too many indo doctors and pertrosingh .
Racism where Indos are concerned are sweept under the carpet and not tobe spoken about.
You have people here that will tell you that Indos dont apply to be officers they dont want to be in the armed forces, they dont want housing, they dont want to work in the public service. These are very lame excuses becuase they dont want to deal with the real issues.
Have you ever notice that when the police are recuiting new officers that they are always held in Afro areas? When last did you hear they recuit from the Penal/Barrackpore area. its always in the east-west corridoor ,Tobago and Pt fortin. Its like the police do there best not to recuit indo officers.

Postby RBphoto » April 5th, 2011, 11:44 am

5onDfloor wrote:

so u are saying Pres Max and all of us are mad rite?
be real my friend wether its excerpts or an entire speech/statement it was laced with racial overtures...........we have no room for that in T&T

and what did he mean when he said he was going to use his office and Parliament to correct what he perceived as racial imbalance?

Ok..... activate your brain, look over the text of his statement, and quote directly the what he said that is offensive to you. You are generalizing as the intellectually lazy of tuner are apt to do.

This is why RASC can have you all in school. Even if he is wrong, many people here lack the mental capacity to articulate what exactly is the problem and bring facts to the table, and argue on emotion only. All you have said is that everybody say so, so I going along with them. You say the speech was laced with racial overtures, quote one line that labels him a racist and prove it to me. I have an open mind, I might even agree with you after some convincing.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 5th, 2011, 11:49 am

5onDfloor wrote:so u are saying Pres Max and all of us are mad rite?

If we take this statement in isolation (leave the issue out of it), the 'people' as a whole, all over the world have a tendancy to make wrong decisions as a group. People jump on bandwagons and get carried away. They listen to skewed reports of incidents and make alignments without knowing the facts.

and Its smart politics to distance yourself from an unpopular figure.
I think your being naive if you are basing your own stance on what the 'mob' is choosing to do.

Postby buzz » April 5th, 2011, 11:52 am

rodfarva wrote:

If we take this statement in isolation (leave the issue out of it), the 'people' as a whole, all over the world have a tendancy to make wrong decisions as a group. People jump on bandwagons and get carried away. They listen to skewed reports of incidents and make alignments without knowing the facts.

I think your being naive if you are basing your own stance on what the 'mob' is choosing to do.

didn't duane start banning members for logical rationale ? :|

Postby RBphoto » April 5th, 2011, 12:03 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/NIZ ... 93474.html

I am having a little troubble finding his words verbatim without commentary. Here, quote from this guys.
Mohammed said he had recently received a copy of a letter from president of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service Social and Welfare Association , Sgt Anand Ramesar, which was sent to Commissioner of Police Dwayne Gibbs, highlighting concerns regarding the ethnic composition of the Promotional and Advisory Board.

He said Ramesar stated he felt "threatened" and "unsafe" and asked that the PSC address the issue. Among the five-member promotion board, who are all of African descent, are Deputy Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams and Acting ACP Terry Young, including three civilians.

Mohammed said, "Out of ten Assistant Commissioners of Police, you don't have a single one of Indian origin. Out of three Deputy Commissioners, none of Indian origin. Well we have one Commissioner of Police. Senior Superintendent, you have 15 all of African origin, none of Indian origin.

"Happily when you look at the figures, you see at the Superintendent level, you have 21 of African origin and ten of East Indian origin and since within recent times, we have been emphasising the question of meritocracy as opposed to seniority, and Monday coming, Superintendents should be writing their exams. The better ones may move to Senior Superintendents and you may have a better mixture," Mohammed said.

He added such matters have to be corrected, "and you cannot approach a matter like this in an inflammatory, passionate, emotional kind of way.

"Fifty percent of this country are people of East Indian origin and you are asking them to support the Police Service. They have to provide the Police Service with information.

"They have to feel protected by the Police Service and when they see the hierarchy of the Police Service is as imbalanced as is reflected in these figures, and the chairman of the commission intends to tackle these things, you understand why the guns are being aimed at me. But I have a job to do and this is what I intend to do. I intend to address this with the help of the Parliament of Trinidad and Tobago. We need the protection."

Mohammed said such matters could not be hidden and, "It's either we are here to carry out our oath of service in the manner in which we took our oath. We have to take our oath seriously and handle these matters in a very dispassionate kind of way."

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 5th, 2011, 12:04 pm

The funny thing is that Nizam may not even be a true racist truth be told, but his words were and as a man in a position like his, has to be accountable for his words.

Postby RBphoto » April 5th, 2011, 12:06 pm

trini mk5 wrote:The funny thing is that Nizam may not even be a true racist truth be told, but his words were and as a man in a position like his, has to be accountable for his words.

Which SPESCIFIC words... quote or UDFR.
Last edited by RBphoto on April 5th, 2011, 12:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2011, 12:07 pm

crossdrilled wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/NIZAM_CRIES_RACE-118693474.html

I am having a little troubble finding his words verbatim without commentary. Here, quote from this guys.
Mohammed said he had recently received a copy of a letter from president of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service Social and Welfare Association , Sgt Anand Ramesar, which was sent to Commissioner of Police Dwayne Gibbs, highlighting concerns regarding the ethnic composition of the Promotional and Advisory Board.

He said Ramesar stated he felt "threatened" and "unsafe" and asked that the PSC address the issue. Among the five-member promotion board, who are all of African descent, are Deputy Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams and Acting ACP Terry Young, including three civilians.

Mohammed said, "Out of ten Assistant Commissioners of Police, you don't have a single one of Indian origin. Out of three Deputy Commissioners, none of Indian origin. Well we have one Commissioner of Police. Senior Superintendent, you have 15 all of African origin, none of Indian origin.

"Happily when you look at the figures, you see at the Superintendent level, you have 21 of African origin and ten of East Indian origin and since within recent times, we have been emphasising the question of meritocracy as opposed to seniority, and Monday coming, Superintendents should be writing their exams. The better ones may move to Senior Superintendents and you may have a better mixture," Mohammed said.

He added such matters have to be corrected, "and you cannot approach a matter like this in an inflammatory, passionate, emotional kind of way.

"Fifty percent of this country are people of East Indian origin and you are asking them to support the Police Service. They have to provide the Police Service with information.

"They have to feel protected by the Police Service and when they see the hierarchy of the Police Service is as imbalanced as is reflected in these figures, and the chairman of the commission intends to tackle these things, you understand why the guns are being aimed at me. But I have a job to do and this is what I intend to do. I intend to address this with the help of the Parliament of Trinidad and Tobago. We need the protection."

Mohammed said such matters could not be hidden and, "It's either we are here to carry out our oath of service in the manner in which we took our oath. We have to take our oath seriously and handle these matters in a very dispassionate kind of way."

You will be deemed racist for exposing the truth. Its also simple that Indo officers cannot pass an interview.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 5th, 2011, 12:10 pm

Quote:

Do you?

Report this post

Everything i think is wrong in this article is in red

Postby RBphoto » April 5th, 2011, 12:19 pm

trini mk5 wrote:Quote:

Do you?

Report this post

Everything i think is wrong in this article is in red

OMG, you seem to be one of those special children who, when writing common entrance, shaded all of the options because they think they bound to get one right :|

I kinda old, not too sure how SEA works, so forgive me for the common entrance reference, about 10 years before your time.

Thanks for not having a problem with my sig that you quoted as well :)
Last edited by RBphoto on April 5th, 2011, 12:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 5th, 2011, 12:21 pm

Very funnY crossdrillED....now since you seem to be Uncle Nizam's lawyer, start answering what was highlighted or UDFR

Postby RBphoto » April 5th, 2011, 12:25 pm

I don't have a problem with it, none whatsoever...[/fin] You tell me what you find racial or offensive or else there is nothing for me to answer. Burden of proof is on the plaintif.... that is you.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 5th, 2011, 12:32 pm

trini mk5 wrote:^^taken from the express Saturday 26th march 2011
Quote," FIFTY percent of this country are people of East Indian origin and you are asking them to support the Police Service. They have to provide the Police service with information."
"They have to feel protected by the Police Service and when they see the hierarchy of the Police Service is as imbalanced as is reflected in these figures, and the chairman of the commission intends to tackle these things, you understand why the guns are being aimed at me. But i have a job to do and this is what I intend to do. I intend to address this with the help of the parliament of Trinidad and Tobago. We need the protection." End quote

My questions
1) why shouldn't they support the police?
2) what information is he referring too?
3) which normal person looks at the hierarchy of the police and feels threatened?
4)"we need protection" who is he referring too?? Don't indian people get protection from the police since they fall under the category of CITIZENS OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO?

Racist remarks. He is a racist and should step down!

I retract on my statement of nizam being a racist, cus he could very well not be.

Postby wagonrunner » April 5th, 2011, 12:34 pm

crossdrilled,

nothing there racist to you right? all he stating is the obvious?
seems you and nizam have more in common than yuh think?
lewwee go lil further.

on yuh FB page, yuh notice how many ppl of different origins are there? or do you see friends?

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » April 5th, 2011, 12:51 pm

rodfarva wrote:

same can be said for May24th 2010......

Postby 16 cycles » April 5th, 2011, 12:52 pm

[out-ah-timing] what is the detection rate of the entire police service and of those cases gone to the courts, how many end up with convictions??? [/out-ah-timing]

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 5th, 2011, 1:06 pm

5onDfloor wrote:
rodfarva wrote:

Yup. Same can be said for any group decision.
The onus is on you to decide. For YOURSELF.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » April 5th, 2011, 1:18 pm

:drinking:
Last edited by 5onDfloor on April 5th, 2011, 1:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » April 5th, 2011, 1:20 pm

rodfarva wrote:
5onDfloor wrote:
rodfarva wrote:

Yup. Same can be said for any group decision.
The onus is on you to decide. For YOURSELF.

and based on his entire speech.....I deemed it racist, it breeds divisiveness.