Suicide on Maracas Beach

Re: Suicide on Maracas Beach

Postby SMc » April 13th, 2015, 2:52 pm

^^^ I agree with Kurps to a degree, we all go through different things and when one takes our own life its always pushed into one of 3 categories- mental illness, financial issues or depression, but unless you fully understand the persons situation all you really do is accept what they have done as surely that is better than what they are going through now.

RIP to the fella, I didnt know him but I have lost a few friends in this way and never felt they did anything abnormal or wrong in doing so.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » April 14th, 2015, 12:23 am

Death by snu snu

Postby 1UZFE » April 14th, 2015, 5:16 am

Sabriel wrote:Six million ways to die..choose one.

Eh heh eh heh. Yuh wah test d rocket launcher

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » April 14th, 2015, 8:32 am

tr1ad wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:It really dont take much to kill yourself yuhno. Depression and a clouded mind is all it takes, it's not a split second decision either imo. you think about it for weeks on end beacuse you have no outlet, you try to talk to people but they don't understand your logic, you try taking your mind off thing via drugs/Alco/porn and sheit stays the same. This is that point where you've ran out of options, you are tired of fighting with yourself, you are fedup of walking the same path daily knowing you can't change sheit and pop goes the weasel in your head.

Some of you might say yea sure just stay strong and move on blah blah blah that's the same BS as giving a depressed person a gun dummies. You cant understand the state of mind till you get there.

yunno there is much truth in this statement

Exactly what Kurpal said, most times they don't even realise what they've done until it's been done already and unfortunately sometimes it's just too late to undo the damage.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » April 14th, 2015, 8:35 am

ah fella jink gramoxone dong by we juss d odda day, he was a homo though.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 14th, 2015, 11:50 am

we are all homos

no homo

young money

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 14th, 2015, 1:07 pm

Sad that there are people out here in society that are suffering in silence. We are a society that quick to ridicule and pull down others. Sometimes we dont know what stress someone going through....real tragic story

HSA

Postby HSA » April 14th, 2015, 1:40 pm

despite our afflictions...the almighty never gives us a burden in which we cannot handle......unless that burden was caused by our wrong doing....in that case....take what you get and smile

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2015, 1:46 pm

HSA wrote:despite our afflictions...the almighty never gives us a burden in which we cannot handle......unless that burden was caused by our wrong doing....in that case....take what you get and smile

Yes all those thousands of starving children in Africa surely did something in the past to deserve their present situation. Well said hsa

HSA

Postby HSA » April 14th, 2015, 1:54 pm

those thousands of starving children are in that situation because of bad governance and africa's political instability.....simple cause and effect.....no opportunities>no education>no jobs> no money>poverty>starvation>death.......

i am speaking about personal afflictions such as heartbreak etc.... poverty is a global pandemic..thats a different situation....you think saudi arabia ( oil rich nations) etc cannot solve hunger on a global scale?? Yes of course they could......but for every westmoorings, moka etc.. there will always be a beetham/lavantille etc...

Postby desifemlove » April 14th, 2015, 5:20 pm

if most people in T&T does truly tink "evil spirits" or "jumbies" can mek somebody commit suicide...then see dis fella, not a trained medical doctor:

could have been one more life saved...