your HONEST view of the PP/UNC government is?

Re: your HONEST view of the PP/UNC government is?

Postby desifemlove » July 11th, 2015, 8:56 pm

avenall wrote:9/10. They have built roads in alot of rural places and have developed way more. The crime rate as gone down by 20 percent. They have built a Childrens Hospital. they gave out over 100k laptops to students and They built over 80 new schools and they have done way more. They have delivered more than the past political party in terms of growing our economy. It is in my view to give them a second term.

but economic growth only 2%. very poor for an economy like Trinidad. crime may have gone down, but why and how? i think this in spite of them, but because of she. Laptops to students is good in principle but logisticlly was/is a mess. If Kams wants a second term, she should have a clearly defined economic plan, in all areas. say how she does want unemployment, gdp growth, fiscal policy/deficits, business rates, etc. to all be.

Postby desifemlove » July 11th, 2015, 9:11 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Let me give an HONEST view of the PP UNC.

Box drains are just ok nothing special, yes it reduced some mosquitoes and made the place prettier no more of that nasty mud drains black from too much sewage. It made roads a LOT wider.

Road paving, this is where they really shine eh. I see roads never paved since the age of the dinosaurs, they now look so amazing. No more damaged car suspension some people spend $10,000 a year on car maintenance due to bad roads. You have to give them props for what they did with roads in this country especially south of the caroni bridge. {/quote]

Most Chaguanas/Couva roads i does see is mash up. Chag centre still mash up.
Hospitals and health care, yes yes yes give Kamla a medal here, 4 hospitals in 5 years bravo. Took PNM 40 years to accomplish the same. They really deserve credit for this part, makes you feel proud to have such great health care as opposed to people in the US dying because they don't have health insurance we really do take these things for granted down here.

Building is one thing. Service is another. But was same under PNM (,i.e. bad service). I'd argue service is more important.
I am no fan of baby grant and these other social programs but say what, I don't like to criticize these things when I not in the shoes of others who need the help. So I prefer avoid those discussions.

I doh have nor want kids. but then neither UNC now or PNM before had a good strategy with welfare. It should be geared for non-dependency, PNM/UNC ent done nutten to prevent this.
I think UNC PP failed in transport, PTSC is in a mess, the overall service utterly stinks to say the least. PNM did a little better than PPG in public transport, but overall that service was always piss poor no matter how you look at it. PPG opened up a bunch of new routes with PTSC and they didn't bring down extra buses for it so it just became worse. Furthermore avoiding the idea of a new railway really lowers their score here but I am hoping it changes. Offcourse nobody actually believes that Rowley is going to build that rapid rail, seeing that they fail on majority of their promises.

Kams says she want a busway. Whihc is a good idea, I'll admit.
Say what you want about PPG, they can actually fulfill their promises. The amount of money they spent on doing this is another debate but end of the day Kamla is right they fulfilled about 90% of their manifesto.

I doh see why people hating. I know the anti feminists are enraged that their leader is a woman yeah but still.

Postby teems1 » July 11th, 2015, 9:24 pm

RASC wrote:
teems1 wrote:
RASC wrote:
avenall wrote:9/10. They have built roads in alot of rural places and have developed way more. The crime rate as gone down by 20 percent. They have built a Childrens Hospital. they gave out over 100k laptops to students and They built over 80 new schools and they have done way more. They have delivered more than the past political party in terms of growing our economy. It is in my view to give them a second term.

Built and developed the country "way" more... You guys serious?
This has been THE SLOWEST 5 years for the local construction industry in some time.
Box drains and laptops is what your bench mark for development is?
They built 80 new schools???What r-asshole allyuh pulling these stats from partner :lol:

sigh

You say its been the slowest 5 years ever in local construction, providing no evidence/sources.

Then ask for a source on the 80 school comment.

See what's wrong with this picture?

OK my bad.

80 NEW schools were built and construction industry booming... Allyuh win---->

sigh again

OP asked for a serious thread for once.

Statements like "alyuh win" do nothing but throw off any chance for discourse.

Excellent job btw of doing exactly that. If I were in charge of social media propaganda for a political party I'd have persons posting exactly like how you are in threads like these. Money well spent hiring RASC.

Postby desifemlove » July 11th, 2015, 9:40 pm

redman24 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:6/10

The PP Government has done a lot of good but they loss points when it comes to:

- Crime (Cocaine & guns still coming into the country. Mr Bigs not in jail)
- Not effectively dealing with the allegations of corruption.
- Some weaknesses in Kamla's leadership style. (I am advised, I don't know)

I still feel 6/10 is a bit too low, I much more prefer 7/10.

Question how would you rate the PNM over 40 years?

I give them a 3/10

I can't rate the PNM for 40 years since i did not live through the Williams administration and was too young during the Chambers administration. What i can say is that a LOT more should have been done under the PNM because we should be the Dubai of the Caribbean (as someone put it) a long time now.

One thing i have realized that is constant with the PNM, study how the grassroots and constituencies are treated once their party is in power.

My point exactly. Just pure mamaguy as payment for blind loyalty in these stronghold areas year after year election after election. This country might be destroyed by fire and brimstone the day someplace like say laventille suddenly decided to make a change for once and vote for a party other than the PNM. but the question arises... In contrast, do diehard UNC stonghold areas experience the same kind of representation i.e. mamaguy and neglect or is it different.... can anyone from such a constituency contribute and shed some light?

Protests in Siparia over bad roads....Oropouche not wanting Stacy back..

Rota fan

Postby Rota fan » July 11th, 2015, 9:42 pm

What hit it home for me was a day, were heading to mayaro and my wife turns to me ans says, "did you notice that the ppl in this area (mafeking) dont have barrels to collect water at the roadside anymore!" Im sorry buddy but for those that say the pp have done nothing, someone needs to burst that bubble youve been living in! Pnm has spent billions of taxpayers dollars over many years with very little to show. As others have mentioned, lets not forget the years gone by where blimps, calder, rapid rail, private jets, pena etc were the order of the day. Im not againsnt anyone supporting another party. Thats your democratic right. But dont say the present government has done nothing. Maybe theyve done nothing for you personally but thousands of citizens are better off today than they were a mere few years back

Postby Ted_v2 » July 11th, 2015, 9:56 pm

desifemlove wrote:
redman24 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

I give them a 3/10

I can't rate the PNM for 40 years since i did not live through the Williams administration and was too young during the Chambers administration. What i can say is that a LOT more should have been done under the PNM because we should be the Dubai of the Caribbean (as someone put it) a long time now.

One thing i have realized that is constant with the PNM, study how the grassroots and constituencies are treated once their party is in power.

My point exactly. Just pure mamaguy as payment for blind loyalty in these stronghold areas year after year election after election. This country might be destroyed by fire and brimstone the day someplace like say laventille suddenly decided to make a change for once and vote for a party other than the PNM. but the question arises... In contrast, do diehard UNC stonghold areas experience the same kind of representation i.e. mamaguy and neglect or is it different.... can anyone from such a constituency contribute and shed some light?

Just to add to this. Fyzabad doesn't want Sharma either.

Postby The_Honourable » July 11th, 2015, 10:38 pm

redman24 wrote:My point exactly. Just pure mamaguy as payment for blind loyalty in these stronghold areas year after year election after election. This country might be destroyed by fire and brimstone the day someplace like say laventille suddenly decided to make a change for once and vote for a party other than the PNM. but the question arises... In contrast, do diehard UNC stonghold areas experience the same kind of representation i.e. mamaguy and neglect or is it different.... can anyone from such a constituency contribute and shed some light?

Both parties have their good and bad MPs. Mamaguy and neglect are universal you can say because both parties have been guilty of this. UNC & PNM have their supporters that practice blind loyalty.

I think it comes down to the "gimme gimme versus do it yourself" mentality. The PNM promoted the "gimme gimme" mentality. I would not say the UNC promoted the "do it yourself" mentality but i believe it was learnt somewhere else (Religion? Parenting? Culture?). When a community decides to make it, they will... and will find creative ways to do so, no matter who is in power. If you are waiting on government handouts and playing victim, you not going anywhere.

Postby gastly369 » July 11th, 2015, 10:49 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
redman24 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

I give them a 3/10

Just to add to this. Fyzabad doesn't want Sharma either.

Only time does see he is for de village wedding/prayers/birthday party :|

U see the bs patch up they did inside by us. Dafuq

Postby Ted_v2 » July 11th, 2015, 10:51 pm

San fransique main road setup to pave. Massahood to timital Junction

Postby RASC » July 12th, 2015, 12:02 am

teems1 wrote:
RASC wrote:
teems1 wrote:
RASC wrote:

Built and developed the country "way" more... You guys serious?
This has been THE SLOWEST 5 years for the local construction industry in some time.
Box drains and laptops is what your bench mark for development is?
They built 80 new schools???What r-asshole allyuh pulling these stats from partner :lol:

sigh

You say its been the slowest 5 years ever in local construction, providing no evidence/sources.

Then ask for a source on the 80 school comment.

See what's wrong with this picture?

OK my bad.

80 NEW schools were built and construction industry booming... Allyuh win---->

sigh again

OP asked for a serious thread for once.

Statements like "alyuh win" do nothing but throw off any chance for discourse.

Excellent job btw of doing exactly that. If I were in charge of social media propaganda for a political party I'd have persons posting exactly like how you are in threads like these. Money well spent hiring RASC.

Postby zoom rader » July 12th, 2015, 3:49 am

Crackpot wrote:Ya'll just sheeping in here :|

Read a good book, or use kams laptaps for sumting else other than pornhub :roll:

Long before Laptops, the PNM use to give school kids $70 in the 1970s and then increased it to $250 in the 1980s for assistance to purchase school books. Most of the PNM kids would use this money to buy Converse, prokeds, and pumas while the rest of kids bought books. The kids that bought books had Bata Dogs and if things good they had a Bullet.
I still see those folks that bought these Converse, prokeds, and pumas working in cepep , odd jobs in and around San do. Some made Jail and some on drugs.

So for those that don't use the Kams laptops your future is bright.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » July 12th, 2015, 11:00 am

Curtms wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:She could get my 10

All of it!

Pp govt zero outta ten they thief too damm much
Stach tho, yummy she could come by me after september 7 :P

If you have evidence it should go to the relevant authorities!

Sick man what the hell you asking for evidence for, like you dont read the papers or watch parliamsnt channel or what saddis..evidence of this govermnents widespread corruption, nepotism or wastage is all tgere for you to see. Yea so they spent billions on box drains but with normal rain the whole ah chagunas flood.
So sicko before you ask for evidence to take to authorities, look and see for yourself and dont be a blind pp sheep, you might have a brain of your own I suggest you start to use it.
#fedupahfools

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 12th, 2015, 1:55 pm

Read a good book, or use kams laptaps for sumting else other than pornhub :roll:

Long before Laptops, the PNM use to give school kids $70 in the 1970s and then increased it to $250 in the 1980s for assistance to purchase school books. Most of the PNM kids would use this money to buy Converse, prokeds, and pumas while the rest of kids bought books. The kids that bought books had Bata Dogs and if things good they had a Bullet.
I still see those folks that bought these Converse, prokeds, and pumas working in cepep , odd jobs in and around San do. Some made Jail and some on drugs.

You racist pieceofshit...keep spewing all the stereotypes you and the likes of you think. Wtf is a "PNM Kid" ? :| The majority of black ppl in this country had to struggle and make do with what they had growing up. Despicable human-like substances such as you try to separate norms from exceptions, i.e you are implying that Eric Williams set up a system to give money to children in they hand and the "PNM kids" bought sneakers whilst the others bought books and now that is why they are poor and on the streets :roll: Shame on you.

Speech like that is why books are banned, burned and wiped out of history, freedom of speech is a right, but a right has responsibilities. You give your mouth liberty because you know at the end of the day nothing you say will make a difference come sep 7th so all you can do is be vile towards ppl who have no animosity towards you in the first place. This is all on you, and the UNC is no better for having supporters like you, so go somewhere where the "base" enjoys low-level pseudo-racism to make them feel better.

Any I.T technician in any school in Trinidad can attest to the FACT that the majority of those kam-tops have problems, children don't take care of them, they are filled with porn and video games and there is no assimilation of them for classroom activities to genuinely incorporate them into schools. A better alternative would have been I.T labs and teachers in schools creating jobs and pushing the limits of our development by possibly taking the brightest of our children and teaching them coding and programming from a earlier age. Apps all over the world are being developed by teenagers and all we do here is post the latest fight video in colloquial slang. They are nothing but a political gimmick used to make a narcissistic individual look good. Do you guys really think we can reach developed country status by simply giving children laptops? :|
Is that policy? What is the goals in 5yrs? Can we rival Singapore or India in I.T capabilities per capita? Do you even know that the S.E.W that Minister Bharath boasts of us is a Singapore program brought here by PATOS to move business forwards. Instead is social media up the hilt :? Steupz

Nothing has changed from 2010 to now, the UNC feels that they can run a country on propaganda and ONE ministry of works, whilst all of us here pay Health Surcharge and still have to wait long hours if not days in hospitals. They building more hospitals instead of making existing ones better.

Licensing Office still in a mess, Crime has been consistently high averaging 400 per yr. And don't even mention the 500 in one yr because the highest level is NOT the benchmark. CEPEP and URP is still a football used to get rich quick and pass to friends and families and is still not sustainable employment. Speaking of which, where the F@*k is the Central Statistical Office, where is the Scanners they promised at the Ports, where is billions of dollars going? In box drains :|

The interference in Education is suspect at best, Ministry of Energy is a mess, Ministry of Food Production definitely failed, Food in this country is sky high, especially vegetables and fruit, What does the Ministry of Gender do? : Every woman that tried to be honest in the last 5 yrs has been attacked, look at the Prisons, what does the Ministry of Justice do with its budget? What about tourism, can we say arrivals to Trinidad increased? Can we even go Tobago easily? Speaking of which, look at CAL in the last 5 yrs. Ya'll smelling it and drinking it too :roll:

The problem is that we are satisfied with mediocrity according to which side we are on and this causes this country to be polarized and dragged backwards all the time. I bet everyone on this forum has to perform well in their job or else internet access not connected but we are willing to allow BS from these politicians because of our narrow-mindedness. This government has been a colossal failure, be honest, ppl at least were honest before 2010. You owe them nothing 0X

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 12th, 2015, 9:51 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
Curtms wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:She could get my 10

All of it!

Pp govt zero outta ten they thief too damm much
Stach tho, yummy she could come by me after september 7 :P

If you have evidence it should go to the relevant authorities!

Sick man what the hell you asking for evidence for, like you dont read the papers or watch parliamsnt channel or what saddis..evidence of this govermnents widespread corruption, nepotism or wastage is all tgere for you to see. Yea so they spent billions on box drains but with normal rain the whole ah chagunas flood.
So sicko before you ask for evidence to take to authorities, look and see for yourself and dont be a blind pp sheep, you might have a brain of your own I suggest you start to use it.
#fedupahfools

And why do you refer to me as sick man saddis sicko and fool !
1436752172152.jpg

Postby RASC » July 12th, 2015, 11:14 pm

Crackpot: Your honesty will fall on the ears of a misguided minority. Oh and they are the minority.
People like ED...talking about the only 3 things the PNM has done. His entire existence and reason why he can even hold a job in T&T is due to the PNM pushing back on the colonial overlords who ruled this land... These people have no sense of history, nor how SHITTYTrinidad was pre-enlightenment.

They push this narrative that "we alone in this dark hole where everyone was against us and we rose to the top ALONE...without any help and most certainly not from those Balisier wearing peoples-them eh give we nutten."

This govt has been a collosal failure.

The FEDERAL RESERVE is about to raise interest rates. Oil is at some of the lowest figures ever and yet we cannot get a singular thread of sense wrt what direction we as a NATION are taking forward to ride this storm, how are we planning to make the tough decisions to ensure that our children's children will be better off than us?

What do we have to show? More BOX DRAIN?
That's the infrastructure y'all boasting about?

No new tax reform

Budget deficit

Reduction of our credit rating

Runaway spending

Ministerial levels of corruption

A PM that NEVER KNOW NUTTIN; forever being advised and informed of an already developed sh it-storm!

Section 34

Lifesport

Too numerous scandals to list...

People are just FED UP. The population is exhausted. They want out of this madness.

zool

Postby zool » July 12th, 2015, 11:22 pm

Peeps still totein feelins from 2010 cut arse wee
9/10 pp govt

Postby mero » July 12th, 2015, 11:36 pm

Crackpot hit zoom a King break up on arcade there yes

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 13th, 2015, 12:20 am

mero wrote:Crackpot hit zoom a King break up on arcade there yes

Nah its called a chain grab.

Postby zoom rader » July 13th, 2015, 4:34 am

Crackpot wrote:

You racist pieceofshit...keep spewing all the stereotypes you and the likes of you think. Wtf is a "PNM Kid" ? :| The majority of black ppl in this country had to struggle and make do with what they had growing up. Despicable human-like substances such as you try to separate norms from exceptions, i.e you are implying that Eric Williams set up a system to give money to children in they hand and the "PNM kids" bought sneakers whilst the others bought books and now that is why they are poor and on the streets :roll: Shame on you.

Speech like that is why books are banned, burned and wiped out of history, freedom of speech is a right, but a right has responsibilities. You give your mouth liberty because you know at the end of the day nothing you say will make a difference come sep 7th so all you can do is be vile towards ppl who have no animosity towards you in the first place. This is all on you, and the UNC is no better for having supporters like you, so go somewhere where the "base" enjoys low-level pseudo-racism to make them feel better.

Any I.T technician in any school in Trinidad can attest to the FACT that the majority of those kam-tops have problems, children don't take care of them, they are filled with porn and video games and there is no assimilation of them for classroom activities to genuinely incorporate them into schools. A better alternative would have been I.T labs and teachers in schools creating jobs and pushing the limits of our development by possibly taking the brightest of our children and teaching them coding and programming from a earlier age. Apps all over the world are being developed by teenagers and all we do here is post the latest fight video in colloquial slang. They are nothing but a political gimmick used to make a narcissistic individual look good. Do you guys really think we can reach developed country status by simply giving children laptops? :|
Is that policy? What is the goals in 5yrs? Can we rival Singapore or India in I.T capabilities per capita? Do you even know that the S.E.W that Minister Bharath boasts of us is a Singapore program brought here by PATOS to move business forwards. Instead is social media up the hilt :? Steupz

Nothing has changed from 2010 to now, the UNC feels that they can run a country on propaganda and ONE ministry of works, whilst all of us here pay Health Surcharge and still have to wait long hours if not days in hospitals. They building more hospitals instead of making existing ones better.

Licensing Office still in a mess, Crime has been consistently high averaging 400 per yr. And don't even mention the 500 in one yr because the highest level is NOT the benchmark. CEPEP and URP is still a football used to get rich quick and pass to friends and families and is still not sustainable employment. Speaking of which, where the F@*k is the Central Statistical Office, where is the Scanners they promised at the Ports, where is billions of dollars going? In box drains :|

The interference in Education is suspect at best, Ministry of Energy is a mess, Ministry of Food Production definitely failed, Food in this country is sky high, especially vegetables and fruit, What does the Ministry of Gender do? : Every woman that tried to be honest in the last 5 yrs has been attacked, look at the Prisons, what does the Ministry of Justice do with its budget? What about tourism, can we say arrivals to Trinidad increased? Can we even go Tobago easily? Speaking of which, look at CAL in the last 5 yrs. Ya'll smelling it and drinking it too :roll:

The problem is that we are satisfied with mediocrity according to which side we are on and this causes this country to be polarized and dragged backwards all the time. I bet everyone on this forum has to perform well in their job or else internet access not connected but we are willing to allow BS from these politicians because of our narrow-mindedness. This government has been a colossal failure, be honest, ppl at least were honest before 2010. You owe them nothing 0X

Now how is that racist. I gave a true account of how certain ppl used the money given to them to buy books.
My account it that Eric Williams gave tax payers money to all, some used the money to buy books while the others bought Converse and pumas. Those that bought Converse and pumas ended up doing lesser job and petty crime .

Kams gave laptops to all , Some use them for education while others mis-use them.

Keep beating up bro

HSA

Postby HSA » July 13th, 2015, 7:51 am

i has my pernament job in the govament and i is an unc till ah ded.. so me en care hu win the elektion....i still wokkin...ha.

Postby zoom rader » July 13th, 2015, 7:57 am

HSA wrote:i has my pernament job in the govament and i is an unc till ah ded.. so me en care hu win the elektion....i still wokkin...ha.

Let PNM get in nah and once u don't support PNM you gonna be sideline for any promotion and maybe victimised

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » July 13th, 2015, 7:58 am

UNC are a bunch of cocky, geriatric dinosaurs who need to get the fcuk out of politics and find members with real vision and leadership qualities.

UNC government has shamed this country with scandals.

They have the record for most amount of box drain built in one year though.

Postby zoom rader » July 13th, 2015, 8:00 am

humbleservant wrote:UNC are a bunch of cocky, geriatric dinosaurs who need to get the fcuk out of politics and find members with real vision and leadership qualities.

UNC government has shamed this country with scandals.

They have the record for most amount of box drain built in one year though.

I agree, they should have changed the black on the national flag to yellow by now.

HSA

Postby HSA » July 13th, 2015, 8:03 am

HSA wrote:i has my pernament job in the govament and i is an unc till ah ded.. so me en care hu win the elektion....i still wokkin...ha.

Let PNM get in nah and once u don't support PNM you gonna be sideline for any promotion and maybe victimised

blackman cod neva victimize me...i is ah strong indian and mih bak brawd

Postby UML » July 13th, 2015, 8:20 am

UML wrote:
UML wrote:8/10

if people can't remember 5 years ago when

No damn dog bark
Water barrels were at almost every home collecting rain
People used standpipes everyday for daily activities (no more standpipes )
Getting water from rivers and wells
Waiting 5 years to beg for ur road to be paved
Waiting months for government services which are now done in weeks or days
Ignorant unfriendly public servants
"Hidden" grants
Waiting 40+ YEARS for government housing
Unfired corrupt government officials
"Laryngitis" affecting accountability by the PM
Not disclosing the price at which natural gas was being sold to Smelter Plants
Cocaine and mortar in water tanks
Pena Church, World GTL, MV Sue, Gas Optimisation Programme, Petrotrin new administration building
Overpriced, over budgeted cost overrun unfinished projects
When we cringed on budget day rushing to buy petrol and expecting a new tax on budget day
More taxes less services

Shall I go on?

No promotion of agriculture
Agricultural farms being destroyed for housing
Private jet flights and planes
Farmers suffering from flooding and getting $20 compensation
Secret scholarships
Setting up unconstitutional parallel organisations to spy on citizenry
Blimp
Million dollar flag
Mass migration because of daily kidnappings and government government encouraging it
PM wining and dining gang leaders
Property tax which coming back
Mr Big known yet nothing done
Bombings in POS nothing done
Dana Seetahal murder

Reduced power failures. Can't remember when last electricity went by me and if it does is for an hour max. I don't even have candles.
Petrotrin profitless
No more waiting for hours in the sun for a PTSC bus stop
No racial discrimination and victimisation because of political affiliation

Gool

Postby Gool » July 13th, 2015, 11:12 am

I get a box drain and a street light. and i live on a busy main road. i got it the year after PP won. yet i didnt even ask for it.

however, i am sorrounded by squatters building makeshift sheds and 'houses'. living in board shacks yet they driving PDA Nissan Versa! and i own a PAY and a PBC.

and more and more coming and building shacks around me. so i am not happy.

buh say wah.... i get a street light...

Daran

Postby Daran » July 13th, 2015, 11:15 am

Crackpot wrote:You racist pieceofshit...keep spewing all the stereotypes you and the likes of you think. Wtf is a "PNM Kid" ? :| The majority of black ppl in this country had to struggle and make do with what they had growing up. Despicable human-like substances such as you try to separate norms from exceptions, i.e you are implying that Eric Williams set up a system to give money to children in they hand and the "PNM kids" bought sneakers whilst the others bought books and now that is why they are poor and on the streets :roll: Shame on you.

Allow me to correct this idiot. Firstly, what ZR said was right, as a black trini who went to an ‘indian’ prestige school and have family from Malick, Arima. La Horquetta and Laventille. I CAN ATTEST to the fact that the majority of black people in Trinidad waste their government ‘handouts’. There’s a long list of sociological explanations as to why, but let’s not deny the facts. Go back to the 90s and see how Gypsy’s “Little Black Boy” was received.

Firstly, most IT Techs are idiots. I have rarely seen any who are genuinely smart. They should thank their lucky stars these laptops have ‘issues’ because they’d be unemployed if not.
Secondly, I understand most people are grossly unaware of educational, developmental research and UNICEF’s goals. But let me break it down for you in point form.

1. In every instance of providing technological access at home (not only at school!), the children’s IQ and knowledge increased.
2. Not only that, but in cases where parents and other member of family did not have access to technology, when the children brought home their laptops/tablets. It increased almost every measurable metric of societal progress. The stats from numerous published studies showed reduction in crime, scientific awareness, health knowledge, information about government services that they were not aware of, musical knowledge, cultural knowledge etc.

Access to technology was defined either as access to laptops/tablets or/and broadband.

E.g. for those who lack imagination, those same little kids in the ghetto who you all scorn, imagine if because of access to that laptop, learned about music from all over the world, they then learned or got inspired to learn and instrument from free instructional videos on YouTube.
That’s an example with music, but it could be in so many other fields, art, sport, programming, fashion, math etc.

What if the next entrepreneurial computer genius who started the next ‘google’ started off programming on a kam-top??? Economy saved.

You seem to have a problem with Government propaganda, fair enough, I hope you know PNM was just as guilty. And as for licensing office, maybe you were unaware that Caroni has one now, and it’s quite nice!

Ministry of Energy is hardly in a mess, it’s perhaps one of the best run ministries right now under Kevin Ramnerine.

Food inflation under the PP is SIGNIFICANTLY less than under PNM. Do you not remember in one year alone we had a 20% increase in food prices!!! And PPG has done a lot to encourage farming, trust me on that.

The rest of your complaints are frivolous and don’t warrant addressing.

Postby crazybalhead » July 13th, 2015, 11:32 am

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 13th, 2015, 3:31 pm

Daran wrote:
Crackpot wrote:You racist pieceofshit...keep spewing all the stereotypes you and the likes of you think. Wtf is a "PNM Kid" ? :| The majority of black ppl in this country had to struggle and make do with what they had growing up. Despicable human-like substances such as you try to separate norms from exceptions, i.e you are implying that Eric Williams set up a system to give money to children in they hand and the "PNM kids" bought sneakers whilst the others bought books and now that is why they are poor and on the streets :roll: Shame on you.

Allow me to correct this idiot. Firstly, what ZR said was right, as a black trini who went to an ‘indian’ prestige school and have family from Malick, Arima. La Horquetta and Laventille. I CAN ATTEST to the fact that the majority of black people in Trinidad waste their government ‘handouts’. There’s a long list of sociological explanations as to why, but let’s not deny the facts. Go back to the 90s and see how Gypsy’s “Little Black Boy” was received.

Firstly, most IT Techs are idiots. I have rarely seen any who are genuinely smart. They should thank their lucky stars these laptops have ‘issues’ because they’d be unemployed if not.
Secondly, I understand most people are grossly unaware of educational, developmental research and UNICEF’s goals. But let me break it down for you in point form.

1. In every instance of providing technological access at home (not only at school!), the children’s IQ and knowledge increased.
2. Not only that, but in cases where parents and other member of family did not have access to technology, when the children brought home their laptops/tablets. It increased almost every measurable metric of societal progress. The stats from numerous published studies showed reduction in crime, scientific awareness, health knowledge, information about government services that they were not aware of, musical knowledge, cultural knowledge etc.

Access to technology was defined either as access to laptops/tablets or/and broadband.

E.g. for those who lack imagination, those same little kids in the ghetto who you all scorn, imagine if because of access to that laptop, learned about music from all over the world, they then learned or got inspired to learn and instrument from free instructional videos on YouTube.
That’s an example with music, but it could be in so many other fields, art, sport, programming, fashion, math etc.

What if the next entrepreneurial computer genius who started the next ‘google’ started off programming on a kam-top??? Economy saved.

You seem to have a problem with Government propaganda, fair enough, I hope you know PNM was just as guilty. And as for licensing office, maybe you were unaware that Caroni has one now, and it’s quite nice!

Ministry of Energy is hardly in a mess, it’s perhaps one of the best run ministries right now under Kevin Ramnerine.

Food inflation under the PP is SIGNIFICANTLY less than under PNM. Do you not remember in one year alone we had a 20% increase in food prices!!! And PPG has done a lot to encourage farming, trust me on that.

The rest of your complaints are frivolous and don’t warrant addressing.

That was a pile of wishful thinking and drivel, you are explaining away crap by HOPING some child Eventually does something good with a kam-top :?

BTW...post your I.D card and lets see if you are black bcuz I am fed up of race-baiting on this site. Plus I know what the Maha-Sabha strikes back angles sound like too well.

You have said nothing to support your point :roll:

Postby zoom rader » July 14th, 2015, 1:29 am

Mukdaar for Crackpot