UNC internal elections 5th Dec 2015...

EmilioA

Re: UNC internal elections 5th Dec 2015...

Postby EmilioA » October 23rd, 2015, 12:00 pm

Habit7 wrote:I think Mickela is best for the leadership of the party. The party needs to move away form leader worship and build the party on principles, not individuals.

Based on what is Mickela the best ?

rfari wrote:If u lorse in a marginal it come like u lorse ur deposit. Lorse by 30 votes, lorse by 3000 votes you fail ur party

That eh make no sense. If you lose a safe seat then it could come like you lose your deposit.

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2015, 12:08 pm

Any given Monday vasant would lorse he deposit outright

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 23rd, 2015, 12:11 pm

rfari wrote:Any given Monday vasant would lorse he deposit outright

Except he didnt, so I dont know what point you trying to make.

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2015, 12:15 pm

EmilioA wrote:

See the post where I mentioned losing in a marginal

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 23rd, 2015, 12:15 pm

rfari wrote:
EmilioA wrote:

See the post where I mentioned losing in a marginal

See the post where I mentioned that dont make sense.

Postby De Dragon » October 23rd, 2015, 12:18 pm

Mickela has absolutely no track record or achievement in politics. Having Panday as a last name is actually a hindrance in this race.

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2015, 4:03 pm

j.o.e wrote:ZR as a UNC supporter who would you like to lead the party? I would ask UML but well .....u know

It does not matter who leads the party.
What counts is your representation and services delivered.

Manning was my MP and we level service and representation.

Now I have a Clown MP that only concerns is his new tax free ride and getting business from PNM.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 23rd, 2015, 4:57 pm

As ZR said, it does not matter who leads the UNC, they destined to stay in opposition for at least the next 15 years. Within the next 18 months the bulk of the UNC mp's and financiers will be before the courts anyway, so they might be forced to put up a new slate for 2020, thereby appealing only to the most hardcore grassroot sycophants.

Postby De Dragon » October 23rd, 2015, 5:22 pm

Hyperion wrote:As ZR said, it does not matter who leads the UNC, they destined to stay in opposition for at least the next 15 years. Within the next 18 months the bulk of the UNC mp's and financiers will be before the courts anyway, so they might be forced to put up a new slate for 2020, thereby appealing only to the most hardcore grassroot sycophants.

15 years is overkill. The PNM better be wary of how it introduces its "austerity" measures or like the NAR who won by a landslide, they will find themselves out by the next GE.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » October 23rd, 2015, 11:19 pm

Hyperion wrote:As ZR said, it does not matter who leads the UNC, they destined to stay in opposition for at least the next 15 years. Within the next 18 months the bulk of the UNC mp's and financiers will be before the courts anyway, so they might be forced to put up a new slate for 2020, thereby appealing only to the most hardcore grassroot sycophants.

Lol. Wishful people being wishful.

Let's check this post back in 2020 or before. I'm sure you'll be thinking differently then.

Opposition is only out for the next five years. PNM already pissing people off (including swing voters).

The only difference is how badly they lose based on what happens in the UNC internal elections, that's why they have their PNMite social media presence monitoring the situation around the clock.

It's a fact. Don't be wack.

- The Diesel Report

Postby zoom rader » October 24th, 2015, 3:48 am

^^^ PNM ppl got played and suckered with new Taxes and more to come in the real budget March 2016. Plus PNM have a bunch of Jun Sec MPs that are very arrogant .

Postby RASC » October 24th, 2015, 5:55 am

If Kamala wins the internal elections and then loses the local elections what next for the UNC?

Will they have another internal elections?
Will she be allowed to remain leader after so many defeats?
Will the UNC split apart?

Postby zoom rader » October 24th, 2015, 6:55 am

RASC wrote:If Kamala wins the internal elections and then loses the local elections what next for the UNC?

Will they have another internal elections?
Will she be allowed to remain leader after so many defeats?
Will the UNC split apart?

What local elections?

Under the last PNM we did not have Local elections and this PNM will look to put elections on hold.

Postby j.o.e » October 24th, 2015, 7:33 am

j.o.e wrote:ZR as a UNC supporter who would you like to lead the party? I would ask UML but well .....u know

Now I have a Clown MP that only concerns is his new tax free ride and getting business from PNM.

ZR you always find a way to talk about PNM....so it doesn't matter to you who leads the party you support?

Postby zoom rader » October 24th, 2015, 12:02 pm

j.o.e wrote:

ZR you always find a way to talk about PNM....so it doesn't matter to you who leads the party you support?

Bro I will support any party that I see fit to bring whats best for trin and that's means supporting the PNM aswell. But the present state of the PNM is not for my liking until they are transparent and can prove to me that they are best to govern TT. Until then Rowley is the PNM prime minster.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » October 24th, 2015, 12:29 pm

Hope Kamla gets some competition... Things boring now that PNM in power ...no more bacchanal and soap opera government

Flash back to 2010 internal elections...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 24th, 2015, 12:58 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Bro I will support any party that I see fit to bring whats best for trin and that's means supporting the PNM aswell. But the present state of the PNM is not for my liking until they are transparent and can prove to me that they are best to govern TT. Until then Rowley is the PNM prime minster.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby zoom rader » October 24th, 2015, 2:18 pm

Hyperion wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Yeah, I observing PNM very closely.
So far they are proving worst that before. Hope they change for the good.

Postby desifemlove » October 24th, 2015, 2:42 pm

zoom if youwould in principle support PNM, yuh would want rowley to step down and Deyalsingh to fill in, cos Afro cyah manage? 8-)

Postby desifemlove » October 24th, 2015, 2:53 pm

15 years is overkill. The PNM better be wary of how it introduces its "austerity" measures or like the NAR who won by a landslide, they will find themselves out by the next GE.

and if UNC comes bck, they be corrupt, not develop the country much...and the cycle continues? people ent chupid, dey does know cuts need to be made. and pissed off at what? no fuel subsidies, which UNC would have brought in if she won?

Postby shogun » October 24th, 2015, 5:39 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:Hope Kamla gets some competition... Things boring now that PNM in power ...no more bacchanal and soap opera government

For a country's stability, that's a good thing.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 24th, 2015, 5:46 pm

LOL I believe in scientific circles this is known as "Not answering the question ".

Postby Habit7 » October 24th, 2015, 7:21 pm

Kamla2015 2.0

Postby rfari » October 24th, 2015, 10:07 pm

Wellshit. She mubbe really take we, the unc supporters, for cont ent

Postby shogun » October 24th, 2015, 10:51 pm

If that was her quote verbatim, she sell out herself and her administration with that one. Wouldn't make a difference to the Kamla idolaters though.

Sounds like she hearing the clanging of internal election knives behind her back.

Postby rfari » October 24th, 2015, 11:38 pm

Laying deep in the cut
Senior MPs missing as Kamla launches campaign *
FORMER prime minister and current political leader of the United National Congress (UNC) Kamla Persad-Bissessar yesterday called on the party's members to "band together" to rebuild and refresh the UNC as she launched her candidacy to remain political leader.

While a number of UNC MPs, executive members and officials turned out in support of Persad-Bissessar, absent were sitting UNC Members of Parliament Dr Roodal Moonilal, Dr Tim Gopeesingh, Dr Fuad Khan, Rudranath Indarsingh, Ramona Ramdial and Fazal Karim.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151024 ... s-campaign

Postby RASC » October 25th, 2015, 1:11 am

"PNM Propaganda-Everyone supporting Queen Kamala"

Postby RASC » October 25th, 2015, 8:33 am

New political party formed last night at Rienzi?

N S A???

Anyone?:shock:

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » October 25th, 2015, 8:41 am

Don't know why these UNC political leaders don't know to go out with dignity and step down when you fail at the polls not one but five times.

The fact the Rodney Charles supporting Kamla and I hope he runs another failed campaign for internal elections as he did for the general elections. In fact Kamla's opponents can reuse the "Bye Bye Kamla" song.

Postby sMASH » October 25th, 2015, 8:42 am

Was there at midday, yes. Nirval mongroo *spell.
His schtik is to see about thr plight of the vsep'd caroni workers to get their lands.
He viciously attacked the UNC and rightly so. Planning to run for the upcoming locals, and if he can get PNM to distribute the lands owed, I would support him... In the locals.