De Dragon wrote:VII wrote:De Dragon wrote:Morpheus wrote:VII wrote:hustla_ambition101 wrote:Too many tuners are armchair experts...stuck behind a computer talking sheit they know nothing about and unfortunately the morons in the media rather run with a story than get facts because sensationalism sells
Lol true,this thing annoyed me whole day!!! So with your FUL,if bandits come in your house and you incapacitated shouldn't your household be able to defend themselves and even you??
Lol small minded idiots everywhere..
This is it.....
Not even worth it nah
Yes, that is why toddlers and infants get FUL's everyday![]()
If Mrs Al Rawi got training, it would be expected that she is MATURE enough to handle a firearm. That is why there is an age limit to get such. The LAW is clear on that point. Do we expect that the AG's children get driver's licenses to be able to do some "Transporter" like driving in a threat situation as well?
Are you reading what you type? Do you think people attacking Alrawi would be armed with pistols? Do you think a threat in these times should be taken lightly? Do you think attackers would be expecting little kids to be trained to kill them?
Did you think it was fathomable that men would walk in to parliament in T&T and shoot the PM?
Did you think that a former AG would've been murdered in T&T?
Did you think that Dana would've been killed and in such an organized fashion? Do you think she was killed for mashing a Jordans?
Did you think we would have trained special forces men committing crimes ?
Did you think we would have trained and tried battle experienced terrorists among us?
Do you know what threat level or threat assessment means?
This is not about simply about kids being trained to use machine gun or being allowed to play with machine guns,this is about kids being familiarized with the tools equipment and personnel that work in tandem to protect them everyday.
Alrawi has every right to be concerned,he's about to mash some very serious corns,and these corns would pay any price not to be mashed,and in T&T for the right price you can ambush a government minister's convoy,office building or residence,the challenge would be savored,you certainly don't know T&T.
Now everybody knows Alrawi's kids no some stuff and should be treated as a threat also...Moonilal is a real nasty dog.
You seem fixated on Moonilal revealing the photos and not the fact that little children smiling and posing with guns. Little children who have no business playing with guns. Little children who would probably sheit themselves, and shoot the AG himself if a situation were to go down. I don't know T&T?What I know is that there are trained law enforcement officers to protect the AG. If teenagers are one of the AG's lines of defence, then either the assigned guards are jokey, or there are not enough of them.
baigan wrote:Wtf is going on in this thread
VII wrote:De Dragon wrote:VII wrote:De Dragon wrote:Morpheus wrote:VII wrote:hustla_ambition101 wrote:Too many tuners are armchair experts...stuck behind a computer talking sheit they know nothing about and unfortunately the morons in the media rather run with a story than get facts because sensationalism sells
Lol true,this thing annoyed me whole day!!! So with your FUL,if bandits come in your house and you incapacitated shouldn't your household be able to defend themselves and even you??
Lol small minded idiots everywhere..
This is it.....
Not even worth it nah
Yes, that is why toddlers and infants get FUL's everyday![]()
If Mrs Al Rawi got training, it would be expected that she is MATURE enough to handle a firearm. That is why there is an age limit to get such. The LAW is clear on that point. Do we expect that the AG's children get driver's licenses to be able to do some "Transporter" like driving in a threat situation as well?
Are you reading what you type? Do you think people attacking Alrawi would be armed with pistols? Do you think a threat in these times should be taken lightly? Do you think attackers would be expecting little kids to be trained to kill them?
Did you think it was fathomable that men would walk in to parliament in T&T and shoot the PM?
Did you think that a former AG would've been murdered in T&T?
Did you think that Dana would've been killed and in such an organized fashion? Do you think she was killed for mashing a Jordans?
Did you think we would have trained special forces men committing crimes ?
Did you think we would have trained and tried battle experienced terrorists among us?
Do you know what threat level or threat assessment means?
This is not about simply about kids being trained to use machine gun or being allowed to play with machine guns,this is about kids being familiarized with the tools equipment and personnel that work in tandem to protect them everyday.
Alrawi has every right to be concerned,he's about to mash some very serious corns,and these corns would pay any price not to be mashed,and in T&T for the right price you can ambush a government minister's convoy,office building or residence,the challenge would be savored,you certainly don't know T&T.
Now everybody knows Alrawi's kids no some stuff and should be treated as a threat also...Moonilal is a real nasty dog.
You seem fixated on Moonilal revealing the photos and not the fact that little children smiling and posing with guns. Little children who have no business playing with guns. Little children who would probably sheit themselves, and shoot the AG himself if a situation were to go down. I don't know T&T?What I know is that there are trained law enforcement officers to protect the AG. If teenagers are one of the AG's lines of defence, then either the assigned guards are jokey, or there are not enough of them.
There's a pic with a smaller kid holding a police machine gun..it's really disrespectful that you a person with no experience in firearms whatsoever would assume that because they are holding guns a dangerous situation is being allowed to exist. Guns are a reality in T&T and once handled responsibly and by the right people there's no harm in sharing some small degree of your experience with an enthusiastic level headed observer.
You also continue to ignore the fact that as a teen I and others were allowed to shoot a Galil with blanks in Victoria square at an army event.
Forget it pal.
16 cycles wrote:Ent a former minister of national security had buss a round in his leg??
Redman wrote:The expectation of equal access for all is irrelevant....were you and your family ever under specific death threats?
Does your job put at odds with the criminal element?
If not then you don't need that type of training
We ALL do as much as we can to protect our family,and we all will use any resources we have to achieve that goal
sMASH wrote:Redman wrote:The expectation of equal access for all is irrelevant....were you and your family ever under specific death threats?
We ALL do as much as we can to protect our family,and we all will use any resources we have to achieve that goal
U taking in the news lately?
The answer to ur questions is a ubiquitous 'yes'
I will make it even more demanding and add more questions;
- can police reach u exactly as criminals engaged you?
- are you an easier target without weapons and weapons training?
- do u wake up in the morning in Trinidad?
sMASH wrote:Redman wrote:The expectation of equal access for all is irrelevant....were you and your family ever under specific death threats?
U taking in the news lately?
The answer to ur questions is a ubiquitous 'yes'
I will make it even more demanding and add more questions;
- do u wake up in the morning in Trinidad?
Al Rawi talking outta he arse. How does what appears to be routine training for an AG suddenly be in response to a specific threat?
BRZ wrote:Trinidadians are NOT allowed to protect themselves and their famalies, we cant get tazers or even Mace Legally, everytime any motion is put forward to allow citizens to arm themselves up jumps some bunch of a22holes yelling that guns kill, yet every bandit seems ot have happily have one and nothing is being done about that.
Remember when the Gokin brothers tried to bring in vehicles to protect themselves and their loved ones?
Remember when a man had set a Boobytrap in his house because he was fed up of bandits?
ALl innocent citizens who attempt to protect themselves with the use of force eneds up being prosecuted and the ficking bandit is made to look like a good boy.
Ministers don't give a firetruck about the safety and security of its nationals, they only care about their paycheck and their power.
pugboy wrote:you responding like trump lol
trump actually responds in typical trini fashion by not responding to the issue but pelting back something16 cycles wrote:Ent a former minister of national security had buss a round in his leg??
mero wrote:Sipping a beer, taking in this thread rn.
bluesclues wrote:As u see i support the man training his children. The state uses the excuse of public figure and family but i support it fror every abled body man to undergo training and discipline associated with firearm ownership and use if he so desires. Gun bans have no effect on criminals. They will still get it and go commit a crime with it. And is your defenseless arse to ketch.