Re: Gov't to increase fuel prices in April 2017

Postby gastly369 » November 3rd, 2016, 8:09 am

Defuq

Postby pete » November 3rd, 2016, 8:15 am

I find this whole thing is HILARIOUS

Initially I was upset but every time I look at that gif in the first post I can't help myself from laughing yes.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 3rd, 2016, 8:25 am

T&T needs another source of income. Seriously.

1. Tourism is the cheapest to get started and requires the least amount of external resources. But too much crime so forget that

We could bottle the crime and sell it.. we have plenty of that.. but you have to catch it to bottle it .. so that won't work either.

2. ?

vanbella

Postby vanbella » November 3rd, 2016, 9:09 am

Postby DVSTT » November 3rd, 2016, 9:21 am

I thought the only fuel left with a subsidy was diesel?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 3rd, 2016, 9:22 am

U all ever make a petition and it work

Postby Chimera » November 3rd, 2016, 9:46 am

he right to say "THEY" havent rioted as yet though

fuel prices not gonna affect the people in that meeting

man like he talking with his fellow slave owners about the slaves taking lix upon lix and not complaining...so more lix in yuh mc

cherrypopper

Re: RE: Re: Gov't to increase fuel prices in April 2017

Postby cherrypopper » November 3rd, 2016, 10:02 am

nick639v2 wrote:U all ever make a petition and it work

Colm should sign the petition too with a big smile on his face.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 3rd, 2016, 10:06 am

When they remove the subsidy gas price should drop to 2 fkin dollars. No money for pnm.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » November 3rd, 2016, 10:23 am

DVSTT wrote:I thought the only fuel left with a subsidy was diesel?

I thought so too, can anyone elaborate?? It's how the man laughed with it too jed..I still feel disrespected when the PM asked us to hold strain a while ago, while the Gov't and Opposition cash in on their tax breaks, tax free salaries and allowances..

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 3rd, 2016, 10:23 am

I feel I going look for a retired race horse... Fabricate a nice lil carriage...

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 3rd, 2016, 10:50 am

bluesclues wrote:When they remove the subsidy gas price should drop to 2 fkin dollars. No money for pnm.

And what part of this govt will adjust prices in accordance to actual subsidiaries and oil prices... Forever increase, never decrease

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 3rd, 2016, 11:00 am

nick639v2 wrote:
bluesclues wrote:When they remove the subsidy gas price should drop to 2 fkin dollars. No money for pnm.

And what part of this govt will adjust prices in accordance to actual subsidiaries and oil prices... Forever increase, never decrease

Let him go ahead and fight that war. This is the last of years for the government to depend on oil and gas money. Instead of staying away from this he going into it head first. Watch, within the next 4 years, gas prices are going to start to tumble. And government revenues from local gas sale will also tumble. I have seen the future on this matter. I not going to tell u why yet. But let's just say that once again, pnm policies with their one eye fcus on increasing gov't revenue collection frm tax payers will severely wound our local energy industry. I am talking t the point where petrotrin et al will be downscaling their operations and start letting go staff.

Action and reaction. When it happen i will requote this post. I finished doing the research this week. I will give energy sector workers some advice at this point.

Start saving for a rainy day.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 3rd, 2016, 11:44 am

Joshie23 wrote:
DVSTT wrote:I thought the only fuel left with a subsidy was diesel?

I thought so too, can anyone elaborate?? It's how the man laughed with it too jed..I still feel disrespected when the PM asked us to hold strain a while ago, while the Gov't and Opposition cash in on their tax breaks, tax free salaries and allowances..

no super is still subsidized by 15 cents i believe.
the government is actually making on Premium which is selling at much more than market value
the idiot coated the figures in the budget but it i go to read that i will just see his face in my head and spoil my day

Postby Slartibartfast » November 3rd, 2016, 12:11 pm

bluesclues wrote:Let him go ahead and fight that war. This is the last of years for the government to depend on oil and gas money. Instead of staying away from this he going into it head first. Watch, within the next 4 years, gas prices are going to start to tumble. And government revenues from local gas sale will also tumble. I have seen the future on this matter. I not going to tell u why yet. But let's just say that once again, pnm policies with their one eye fcus on increasing gov't revenue collection frm tax payers will severely wound our local energy industry. I am talking t the point where petrotrin et al will be downscaling their operations and start letting go staff.

Action and reaction. When it happen i will requote this post. I finished doing the research this week. I will give energy sector workers some advice at this point.

Start saving for a rainy day.

What exactly do you mean you "saw the future". Also, you are quoting "future" events that have been ongoing for a while now.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 3rd, 2016, 12:19 pm

^That's because im still quoting from my predictions in the early 2000s that happening today. Just adding the extensions based on tday's environment and the outset path we are taking.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 3rd, 2016, 1:31 pm

I am amazed he told the trade unions to piss off. It might be the only thing people gonna like about Imbert, well done I should say.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 3rd, 2016, 8:13 pm

Dat blasted midget

Postby redmanjp » November 3rd, 2016, 8:25 pm

so with these constant increases- what going on with CNG?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 3rd, 2016, 8:44 pm

No new filling cng stations.....Installation prices still high....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 3rd, 2016, 9:08 pm

bluesclues wrote:^That's because im still quoting from my predictions in the early 2000s that happening today. Just adding the extensions based on tday's environment and the outset path we are taking.
lol ok

redantz

Postby redantz » November 3rd, 2016, 9:46 pm

This was the plan from day 1, a phased fuel increase to compensate for the deficit.

After April, expect another increase in October 2017

Postby MaxPower » November 3rd, 2016, 11:05 pm

Nah

Postby S_2NR » November 4th, 2016, 1:18 am

WOW. this man gives no fcuks
so when is the riot?

wait...

nevermind. :lol:

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 4th, 2016, 1:30 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I am amazed he told the trade unions to piss off. It might be the only thing people gonna like about Imbert, well done I should say.

Telling the unions to piss off....wait 'till Franklin Khan gets going in the Min. of Energy, remember he was the one who stepped the lease out farm out of Petrotrin lands to private companies.

Let's see the OWTU now.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 4th, 2016, 7:33 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:No new filling cng stations.....Installation prices still high....

I feel if the time ever come around and CNG makes up 50% of the vehicles on the road, the guberment will hit that hard also.

Postby Redman » November 4th, 2016, 7:54 am

Wait till there is no subsidy...and oil/ gas prices spike ....what then?

Remivingbyhe subsidy is a mistake...imho

JayyXXII

Postby JayyXXII » November 4th, 2016, 10:23 am

redantz wrote:This was the plan from day 1, a phased fuel increase to compensate for the deficit.

After April, expect another increase in October 2017

I share these views entirely

Postby pete » November 4th, 2016, 11:40 am

I wish they were buying more buses and making it cheaper to take public transport instead of driving..

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 4th, 2016, 8:33 pm

pete wrote:I wish they were buying more buses and making it cheaper to take public transport instead of driving..

reliable and timely is the name of the game.

I remember the old blue buses used to run like clockwork.