Re: Calling all air gun enthusiasts

Postby 88sins » December 5th, 2016, 6:47 am

greenlantern12 wrote:Fill in the blanks _ar_y

you should be running UWI

From what I have been hearing from various sources, that incident where a driver was recently shot by a .177 pellet was orchestrated by that same individual, in efforts to bring that man, as well as this cause, into disrepute.

Postby RBphoto » December 5th, 2016, 7:58 am

88sins wrote:what kinda bow you had in mind though, compound bow or recurve?
Because I could tell you this much, a recurve bow is a much better option, especially for beginners

Recurve, wooden with detachable limbs.

Postby 88sins » December 5th, 2016, 8:54 am

you should be ok with that.
But to be safe, I advise that you refer it to Customs & Excise as well as TTPS before you purchase.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » December 5th, 2016, 3:45 pm

afaik you need a permission certificate for the bow and you can import one.

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 5th, 2016, 6:35 pm

they were above -177

Postby 88sins » December 5th, 2016, 6:56 pm

So I hear. Time will tell.

Postby 88sins » December 5th, 2016, 7:11 pm

215 now. Very nice

livinloud

Postby livinloud » December 5th, 2016, 9:46 pm

Any benjamin marauder or benjamin armada owner's inside looking for local reviews on these air rifle looking at purchasing one of these ... do they have any accuracy problems .

Postby 88sins » December 5th, 2016, 10:08 pm

Imho the armada is just an overdressed marauder. No significant accuracy issues with either, once properly set up/tuned. Armada feels a little bit more front heavy too.

The Armada is too tactical looking for my tastes though. Some unknowing pc might some day mistake it for what its not.

bossmann

Re: RE: Re: Calling all air gun enthusiasts

Postby bossmann » December 5th, 2016, 10:09 pm

88sins wrote:Imho the armada is just an overdressed marauder. No significant accuracy issues with either, once properly set up/tuned. Armada feels a little bit more front heavy too.

The Armada is too tactical looking for my tastes though. Some unknowing pc might some day mistake it for what its not.

It is on the heavier side. Only accuracy issues I've had is if I'm not zeroed.

livinloud

Postby livinloud » December 5th, 2016, 10:19 pm

Ok Thank you for your time guys I'm thinking of entering the world of pcp with one of these . The only down side is that I don't know how to tune a pcp being reading up that you need a chrony and some knowledge of tuning pcp ... was thinking that I could buy one and just shoot and set the scope . Any other budget pcp I could take into consideration .

Postby 88sins » December 6th, 2016, 6:12 am

yup, for tuning you need a chrony. Or you could just install a regulator in it.
For another option, you should take a look at the Hatsan AT44. It comes in a few different stocks & configurations. But stay away from the pump action version, it works, but does have issues. Or the BT65, that comes in 2 dfferent stocks.. Its heavier than the marauder, but a lot more powerful & very easy to tune

livinloud

Postby livinloud » December 6th, 2016, 7:33 am

Ok kool... got some prices on the hatsan pcp they are way over my budget atm Lol... was more leaning towards the benjamin marauder or armada because of the prices was hoping that I cud of just shoot the gun straight out of the box without having to tune ....How do they perform stock?.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 6th, 2016, 11:30 am

They perform just fine "out of the box"

bossmann

Postby bossmann » December 6th, 2016, 11:38 am

livinloud wrote:Ok kool... got some prices on the hatsan pcp they are way over my budget atm Lol... was more leaning towards the benjamin marauder or armada because of the prices was hoping that I cud of just shoot the gun straight out of the box without having to tune ....How do they perform stock?.

What is the price of the Hatsan? Depending on where you buy the others gonna be costly also.

Postby 88sins » December 6th, 2016, 11:56 am

Strange, usually the Hatsan PCP's sell for less than the Benjamins. Where did you check?

livinloud

Postby livinloud » December 6th, 2016, 1:30 pm

A padna checked three places for the hatsan they are relatively priced around the same depending where you buy them ...ranging from $8500 -$10000 without scope ... The three places are rajs in South ...buckshots and hilti.. the benjamin marauder $10500 with scope and armada $ 13500 with scope and bipod I believe the price above is for hatsan at44 qe think the bt65 is $12000without scope

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » December 6th, 2016, 11:31 pm

I want to buy the Hatsan At44 tact (long)... any idea of the price and who sell them?

Postby 88sins » December 7th, 2016, 6:57 am

GixxerMan wrote:I want to buy the Hatsan At44 tact (long)... any idea of the price and who sell them?

Agostini, for about 9000 iirc

Postby 88sins » December 7th, 2016, 7:03 am

221 today, nice

Postby SMc » December 7th, 2016, 8:46 am

riffle.....that's all i have to say on this topic

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » December 7th, 2016, 11:03 am

88sins... do you have a AG club or starting one?

Postby 88sins » December 7th, 2016, 12:26 pm

GixxerMan, check your pm bruh

bossmann

Postby bossmann » December 7th, 2016, 1:01 pm

GixxerMan wrote:88sins... do you have a AG club or starting one?

Postby dougla_boy » December 7th, 2016, 2:31 pm

88sins wrote:GixxerMan, check your pm bruh

Link some info via PM. I interested also...thats meh new ting for 2017

Postby pugboy » December 7th, 2016, 3:43 pm

Passed by agostinis today,
The only pcp they have are the at44 and another for 13k I think

originalbling

Postby originalbling » December 7th, 2016, 4:20 pm

which break barrels they had?

Postby pugboy » December 7th, 2016, 5:21 pm

didnt check model numbers, they had about 4 or 5 of those

Postby 88sins » December 7th, 2016, 5:44 pm

The one for 13k would be the bt65. They still selling it cheaper than other people.

That gun real nice tho, heavy as a truck, but nice.

Postby 88sins » December 8th, 2016, 8:55 am

236 today, & growing stronger daily