Woman police officer murdered

Re: Woman police officer missing

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 16th, 2017, 9:23 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:everything for allyuh is police needs to get more serious, police this and that....this crime issue starts with government....POLITICAL WILL.....they doh have the balls to do what is necessary.

when Faris was hurrying to change traffic laws to make ah money why he did not show this same urgency with respects to laws regarding criminal activities??

Watch what happening in Parliament. Who blocking amendments and talking shiet bout dictatorship and unconstitutional etc? We have a party that voting against a bill it passed.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 16th, 2017, 9:28 am

Dred the entire Parliament is to be blamed...both opposition and government.. Sad to say this crime thing is far from being under control.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 16th, 2017, 9:32 am

Crime is a business. Ppl act all surprised on fb posts like only 'now' the situation bad.

My two cents - protect your own and do whats right. Stay the fcuk away from underhand dealings. Always more to a story. How you make your bed, so shall you lie on it.

Postby nemisis » March 16th, 2017, 9:47 am

Mercenary wrote:Crime is a business. Ppl act all surprised on fb posts like only 'now' the situation bad.

My two cents - protect your own and do whats right. Stay the fcuk away from underhand dealings. Always more to a story. How you make your bed, so shall you lie on it.

Protect your own how? Acquiring an illegal firearm is considered underhand dealings, but I am sure when trouble come they better equipped to protect their own....

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » March 16th, 2017, 12:25 pm

pugboy wrote:"ongoing" has to be the most spoken word by senior police

Probably receipt. Not sure they can spell it though. They always in receipt of a report, bribe, etc

airuma

Postby airuma » March 16th, 2017, 12:41 pm

rspann wrote:
Mercenary wrote:Show me your friends and I'll ....

Anyways r.i.p

........show you why you got killed?

OP needs to change the title.
This, and recent attacks on police stations, raises many questions about the competence of the TTPS. One would think that the national security minister would make some attempt to curb any further loss of public confidence.... oh well... maybe if we reach 1st world status it would happen!!!!
Last edited by airuma on March 16th, 2017, 2:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 16th, 2017, 12:52 pm

airuma wrote:
rspann wrote:
Mercenary wrote:Show me your friends and I'll ....

Anyways r.i.p

........show you why you got killed?

OP needs to change the title.
This, and recent attacks on police stations, raises many questions about the competence of the TTDF. One would think that the national security minister would make some attempt to curb any further loss of public confidence.... oh well... maybe if we reach 1st world status it would happen!!!!

TTDF or TTPS??

Postby hydroep » March 16th, 2017, 1:13 pm

Mercenary wrote:My two cents - protect your own and do whats right. Stay the fcuk away from underhand dealings. Always more to a story. How you make your bed, so shall you lie on it.

Also, be very careful of the company you keep lest some of those supposed "friends" make said bed and dump you on it... :|

R.I.P.

airuma

Postby airuma » March 16th, 2017, 2:46 pm

TTPS rather....thanks.

Postby pugboy » March 16th, 2017, 3:20 pm

uncle keith cant be in your bedroom

hydroep wrote:
Mercenary wrote:My two cents - protect your own and do whats right. Stay the fcuk away from underhand dealings. Always more to a story. How you make your bed, so shall you lie on it.

Also, be very careful of the company you keep lest some of those supposed "friends" make said bed and dump you on it... :|

R.I.P.

Postby The_Honourable » March 16th, 2017, 10:34 pm

Saw this circulating on fb

Who told cops WPC was murdered one week before her body was found?

They knew it was murder from the moment WPC Nyasha Joseph was reported missing one week ago when she left home, at Morvant, telling her mother that she was going to attend to “police business”. But how? When journalists report the “breaking crime news”: via their Social Media pages, most times the information comes from the cops, some of whom may not have been directly involved in the crime scene but would have gotten What’s App notification via their colleagues who are paparazzi before detectives.

So when CNC3 reported last Friday that a body was found in the Beetham, someone already had the zeppo that the 22 year old was dead. They quickly changed the story however, as the cops may have recanted and declared her missing, instead.

It was barely 24 hours after she was last seen, so in any event, to report her missing meant that they knew more than they were letting on. Under normal circumstances the police tell citizens that they must wait for the 48 hours deadline to pass before someone is officially declared missing,

After searching on land in the Beetham and Sea Lots, the TT Coast Guard was engaged from Saturday morning and began searching the Gulf of Paria near Sea Lots.

On Monday March 13th however, in the face of all that the top Cop Stephen Williams issued a statement which created further confusion. On the ground his officers were searching on land, in the sea and by air, for a body. Yet the Head of the TT Police Service (TTPS) “assured the family of WPC Joseph and the national community that every effort is being made to return the officer safely to her loved ones”.

So he set himself up. Granted he has failed , what next? Who will hold him to task? Did he make a mistake and what he meant to say was return her body? Is her so out of touch? Was he part of the game playing, too? Didn’t he trust the “detectives” who sniffed out that she was dead?

But the story does not end there. From the moment the talk started that the WPC was murdered - which is on the day after she left home to “do police business” according to her mother, all the social media posts, coming from unknown quarters, pointed to one man; the 39 year old father of Nyasha’s child who was detained for questioning by the cops and later released. Since then all fingers have been pointing at the man.

There appeared a What’s App voice note in which a voice resembling that of a police Inspector wondered aloud how could she get into the TTPS because of her previous connections. Didn’t Special Branch check her out, he asked, suggesting that she “maybe get a “Bull” from a senior officer” and that is how she ended up in the Service, given her connections to the father of her child, whom they identified as a “shooter for Kemis”.

And then came this video- targeting the same man- showing them in a tangle at a boat ride, after she was excitedly wining on another man and he pulled her away. So Social media is saying that this man is somehow responsible for the murder, even though there is no tangible evidence . Who is releasing this information? Her friends? The Police?

https://www.facebook.com/anonymoustrini ... 435862122/

And then the body appears. According to the Newsday, clad in plain clothes which she was wearing on the morning that she told her mom she was going to see about police business. Smashed to the side of the face, tied down with bricks an anchor around the next and then stones, all in a bid for her to sink in oblivion .

Was this one man’s job? Who is responsible for this murder? police or criminal you are tempted to ask. After all is said and done doesn’t this speak loudly of the thin line between the police and the underworld? Look carefully at what appears on social media, listen to the voice notes you get via What’s App, a lot of which a keen ear will discern is doctored to deliberately lead you in the wrong direction.

By Thursday morning another angle emerged: a 24 year old man, whose photo was also posted all over social media, walked into the police station to “give himself up” taking in front in the event that he ends up being arrested and charged for a murder which he may or may not know anything about.

What about this seems like a crime of passion?

Is social media the main tool for detectives to bring the innocent to guilty or declare the guilty innocent, slander-mongering in the absence of evidence that is gathered by hard work?

The cherry on this cake? It’s the clueless top cop and the impotent Minister of National Security. Here endeth, for now.

Source: http://sharmainbaboolal.blogspot.com/20 ... ref=tw&m=1

Postby sMASH » March 16th, 2017, 10:38 pm

the guy who went into the station and was subsequently arrested, on what grounds was that arrest made?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » March 16th, 2017, 10:55 pm

Who told cops WPC was murdered one week before her body was found?

I was thinking the same thing... they knew she was dead? how did they know that the body was dumped into the ocean? They are working with tips but where did it come from?

something is missing from this story... it's not adding up

Postby rollingstock » March 16th, 2017, 11:30 pm

That long diatribe is so full of misinformation.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 17th, 2017, 6:52 am

rollingstock wrote:That long diatribe is so full of misinformation.

From the time I saw 48hrs I realized my time was going to waste

Re: Woman police officer murdered

Postby RedVEVO » March 17th, 2017, 7:01 am

Social media giving more updated news than main stream media and solving more crime than TTPS.

Social media showed the video where the WPC's BF or other was "handling" her when she
was in a carnival jump up.

https://www.facebook.com/azul.b.smith?h ... NE&fref=nf

Postby 16 cycles » March 21st, 2017, 8:43 am

Couple in court for WPC Joseph’s murder

Lawyers claim client tortured

Published:
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Kenneth “Miller” Browne, 38, the ex-boyfriend of murdered WPC Nyasha Joseph, along with his ex-wife Melissa Browne, 28, appeared in court yesterday charged with murder. Kenneth also faced an additional charge of illegally disposing of Joseph’s body.

The Brownes, of Sea Lots and Carenage respectively, were represented by attorneys Criston Williams, Shirvani Ramkissoon and Shane Patience and were charged with killing Joseph on a date unknown between March 8 and March 16. Kenneth’ allegedly committed his other offence during the same period.

Relatives of Joseph were not present in court, but relatives of the Brownes were.

After the charges were read out to the estranged couple, Williams informed Ayers-Casear that he had written to acting Police Commissioner Stephen Williams and head of the Police Complaints Authority David West, about the conduct of police officers attached to the Homicide Bureau and the way they dealt with attorneys representing the two accused. Williams accused one unnamed police officer of “putting his rusty paws” on him and pushing him out of the office when he went to visit Melissa. He added that Kenneth was tortured through sleep deprivation and his clients’ rights were breached.

A four-page letter written to Williams and copied to West, signed by Ramkissoon, stated that Kenneth was kept in a room for five days, which is not in keeping with the modus operandi of the Homicide Bureau. The letter, which was submitted to the court, added that Kenneth was questioned at length since his arrest on March 10 and whenever he fell asleep he was awakened by an officer.

Ramkissoon wrote that attorneys seeking the interest of not only the Brownes, but all those arrested in connection with Joseph’s murder, were treated with “contemptuous and disdainful behaviour” under the guidance of Supt Suzette Martin, when they sought to represent their clients. She added that the treatment by the officers was unbecoming of even a trainee and named attorneys Richard Clarke-Wills, Celeste St Louis-Clark-Wills, Melissa Mano, Seena Baboolal and Kirby Joseph as the victims of the acts. The letter called for an investigation for those responsible for the “egregious conduct” to be held accountable, as their actions lend to the erosion of public’s confidence in the police service.

After hearing the complaints, Ayers-Caesar adjourned the matter to April 18 and ordered that a complete tracing of the criminal records of the two accused be furnished to the court. The court also learnt informally that Browne has two convictions for simple possession of marijuana and illegal vending, while his ex-wife had a conviction for malicious wounding and a pending matter of obstructing a police officer in the execution of his duty.

Joseph was reported missing on March 9 and her body was found on March 16 by two shrimp fishermen in the Gulf of Paria at the mouth of the Caroni River. Her autopsy was deemed inconclusive, but there were marks of violence on her face and neck. Joseph will be buried later this week.

MAN BONDED IN OLD WPC CASE

Before the matter was called, Ayers-Caesar ordered a Morvant man to keep the peace for two years after he was found guilty of maliciously damaging the wind-shield of Miguel Jokhan. The man, Roy Chedick, of Second Caledonia, Morvant, was arrested by Joseph.

Ayers-Caesar said Joseph was supposed to have located a relative of Chedick for yesterday’s court appearance. When the courtroom heard that Joseph was supposed to have a matter before the Chief Magistrate there was a collective gasp in the room.

Chedick was ordered to keep the peace and if he failed he would serve either 182 days in prison or six months. Chedick allegedly broke the wind-shield on March 3 and was taken to court that same day, one week before Joseph went missing.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-03- ... t-tortured

Postby Les Bain » March 21st, 2017, 11:11 am

RedVEVO wrote:Social media giving more updated news than main stream media and solving more crime than TTPS.

Social media showed the video where the WPC's BF or other was "handling" her when she
was in a carnival jump up.

https://www.facebook.com/azul.b.smith?h ... NE&fref=nf

Too many times yokels quick to pounce on traditional media for matters like these.

Short version: social media isn't yet bound by the standards that traditional media is. This is a double edged sword generally (look at the guy whose car was in the photo used in the news story when the Movietowne worker was killed). The legal effect is something more versed tuners could school you on.

Postby matr1x » March 21st, 2017, 12:03 pm

Question : why should we care?

What makes her any more special than other kidnap victim

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 21st, 2017, 4:22 pm

So the WPC was apparently the side woman of the man who was found on video holding her by the neck, and it is also alleged the deceased WPC's daughter is his.

His now ex-wife was not afraid to call her out, 4 years ago:

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » March 21st, 2017, 4:29 pm

matr1x wrote:Question : why should we care?

What makes her any more special than other kidnap victim

Cuz she was a osafa, this is the fastest case I've ever seen in this country

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » March 21st, 2017, 7:43 pm

Freel, this case *in buju voice * moving like a nucleeeeaarr. Sorry about the woman police, but really wish they would have all this crazy zeal for all serious matters, would be amazing.

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » March 21st, 2017, 8:19 pm

eurotuner wrote:Freel, this case *in buju voice * moving like a nucleeeeaarr. Sorry about the woman police, but really wish they would have all this crazy zeal for all serious matters, would be amazing.

Sorry to say but maybe the only other time/s we may see this is when another osafa dies male or female other than that nope. Look at all the other murders in the country, pass and what going and happen, out off ALL of them this one get solve with in a relatively fast amount of time? Come on man, someone should at least attempt to hold a standard like this for ALL but no once again the only time we may see this happening is when a osafa or a high ranking person (legal and illegal) dead eg. Robocop I think?

Postby matr1x » March 21st, 2017, 9:18 pm

She was a side woman. Wow, such a great role model. Good riddance

Postby Morpheus » March 21st, 2017, 10:02 pm

Wow. What a kant.....

Postby shogun » March 21st, 2017, 11:04 pm

matr1x wrote:She was a side woman. Wow, such a great role model. Good riddance

Well yes...

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 22nd, 2017, 1:14 am

shogun wrote:
matr1x wrote:She was a side woman. Wow, such a great role model. Good riddance

Well yes...

Dont be sour. the man must have some appeal. ent is like 5 women have kids for him.

Postby pugboy » March 22nd, 2017, 6:17 am

so horning etc justifies murder ?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 22nd, 2017, 6:23 am

pugboy wrote:so horning etc justifies murder ?

but that was 4 years ago the woman make them comment
Ent they have loads of cameras mounted on posts which cover that entire area they cannot use any of that t get info, or that not working?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » March 22nd, 2017, 9:53 am

huh, some of these comments smh

no wonder this country gone through, drink medicine for allyuh own cough!!!