Bomb threat in multiple schools

Re: Bomb threat in multiple schools

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2023, 8:33 pm

assassin wrote:Under all the mass bomb scare, is it true that 2 gunmen ran in a Belmont school?

I was on the road whole day and didn't catch the details

yeah heard it on the news

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2023, 8:34 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
sMASH wrote:They sent in ttfs to investigate the bombs... With normal fire gear.
Is either they all knew it was fake, or the fire officers dont business bout their own lives.

I suppose with limited equipment and the amount of calls they had to do, the best approach would have been to do an initial sweep and only if suspicious devices located then actual heavy armor squad would roll in.
Initial sweep
"initial sweep"

Will YOU go in to check fir bomb with normal fire gear?

Postby MaxPower » April 28th, 2023, 8:40 pm

Is there a possibility that Kamla was the mastermind behind these acts?

Postby alfa » April 28th, 2023, 8:42 pm

MaxPower wrote:Is there a possibility that Kamla was the mastermind behind these acts?

Easy there Rhoda

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 28th, 2023, 9:31 pm

sMASH wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
sMASH wrote:They sent in ttfs to investigate the bombs... With normal fire gear.
Is either they all knew it was fake, or the fire officers dont business bout their own lives.

I suppose with limited equipment and the amount of calls they had to do, the best approach would have been to do an initial sweep and only if suspicious devices located then actual heavy armor squad would roll in.
Initial sweep
"initial sweep"

I am not an officer of the TTFS, I assume their job carries elevated risk and they have SOPs to deal with various risk/likelihood/threat scenarios.
I accept what risks come with my job.

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2023, 10:14 pm

long time Trinidad had labor relations that were the strongest in the world. now capital sending in labor with no ppe and them hadda accept the risks that come with the job. and on 1 year contract no bank loan. pnm kill the labor movement and nobody realize
Last edited by paid_influencer on April 28th, 2023, 10:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 28th, 2023, 10:15 pm

MaxPower wrote:Is there a possibility that Kamla was the mastermind behind these acts?

You never know with Kams.

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2023, 10:45 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
sMASH wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Initial sweep
"initial sweep"

I am not an officer of the TTFS, I assume their job carries elevated risk and they have SOPs to deal with various risk/likelihood/threat scenarios.
I accept what risks come with my job.

Not to blow up urself. U will at least use a bomb suit.

They all know it was a big pappy show

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » April 28th, 2023, 11:20 pm

assassin wrote:
redmanjp wrote:but who would have an entire list of school email addresses? is probably 100 addresses :roll:
Any number of ppl from Ministry of Education or Public Admin. It may even be on random websites and survey forms if MOE had any conference, training or webinar

Secondary School contact info isn't confidential data

The ip in the email header approach is problematic.
How they got the 100(?) email addresses is more interesting.

There are several tools that can be used to harvest email addresses from sites. If you were to get the server logs from each of the schools' sites, you probably might be able to determine which single IP was scrapping the sites for emails around the same time. You might only need to chk a few to get a lead. Even if they weren't scraping and just browsing, no one would visit all those sites around the same time, but you'd probably have to check more. If they used a VPN, the Gov't can probably officially request the data for that IP from the VPN service provider, as this was an act of terrorism (in my opinion anyway).

Also, the Gov't can request access data from the email service provider, if they used Microsoft or Gmail or Yahoo.

I honestly hope its not some poor idiot kid. It may not even be someone local.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » April 29th, 2023, 12:20 am

sometimes if you know how to look, there are .xlsx and .pdf files stored on government websites with tons of personal information, available from a slightly advanced google search

there is also a screenshot making the rounds on twitter of a supposed naps girl contemplating bomb threats on ig just a few hours before the emails went out

Postby stev » April 29th, 2023, 2:24 am

it's easy to get away with this, just restart your router and turn on incognito mode....you are basically invisible. once the email is sent, open command prompt and run: /ipconfig /renew

over 55 schools and not one pulled trigger....the only bomb in dem schools is dem teachers with the thicc lobster tails

...geez. i sound like a 14 year old

PS: if they really wanted to cause ruckus...they should have went with a DOS attack to these schools...…preferably a targeted nail or screw attack against the school routers....those types of attacks really damage the blades...u no doubt have to replace them after a direct hit.

Postby MaxPower » April 29th, 2023, 7:57 am

^ padna anytime you use your own device you could get caught.

Postby pugboy » April 29th, 2023, 8:01 am

the elite cops working assiduously on this

Bomb threat in multiple schools

Postby MaxPower » April 29th, 2023, 8:21 am

IMG_1455.JPG

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/cyber-e ... linkin.bio

The “experts” like they give up already.

Postby Chimera » April 29th, 2023, 8:31 am

They mus be trace d emails to a cyber Cafe and give up there

Postby aaron17 » April 29th, 2023, 8:48 am

Not sure if posted already..We following merica

Safety officer bumps into gunmen at Belmont Secondary
https://guardian.co.tt/news/safety-officer-bumps-into-gunmen-at-belmont-secondary-6.2.1694107.205a7e0098

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 29th, 2023, 9:03 am

ProtonPowder wrote:sometimes if you know how to look, there are .xlsx and .pdf files stored on government websites with tons of personal information, available from a slightly advanced google search

there is also a screenshot making the rounds on twitter of a supposed naps girl contemplating bomb threats on ig just a few hours before the emails went out

Awaiting pics

Postby st7 » April 29th, 2023, 11:35 am

stev wrote:it's easy to get away with this, just restart your router and turn on incognito mode....you are basically invisible. once the email is sent, open command prompt and run: /ipconfig /renew

over 55 schools and not one pulled trigger....the only bomb in dem schools is dem teachers with the thicc lobster tails

PS: if they really wanted to cause ruckus...they should have went with a DOS attack to these schools...…preferably a targeted nail or screw attack against the school routers....those types of attacks really damage the blades...u no doubt have to replace them after a direct hit.

lol you gonna get ketch.

the ip address you 'renewing' is your device ip that the modem/router at home is giving you :lol: :lol: :lol:

incognito window not gonna do anything either, steve

Postby Chimera » April 29th, 2023, 11:40 am

stev forget to put the E in his username

u feel anyone taking on on stev

Postby Les Bain » April 29th, 2023, 11:52 am

stev wrote:it's easy to get away with this, just restart your router and turn on incognito mode....you are basically invisible. once the email is sent, open command prompt and run: /ipconfig /renew

Steven, you should really see somebody about those dark thoughts eh. Jus saying...

Postby MaxPower » April 29th, 2023, 12:44 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:stev forget to put the E in his username

Steve even using he own internet connection too yes.

Well yes.

Postby alfa » April 29th, 2023, 1:55 pm

I go old to know if stev(e) is taking about literal screws and nails or if it's some software slang all the anarchist kids are using. But go strong young man, hope you have your paw patrol blanket and sponge Bob boxers packed for when the feds come knocking

Postby paid_influencer » April 29th, 2023, 2:49 pm

they figure out what the belmont gunmen did want to had do the school?

Postby pugboy » April 29th, 2023, 3:07 pm

so whilst investigations going on heinz telling the media is miscreants and jokers behind this
so in other words nothing to be taken seriously

Postby alfa » April 29th, 2023, 3:31 pm

Postby paid_influencer » April 29th, 2023, 3:34 pm

alfa wrote:https://www.facebook.com/PoliceServiceTT/posts/pfbid0HUjMYwAvBUd2XtYytnBeZtMvKiRAhLMQ9pZUfYJcLs2LbM9Pqm8rH9nTXwfqFbSBl

Trinidad and Tobago Police Service

Police and Customs Officers Seize Gun, Drugs, Magazine at Central Bond

Officers of the Special Investigations Unit (SIU) responded to a call from Customs and Excise officers on the discovery of illicit drugs, a gun and a magazine.

The discovery was made around 1 pm on April 28th, at the Medway Custom Bond, Southern Main Road, St. Marys Junction, Freeport.

According to police reports, SIU officers responded to a call by the Customs and Excise Division and upon arrival, while examining a barrel they discovered 13.2 kilogrammes of marijuana, one AK 47 Zastava-style rifle made in Serbia and one magazine. The items were discovered among food and canned items.

Officers of the Central Division are currently investigating to determine the consignee of the illegal items.
The exhibits were seized and taken for processing.
Investigations are ongoing.

just regular AK47, not mass shooting AK47s i think

Postby stev » April 30th, 2023, 12:32 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:stev forget to put the E in his username

vowel shaming is real :cry:

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 1st, 2023, 8:21 am

"oh noooooo the school network is down, I cannot use the whiteboard markers anymore oh nooooo"

"how can the children open their textbooks without wifi oh noooo"

-teachers after a cyber attack prolly

Postby aaron17 » May 1st, 2023, 8:39 am

the air condition is controlled by wifi to?

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 1st, 2023, 8:56 am

"oh nooooo the light bulbs need nothing less than 10MB/s or else they wont be bright enough for the students"