You shall have NO other gods before Me.
16 cycles wrote:You shall have NO other gods before Me.
who said that and in what context?
does it mean there is more than one GOD?
MG Man wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Religious stories about creation and good vs evil etc are a great way to teach morals and values children.
you can do that with Star Wars too![]()
maj. tom wrote:^ the same place where you believe your god(s) came from.
d spike wrote:dnoah wrote:d spike wrote:300 pages long... and the truest thing ever said within these pages is:
if your faith low, this statement have the potential to destroy you because it making sense.
The problem with faith is understanding it. Like everything else we have, it can grow, or diminish. Though faith seems to grow with application, it isn't a muscle that grows DUE to flexing - a mistaken belief held by many, not just fundamentalists. Faith's seeming growth through application actually takes place due to consideration/reflection of past actions and consequences (the use of critical and analytical thinking)... NOT to the application itself - hence its direct link to human logic and intelligence.
Here is where fundamentalists part ways with reality. Faith grows with doubt. Only when you question, when you ask 'why', can your faith truly develop as the answer becomes apparent. The answer may take years, decades... but that is part of your journey. Sometimes, a negative answer seems to diminish or eradicate what faith is there, but that is not so. To search is to find... to find is to continue looking. That is our nature.
Fundamentalists refute this. Faith to them is the opposite of doubt - to doubt is to fail, to fall... To be totally adamant allows presumption to rear its head in your life, accompanied by blindedness.
Faith is not the roadway... it's the light you use to see your way more clearly.dnoah wrote:When you think about it are we just beliveing in a book because the book say's its true? for me this can't be all to it.This book must be free from all doubt,because if it is from god there cant be any mistakes in it and this book must not demand belief, it must invites you to belief by give in you evidence.
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:maj. tom wrote:^ the same place where you believe your god(s) came from.
Er is YOUR name mgman?
then HUSH YUH KANT, go back in your corner and wait for your daily sling shot feeding.
Bizzare wrote:RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:maj. tom wrote:^ the same place where you believe your god(s) came from.
Er is YOUR name mgman?
then HUSH YUH KANT, go back in your corner and wait for your daily sling shot feeding.
fucktard, this is an open discussion. open for everyone's input like yuh wife legs were in d back seat ah yuh ranger.
996vtwin wrote:If you people fighting about religion thinks this is all about religion...
Sky wrote:AdamB wrote:
For you, Sky, Kasey and anyone else asking to go back and read WHAT WAS SAID BEFORE. GET REAL, THAT'S UNREASONABLE, no one is going back to read a couple of hundred pages and thousands of posts where each of you would have posted hundreds of posts. If you guys want to keep your discussion going without interruption from newbies, then keep it via pm or work out something with the Administrator to keep it private, to stake your claim to this thread.
Once you say your part, but be open to the words of others (within reason of course) we cool.
Actually you doing much better than megadoc.
Who is Jesus to you?
Bizzare wrote:RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:maj. tom wrote:^ the same place where you believe your god(s) came from.
Er is YOUR name mgman?
fucktard, this is an open discussion. open for everyone's input like yuh wife legs were in d back seat ah yuh ranger.
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:You shall have NO other gods before Me.
taught to you as a child in roman catholic Faith, believe it and forget all other religions. talk done!
NEVER let anyone force their religion or their beliefs onto you
Er is YOUR name mgman?
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Bizzare wrote:RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:maj. tom wrote:^ the same place where you believe your god(s) came from.
Er is YOUR name mgman?
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Bizzare wrote:RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:maj. tom wrote:^ the same place where you believe your god(s) came from.
Er is YOUR name mgman?
figures, all of you uneducated, ignorant, retarded idiots have to resort to insulting people about something you believe you know about.
How absolutely wierd that you seem to have listened to the very same person whos family LIED, cheated, and received illegal monies from the previous govt, and if you only knew that samer tuner is such a chii chii man and currently lives with his boyfriend in the usa in real life.
bluefete wrote:There is a huge debate happening now about death and where people go when they die. Is death a conscious state or an unconscious state?
Some are quoting the story of Lazarus and the beggar (given by Jesus) who both died and immediately one went to heaven and the other went to hell. The story goes that in hell Lazarus was tormented (conscious state) and begged God to send messengers to his brothers who were still alive to warn them about hell.
They also mention Jesus' statement to the thief that 'I tell you today you will be with me in paradise".
These give the impression that punishment and reward happen immediately after death and thus there is no need for a resurrection and judgment.
But the bible also says that when Jesus died he went and preached unto those "who sleep". So did he wake them up to hear the gospel and then let them go back to sleep until the resurrection?
What about the vision of Moses the disciples saw during the transfiguration? The bible does state that Moses died and there was a dispute between Satan and the Archangel Michael over his body. So was he resurrected to appear on the mountain with Elijah and Jesus?
What about the first and second resurrections mentioned in the Bible?
There is no recorded statement from Lazarus (who was resurrected by Jesus) about his death experience. Neither do we have a statement from Jairus' daughter who Jesus also raised from the dead. Nor do we have a statement from the widow's son who was raised from the dead by God through Elijah.
Can anyone shed some light?
I am so sorry I cannot respond as quickly as before due to pressure of work, family and study.
S_2NR wrote:RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Bizzare wrote:RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:maj. tom wrote:^ the same place where you believe your god(s) came from.
Er is YOUR name mgman?
figures, all of you uneducated, ignorant, retarded idiots have to resort to insulting people about something you believe you know about.
How absolutely wierd that you seem to have listened to the very same person whos family LIED, cheated, and received illegal monies from the previous govt, and if you only knew that samer tuner is such a chii chii man and currently lives with his boyfriend in the usa in real life.
call names
sMASH wrote: untillllllllllllllll spike finishes what he has started....
sMASH wrote:well, so far i have the explanation of god and jesus.now all that's left is the holy spirit.
d spike wrote:...If this Idea of oneself were truly perfect, it would take form... become real... a form, exact and identical in every way... NOT another being, NOT a copy - for this implies it is less than perfect. The SAME, not a twin - for then that is two Beings...
This Idea is Perfect in every way, so the Idea of Goodness would be Good. The Idea of Love can love. Goodness loves that which is Good.
As this Idea is Perfect in every way, thus it too can know and love.
It knows the Father, and loves the Father.
This Love the Idea has for its Origin, and the Love that the Origin has for the Idea of Himself, is perfect too!
This Love takes form, as only Perfect Love can, and it flows between the Origin and the Idea.
Thus the Trinity:
One Nature... God.
...but Three Persons. The Origin, the Idea, the Perfect Love and Awareness.
The Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit.
Three Persons in one God.
"The Holy Spirit,
proceeds from the Father and the Son..."