The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

jm3

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby jm3 » June 4th, 2012, 9:47 am

i asked unlockit several times if it was genuine and he never replied a little too shady for me even if legit.

casper

Postby casper » June 4th, 2012, 10:07 am

^^^he probably doing gevey unlock and saying it's factory unlocked to ppl that he think dont know any better... :lol:

SRASC

Postby SRASC » June 4th, 2012, 11:29 am

Come this fall, people will start talking to their iPads. Apple’s breakthrough Siri Assistant, based on an incredible artificial-intelligence system, will no longer be exclusive to users of the popular iPhone 4S. According to trusted sources, one of the tentpole iOS 6 features is Siri support on the iPad. Not just the Voice Dictation brought to the iPad with the third-generation models and iOS 5.1, but the complete Siri voice assistant.

Siri, the software we first detailed for the iPhone in September of last year, brings all of its iPhone 4S features to the iPad, except for the phone-related commands. Music playback, iMessaging, Calendar managing, Reminders, Weather, Maps integration, E-mailing, Notes, Contacts searching, Safari integration, Wolfram-Alpha searching, and more are all present.

With the iPad being a device that is larger than the iPhone, the product typically sits farther away from the user’s mouth. Because of this, some speculators of Siri for iPad have believed that the device’s microphone would be unable to properly hear, and therefore incorrectly interpret, command inputs. Sources, however, dismissed this as nonsense, and these sources say that commands input with same or similar accuracy to the iPhone 4S. iPad voice dictation appears to work well for third-generation iPad users.

Unlike on the iPhone 4S, Siri for iPad is not a full screen experience. This makes sense given the device’s larger, 9.7-inch display. Siri on the iPad is activated by a quick hold of the home button, just like on the iPhone 4S. The interface slides up from below the display with a clever animation. Siri is built into the iPad as a small window on top of whatever interface the user is currently interacting with. This Siri window with rounded corners sits at the bottom center of the display, as you can see in our mockup above. The Siri iPad interface takes very little space over the iPad interface currently in use, and is designed with the same linen texture as on the iPhone 4S. Siri for iPad also works from the lock screen.

Apple has been testing iOS 6′s Siri for iPad feature on both the current generation iPad (third generation), and last year’s iPad 2. It is unconfirmed, however, if Siri for iPad will actually launch as an exclusive to the latest Retina Display model, but multiple sources say that this is likely the case. One reason that Siri launched exclusively on the iPhone 4S is because Apple believed that a single iPhone model would allow the Siri servers and functionality to grow at a scalable pace. Solely adding the feature to the less-than-three-month old new iPad would maintain this pattern of scaling, versus also jumping to the many more existing iPad 2 units.

It is unclear if Apple will introduce Siri with the rest iOS 6 at the WWDC keynote on June 11 or if Apple is planning to save this feature for an assumed fall event that will likely detail the final changes to iOS 6 and to announce the next-generation iPhone.

iOS 6 will also contain an incredible new in-house Maps application with a 3D mode, a revamped iTunes Store, App Store, and iBookstore, and features brought over from OS X Mountain Lion.

casper

Postby casper » June 4th, 2012, 1:11 pm

whoa gad oiiiiiiii....daz wah we talkin bout!!! :D

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 4th, 2012, 1:37 pm

x2, should make my searches a bit easier.

casper

Postby casper » June 4th, 2012, 1:43 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:x2, should make my searches a bit easier.

all i want izza sexcy woman to talk to that wont get annoyed by my stoopid questions and i kool... :D

trvs

Postby trvs » June 4th, 2012, 1:58 pm

loll finally!

firstchoicett

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby firstchoicett » June 4th, 2012, 2:03 pm

Good to see iOS 6 will have Siri supported for iPad :-) 3 and above !

xvirus

Postby xvirus » June 4th, 2012, 2:08 pm

casper wrote:well let him "factory" unlock ur phone then....lolz...u asking where to do it when u already know??? :?

eh watch nah ghost, i only get that reply from him around 9pm, i just posted to let ya know it can be unlocked!

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » June 4th, 2012, 2:24 pm

Quick question guys im looking for someone in the east that can unlock a 3gs for me as soon as possible. A fellow tuner traded me the phone and sum cash for my ip4 and when i upgraded it to 5.1.1 the phone is prompting me to activate. I did a ( hacktivate ) on the device to bypass the activation screen temporally an confirmed the phone was updated successfully to 5.1.1 its on the 06.15.00 baseband tho. All help on this matter will be appreciated due to the fact that my next iphone is locked to digicel and i need my bmobile up and running for work purposes, thanks in advance.

casper

Postby casper » June 4th, 2012, 3:18 pm

xvirus wrote:
casper wrote:well let him "factory" unlock ur phone then....lolz...u asking where to do it when u already know??? :?

eh watch nah ghost, i only get that reply from him around 9pm, i just posted to let ya know it can be unlocked!

boi doh take he on cuz he talkin $hit....he cant factory unlock dat he goin and make u waste ur money for something else that he goin and do that costs way less

casper

Postby casper » June 4th, 2012, 3:18 pm

btw tropi flakes check ur pm plz

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 4th, 2012, 4:21 pm

tropi_flakes wrote:Quick question guys im looking for someone in the east that can unlock a 3gs for me as soon as possible. A fellow tuner traded me the phone and sum cash for my ip4 and when i upgraded it to 5.1.1 the phone is prompting me to activate. I did a ( hacktivate ) on the device to bypass the activation screen temporally an confirmed the phone was updated successfully to 5.1.1 its on the 06.15.00 baseband tho. All help on this matter will be appreciated due to the fact that my next iphone is locked to digicel and i need my bmobile up and running for work purposes, thanks in advance.

Did you jailbreak and everything ?

I think you need the unlock fixer 5.1.1 download and install that they use ultra snow .

That should be it for you .

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » June 4th, 2012, 4:32 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
InsanityReigns wrote:Hey guys, can i simply upgrade my iphone 4 to the newest ios 5?
My iphone is presently unlocked to all networks. Appreciate the feedback.

Once your iPhone is unlocked I would say go for it. Make a backup before upgrading if you tend to keep alot of photos and whatnot on your iPhone. Should be a smooth upgrade but better to be safe.

Well I did as you say, now my phone is bricked getting a sim invalid message. My phone was unlocked thanks to AT&T on baseband 4.3.5. Since the update ...pressure! I thought the update on unlocked iphones was straight forward?

Dont know what i did wrong. Any help guys?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 4th, 2012, 5:31 pm

InsanityReigns wrote:
InsanityReigns wrote:Hey guys, can i simply upgrade my iphone 4 to the newest ios 5?

Once your iPhone is unlocked I would say go for it. Make a backup before upgrading if you tend to keep alot of photos and whatnot on your iPhone. Should be a smooth upgrade but better to be safe.

Well I did as you say, now my phone is bricked getting a sim invalid message. My phone was unlocked thanks to AT&T on baseband 4.3.5. Since the update ...pressure! I thought the update on unlocked iphones was straight forward?

Tried a restore?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 4th, 2012, 5:35 pm

Sorry eh fellas but I had to point it out :D :D :D :D :D

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=443047

pavilion wrote:yea tuners hav sme phones and laptop on sale here
bold 4 (9900) $3700
Iphone 4gs unlocked jail brake $4000
used bold 9000 $600
hav sme refurbihsed dv6000 working very good calling $2500 for dem sizes are 15.4'' - 17''

i also do FACTORY UNLOCKS (not d scam ting ppl doin wit turbo sim an gpp sims an d nex fraud ting) for Iphone 4g and d 4gs.
unlock and jail break for 4g is $500
unlock and jail break for 4gs is $600
real factory unlock here ppl!
other services give are repairing,flashing,upgrading,network unlocking for all models of blackberry.
serious inquiries can me at 7451888 or 3885792 or add me on bb at 26c96a69

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » June 4th, 2012, 5:51 pm

Parvin wrote:
InsanityReigns wrote:

Tried a restore?

Restore via ITUNES didnt work.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 4th, 2012, 6:20 pm

Call back AT&T and advise of the situation

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 4th, 2012, 6:24 pm

casper wrote:Keepin it super simple with my iPad and iPhone wrt protection...using the snap back smartcover buddy and the apple smartcover for the iPad....smartcover adds a rel refreshing look to the iPad...I like it...and the back cover snaps on pretty tightly...overall a decent, fun look

Got the apple bumper for my phone...nice high quality product...also go front and back screen protectors on too...cudnt b more satisfied...I don't like bulky cases

i do the same with my 4S

SGP Glas*t screen guard, iSkin Aura snap on case and dust caps for the headphone and charging port areas (together with an 'always on alert' mentality when using it ... lol)

xvirus

Postby xvirus » June 4th, 2012, 7:20 pm

casper wrote:
xvirus wrote:

boi doh take he on cuz he talkin $hit....he cant factory unlock dat he goin and make u waste ur money for something else that he goin and do that costs way less

i wasn't going to pay that much :lol: . I contacted bell today via online chat on their website and they say they don't unlock iphones atm. The agent i chatted with was very helpful though she took my email and imei of the iphone and told me she'd help me finish the process. :idea: i gave her it cuz it seem interested to me.

xvirus

Postby xvirus » June 4th, 2012, 7:28 pm

Parvin wrote:Sorry eh fellas but I had to point it out :D :D :D :D :D

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=443047

pavilion wrote:yea tuners hav sme phones and laptop on sale here
bold 4 (9900) $3700
Iphone 4gs unlocked jail brake $4000
used bold 9000 $600
hav sme refurbihsed dv6000 working very good calling $2500 for dem sizes are 15.4'' - 17''

i also do FACTORY UNLOCKS (not d scam ting ppl doin wit turbo sim an gpp sims an d nex fraud ting) for Iphone 4g and d 4gs.
unlock and jail break for 4g is $500
unlock and jail break for 4gs is $600
real factory unlock here ppl!
other services give are repairing,flashing,upgrading,network unlocking for all models of blackberry.
serious inquiries can me at 7451888 or 3885792 or add me on bb at 26c96a69

that's scarey bro *bites nails* lol

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 4th, 2012, 7:56 pm

xvirus wrote:
casper wrote:
xvirus wrote:

i wasn't going to pay that much :lol: . I contacted bell today via online chat on their website and they say they don't unlock iphones atm. The agent i chatted with was very helpful though she took my email and imei of the iphone and told me she'd help me finish the process. :idea: i gave her it cuz it seem interested to me.

you got her email too :-)

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 4th, 2012, 10:12 pm

Just came across this video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=&feature=player_embedded

xvirus

Postby xvirus » June 4th, 2012, 10:40 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
xvirus wrote:
casper wrote:
xvirus wrote:

you got her email too :-)

:roll: lol yeah bro,"melissa" is she name ent :lol:
Last edited by xvirus on June 4th, 2012, 10:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 4th, 2012, 10:40 pm

Finally see that the Gorilla glass can be affected the same way :)

marlener

Postby marlener » June 4th, 2012, 10:41 pm

Troppi flakes we appear to be in the same boat,I did however contact AT&T and the said the will send the unlock code for me.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 4th, 2012, 10:44 pm

tropi_flakes wrote:Quick question guys im looking for someone in the east that can unlock a 3gs for me as soon as possible. A fellow tuner traded me the phone and sum cash for my ip4 and when i upgraded it to 5.1.1 the phone is prompting me to activate. I did a ( hacktivate ) on the device to bypass the activation screen temporally an confirmed the phone was updated successfully to 5.1.1 its on the 06.15.00 baseband tho. All help on this matter will be appreciated due to the fact that my next iphone is locked to digicel and i need my bmobile up and running for work purposes, thanks in advance.

Install/Re-install Ultrasn0w.

It has been updated to support the 5.1.1 JB (for supported BB ONLY)

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » June 4th, 2012, 10:55 pm

Where can i get the clear front and back screen protectors for 4s ?

I dont want the privacy type or the mirror type ones
Orrr if any of you have prices?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 4th, 2012, 11:01 pm

Check lets Talk in Price Plaza (if you from that side or close)

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 4th, 2012, 11:09 pm

Parvin wrote:^^^

Check lets Talk in Price Plaza (if you from that side or close)

I usually check amazon lol .