The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Prototype-Tuner

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Prototype-Tuner » June 4th, 2012, 11:20 pm

Parvin wrote:^^^

Check lets Talk in Price Plaza (if you from that side or close)

K will check

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » June 4th, 2012, 11:20 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
Parvin wrote:^^^

Check lets Talk in Price Plaza (if you from that side or close)

I usually check amazon lol .

Well no sky box lol

casper

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby casper » June 4th, 2012, 11:44 pm

Prototype-Tuner wrote:Where can i get the clear front and back screen protectors for 4s ?

I dont want the privacy type or the mirror type ones
Orrr if any of you have prices?

Maljoe has these for $60 for the pair...look for him on d miscellaneous classifieds

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » June 5th, 2012, 4:38 pm

Prototype-Tuner wrote:Where can i get the clear front and back screen protectors for 4s ?

I dont want the privacy type or the mirror type ones
Orrr if any of you have prices?

Downstairs gulf city mall a computer place opposite the book store $40

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » June 5th, 2012, 4:41 pm

marlener wrote:Troppi flakes we appear to be in the same boat,I did however contact AT&T and the said the will send the unlock code for me.

Unlock code yuh say .......... *Waits to see how this plays of

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 5th, 2012, 5:18 pm

iDynamic wrote:
marlener wrote:Troppi flakes we appear to be in the same boat,I did however contact AT&T and the said the will send the unlock code for me.

I dont know nah...But sometime ago i did read online that ATT unlocking iPhones for people who contract finish. Dont know if this is still in operational.

marlener

Postby marlener » June 5th, 2012, 9:39 pm

Well I called them and spoke to the rep on the phone and this is what I was told.As you said we`ll wait and see how this plays out.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 5th, 2012, 10:00 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
iDynamic wrote:

I dont know nah...But sometime ago i did read online that ATT unlocking iPhones for people who contract finish. Dont know if this is still in operational.

it normally take a week... An yea dey still doin it

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 5th, 2012, 10:38 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:
iDynamic wrote:

it normally take a week... An yea dey still doin it

cool thanks I think I used it once to help a friend sometime ago .

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 6th, 2012, 3:40 pm

Not sure if it's me alone having this issue.

Apart from Find My iPhone not working, Maps and Compass are unable to find my location. Error message 'Cannot Determine Location' being displayed and the pink icon in the status bar does not appear.

It works fine for Camera, Twitter and Siri though.

Anyone else experiencing this? 4S iOS 5.1.1 non jailbroken

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 6th, 2012, 4:40 pm

^no problem here...

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 6th, 2012, 4:59 pm

This really frustrating me.

When I try to find it from iCloud online it telling me my device 'Offline'

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 6th, 2012, 5:08 pm

my 4S partially reset itself last night for some reason, most of the settings remained the same but some notification settings and sounds were reset to factory

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 6th, 2012, 5:15 pm

So ending of the month my mobileme account will expire I currently have 20GB considering renewing to 50GB Package /100USD or keep my 20GB for 40USD. Out of the 20GB i only used like 5GB . I think everyone who was on mobileme account will be officially transfer month end.

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » June 6th, 2012, 6:23 pm

Parvin wrote:Not sure if it's me alone having this issue.

Apart from Find My iPhone not working, Maps and Compass are unable to find my location. Error message 'Cannot Determine Location' being displayed and the pink icon in the status bar does not appear.

Try doing this

Settings>General>Reset>Reset Location Warnings

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 6th, 2012, 6:31 pm

Prototype-Tuner wrote:
Try doing this

Been reading up online. A lot of recommendations were to reset my router. Did that and got Maps & Compass working. Nothing on Find My iPhone.

Did as you suggested (did that already a couple of time before when I noticed the issue though) ... now it works.

*** EDIT ***

Success was short lived. As soon as i restarted the device, same problem.

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » June 6th, 2012, 7:39 pm

Parvin wrote:
Prototype-Tuner wrote:
Try doing this

Been reading up online. A lot of recommendations were to reset my router. Did that and got Maps & Compass working. Nothing on Find My iPhone.

Did as you suggested (did that already a couple of time before when I noticed the issue though) ... now it works.

*** EDIT ***

Success was short lived. As soon as i restarted the device, same problem.

Already..
What firmware is this?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 6th, 2012, 7:46 pm

iOS 5.1.1

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 7th, 2012, 8:21 am

New tapatalk u gettin push notifications!

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » June 7th, 2012, 8:27 am

Parvin wrote:Not sure if it's me alone having this issue.

No problem here either

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 7th, 2012, 8:35 am

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 7th, 2012, 9:18 am

Did a clean install from DFU mode.

Everything started working fine afterwards.

Testing now again but it starting to play up

Anyone using Tapatalk, when you do get a notification, does the badge show on the homescreen of the icon for you?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 7th, 2012, 9:33 am

I subscribe but not getting notification only from people who using tapatalk mobile.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 7th, 2012, 9:37 am

firstchoicett wrote:I subscribe but not getting notification only from people who using tapatalk mobile.

Same for me but you getting the badges shown?

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » June 7th, 2012, 10:05 am

Fellas, my gf's 3G fell (about 2ft). The screen gone white & showing dark lines on it. If I average where keys supposed to be I can still operate it (unlock, launch apps, etc) so I can tell its still responsive but I just can't see anything. The screen has no cracks apart from a small thing from a previous fall (she kinda careless like that).
Any ideas what may be the exact part(s) damaged & how much to repair?

Postby pete » June 7th, 2012, 10:18 am

Why would apple change from their proprietary charging port and use a micro USB port?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 7th, 2012, 10:26 am

dont think it's micro usb, it's just a micro version of their own charging port

xvirus

Postby xvirus » June 7th, 2012, 11:21 am

^ it's rumors anyway so doh hut up allur head nah lol

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 7th, 2012, 12:11 pm

GTcruzer wrote:Fellas, my gf's 3G fell (about 2ft). The screen gone white & showing dark lines on it. If I average where keys supposed to be I can still operate it (unlock, launch apps, etc) so I can tell its still responsive but I just can't see anything. The screen has no cracks apart from a small thing from a previous fall (she kinda careless like that).
Any ideas what may be the exact part(s) damaged & how much to repair?

look like you need a full front cut .

Postby M_2NR » June 7th, 2012, 1:45 pm

Swisha wrote:dont think it's micro usb, it's just a micro version of their own charging port

and then charge $30 for the 30pin to x pin adapter :lol: you know u saw it coming.

i still wondering what happened to the leaked one from last year. we never really saw it like this one but cases were made for it etc.