The | US Embassy | Thread

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby De Dragon » March 1st, 2017, 10:52 pm

Nissan12 wrote:"If I can't prove you wrong, it doesn't mean you are right..." No way for De Dragon to prove he visited the US without a valid visa on a TnT passport, but as I visited the embassy today to renew mine, I'll err on the side of official State Department policy - Citizens holding a TnT passport require a visa to enter the US.

This man trying tuh tell me whey I was for de last few days yes! Ollour real good on here boy..............

Nissan12

Postby Nissan12 » March 2nd, 2017, 7:04 pm

Didn't doubt for a minute that you were in NY bro, just the part about getting there with a Trini passport and no visa... You could be a citizen, a green card holder, citizen of another country that has no visa requirement (Canada, UK, etc., etc.) You gotta love the language eh. :-) An ambiguous statement that you can travel to the US *without* a visa could be quite true taking into consideration the above.

Iza trini an ah hav' to wait de 5 to 10 bizniss days to geh bak mih passport....

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 2nd, 2017, 7:47 pm

Pics of pp stamp or it didnt happen...

Postby Chimera » March 2nd, 2017, 8:50 pm

I went about 2 weeks ago to Miami as well..my visa expired at the end of December and when I went to renew they told me I didn't need to.

Postby rspann » March 2nd, 2017, 9:19 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I went about 2 weeks ago to Miami as well..my visa expired at the end of December and when I went to renew they told me I didn't need to.

Trump sign a waiver for all Caribbean countries, I don't know how everybody don't know that. It all on Facebook and thing.

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » March 3rd, 2017, 12:24 am

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » July 7th, 2017, 9:23 am

Good Day everyone. My mom recently had a her visa appointment and she was approved. She chose to have it delivered to our house. My aunt and mom had their appointment on the same day and as such my aunt had received hers after the 10 working days period. Thus far, it has been over a month since the appointment and my mother is yet to receive her visa. How do I go about tracking it down and getting it back for her? Any assistance will be greatly appreciated.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » July 7th, 2017, 10:28 am

Believe it or not you can travel to the US without passports now.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 7th, 2017, 10:46 am

Back2Studio wrote:Good Day everyone. My mom recently had a her visa appointment and she was approved. She chose to have it delivered to our house. My aunt and mom had their appointment on the same day and as such my aunt had received hers after the 10 working days period. Thus far, it has been over a month since the appointment and my mother is yet to receive her visa. How do I go about tracking it down and getting it back for her? Any assistance will be greatly appreciated.

They use DHL - You should have received a tracking number through which you can use DHL's system to track the package and it's location.

Postby RedVEVO » July 8th, 2017, 12:02 am

Nissan12 wrote:"If I can't prove you wrong, it doesn't mean you are right..." No way for De Dragon to prove he visited the US without a valid visa on a TnT passport, but as I visited the embassy today to renew mine, I'll err on the side of official State Department policy - Citizens holding a TnT passport require a visa to enter the US.

https://www.dhs.gov/visa-waiver-program-requirements

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » August 17th, 2017, 6:40 pm

Guys I need help how do you print confirmation page for the d160 visa. I paid the money I sechudle a date an everything

Postby Kenjo » August 17th, 2017, 7:47 pm

Save it as a PDF ? How do you mean you can't print it ? In safari if you don't have a printer at hope under the print page option their is a selection to save as a PDF and you can email it to someone to print it for you

Drea

Postby Drea » August 18th, 2017, 1:24 pm

Update on Canadian Embassy:

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170818 ... applicants

The Visa Section of High Commission of Canada to Trinidad and Tobago has issued an urgent advisory to visa applicants regarding the method of payment.

Processing fees for all applications submitted to the Visa Section and the Visa Application Centre (VAC) can now online be paid online.

And effective immediately, payments at Scotiabank are discontinued.

Scotiabank Receipts or Bank Drafts will be accepted until September, 29.

Further information can be found at the following link: http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/information/fees/index.asp?

Send all enquiries to: pspan-im-enquiry@international.gc.ca

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » August 19th, 2017, 11:43 am

Still I can't print it and error uploading photo

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » August 22nd, 2017, 12:42 pm

Guys Could some one proof with me. What are all the documents to work with on the day of the interview.

*Єʋρнoяιa*

Postby *Єʋρнoяιa* » May 25th, 2018, 7:54 am

Could anyone advise if someone's VISA is expiring early August, can they travel mid-July or would they be denied entry to the USA please?

Postby Dave » May 25th, 2018, 8:20 am

Something rings a bell about mths before but check website or call to confirm

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » May 25th, 2018, 12:27 pm

Once u leaving before it expires you wont have problems

Postby Gem_in_i » May 26th, 2018, 7:07 am

Anyone been to US thru JFK recently? They checking everyone thru Customs now?
Had an early am flight landing there and they checked everyone. So many people had to dump their stuff.

Postby Gem_in_i » May 26th, 2018, 7:20 am

*Єʋρнoяιa* wrote:Could anyone advise if someone's VISA is expiring early August, can they travel mid-July or would they be denied entry to the USA please?

You can travel up to the day before your visa expires.
A visa only allows you to reach port of entry but does not guarantee you entry....an immigration officer allows you entry.

Postby Chimera » May 26th, 2018, 10:30 am

Gem_in_i wrote:Anyone been to US thru JFK recently? They checking everyone thru Customs now?
Had an early am flight landing there and they checked everyone. So many people had to dump their stuff.

dump what stuff?
food? pepper sauce? kfc? channa and bara?
seasoning?

Postby Gem_in_i » May 26th, 2018, 2:03 pm

Mostly food.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » July 18th, 2018, 11:02 am

Can someone give a brief rundown on how to obtain a US visa and the fees associated with it?. Recently got trini passport.
Also are there couriers associated with the US visa like the Canadian one?
Thanks!

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 18th, 2018, 11:10 am

wtf wrote:Can someone give a brief rundown on how to obtain a US visa and the fees associated with it?. Recently got trini passport.
Thanks!

Complete the online visa application form DS-160.

Visit the Information and Appointment Website and register for visa services by creating an account.

Pay the application fee at a Scotiabank location.
You must first register online and obtain the payment slip before you can pay the fee. Here is a list of common visa application fees.

Schedule an appointment.
This can be done online via the Information and Appointment Website or by calling the Visa Call Center at (868)-235-4500 Monday to Friday, during the hours of 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. You must wait until after the payment has cleared (24-48 hours) to schedule your appointment.

Appear at the U.S. Embassy for interview and/or fingerprinting

Via
https://tt.usembassy.gov/visas/nonimmigrant-visas-2/

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » July 18th, 2018, 11:12 am

SRASC wrote:
wtf wrote:Can someone give a brief rundown on how to obtain a US visa and the fees associated with it?. Recently got trini passport.
Thanks!

Complete the online visa application form DS-160.

Visit the Information and Appointment Website and register for visa services by creating an account.

Pay the application fee at a Scotiabank location.
You must first register online and obtain the payment slip before you can pay the fee. Here is a list of common visa application fees.

Schedule an appointment.
This can be done online via the Information and Appointment Website or by calling the Visa Call Center at (868)-235-4500 Monday to Friday, during the hours of 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. You must wait until after the payment has cleared (24-48 hours) to schedule your appointment.

Appear at the U.S. Embassy for interview and/or fingerprinting

Via
https://tt.usembassy.gov/visas/nonimmigrant-visas-2/

Typical length of time for entire process?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 18th, 2018, 12:45 pm

Been a while but a week give or take depending on when the appointment is scheduled for

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 14th, 2019, 12:26 pm

Embassy changes policy - no more interviews to renew US visas

Effective immediately, persons seeking to renew their United States visas will no longer be required to go through an interview process, as long as they do not wait a full year to do so.

The announcement was made by US Ambassador Joseph Mondello at the Buccoo Integrated Facility, Buccoo, Tobago at 11.30 this morning.

The ambassador said the new policy would require renewed visa applicants to simply send in the required documents for processing.

He said it would be especially beneficial for residents of Tobago, who currently have to travel to Trinidad to have the interview done.

This applies to non-immigrant B1, B2 or B1/B2 tourist visas.

The Renewal Interview Waiver will be applicable to those whose visas expired within a period of a year from the time they are seeking to renew, or who have visas expiring.

Persons who wait more than a year from the expiration of their visa to seek a renewal, will then be required to be interviewed again.

The interview process for first-time visa applications has not changed.

The normal payment at Scotiabank will still be required.

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/bre ... w-us-visas

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread - no more interviews to renew US visas

Postby zoom rader » March 14th, 2019, 1:07 pm

^^^ That's for Bago ppl only?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 14th, 2019, 1:11 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ That's for Bago ppl only?

Everyone!!

Great timing as mine expires in a few months.

Postby Kenjo » March 14th, 2019, 1:20 pm

Is this change from Trinidad alone or any other countries had that change recently ?