PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Virus

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Virus » October 15th, 2010, 1:30 pm

What connection you playing on bro ^^^^ and how is it connected to your pc?

router > pc
router > wireless router > pc
router > switch > pc

am on a normal 2mb blink with router > switch > pc config running at gig speeds in between i often get as low as 120 in pings which is not bad at all.

The problems lies withing service providers, people will doubt this but if the server is hosting on the flow network, people on blink will actually have great ping issues, and vise versa.

If its on the same network then we can narrow it down to physical location and your overhead most times packets are lost in tnt because of our cabling system implemented and all that good blah

Virus

Postby Virus » October 15th, 2010, 1:35 pm

http://www.pingtest.net/

Go test your jitter rate etc especially at peak times like at nite 8-10 or during the day 8.30-5 am sure we can narrow down whats a good time for u to fall in the sweat

Dont worry i will wait your my fave pawn

Postby M_2NR » October 15th, 2010, 3:22 pm

it fairly recent, the issues,,, but chiney always had issues. i notice recently my spikes are worse. and my ping is a bit higher now... oh well... it;s just a game

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 15th, 2010, 4:52 pm

hmm i on 256k blink lol here how my network is set up.

Got a D Link 4500 Extreme Router, before i had a linksys 400N png use to be like 190 when i replace it my ping drop to 140-160. i Also have 2 D link 8 Port 1G Connection PWD switch and one 24 Port Cisco 1G PWN on switch throughout my network my ping does always be the same on any computer.

All is 1Gbps, reason why i rocking 256K blink is a rip off and i waiting on Flows to take my 100MB package. Then i will change the server location to one that's closer to Flows Trinidad.

Good hardware always work better then cheaper hardware.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 15th, 2010, 5:52 pm

bushwakka wrote:
gracen wrote:
Chiney wrote:
pioneer wrote:chiney yuh likin de z55? :D

yeh man
plans done kick into place...systeming being rebuilt with morel.
go tell u more later ons

i just now see that alpine tellin me i have big setup z5500 and talkin some blah blah.. i have no idea here this man get his info from..but my rig has never has a logitech system..or anything logitech for that matter plugged into it.
talk about knowing nothing and still talkin...

yea d z5500 iza beast! i own one but i dont use it for my pc lol, you will love it :lol:

it as noisy as a steel band.....and i mean it......download DJ tiesto - he's a pirate.mp3 and listen to that on the z55......it HURTS ur ears......horrible clarity.....i wish another 5.1 system that was being sold so i cud replace it....i had an altec lansing 4.1 system from 2000, and it sounds wayyyy better than the z55 in terms of clarity

no way man, it all depends on what your using it on and how good your at at tuning it, it sounds really great to me

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 15th, 2010, 6:09 pm

well i at work i have experience with networking..so i kno my stuff there
thats not the problem

cuz i connecting it directly to my pc....

oh well

cant fret about the smaller tings nah

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 15th, 2010, 6:35 pm

used it a couple times on the laptop for playin music but it works great as home theater speakers

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » October 15th, 2010, 6:45 pm

haha, this ched is real kicks, especially pg 32 ROFL

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 15th, 2010, 6:59 pm

i Joining d server dey

Postby M_2NR » October 15th, 2010, 7:34 pm

gracen wrote:used it a couple times on the laptop for playin music but it works great as home theater speakers

he was talking about his network.. lol

and the z5500 are nice... they are computer speakers afaik... and they perform well at that task.

it seems some ppl have a problem with everything :lol:

Virus

Postby Virus » October 15th, 2010, 10:05 pm

Was just inside no body around woa is me

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 15th, 2010, 11:39 pm

ah now reach home..where allyuh come nah

Postby bushwakka » October 16th, 2010, 12:18 pm

gracen wrote:
bushwakka wrote:
gracen wrote:
Chiney wrote:
pioneer wrote:chiney yuh likin de z55? :D

yeh man
plans done kick into place...systeming being rebuilt with morel.
go tell u more later ons

i just now see that alpine tellin me i have big setup z5500 and talkin some blah blah.. i have no idea here this man get his info from..but my rig has never has a logitech system..or anything logitech for that matter plugged into it.
talk about knowing nothing and still talkin...

yea d z5500 iza beast! i own one but i dont use it for my pc lol, you will love it :lol:

it as noisy as a steel band.....and i mean it......download DJ tiesto - he's a pirate.mp3 and listen to that on the z55......it HURTS ur ears......horrible clarity.....i wish another 5.1 system that was being sold so i cud replace it....i had an altec lansing 4.1 system from 2000, and it sounds wayyyy better than the z55 in terms of clarity

no way man, it all depends on what your using it on and how good your at at tuning it, it sounds really great to me

ahhh doubttt! wah it hav to tune boss?
out of the box, altec lansing, harmon kardon etc etc sounds better than this

the mids and highs are all muddled up in the z55....i wudnt criticise the sub too much, cuz i know it was built for small rooms and not large open areas.....so if u position it in front u.....u good

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 16th, 2010, 1:25 pm

i use it in a large room and it still sounds awesome, no distortion or anything, like i said it depends on what you using it on, once u got a good setup its awesome! Better dan dem big box and ting from long time lol

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 16th, 2010, 5:49 pm

^^ ditto

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 16th, 2010, 6:05 pm

anybody in d mood for a lil sweat? i joining d server dey

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 16th, 2010, 8:15 pm

COD4 have julie mango and ting yes lol

Postby M_2NR » October 16th, 2010, 9:31 pm

gracen wrote:i use it in a large room and it still sounds awesome, no distortion or anything, like i said it depends on what you using it on, once u got a good setup its awesome! Better dan dem big box and ting from long time lol

ok u lost me... in a large room it sounds like toots.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 16th, 2010, 10:21 pm

naaaa man it sounds great lol

Postby bushwakka » October 16th, 2010, 11:06 pm

lol gracen.....uz a rel high man yes....u either partially deaf or never been exposed to a good quality setup before

iz like me, i was supposed to be wearing glasses from age 9 and i didn't.....one day when i was 15, i was lookin out the window at sum grass in the lawn.....it was lookin like a green blanket to me.......i decide to put on my glasses to see the difference and i was amazed that i cud see the individual blades of grass.....cudnt believe what i was missing out on all the time

you my friend need to ''wear ur glasses''

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 16th, 2010, 11:13 pm

i have been exposed to good quality setup, and the z55 is good quality, if ppl like listenin tohorrible music and watching a bunch of pirate movies or just bad at adjusting stuff like your mids, subs, bass, EQ, balancing speakers ect. or just have bad quality audio then its gona sound horrible, not all systems sound good at everything man

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 17th, 2010, 12:16 am

gracen wrote:i have been exposed to good quality setup, and the z55 is good quality, if ppl like listenin tohorrible music and watching a bunch of pirate movies or just bad at adjusting stuff like your mids, subs, bass, EQ, balancing speakers ect. or just have bad quality audio then its gona sound horrible, not all systems sound good at everything man

I had a Z5500 a time. On its own it sounded like crap.

However with a good sound card and some EQ fine tuning it has potential to sound pretty good.

The lack of high/mid high frequencies is what plagues most of the models, bass is nuh a problem though.

Currently have a Z2300 and Z5300 running off Creative Audigy 2 ZS soundcards, with a lil crystallizer effect the speakers sound great.

Had an Altec Lansing 5.1 set a time, those sounded much better without any big setta EQ tuning. Then got a Klipsch Promedia 2.1 setup used. That set was the best i ever hear so far yes. No EQ tuning necessary, crisp highs and clear mids.

Like a lot of people say: logitech systems good for movies and games but not so good for music.

Postby bushwakka » October 17th, 2010, 12:19 am

mmm gracen.....i listen to exactly the same source material on both systems....as have many other tuners here

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 17th, 2010, 2:30 am

srry gracen

i cant agree with ur statement that the logitech z5500 is a good quality system
hence i am rebuilding mine

xaira

Postby xaira » October 17th, 2010, 7:31 am

like d poor men not gettin any representation here boy, my x540 beating all dem fancy speakers

Virus

Postby Virus » October 17th, 2010, 7:35 am

Chiney was on ESW yesterday evening was hoping you would fall in 8-), beats up that side real dread, what i cant understand is fellas who coming on the server to make numbers, that includes the campers stupid snipers and well the hackers there was no admins so it was a damn free for all, till i get fed up and start to blaze like madness i knife from a side

PLAYER SUMMARY
First Seen: Oct 16, 2010
Seen on 1 COD4 Server
ALL TIME STATS
Score: 1816
Minutes Played: 61
Score per Minute: 29.8

Virus

Postby Virus » October 17th, 2010, 7:37 am

xaira wrote:like d poor men not gettin any representation here boy, my x540 beating all dem fancy speakers

should hear my x530 lord epic i think i have to get a hd cam an make a vid yes

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 17th, 2010, 10:23 am

lol yea dey does rel kick

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » October 17th, 2010, 10:26 am

x540 user here...

xaira