Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby francis1979 » May 30th, 2010, 5:09 pm

ayone one caught anything his weekend

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 30th, 2010, 5:23 pm

Yeah caught some Reds weekend up on the north coast. Saw a couple turtles around too. Lime was excellent. Need to go back up on that side again.

My rod need more milage 1sigh

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 31st, 2010, 7:55 am

Picasso wrote:Yeah caught some Reds weekend up on the north coast. Saw a couple turtles around too. Lime was excellent. Need to go back up on that side again.

My rod need more milage 1sigh

where exactly u went and wat size reds u caught? pics?

Postby Razkal » May 31st, 2010, 1:55 pm

^same questions i were going to ask..

made a small turn up Macqueripe yesterday with a bredren, caught two eels and nothing else...too many people would be my guess, we based on the right-side of the platforms on the rocks and got some good casts out into the bay but heavy brace :(

lots of bathers, peeps snorkeling etc...the bay has potential still though....LOADS of bait fish around..some grunts around palm length to twice palm length all around the platform base.....

fack grunts though...annoying fish!

deadfish13

Postby deadfish13 » June 1st, 2010, 6:12 am

Manzan Saturday morning was good . lots of rain , but that low pressure, low temperature and lack of wind made for some nice fishing. water was clam and the clear section was within casting range. caught a couple nice pomps , various other fishes and nine rays . got spooled by something huge in the middle of all the action, thing just took line without any mercy. huge ray maybe ?

HY and Proton you guys did any fishing up manzan this weekend ?

Trini_Reddz

Postby Trini_Reddz » June 1st, 2010, 10:04 am

DDI yesterday = real salt, water rough as hell and no fish :(

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » June 2nd, 2010, 1:44 pm

deadfish13 nah! I didnt fish there in a while... I want to head over there soon. I went to Lagoon fishing Monday... Caught a good amount of "wabeen" (dont know how to spell it).. Place really nice to fish...

I want to head out sea fishing soon.

Pit-Crew

Postby Pit-Crew » June 2nd, 2010, 3:47 pm

Two weeks ago in Gran bocas!
4 tuner.jpg
4 tuner.jpg (37.2 KiB) Viewed 3328 times

m6

Postby m6 » June 2nd, 2010, 4:05 pm

Anybody know if "Freddy" have bait?

m6

Postby m6 » June 2nd, 2010, 4:07 pm

Pit-Crew wrote:Two weeks ago in Gran bocas!

Nice "tarza" dey boy!!!! :lol:

wall

Postby wall » June 2nd, 2010, 4:09 pm

le,e guess...on the corner by the bell boy?

Pit-Crew

Postby Pit-Crew » June 2nd, 2010, 5:12 pm

Nah, northern side coming round the bend. Had some bait jumping so we said let we try!! That was the result!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 2nd, 2010, 11:02 pm

great catch dude...wen yuh catch dat?

Pit-Crew

Postby Pit-Crew » June 2nd, 2010, 11:29 pm

Two saturdays ago. Weather was real nice!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 3rd, 2010, 2:19 pm

dat boat up for rent? or is it personal?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » June 5th, 2010, 11:18 pm

I hear the water really nice in Guayaguayare! Loads of red fish... Might head there soon...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 6th, 2010, 12:19 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:I hear the water really nice in Guayaguayare! Loads of red fish... Might head there soon...

yuh goin on ah boat or from shore? lemme no we guh link up....

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 6th, 2010, 11:23 am

^^^ditto, from next week i'll have time.

Postby Razkal » June 6th, 2010, 11:29 am

^i'm game once it's open invitation :lol:

question: whats the best technique for catching river/mountain mullet using a rod and reel? bait? i appease my fishing urges by doing some river fishing and lately i'm being trumped by mullet and what seems to be river brochet!! i needs to know how to catch those critters....i'll let them go again of course...but right now a battle must be won!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 6th, 2010, 11:38 am

I always found river mullet need small hooks and dough. I've tried using little river crabs to minor success, river shrimp hard to catch but great as bait... so try dough(flower and water)

If that doesn't work, bubble a pot, light yuh chalice or yuh spliff and wait with a bamboo rod.

Gaijjin

Postby Gaijjin » June 6th, 2010, 11:38 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:I hear the water really nice in Guayaguayare! Loads of red fish... Might head there soon...
Cool I gwan check down dey!! :idea:

m6

Postby m6 » June 6th, 2010, 8:20 pm

Looking for a boat with a baitwell to rent.................any help will be greatly appreciated !!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 6th, 2010, 11:25 pm

yuh sure yuh info correct? i ent really hear anyting bout ppl catchin fish in guaya...

FD3S

Postby FD3S » June 7th, 2010, 9:43 am

Fellers, I made a pass up manzan yesterday. Reached late, around 2pm and tide was falling. Hooked 2 small zelwan, a small racando and a good size pampano (gave a nice pull) within the first hour. After that was real salt, only 2 big choof choof till i have up around 5:30. Tried some artificials but was unsuccessful.
Probably today I would bubble up those fish in a broth fuh dinner.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » June 7th, 2010, 5:15 pm

m6... i will get a number.

ryan99tt wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:^^^ditto, from next week i'll have time.

yuh goin on ah boat or from shore? lemme no we guh link up....

Wayy I made that turn today! We went a little after sea wall!

Real fish bite.

Had alot of big game fishes. Caught loads of fish but the big ones were just too much to cope with.. They took line like crazy, Broke 80lbs strain line, 40lbs braided line and cut up man fingers and broke one of my rod tips off..

Hold some pics...

My boat with some of my rods, a penn slammer rod and reel, my dawia rod with a shimano trolling reel and my short rod with the penn trolling

Inside my boat

After we came back

Only shot i have of the sea. Very calm

The catch

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 7th, 2010, 6:54 pm

nice catch bro...dat tarpon probably fight nice eh...how far yuh went out?

Sabot

Postby Sabot » June 8th, 2010, 8:39 am

Two of the five which were caught that evening last week, strictly artificials :P

Was an impromptu run with a partner and it turned out good. Fish still not around though, maybe in a month or two who knows....

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » June 8th, 2010, 10:16 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH..... how dat man lookin like marlon so

manualmx, nice catch.. i never lucky at that spot yet!!! what type of artificials was used

Skanky

Postby Skanky » June 8th, 2010, 10:45 am

manualmx wrote:Image

Two of the five which were caught that evening last week, strictly artificials :P

Was an impromptu run with a partner and it turned out good. Fish still not around though, maybe in a month or two who knows....

Hey bro pm me for the name of a good dentist :lol:

Seriously though nice catches.I went up there once with artificials and well casting out and then it dawned on me....if I hook one of them how the arse I going to get it to land without killing myself in the process.