The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

PapaC

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby PapaC » July 18th, 2012, 9:25 am

My phone only shows 20.8mb for WhatsApp...

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 18th, 2012, 9:26 am

M_2NR wrote:Ohh. I had to delete Whatsapp. Because I tried to recover my logs (recent update 2.8.1 caused a crash for me) so I did a clean install in the end.

For me Whatsapp sped up so much, it was shocking. My Whatsapp app took up almost 100MB before now it's much less. I also using Quick Reply for Whatsapp from Cydia but that shouldn't affect it.

2.8.2 come out...it fixed the crashes

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » July 18th, 2012, 10:15 am

Hey guys,

Does anyone know where in POS i can get my SIM card cut? And at what cost?

Thanks!

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 18th, 2012, 11:16 am

thinking of selling my element case if anyone is interested,

vapor pro chroma black.
API4-1114-KKM1-2.jpg

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 18th, 2012, 11:16 am

RB34 wrote:yeah so republic bank say they cannot produce that letter which is so stupid. its my credit card and my skybox address. so i feel i loss that 44US on my itunes account and gonan have these muffler bearing apple support ppl asking me for an update every frickin day... the part of the apple that got bitten off was the part representing good customer service.... muffler bearings!

Is that so?
Cannot? Or will not?
Go in the bank and talk with a manager, did you?

It's your a/c and money and CC. You can get it. Otherwise things like this will keep happening. Keep us posted.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 18th, 2012, 11:21 am

mojosodope wrote:thinking of selling my element case if anyone is interested,

vapor pro chroma black.

cost?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 18th, 2012, 11:26 am

I'm asking $700, they cost upwards of $1000 ($150 USD) brand new, but it comes with the transit case, and speed wrench, it's in perfect condition minus some minor scratches on the back rim from everyday use.

casper

Postby casper » July 18th, 2012, 12:48 pm

so much does be for them cases brand new??? :shock:

that case lickin yuh stones or what??? :o

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 18th, 2012, 3:20 pm

Apple has been ordered by a U.K. judge to advertise on its website and in British newspapers that Samsung's Galaxy Tab did not copy the design of the iPad.

The decision from Judge Colin Birss means Apple will have to post the notice on its U.K. website for six months, as well as "several newspapers and magazines to correct the damaging impression" that Samsung copied the iPad, according to Bloomberg. The same judge said in a ruling earlier this month that the Samsung Galaxy Tab is not "cool" enough to be mistaken for an iPad.

An attorney representing Apple argued before the court that mentioning Samsung on Apple's official website would amount to "an advertisement" for its rival.

Birss determined that Samsung's products, including the Galaxy Tab, are distinctive from Apple, as they are thinner and have "unusual details" on the back. Apple does have the ability to appeal the judge's decision.

While Apple has had a hard time fighting Samsung in court in the U.K., it has had success against the Galaxy Tab in other countries. For example, last month U.S. District Court Judge Lucky Koh found that Samsung infringed on Apple's design patents, and issued a temporary injunction prohibiting sales of the device.

Apple has also successfully argued for temporary injunctions in Australia and Germany. Samsung dodged the German injunction by releasing a slightly-redesigned Galaxy Tab 10.1N. Meanwhile, the Australian ban was overturned last November.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 18th, 2012, 4:28 pm

casper wrote:so much does be for them cases brand new??? :shock:

why buy a phone that costs upwards of 5 grand that happens to be extremely aesthetically pleasing then hide it with an unappealing case.

it's simply a matter of preference, it's compliments the look of the phone and I don't regret purchasing it in the slightest bit for my 4S.

and actually, it works out more once you had duty vat shipping etc.

http://www.elementcase.com/Vapor-Pro-Chroma-iPhone-Case-Black-p/api4-1114-kkm1.htm

casper

Postby casper » July 18th, 2012, 6:33 pm

mojosodope wrote:
casper wrote:so much does be for them cases brand new??? :shock:

why buy a phone that costs upwards of 5 grand that happens to be extremely aesthetically pleasing then hide it with an unappealing case.

it's simply a matter of preference, it's compliments the look of the phone and I don't regret purchasing it in the slightest bit for my 4S.

and actually, it works out more once you had duty vat shipping etc.

http://www.elementcase.com/Vapor-Pro-Chroma-iPhone-Case-Black-p/api4-1114-kkm1.htm

I know what u mean bro I was just making joke....it very appealing for real....and yes I agree with u about hiding the phone that has a great design as is...I currently just using apple bumpers on mine....got multiple colors...green, orange and baby blue that I change up now and then and I really does look a lot better than otterboxes...

Postby M_2NR » July 18th, 2012, 8:21 pm

mojo i always wanted to find out, how is it on the inside? is there like any soft material between it and the sides? and can the fat type of headphone jacks fit nicely?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 18th, 2012, 8:35 pm

lol yeah I know man I was just stating my reason.

And there's a type of rubbery silicone like material in several points around the rim for shock and it gives it a snug fit I'll post a pic when I get a chance. When the phone presses against it it sort of forms a custom fit against the material.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 19th, 2012, 8:51 am

mojosodope wrote:why buy a phone that costs upwards of 5 grand that happens to be extremely aesthetically pleasing then hide it with an unappealing case.

why buy a phone that costs upwards of 5 grand that happens to be extremely aesthetically pleasing

why buy a phone that costs upwards of 5 grand

costs upwards of 5 grand

I don't have the foggiest :)

casper

Postby casper » July 19th, 2012, 9:07 am

^^^i see what u did there

snowman

Postby snowman » July 19th, 2012, 9:28 am

Anyone want this?

It's brand new. PM Me.

src1983

Postby src1983 » July 19th, 2012, 9:46 am

snowman wrote:Anyone want this?

It's brand new. PM Me.

That real bad :))

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 19th, 2012, 9:51 am

snowman wrote:Anyone want this?

It's brand new. PM Me.

cost ?

snowman

Postby snowman » July 19th, 2012, 9:51 am

Also have these on the way.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » July 19th, 2012, 10:00 am

^^ cost ?

snowman

Postby snowman » July 19th, 2012, 10:12 am

I PM'ed you.

Postby M_2NR » July 19th, 2012, 10:48 am

a lil bit again and you might hadda apply for PS Status :| :P

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 19th, 2012, 4:45 pm

Given that we reported that Apple had acquired C3 Technologies – a 3D mapping company – last year, we don’t think there has been any doubt that Apple is using C3′s data for iOS 6′s 3D Maps feature. However, we thought it would be interesting to show a comparison of how similar Apple’s implementation is to C3′s web implementation by way of Nokia. Notice the same iPad billboard and the alignment of the cars in the parking lot.

Some interesting things to note:
    Apple is working with data that is a couple of years old. This can be seen by the billboard being for the original iPad, a product sold and marketing throughout 2010, and only a little bit into 2011.
    The raw C3 implementation seen through Nokia’s online 3D maps portal (Nokia licensed C3′s data) shows cars in the road. At least in some places, like in the above area, Apple actually removed cars from the road. Though, cars are still present in the shown parking lots. We’re not sure what Apple’s motivation is behind removing cars from some roads, but it may be something procedural like Google blurring out faces and license plates in its Google Maps Street View service.
    Now that there is no doubt that Apple’s 3D Maps data is straight from C3 Technologies, it is interesting to look at the other cities and regions that C3 has data for in 3D. Apple’s current iOS 6 build features a minimal number of 3D cities. We’ve seen Los Angeles, San Diego, Memphis, Denver, Copenhagen, Montreal, San Francisco and the Bay Area, Las Vegas, Sydney, Melbourne, Chicago, Miami, Seattle, and Sacramento. While iOS 6 beta is currently showing under 15 cities, we might just be able to get excited about the several other areas that C3 covers including: London, Barcelona, Milan, Prague, Toronto, Venice, Boston, Oslo, and Vienna.

With iOS 6 not scheduled for release until the fall, Apple is likely working on smoothing out C3′s data for other cities. It will be interesting to see how many cities Apple ends up supporting in 3D Flyover mode, and if Apple plans to reach cities even beyond the ones that C3 Technologies recorded data for.

------

Apple’s (APPL) original iPad was a beast. Photos of an iPad prototype between 8 and 10 years old emerged on Wednesday, revealing Apple’s early vision of a tablet computer. It wasn’t pretty. Technology limitations at the time resulted in a monstrous device that was nearly an inch thick, and Apple rightfully never pulled the trigger on the tablet it began testing some time between 2002 and 2004. Following the first run of iPad prototype photos that were revealed during court testimony delivered by Apple design boss Jonathan Ive, BuzzFeed has managed to unearth a new round of images that show the device in full color for the first time. They also compare the inch-thick iPad prototype to an iPad 2 to show just how far we’ve come over the past decade. An additional image follows below.

------

The Financial Times reported earlier this week that carriers in Europe were starting to “stockpile” nano-SIM cards in preparation for Apple’s (AAPL) upcoming iPhone release this fall. It’s been rumored that the new iPhone will feature an even smaller SIM card than what’s used now, and we can confirm that the new iPhone will feature these tiny SIM cards called nano-SIMs. Multiple carrier sources have exclusively told BGR that Apple is supplying nano-SIM adapters so its carrier partners can test how nano-SIMs work on their networks in standard test devices before they are widely deployed when the new iPhone is introduced. This includes AT&T. On Wednesday, BGR exclusively confirmed that Apple’s new iPhone will feature 4G LTE, 1GB of RAM and NFC.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 21st, 2012, 10:45 am

Anyone know of anyone/where to replace the front panel of an iPhone 3GS?

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1342881904.679089.jpg

casper

Postby casper » July 21st, 2012, 10:52 am

IDynamic

Postby M_2NR » July 21st, 2012, 1:04 pm

SRASC wrote:Anyone know of anyone/where to replace the front panel of an iPhone 3GS?

check Praveen on the Facebook group. If u north/central side. he did a back body and dock replacement (which is much more complex) for one of my friends in one night.

Postby S_2NR » July 21st, 2012, 1:06 pm

SRASC wrote:Anyone know of anyone/where to replace the front panel of an iPhone 3GS?

F1connect, not no self employed technician.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » July 21st, 2012, 2:09 pm

S_2NR wrote:

F1connect, not no self employed technician.

:popcorn:

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » July 22nd, 2012, 2:45 pm

Anyone bought anything from F1connect? Planning to buy a Macbook from them.

AD Solutions

Postby AD Solutions » July 22nd, 2012, 3:10 pm

Check COMPUTER SYNECTICS on the forum they are the cheapest authorized resellers in the country and their MacBooks go from $8000 up