Info on Eye Surgery?

TriniVdub

Re: Info on Eye Surgery?

Postby TriniVdub » May 20th, 2010, 8:36 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Yes i know of 2 people who had it done in florida, in 2 days! walk in/ walk out procedure- the actual laser lasts no longer than a few seconds!

You have to have a primary consultation and they will examine your eyes.
Your prescription should have stabilized to begin with,
Your Cornea thickness has to be measured- if its TOO THIN- you cannot do the surgery!

Eye centres of Florida- i HIGHLY recommend them!

They BOTH agree that it was the best money they have ever spent that changed their lives forever! one of their statements- its great to be abel to wake up and see what time it is without having to look for their glasses.

For cases like that they use the PRK laser treatment.

Postby tr1ad » May 20th, 2010, 4:35 pm

blacktriple_s

right now it cheaper for me to sleep with meh glasses on for that effect

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » May 20th, 2010, 5:15 pm

tr1ad wrote:blacktriple_s

right now it cheaper for me to sleep with meh glasses on for that effect

Can't go wrong.

Postby tr1ad » June 30th, 2010, 7:48 am

i just might do it this year in trinidad,
costs of airfare for followup visits might end up costing more if not breaking even

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » June 30th, 2010, 7:52 am

correct is right.

the biggest risk i took was driving up the highway.

Postby tr1ad » June 30th, 2010, 8:00 am

boi

have some new oakleys park up here a while dat watchin meh cut eye....

even with meh glasses orf i seein dem

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » June 30th, 2010, 8:18 am

^^ :lol: :lol:

like daz d only ting yuh natural vision corrected for!

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » June 30th, 2010, 9:11 pm

Dr Robin Seemungal Dass sees his patients from an office at Helen Street Lange Park Chaguanas and operates from Westshore medical- did my father's both eyes and cleared it of cateract I feel he can assist, my father is now 76 years old and rearely uses his glasses

Postby tr1ad » June 30th, 2010, 11:02 pm

est of cost ?
was it lasik?

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » July 1st, 2010, 3:01 am

My uncle is an eye doctor specialist
Dr Joseph Rajack
located opposite KFC ceperio street san do
check him.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » July 1st, 2010, 8:00 am

ray_S.T.R.A_man,
tha street is nissan cefiro cousin awah?

Ry an

Postby Ry an » February 7th, 2011, 3:00 pm

Any more reviews on this procedure?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » February 7th, 2011, 8:07 pm

^^ yea I eh geh back blind yet. Surgery still wukkin for meh

Ry an

Postby Ry an » February 8th, 2011, 8:52 am

LOL tr1ad did you do the surgery?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 8th, 2011, 9:21 am

can this eye surgery cure astigmatism?

Postby tr1ad » February 8th, 2011, 9:43 am

nah dred

funds always re routing....

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » February 17th, 2011, 8:50 am

Is there any place in central does this procedure??

Postby tr1ad » February 17th, 2011, 8:52 am

did you read the thread?

GRAND BAZAAR

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » February 17th, 2011, 9:06 am

:roll: :roll:

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » February 17th, 2011, 12:03 pm

tr1ad wrote:did you read the thread?

GRAND BAZAAR

Isn't this place closed down?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » February 17th, 2011, 12:55 pm

No...

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » February 17th, 2011, 2:10 pm

Ok....

Ry an

Postby Ry an » February 17th, 2011, 3:52 pm

Called them today $14000 for one eye & $24000 for the two.

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » February 17th, 2011, 5:00 pm

Ry an wrote:Called them today $14000 for one eye & $24000 for the two.

Whoa!!! :shock:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » February 17th, 2011, 5:03 pm

$24000 is correct and not a bad price IMHO. Re read the earlier posts in this thread, you'll see.

Ry an

Postby Ry an » July 20th, 2011, 10:59 am

Any other reviews on this procedure?

I have the consultation @ Laservision in GB next week.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » July 20th, 2011, 12:49 pm

^^ going on two years now and my eyesight is still perfect 8-) no problems so far.

Postby tr1ad » July 20th, 2011, 12:53 pm

loan meh ah lil 24k nah dan

btw... yuh pops manage to locate a place yet or he eh taking me orn

Postby zoom rader » July 23rd, 2011, 6:06 am

Dudes its the best money you can ever spend. I did mines in the UK this year, it cost £1800 or just about 18500TT. It took less that 10min for both eyes, and from the 1st day you can see but it takes a few weeks for your eyes to heal.After the healing I got back 20/20 vision after nearly 40 yrs of wearing specs. So sad so to say I blew my down payment on a Jag for seeing at the beach.

R6Business

Postby R6Business » April 10th, 2013, 6:49 am

how the people who did the surgery by Laservision in Trinidad going? any updates ? thinking about having mines done here.