Info on Eye Surgery?

bunny

Postby bunny » March 29th, 2009, 10:54 am

go visit fer----a optical in the mall. ask the people there about how many failures laser vision had. there are many.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 29th, 2009, 1:00 pm

bunny wrote:go visit fer----a optical in the mall. ask the people there about how many failures laser vision had. there are many.

plz don't scare me i use dem :shock:

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » March 30th, 2009, 11:00 pm

nightwolf wrote:Is it ordinary Lasik or Z-Lasik they perform in Trinidad ?

Not sure I think it was just regular lasik. I got it done in Rand Eye Institute, Florida. It was perfect no pain no discomfort.

Postby Gem_in_i » June 4th, 2009, 7:57 pm

So tr1ad how is your research into Lasik?

I see like its cheaper to take a plane to Canada and get it done than to have it here.

I don't know anyone here who did it here.

Postby tr1ad » June 4th, 2009, 8:04 pm

i eh payin 24k to do it here.....nw price

sucess rate outside of tnt seems very high....on my next trip (few months time) ill check out a few places....

but there will always be the fear of blindness so ....1 at a time

Postby Gem_in_i » June 5th, 2009, 6:22 am

:shock: $24K
I cud take tht $$ go foreign, get it done and still remain with change :?

Bacon

Postby Bacon » January 12th, 2010, 9:43 pm

Wife now come back from having hers done.........I on drops duty right now......will let you folks know how it comes out........

Postby noshownogo » January 13th, 2010, 7:35 am

^^interesting, keep us updated, where did she have hers done? Canada?

Postby tr1ad » January 13th, 2010, 8:32 am

Bacon wrote:Wife now come back from having hers done.........I on drops duty right now......will let you folks know how it comes out........

so when it heal she gwan divorce yuh?

hornchile

Postby hornchile » January 13th, 2010, 10:20 am

i did it at GB in 2007 after wearing glasses for 23 yrs

it was the best thing i ever did

i had the real cokes bottle glasses...eyes were bad bad and now is almost perfect vision

i say almost cuz my eyes have become a little more light sensitive...but that may be cuz the light doh have to go thru an inch of glass first!!!!!!!

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 13th, 2010, 10:32 am

hornchile wrote:i did it at GB in 2007 after wearing glasses for 23 yrs

it was the best thing i ever did

i had the real cokes bottle glasses...eyes were bad bad and now is almost perfect vision

i say almost cuz my eyes have become a little more light sensitive...but that may be cuz the light doh have to go thru an inch of glass first!!!!!!!

when ppl say 95% success, it doesnt automatically mean dat the other 5% is blind eh. Just means that due to pre-existing conditions, patients will still have light sensitivity after the surgery and would require shades (as compared to a person with 20/20 vision who is accustomed to the sun and glare).
Do your research, find a good place to do it and you weigh the benefits/risks. It have an optometrist in St. James who deals with it to. his office is 2 buildings after the st james police station going westwards.

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » January 13th, 2010, 10:53 am

ive had mine done over 3 years now seeing perfect with no problems except for occasional dry eyes. best decision ive made. money well spent.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » January 13th, 2010, 12:42 pm

Not sure if it's available in TnT but if you're going to do Lasik check to see if they offer the Wavelight Allegretto laser....this is the best LASIK system on the market right now.

One of the better places to do LASIK is at the Atlanta Vision Institute....Dr. Ashraf has performed over 35000 successful procedures and is one of the most experience LASIK surgeons in the US......but believe me you'll have no regrets

Bacon

Postby Bacon » January 14th, 2010, 12:41 am

Well.....post op today was good.....healing up nicely.....flap is lying smooth and flat etc.....

She already seeing 20/20...they did not test higher this morn cause it was only bout 18hrs after....

Night vision noticably better even with shades on....

Just plenty drops right now (4 sets), one of the drops were giving some discomfort so swapped it for one without preservatives and that seems to be doing the trick.....

noshownogo wrote:^^interesting, keep us updated, where did she have hers done? Canada?

Will do....Yeah Canada...

Right now she only telling me the time every 15 minutes from the clock across the room.....

tr1ad wrote:
Bacon wrote:Wife now come back from having hers done.........I on drops duty right now......will let you folks know how it comes out........

so when it heal she gwan divorce yuh?

Dais what I thinking....seriously :| :oops: :cry:

triniangie

Postby triniangie » January 14th, 2010, 12:48 am

Bacon - wer did she do it n how much was it?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 14th, 2010, 1:51 am

bump

Bacon

Postby Bacon » January 14th, 2010, 10:27 pm

triniangie,

http://lasikmd.com/ @ the Vancouver office.......CDN$2380.00

The basic treatment starts at $980 but its worth the extra to get a custom treatment....iz yuh eyes nah..........

Nothing much to report today........other than less dryness than yesterday

Ry an

Re: Info on Eye Surgery?

Postby Ry an » May 19th, 2010, 1:52 pm

Hey has any one else has done this procedure?

Really looking to get it done

RadeonHD

Stay Away from Trevor Sayers and his Eye surgery

Postby RadeonHD » May 19th, 2010, 2:10 pm

My neighbor did his Eye Surgery by trevor sayers. AKA the stamina man as he is now called.

Now he has a lot of problems and his eyes are worst off than before. I would recommend that you all DO NOT do any eye surgery from trevor sayers.

Postby tr1ad » May 19th, 2010, 3:17 pm

^^ i eh mean to burst a bubble

but trevor is neither a optometrist or a eye surgeon

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » May 19th, 2010, 6:55 pm

tr1ad wrote:^^ i eh mean to burst a bubble

....if i does see my doctor playing in eddie hart children playpark like a gym,..or rolling down a hill...or running down de grass middle of de highway on a youtube video....

...i eh kno nah...

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » May 19th, 2010, 7:17 pm

Did the lasik surgery in laser vision grand bazaar in November last year. 20/20 vision instantly. Procedure took less than 10 mins. Eyes have become a little more sensitive to light though so I usually use shades when driving or outside for long periods.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » May 19th, 2010, 9:55 pm

KURMAman wrote:
tr1ad wrote:^^ i eh mean to burst a bubble

....if i does see my doctor playing in eddie hart children playpark like a gym,..or rolling down a hill...or running down de grass middle of de highway on a youtube video....

...i eh kno nah...

Well his daughter now get a computer and they now take internet. So I showed him the video on youtube the stamina man video and now he is regretting doing his eye surgery by trevor sayers.

you know it really amazes me that people would even think of doing any kind of surgery by Trevor Sayers, far less for eye.

He say Trevor them gave him some kind of herbal medicine to rub in his eyes. Now his eyes hurt him really bad. I told him to immediately discontinue taking anything by that man and go see a real doctor.

Hell the facking man is now a Pastor from what I told? and he singing soca music and thing?

Doh know how the ass that man could call himself a doctor.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » May 19th, 2010, 10:00 pm

BTW: Is it not illegal to call yourself a doctor and practice medicine and surgery without a valid license?

And shouldn't Trevor Sayers be charged for what he is doing?

I myself was shocked to find out Trevor Sayers was doing eye surgery also.

RadeonHD

Re:

Postby RadeonHD » May 19th, 2010, 10:06 pm

pugboy wrote:^^yeah, they say the cornea and lens in the eye get more rigid as you get older,
which affects the healing results and which is why older people start to need reading glasses

Scientists say they will have the cure for aging before the year 2030.

They also said they would have a formula to reverse the aging process but that may take longer.

Honestly I would stick with glasses if I needed it in the first place.

Glad I see perfect without anything. Ow btw a wise decision is to get rid of your CRT or Matte anti glare monitor and replace it with Gloss Anti Reflective.

It will save you from needing glasses later on.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 19th, 2010, 10:13 pm

Your neighbor should also be charged, for being so stupid :roll:

Postby Gem_in_i » May 20th, 2010, 6:15 am

blacktriple_s, how much did it cost?

dont know wht to say abt tht neighbour nah

Postby tr1ad » May 20th, 2010, 7:07 am

he never proclaimed to be a doctor, he is a herbalist

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 20th, 2010, 7:21 am

Yes i know of 2 people who had it done in florida, in 2 days! walk in/ walk out procedure- the actual laser lasts no longer than a few seconds!

You have to have a primary consultation and they will examine your eyes.
Your prescription should have stabilized to begin with,
Your Cornea thickness has to be measured- if its TOO THIN- you cannot do the surgery!

Eye centres of Florida- i HIGHLY recommend them!

They BOTH agree that it was the best money they have ever spent that changed their lives forever! one of their statements- its great to be abel to wake up and see what time it is without having to look for their glasses.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » May 20th, 2010, 7:58 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Yes i know of 2 people who had it done in florida, in 2 days! walk in/ walk out procedure- the actual laser lasts no longer than a few seconds!

You have to have a primary consultation and they will examine your eyes.
Your prescription should have stabilized to begin with,
Your Cornea thickness has to be measured- if its TOO THIN- you cannot do the surgery!

Eye centres of Florida- i HIGHLY recommend them!

They BOTH agree that it was the best money they have ever spent that changed their lives forever! one of their statements- its great to be abel to wake up and see what time it is without having to look for their glasses.

Those my were exact words as well post-surgery.