Re: *** The OFFICIAL Soca Warriors Football Thread***

Postby Nos thrills » October 8th, 2014, 11:15 pm

Must be new to football, to think a good game can be had against volleyballers

Good to see us getting fixtures though, carry on

Postby UML » October 8th, 2014, 11:33 pm

Nos thrills wrote:Must be new to football, to think a good game can be had against volleyballers

Good to see us getting fixtures though, carry on

Did you see the game?

New to the game? Read the thread and see what I recommended years ago now being implemented.

:wink:

Postby Morpheus » October 9th, 2014, 12:05 am

Buh AA. Whey he come out?.

Postby UML » October 9th, 2014, 8:46 am

tell meh dis nah...come to rile me up!

if yuh see how we boys play...dey go massacre St. Lucia!

I think they score 2 goals in less than 5 mins.

also had numerous missed opportunities... we could easily have gotten 10. i vex we get that 1 goal against we!

Postby UML » October 10th, 2014, 7:42 am

October 10
Dominican Republic vs Antigua Barbuda – 6 p.m.
Trinidad and Tobago vs St Lucia – 8.15 p.m.

Football Friday!!!!!!!!!!!!!

R!CH!E

Postby R!CH!E » October 10th, 2014, 10:40 am

Football later, Wednesday stadium was only 30-35% full and parking reached out on the main road.

UML be honest, DR team was weak, which made T & T look good.

Postby UML » October 10th, 2014, 12:14 pm

I guess. Thats why I always say we need to play better teams to gauge ourselves. I thought it was because they were continuously improving as we have been seeing.

Well today stadium go be full of the bandwagonists and St Lucia going to get more dan 6!!

R!CH!E

Postby R!CH!E » October 10th, 2014, 1:55 pm

Its one way to gauge our progression, the other is foreign scouts/teams buying in.

Well hopefully some of this tickets sales can go to the Female Warriors.

Monitor Diss

Postby Monitor Diss » October 10th, 2014, 7:27 pm

Molino relishing chance to play with Kaka
By JOEL BAILEY Thursday, September 18 2014

NATIONAL FOOTBALLER Kevin Molino is relishing his chance to play with former Brazilian midfield ace Kaka at Orlando City during the 2015 Major League Soccer (MLS) season.

The 24-year-old Molino made this disclosure during a recent interview, which was conducted by the club’s press officer Jhamie Chin.

Kaka, the 32-year-old former Brazil, Sao Paulo, AC Milan and Real Madrid midfield legend, is currently on loan at Sao Paulo but will rejoin Orlando (as their first Designated Player) next year.

“I’m excited to see a legend, a World Cup winner, a Ballon d’or winner, a Champions League winner could come at Orlando City,” said the soft-spoken Molino. “It’s not just me, but everybody would be excited.

“And it’s something that I can’t wait to happen,” he continued. “I’m just looking forward to it and hoping we can create a partnership.”

The slimly-built Molino, a former Mucurapo Senior Comprehensive standout, was a member of the national youth teams that competed in the 2007 FIFA Under-17 World Cup in South Korea and the 2009 FIFA Under-20 World Cup in Egypt.

He also played locally at San Juan Jabloteh (2008) and Ma Pau (2009-2011) before joining Orlando in the United Soccer League (USL) Professional Division in March 2011.

This season, he netted 20 goals as the club won their third Supporters’ Shield (regular season championship) in four years.

He earned a lot of accolades this year – the Fans’ Player of the Year, the USL PRO Scoring Champion, the USL PRO Golden Boot (leading goalscorer). USL PRO Assist Champion (nine assists) and Players’ Player of the Year.

Molino noted, “(it) was a lot of pressure, individually and also collectively as a team moving up to the MLS. It was plenty pressure, everyone wanted to beat us.

“So we had to be, at the same time, focused and up to the challenge,” he added. “And most importantly I have a kid. Somebody have to look up to me now and I have to represent in a professional way. I take it on board and just focus on anything I do I have to do it to benefit my family and my son.”

He is also grateful to club coach Adrian Heath for his prolific scoring form in 2014.

“The way how the coach pushed me in training, to keep on scoring goals,” he stated. “And I play more as a number 10 position, a position that I always want to play growing up and I never (got) the opportunity. I think I’ll make the most of it.

“For the club to win the League, for me scoring the most amount of goals give me confidence to continue doing what I’m doing now into the MLS.”

Concerning life in the United States, he admitted, “it’s difficult. A different culture. You have to find a way (to adapt) and everything becomes normal.

“It’s similar to Trinidad — the weather, and there are Trinidadians here so they welcome me. Everything is like normal now.”

And, with regards to the football style in the USL, he pointed out, “it’s difficult to adapt to the football in the USL but the style of play that we play is the most important thing. It’s a style of play that we enjoy, that suits me the way that I play. The style of play for me is a really exciting style.”

Trinidad and Tobago will be participating in the Caribbean Cup Second Qualifying Round at home from October 8-12.

“The last game (for the club) will be on the 27th and it’s important that I take part in that game,” he said. The (Caribbean Cup) will be in October so I have plans to make that team. Hopefully, I get called up and be in the squad, and play with these guys again.”

Postby UML » October 23rd, 2014, 9:17 pm

Soca Warriors make massive jump in FIFA Rankings

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior National Football Team is up a huge 37 spots in the latest FIFA World Ranking released today from 74th in September. Stephen Hart’s team is now 49th, their highest position since June 2001.

The climb in the FIFA Ranking sees Trinidad and Tobago move to fourth in the CONCACAF Ranking with Costa Rica top, Mexico second, and the USA third, while T&T is first among the Caribbean Football Union (CFU) nations. They were FIFA's best movers, alongside Togo and Northern Ireland.

T&T is unbeaten since a 2-0 loss to Iran on June 8, 2014 and recently won all three CFU qualifiers, which saw them qualify for the final round in Jamaica.

T&T Women team are also ranked in the top 50, they are ranked number 46.

CONCACAF RANKING September 2014

Costa Rica (16) Mexico (17) U.S.A. (23) Trinidad & Tobago (49) Panama (56)

FIFA Ranking in Brackets

CARIBBEAN FOOTBALL UNION (CFU) RANKINGTrinidad & Tobago
Trinidad & Tobago
Antigua & Barbuda
Dominican Republic
Haiti
St. Vincent & the Grenadines
Cuba
Jamaica

http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior ... kings.html

Postby Morpheus » October 24th, 2014, 12:18 am

Good news. Highest I can recall is 29th with the Strike Squad of 89.

Have to keep playing quality opposition and not once every 6months.....

Postby Morpheus » October 24th, 2014, 12:19 am

Wow Jamaica really dropped off a lot.....

Postby UML » November 13th, 2014, 8:49 pm

Soca Warriors qualify for 2015 Gold Cup in the US.

Soca Princesses play the return game with Ecuador at Hasely Crawford Stadium on December 2nd 2014.

Postby UML » November 17th, 2014, 7:42 pm

CFU Final

T&T vs Jamaica

Tuesday 9pm

LIVE on CNC3

Postby Hook » November 18th, 2014, 5:43 am

UML wrote:CFU Final

T&T vs Jamaica

Tuesday 9pm

LIVE on CNC3

Not anymore.

http://m.guardian.co.tt/sport/2014-11-1 ... ge-dispute

Postby RASC » November 18th, 2014, 8:19 am

Don't worry.
I'm sure UML will find a way to pass the buck and disassociate his organization with the blame.

Postby UML » November 18th, 2014, 6:32 pm

Kenwyn Jones said the match was going to be played. We will just have to wait and see.

Ahhhh the reverse psychologist RASC strikes again.

What does the PNM POS Mayor and TTFF President do with all the revenue from ticket sales, sponsorship, advertising, FIFA grants and allowances?

Postby UML » July 10th, 2015, 11:49 pm

Gold Cup

T&T 3
Guatemala 1

Postby UML » July 12th, 2015, 8:58 pm

T&T 2
Cuba 0

Wednesday T&T vs Mexico

Postby UML » July 12th, 2015, 9:19 pm

Postby Morpheus » July 12th, 2015, 10:50 pm

Well done!

*lack of coverage sucks though

How do you follow the tournament UML?

daas

Postby daas » July 13th, 2015, 8:35 am

Didn't think we'd be leading a group that included Mexico :O

This group is ours to lose now

Postby UML » July 13th, 2015, 8:44 am

Morpheus wrote:Well done!

*lack of coverage sucks though

How do you follow the tournament UML?

Ustream and youtube

Postby Morpheus » July 13th, 2015, 9:14 am

^Thanks!

Postby UML » July 13th, 2015, 9:53 am

No scene

How we vote is not how we party :mrgreen:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 15th, 2015, 10:27 pm

Second half Mexico 3 Trinidad and Tobago 3

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 15th, 2015, 10:30 pm

Final Mexico 4 TnT 4

Postby UML » July 15th, 2015, 10:36 pm

Wow

Missed the match.

How did we play?

Scoring like that on a team like Mexico is a really good sign

Usually we fall apart when the opponent scores.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 15th, 2015, 11:08 pm

Well fought game , that fourth goal for Mexico was a hard luck for K.Jones , he also made an errant pass that lead to the first goal for Mexico . I thought Phillip could have done better with 2 and 3 for Mexico . We scored 4 best goals I think the chest down from K. Jones to a striker was a great one and also his one touch to string up the Mexican keeper.