*** The OFFICIAL Soca Warriors Football Thread***

Re: *** The OFFICIAL Soca Warriors Football Thread***

Postby UML » May 6th, 2014, 8:23 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Where can I get a current kit from the soca warriors?

I got mine outside the Stadium on match day

They are also being sold at The Fan Club stores

will update this list later.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 4th, 2014, 3:07 pm

Me first: Warriors lose out as administrators scramble aboard Argentina flight

Former United States president Ronald Reagan once said the most terrifying words in the English language are: I am from the Government; and I am here to help.

Maybe Reagan had Trinidad and Tobago Government officials in mind.

The “Soca Warriors” received a friendly invitation for a football match from 2014 World Cup title contender Argentina, ranked seventh in the world by FIFA, and the Ministry of Tourism spotted an inherent opportunity to market the two island republic and graciously stepped in to help sponsor the tour.

But, by the weekend before the high-profile friendly, the Government had clearly forgotten its mandate. And the CAL chartered flight that left Piarco for Buenos Aires had an eclectic guest list that included Government officials, former West Indies cricket star Brian Lara, president Anthony Carmona and his wife and the Siparia Rhythm Section; but there was no space for goalkeeping coach Michael Maurice and therapist Dave Isaac. It took Maurice and Isaac another two days before they could join their colleagues in South America.

Any two persons on the flight could have given up their seats and postponed their trip until Tuesday. But that would have meant considering the needs of the country’s young men first; and such foresight, humility and vision is always unlikely when the Government is handling operations.

Just thank the Lord that no one was fondled, pushed over or screwed on the trip. Mr Live Wire understands that Glenn Ramadharsingh was not on board.

To be fair, the People’s Partnership does not have sole ownership of the “Me First” attitude.

Just over a week ago, Port of Spain mayor Raymond Tim Kee could not spare two hours for a town meeting on the Brian Lara Promenade, which was put on by TV6 for the benefits of his environs and included DOMA president Gregory Aboud and Minister Bhoe Tewarie.

Yet, Tim Kee was happy to clear his week’s schedule to spend five days gallivanting in Argentina with the Warriors. Worse, the football president plans to return to Trinidad.

If the TTFA president, albeit one who doesn’t pay his coaches, does not respect his players and staff enough to sacrifice his seat and prioritise their needs as they go to battle for Trinidad and Tobago; then why would anyone else care?

So, Trinidad and Tobago goalkeeper Jan Michael Williams was denied the chance of extra practice with his specialist coach; and God knows he might need it as he prepares to face the Argentine firing squad of Lionel Messi, Sergio Aguero and Gonzalo Higuain.

Still, it could have been worse. At least Minister Two Pull was not there to show the goalkeeper how to wrap up the action.

article by: Mr. Live Wire

adapted from: http://wired868.com/2014/06/04/me-first ... na-flight/

Postby UML » June 4th, 2014, 3:19 pm

when is the match?

I getting conflicting reports...3:30 and 6:30

which is it?

chelsealife

Postby chelsealife » June 4th, 2014, 3:26 pm

6:30pm on GISL but stream starting their fb page @ 6:15pm www.facebook.com/ourtv

Postby UML » June 4th, 2014, 3:28 pm

k kool thanks

any other live streams or cable channels....cause u know how unreliable our stations are?

Postby UML » June 4th, 2014, 7:39 pm

Angus Eve that explains why you were a failure as a footballer!!!

We dont play long ball passing,as in ur time, because unlike Argentina and the rest of the world WE CANNOT TRAP D BALL!!!!!

only now for the first time we have a coach that knows and understands this.

Postby UML » June 4th, 2014, 8:10 pm

Great game!! Lots to learn from this experience. Im proud how we performed. Score as predicted. Iran would be more of a team for us to show our strength. Good work guys.

Postby UML » June 6th, 2014, 7:04 pm

Requests coming in from other countries to play T&T international friendlies.

That's a first!!!!

Postby De Dragon » June 8th, 2014, 12:06 am

We held our own for almost an entire half. K. Jones had a gem of an opportunity to score but took much too long to settle himself allowing the defender to poke the ball away. The two quick goals on either half deflated the team, as well as the heavy pitch (rain having falling that day) and tired legs just were too much for the guys. Argentina players though looked like they could have run another 90.

Postby UML » June 8th, 2014, 11:34 am

UML wrote:Requests coming in from other countries to play T&T international friendlies.

That's a first!!!!

Paraguay and some European side.

I honestly prefer us playing the latin american countries because we have a lot to learn from them. we need to learn to play hat face paced football that they accustomed playing and we are unable to play against in order to challenge Mexico. I see USA starting to play this fast paced football and are holding their own...USA has become a football powerhouse and I dont think we can touch them again. I heard they beat Nigeria yesterday :shock: they have been playing big sides like brazil and can only go up

Today we play Iran at 2pm another great game and much for us to learn from. This will be a better suited match for us.

Postby UML » June 8th, 2014, 3:53 pm

Iran 2
T&T 0

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 8th, 2014, 7:52 pm

daiz nuttin big...is Iran :lol:

Postby UML » June 8th, 2014, 8:34 pm

yea but we not getting 8-0 like jamaica so we not that bad off still :|

Postby De Dragon » June 8th, 2014, 11:09 pm

Cross section of the T&T crowd in Argentina.
Argentina.jpg

Postby Morpheus » June 9th, 2014, 1:08 am

Nice support 8-)

Postby De Dragon » June 9th, 2014, 5:07 am

Morpheus wrote:Nice support 8-)

Yes that crew that went were great in their support of the boys despite being outnumbered hugely by the Argentine fans,

pluggie

Postby pluggie » June 9th, 2014, 5:51 am

the boys are doing great dispite their rass woopings , hopefully they are enjoying the experience as well as learn from it...

Postby Morpheus » June 9th, 2014, 7:14 am

Yes great experiences. We lack firepower up front though..

Postby UML » September 19th, 2014, 7:37 pm

T&T vs Haiti U20 CFU Final
On WI sports channel (ch14)
The worst football coverage ever!!!

It's like torture!!

I never watch that channel I now see why...d wuss!!

It showing like when u stream video on the net with a slow internet connection.

Postby Morpheus » September 19th, 2014, 7:40 pm

^^WDF......vga business!!!

Frig that! 30secs after, I will pass. Really can't watch that

Postby UML » September 19th, 2014, 7:42 pm

I see bout 6 mins in total of the first match and 84 mins of Toyota commercial and machel music video....those two alone eh!!!

Postby UML » September 19th, 2014, 7:43 pm

Commercial again!

Postby Morpheus » September 19th, 2014, 7:54 pm

LoL plus their 56k stream sticking.

Postby UML » September 19th, 2014, 8:06 pm

Damn sheit make me miss seeing seegonie faint!

Postby UML » September 19th, 2014, 9:22 pm

T&T 3
Haiti 0

Postby Morpheus » September 19th, 2014, 9:28 pm

UML wrote:T&T 3
Haiti 0

Final score?

Postby UML » September 19th, 2014, 9:47 pm

Yea I believe so. It was that before the last freeze :|

Postby Morpheus » September 19th, 2014, 9:49 pm

LoL. Ok cool thanks.

Postby UML » September 21st, 2014, 7:32 pm

Soca Warriors CFU Caribbean Cup Qualifiers

Oct 8th - T&T vs Dominican Republic 8:15pm

Oct 10th - T&T vs St Lucia 8:15pm

Oct 12th - T&T vs Antigua/Barbuda 6:15pm

All matches at the Ato Boldon Stadium

CFU Caribbean Cup fixtures

October 8
Antigua/Barbuda vs St Lucia – 6 p.m.
Trinidad and Tobago vs Dominican Republic – 8.15 p.m.

October 10
Dominican Republic vs Antigua Barbuda – 6 p.m.
Trinidad and Tobago vs St Lucia – 8.15 p.m.

October 12
St Lucia vs Dominican Republic –4 p.m.
Trinidad and Tobago vs Antigua/Barbuda –6.15 p.m.

Postby UML » October 8th, 2014, 12:49 pm

Doh forget football later!!!!