The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - Vision Pro Unboxing

ryan99tt

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby ryan99tt » November 1st, 2021, 1:59 pm

Good day, i have a friend coming over to the apple side from android but im realising that there are limited ways of transferring whatsapp backup from android to ios. Has anyone done so successfully and can share?

Postby j.o.e » November 1st, 2021, 2:12 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:Strange, had that issue with 2 SB companies.

Additional update just had a HomePod ordered from apple delivered to Aeropost skybox. You’re safe……vaguely remember it being an issue years ago for a short time.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 1st, 2021, 2:12 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Good day, i have a friend coming over to the apple side from android but im realising that there are limited ways of transferring whatsapp backup from android to ios. Has anyone done so successfully and can share?

Migrating WhatsApp messages from Android to iOS is not officially supported. Android uses Google Drive to store the WhatsApp backups, but on iPhone backups are stored in iCloud. This makes it difficult to transfer across the platforms.
There are apps that do it for you but they are not free.
https://www.imobie.com/support/how-to-r ... iphone.htm

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 1st, 2021, 2:17 pm

Yea i realised that none are free but the thing is, its only for a one time use but they charging for 1yr subscription or buy the app outright…

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 1st, 2021, 4:04 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Yea i realised that none are free but the thing is, its only for a one time use but they charging for 1yr subscription or buy the app outright…

Might make sense for a phone repair place to buy a subscription and offer this service. But there’s the risk of them having your entire WhatsApp history file.
It all depends on what the transfer is worth to you.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 1st, 2021, 6:57 pm

Yea, most likely they would want to buy the app bcuz its a business fone with very valuable chats on it…

Postby j.o.e » November 12th, 2021, 11:22 pm

Trying to set up a homepod mini as a hub in homekit and homekit doesnt see it as a hub at all. It shows up as an accessory but not as a hub in any way. What gives?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 13th, 2021, 12:59 am

j.o.e wrote:Trying to set up a homepod mini as a hub in homekit and homekit doesnt see it as a hub at all. It shows up as an accessory but not as a hub in any way. What gives?

It has to be set up on the same AppleID.
I am not using a HomePod but I use an AppleTV as the HomeKit hub.
The HomePod should setup automatically as a home hub, but I'm seeing that HomePod isn't available in some countries so maybe that's your problem - maybe you can try using a VPN like smartDNSproxy.com

Postby j.o.e » November 13th, 2021, 1:28 am

j.o.e wrote:Trying to set up a homepod mini as a hub in homekit and homekit doesnt see it as a hub at all. It shows up as an accessory but not as a hub in any way. What gives?

It has to be set up on the same AppleID.
I am not using a HomePod but I use an AppleTV as the HomeKit hub.
The HomePod should setup automatically as a home hub, but I'm seeing that HomePod isn't available in some countries so maybe that's your problem - maybe you can try using a VPN like smartDNSproxy.com

Yea they’re on the same appleID. Only thing I could think about is location based as you said. Will try VPN

2WNBoost

The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby 2WNBoost » November 25th, 2021, 12:17 pm

Apple devices on sale at your favourite local Apple device retailer

Postby Gem_in_i » December 8th, 2021, 3:15 pm

I am having an issue between my husbands fone and mine.
I can call him but he cant call me. His call is going straight to voicemail when he calls me.
I checked my blocked etc. He is not blocked.

Last night was last time he was able to call me. I can get imessage and whatsapp messages etc from him. Just no mobile call. I reset network on both fones and still not working

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 8th, 2021, 3:45 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:I am having an issue between my husbands fone and mine.
I can call him but he cant call me. His call is going straight to voicemail when he calls me.

Last night was last time he was able to call me. I can get imessage and whatsapp messages etc from him. Just no mobile call. I reset network on both fones and still not working

Not sure if you're happy or you're complaining lol
Switch the sim cards and see if the problem persists.
You may need to contact the carrier and see if they can assist.

Postby Chimera » December 8th, 2021, 3:47 pm

most likely a network problem

for the last 2-3 days alot of customers are complaining that calls are only going to voicemail

plenty times i making calls to test phones right in front of me for the last 2-3 days and just getting voicemail and then getting the missed called message 10 hours after

same issue with digicel and bmobile

Postby Gem_in_i » December 8th, 2021, 3:57 pm

I took out sims. And same problem.
Is only my number giving this issue :o

Postby Gem_in_i » December 8th, 2021, 3:59 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

most likely a network problem

for the last 2-3 days alot of customers are complaining that calls are only going to voicemail

plenty times i making calls to test phones right in front of me for the last 2-3 days and just getting voicemail and then getting the missed called message 10 hours after

same issue with digicel and bmobile

Last night imessages from me to him didnt send but it sent as txt message. Then it started working again. Later in the night the calls to me started going to voicemail.

We both with bmobile.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 8th, 2021, 4:04 pm

Where can I check to see if the sim need upgrading? I know on the bmobile site had to enter your number to check if it was lte sim or not. I cant find that link now.

Postby S_2NR » December 8th, 2021, 4:07 pm

Try making the call with and without the 868 area code in front. I have that issue calling a family member on bmobile. Works without 868 but with 868, it goes straight to voicemail

Postby Chimera » December 8th, 2021, 4:09 pm

doesnt matter, if you want to get a new sim just go into any bmobile and tell them your sim is damaged because it got stuck in a phone and you had to prise it out

pay $25 and get a new one

if you tell them the sim lost or stolen they will want a police report so dont tell them that
also dont tell them its service issues, they will blame the phone or where you living

before doing that you could call them and tell them you aren't getting any cellphone service at all and if they could refresh your account

they will ask you a set of senseless questions like what model phone you have, where you buy it, if you living in a concrete apartment building and service bad,

tell them you try the sim on 5 different phones out in the open and to please refresh your account and stop asking dotish questions

Postby stev » December 8th, 2021, 4:12 pm

is it even possible to get a series 7 watch locally at this point in time?

Postby Gem_in_i » December 8th, 2021, 5:15 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Try making the call with and without the 868 area code in front. I have that issue calling a family member on bmobile. Works without 868 but with 868, it goes straight to voicemail

Tried. Didnt work.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » December 8th, 2021, 11:28 pm

Check the local authorised dealer

stev wrote:is it even possible to get a series 7 watch locally at this point in time?

2WNBoost

The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby 2WNBoost » December 8th, 2021, 11:30 pm

Try dialling using +1868

Or check Settings > Phone > Dial Assist

Gem_in_i wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Tried. Didnt work.

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » December 9th, 2021, 6:07 pm

My macbook charger only works when I twist it at a specific angle.....Should I just buy a new one? Best place to get one specifically in south please?

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » December 10th, 2021, 11:18 am

^^ Try IWorld
Make sure it’s in Apple branded packaging

Postby Gem_in_i » December 10th, 2021, 11:39 am

Apple store in C3

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 10th, 2021, 1:04 pm

2WNBoost wrote:^^ Try IWorld
Make sure it’s in Apple branded packaging

I bought a generic MacBook Air charger on Amazon and it's working great about a year later.
Was much cheaper too
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08PKDLBZ3/

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » December 10th, 2021, 3:18 pm

^^ Lots of options on Amazon.
Not so many in south

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 10th, 2021, 6:14 pm

FuadAdnan wrote:My macbook charger only works when I twist it at a specific angle.....Should I just buy a new one? Best place to get one specifically in south please?
What MacBook model ??? I have a 2014 mbp 75w charger if anyone wants it

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 11th, 2021, 10:41 am

Anybody wvery bought apple care after purchasing an iphone here in trinidad? Having some issues purchasing. Any help would be appreciated…

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 12th, 2021, 5:50 pm

My parents just bought 2 phones and received apple extended warranty 3yr for free from the outlet in Orlando . Anyone who wants a device, try and get a walk in buyer up there, stocks seem to be ok in stores compared to the online delays