WTK Crashed Hard-Drives

Sumana.00

WTK Crashed Hard-Drives

Postby Sumana.00 » July 16th, 2008, 8:59 am

Is there anyone @ all, that can recover information off a dead hard drive????

Raziel

Postby Raziel » July 16th, 2008, 9:59 am

They are a lot of companies (not aware of any in TT) that can recover data from dead drives.

Usual advice is try to avoid taking action which could corrupt data further.

A few companies in Miami you can fedex/ups drive to, they will evaluate and give you a cost to repair (depends on how bad you want the data)

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » July 16th, 2008, 10:04 am

thanks

:bump:

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 16th, 2008, 10:08 am

xeon

Postby xeon » July 16th, 2008, 10:22 am

:D :D :D

simplicity

Postby simplicity » July 16th, 2008, 11:30 am

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » July 16th, 2008, 11:38 am

Thank you.
Any other suggestions??

Postby Rainman » July 16th, 2008, 12:40 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:Thank you.
Any other suggestions??

yeh....ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR DATA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 16th, 2008, 12:45 pm

always buy two of the same type of harddrive, sometimes just the circuit board is damaged, and the platters is intact just switch circuit boards and you good to go?

QG

Re: WTK Crashed Hard-Drives

Postby QG » July 16th, 2008, 12:52 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:Is there anyone @ all, that can recover information off a dead hard drive????

Yes it's posible, contact andre at 3795551...he has more experience and repair programmes than me. Laise with him!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 16th, 2008, 3:52 pm

TEKNET had recovered data off of a drive already for me - PM W2J

Snags

Postby Snags » July 16th, 2008, 4:05 pm

It's a fujitsu harddrive and it doesn't spin at all. They'll have to replace the circuit board on the drive/find an identical drive and just replace the circuit board on it. It's not a software/format/deleted file recovery issue.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » July 16th, 2008, 4:07 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:TEKNET had recovered data off of a drive already for me - PM W2J

Maybe if he showed a better attitude towards me I would have - too bad - Thanks neways

Thanks Michael. :)...

Nissan, I contacted Andre & arranged for him to come check it, Thank you

Postby pugboy » July 16th, 2008, 4:40 pm

bush technique : try putting it in the freezer for a couple hours
(in a sealed ziploc bag to avoid any condensation)

just make sure opening the drive and messing with platters is the last option
the foreign places usually charge by how much data is recoverable
ie how many megabytes they pull off

eitech

Postby eitech » July 16th, 2008, 5:35 pm

rainman wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:Thank you.
Any other suggestions??

yeh....ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR DATA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

X100

Postby buzz » July 16th, 2008, 6:42 pm

Michael wrote:It's a fujitsu harddrive and it doesn't spin at all. They'll have to replace the circuit board on the drive/find an identical drive and just replace the circuit board on it. It's not a software/format/deleted file recovery issue.

Postby Sky » July 16th, 2008, 7:01 pm

^^ bingo. Most modern HDD crashes are caused by a busted controller.

On that note, anyone have a maxtor E-H011-02-3427 and/or a Quantum...... nah boy that model number too long. Let the 10 gig dead........

Lance

Postby Lance » July 16th, 2008, 7:12 pm

On another note, make sure it didn't have no neeked pics on it,

Doh wanna see you up on Triniphoto.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » July 16th, 2008, 7:13 pm

It's all my projects I did in University that I really really really REALLY don't want to lose :( You never know when they can come in handy...

W2J

Postby W2J » July 16th, 2008, 7:44 pm

and you trust a NOOBIE to fix it lol.... we have the only type of equipment in the english speaking Caribbean to bring it back from the dead anyway continue being yourself.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » July 16th, 2008, 7:49 pm

Like I said, your attitude leaves a lot to be desired, and it is that very attitude, that would make you lose, who would have been potential customers like myself.

Now moving on

W2J

Postby W2J » July 16th, 2008, 7:53 pm

^ is quite ok I don't need or want anything like you and trust me a person like myself will never lose.

QG

Postby QG » July 16th, 2008, 9:44 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:TEKNET had recovered data off of a drive already for me - PM W2J

Maybe if he showed a better attitude towards me I would have - too bad - Thanks neways

Thanks Michael. :)...

Nissan, I contacted Andre & arranged for him to come check it, Thank you

No probs, let me know if you got thru.

Postby pugboy » July 16th, 2008, 9:50 pm

padna,
you realize you just stepped(up/down) to the same level
of bitterness with that response?

W2J wrote:^ is quite ok I don't need or want anything like you and trust me a person like myself will never lose.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » July 16th, 2008, 10:10 pm

pugboy, u addressin the same person, that everytime i post something, he must come with some out of timing insult - considering that I don't know him, nor met him, or even virtually interacted with him. Such is the quality of people in this world..oh well

:bump: for other options just incase :D

Postby Sky » July 16th, 2008, 10:15 pm

Location: waiting for the lil kiddie attitude to clear out from 2nr :|

Bring a book. Infact, bring a library. 5 demerits for not backing up btw.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » July 16th, 2008, 10:17 pm

Sky wrote:
Location: waiting for the lil kiddie attitude to clear out from 2nr :|

Bring a book. Infact, bring a library. 5 demerits for not backing up btw.

:lol: :lol: I backed up but the cds burnt badly I think :S cos some of my files aren't opening

jagdesh

Postby jagdesh » July 17th, 2008, 1:04 am

I can do HDD Data recovery on crashed HardDrives, I am working for an International company but in Trinidad here now. I can quote you a resonable price give me a call 620-2862 but please call during the day.