forum opinion on multiple accounts

Postby SR » July 31st, 2008, 9:43 pm

do you think that users who create a second/multiple accounts should have all the accoutns banned uncluding the first one as this is against the rules

Postby cinco » July 31st, 2008, 9:45 pm

yes

Skanky

Postby Skanky » July 31st, 2008, 9:45 pm

Yes

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » July 31st, 2008, 9:47 pm

what?

Postby buzz » July 31st, 2008, 9:48 pm

wait can i create an alias now?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » July 31st, 2008, 10:00 pm

pios n red sleeper already make up like half of tuner :lol:

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » July 31st, 2008, 10:11 pm

how do you make these amm....multiple accounts? :|

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 31st, 2008, 10:17 pm

i say these ppl eh have 1 ass better to do ..... :|

benko

Postby benko » July 31st, 2008, 11:48 pm

ban the accounts permanently and blacklist the IP for about 30 days

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 1st, 2008, 12:02 am

^ benko!!! oh sorry I mean bingo!!!

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » August 1st, 2008, 12:08 am

benko wrote:ban the accounts permanently and blacklist the IP for about 30 days

we all know work arounds to this LOL... ask duane :lol:

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » August 1st, 2008, 12:09 am

pioneer wrote:A ban isn't profitable for anyone

Suppose there are 2 or 3 people in the same household accessing and posting on trinituner, how do you determine if they are different people or not?

Is it assumed because they share the same IP that multiple accounts exist?

exactly!!!

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » August 1st, 2008, 12:15 am

i'd just have to wait until aug 23....

Re: forum opinion on multiple accounts

Postby Cjruckus » August 1st, 2008, 12:32 am

SR wrote:do you think that users who create a second/multiple accounts should have all the accoutns banned uncluding the first one as this is against the rules

Postby Hook » August 1st, 2008, 12:40 am

I have multiple personalities and they all love cars....but sometimes I solicit myself for sex...u saying I can't do that on 2nr?

Postby Cjruckus » August 1st, 2008, 12:41 am

Hook wrote:I have multiple personalities and they all love cars....but sometimes I solicit myself for sex...u saying I can't do that on 2nr?

you'd have to do it for free, because if you charge, you will be required to become a power seller.

Postby Hook » August 1st, 2008, 12:48 am

wait...so thas why I keep finding twennies in my pockets when I do laundry :?

RdRnr

Postby RdRnr » August 1st, 2008, 12:49 am

i think they should only be banned if they causing trouble, making dotish posts,spamming the forums etc

what if 2-3 family members use one computer and have diff accounts, how can you say or know if its one person using multiple accounts?

i think only the trouble makers should be banned

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » August 1st, 2008, 12:50 am

Why in the world would someone want to have multiple accounts. but the point Hook, brought out is a good one since more than 1 person may use the same computer.

Postby Cjruckus » August 1st, 2008, 12:59 am

RdRnr wrote:i think they should only be banned if they causing trouble, making dotish posts,spamming the forums etc

what if 2-3 family members use one computer and have diff accounts, how can you say or know if its one person using multiple accounts?

this post is spam.

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » August 1st, 2008, 1:08 am

i say ban them all! people with multi-accounts are just as bad as child molesters and murderers in my book.

RdRnr

Postby RdRnr » August 1st, 2008, 1:18 am

Cjruckus wrote:
RdRnr wrote:i think they should only be banned if they causing trouble, making dotish posts,spamming the forums etc

this post is spam.

yuh face is spam

ask God to delete it na

Postby Cjruckus » August 1st, 2008, 1:39 am

RdRnr wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:

this post is spam.

yuh face is spam

ask God to delete it na

No RdRnr you are infact spam... wait, i take that back, you are the official "Oh look what i can do" noob for the week. Seeing that you have registered in the past 10 days, your life has been pretty eventful. A Man first stole your number plates, then smashed your tail lamp a next day, then some spranger ran off with your CRV wing mirrors... which is pretty impressive seeing that they need to be removed from the inside, because all the electrical components run through the door.

You know your life is ultimate fail, when you need to make up stories to bump your street cred on the internets.

Go wash your face, lock your doors, put your daddy's CRV keys back in his desk drawer, turn off the light and go to bed. Today is the first of August, i believe school starts back in 17 days.

Postby gt4tified » August 1st, 2008, 1:45 am

Hook wrote:I have multiple personalities and they all love cars....but sometimes I solicit myself for sex...u saying I can't do that on 2nr?

Ah tell yuh ahready Hook.....beatin it in front ah mirror is not considered soliciting yuhself!

Anyway, my two cents iz dat I think forum rules should allow power sellers the option of two user accounts but only one would be allowed power seller status.

Postby Cjruckus » August 1st, 2008, 1:46 am

gt4tified wrote:

Ah tell yuh ahready Hook.....beatin it in front ah mirror is not considered soliciting yuhself!

Anyway, my two cents iz dat I think forum rules should allow power sellers the option of two user accounts but only one would be allowed power seller status.

Some power sellers already have more than one account, and use these accounts to bump their sales, drive price negotiations, etc etc.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 1st, 2008, 7:31 am

i say make it public who has militple accounts and post their names

RdRnr

Postby RdRnr » August 1st, 2008, 7:49 am

Cjruckus wrote:
RdRnr wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:[quote="RdRnr"]i think they should only be banned if they causing trouble, making dotish posts,spamming the forums etc

this post is spam.

yuh face is spam

ask God to delete it na

No RdRnr you are infact spam... wait, i take that back, you are the official "Oh look what i can do" noob for the week. Seeing that you have registered in the past 10 days, your life has been pretty eventful. A Man first stole your number plates, then smashed your tail lamp a next day, then some spranger ran off with your CRV wing mirrors... which is pretty impressive seeing that they need to be removed from the inside, because all the electrical components run through the door.

You know your life is ultimate fail, when you need to make up stories to bump your street cred on the internets.

Go wash your face, lock your doors, put your daddy's CRV keys back in his desk drawer, turn off the light and go to bed. Today is the first of August, i believe school starts back in 17 days.[/quote]

did i say that the crv lights were stolen? i believe my post said "they just sprang my side mirrors"

didnt specify a vehicle, and i did say mirrors, as in..just the mirrors

RdRnr

Postby RdRnr » August 1st, 2008, 7:52 am

stole my numberplates?

really? please show me where the firetruck i posted that :s

and also, for smashing the tailight bit, you didnt realize that was a joke from the "i just gone inside to collect my protection money and you smash my tail light"

apparently it had the desired effect, the person stopped replying after that

W2J

Postby W2J » August 1st, 2008, 8:46 am

benko wrote:ban the accounts permanently and blacklist the IP for about 30 days

yeah good idea seeing everybody have Dynamic Ip's :)

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 1st, 2008, 10:30 am

i say shoot dem