*** 240Z Crash pics ***

Postby Monk BANzai » October 14th, 2008, 7:09 am

i not donning no flame suit....if yall want ot have another 34,000 page ched on saety...by my guest. allyuh already know any attacks onme is like water on a drunks ducks back...

to me its sad that a car of this pedigree has to go this way...

snowman

Postby snowman » October 14th, 2008, 7:12 am

Running 10's with no roll cage. I though they had rules concerning that.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 14th, 2008, 7:13 am

snowman wrote:Running 10's with no roll cage. I though they had rules concerning that.

so what?....

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 14th, 2008, 7:13 am

ppl said that car could be brought back?? WTF KINDA STRAIGHTNER DOING THAT MIRACLE? that car is over 15 yrs old...bringing that back is like putting a plaster bandage on a stab wound

snowman

Postby snowman » October 14th, 2008, 7:16 am

BlueIce wrote:ppl said that car could be brought back?? WTF KINDA STRAIGHTNER DOING THAT MIRACLE? that car is over 15 yrs old...bringing that back is like putting a plaster bandage on a stab wound

I remember in the post yesterday that they said it could be brought back. But i highly doubt it...R.I.P

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » October 14th, 2008, 7:18 am

wheys!!!

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » October 14th, 2008, 7:19 am

old car like dat should really not be running without a cage

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 14th, 2008, 7:21 am

BlueIce wrote:ppl said that car could be brought back?? WTF KINDA STRAIGHTNER DOING THAT MIRACLE? that car is over 15 yrs old...bringing that back is like putting a plaster bandage on a stab wound

If the owner really love the car Im sure it can be done..

JBL

Postby JBL » October 14th, 2008, 7:21 am

exactly what happened that caused that accident???

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 14th, 2008, 7:25 am

If the owner really love the car Im sure it can be done

the only way PP 7077 gonna be on the road again is if he gets a totally different body all together and slaps on the plates. There is no way in hell such an old chasis can be brought back from that state and be strong enough to handle 10's . Then again if you could run a 10sec car with no cage/ a SINGLE POINT seat belt / not fasten your helmet properly...i guess u really dont care for your life...so u may be right...they might slap on a band-aid and call that frankie!

*flame suit on*

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 14th, 2008, 7:26 am

BlueIce, well I was thinking he could source a shell in japan and ship it in.. But like I said only if he really loves that car..

Postby eliteauto » October 14th, 2008, 7:33 am

a shell can be sought, considering this car has an actual chassis, and this car is more like 30 years old

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 14th, 2008, 7:41 am

How sad . :shock: :shock:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 14th, 2008, 7:42 am

For anyone interested you'll can donate blood at any blood bank and when doing so let them know it is in aid of Vicky Samlal at the south branch. I should be going down to the POS branch in a bit. Tuners try and help out here if you can, even better if you are a current blood bank donor and have pints in already that can be used and replaced. Please let me know so that I can let the appropriate people know as well, anything can help. He is going into to be operated on soon and needs two pints immediately and also will need some after as well. Let's lend a helping hand as a community and not bring up the roll cage issue, yes we all know the car should have never been allowed to run barring that it was already a 12sec. car, this is all known so let's just try and hwlp where we can and pick up the pieces. Thanks in advance, a fellow tuner is in need.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 14th, 2008, 7:48 am

TriniGT wrote:For anyone interested you'll can donate blood at any blood bank and when doing so let them know it is in aid of Vicky Samlal at the south branch. I should be going down to the POS branch in a bit. Tuners try and help out here if you can, even better if you are a current blood bank donor and have pints in already that can be used and replaced. Please let me know so that I can let the appropriate people know as well, anything can help. He is going into to be operated on soon and needs two pints immediately and also will need some after as well. Let's lend a helping hand as a community and not bring up the roll cage issue, yes we all know the car should have never been allowed to run barring that it was already a 12sec. car, this is all known so let's just try and hwlp where we can and pick up the pieces. Thanks in advance, a fellow tuner is in need.

[vent]:x :x :x this pissin me off.....poor man hurt badly and the fackin scrutineers never stopped this from happening!! :x :x THEY SHOULD BE IN THE HOSPITAL NOT HIM!!! :x :x[/vent]

Cooper

Re: *** 240Z Crash pics ***

Postby Cooper » October 14th, 2008, 7:53 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:to me its sad that a car of this pedigree has to go this way...

wraith

Postby wraith » October 14th, 2008, 8:18 am

Hope the driver recovers quickly but this must also be said, I am making a general statement and not towards the driver at all.

As much as many people will question the safety marshalls sometimes it is not their fault but more so the drivers.

Before i continue let me tell you that I have seen cars be allowed to race which should not have been allowed to, there are bad cases of favoritism going on at most races.

Now a Safety marshall cannot tell how fast a car is going to go, it is up to the driver to know that he has done something else to the car and should take proper safety measures to make sure he/she can survive incase the worse happens.

This car was always a 12-11 sec car (which should of had atleast a 4-6 point cage installed) but all of a sudden it does a low 10sec. how could the marshalls of known he was going to do a 10sec run?

Suppose a regular car which normally does say 13sec. which does not require a cage suddenly one day comes to the races and runs a 10flat but then crashes into the wall at the end on the race track, whose at fault?

Safety marshalls can only do so much, it is up to the drivers to know the possible potential of their cars and prep. them for it.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 14th, 2008, 8:26 am

Oh definitely wraith, point taken the driver and the people that worked on the car are the only people that will know what the car is capable of. It is not up to the safety people to sanction that.

On another note, eight pints are now needed as he is bleeding internally, they currently have two and need more, people please I urge you if you know anyone in the blood bank or have pints that can be replaced please help out. I just spoke to Spec S dad and he says people are willing but they just cannot give due to low blood count, tattoos, smokers and whatnot.

Postby AllTrac » October 14th, 2008, 8:31 am

imagine he drop it off back by penal alignment center and say "eh just sort out dat lil camber problem ah have dey nah"

Postby equipped2ripp » October 14th, 2008, 8:32 am

BANzai Rastafarai, very sad... considering this is now a rare car and highly sought after...

BlueIce, this car is over 35 years old.

Samo

Postby Samo » October 14th, 2008, 9:08 am

Family.... :cry:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » October 14th, 2008, 9:09 am

aye use flikr and upload nah...

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » October 14th, 2008, 9:22 am

uncle Raffik.... :cry:

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » October 14th, 2008, 9:24 am

Hey sry man cant give blood i have tattoos i couldnt give blood either to my friend who got shot like 9 times..but she's ok now. again sry hope everything works out.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 14th, 2008, 10:58 am

thread cleaned up...bluespeed...dont post yuh "family business" in this thread...do it again and consider yourself banned....

Fadil and Sinister.....control allyuhselves...
Last edited by Monk BANzai on October 14th, 2008, 11:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 14th, 2008, 11:00 am

banzai do some divali cleaning pon de ched :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » October 14th, 2008, 11:01 am

equipped2ripp wrote:BANzai Rastafarai, very sad... considering this is now a rare car and highly sought after...

BlueIce, this car is over 35 years old.

indeed it is...

Postby Maserati » October 14th, 2008, 11:13 am

eekipoo wrote:Hey sry man cant give blood i have tattoos i couldnt give blood either to my friend who got shot like 9 times..but she's ok now. again sry hope everything works out.

as far as I know if you have had the tattoo for more than a year you can donate (American red cross guidelines), unless it is different in Trinidad.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 14th, 2008, 11:15 am

BANzai Rastafarai, i apologize....it won't happen again..

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » October 14th, 2008, 12:22 pm

tube chassis...