Radio 94.1 FM: Suspensions not because of PM

plex

Radio 94.1 FM: Suspensions not because of PM

Postby plex » November 4th, 2008, 6:47 am

Vice President of Operations at 94.1 FM O’Brian Haynes says the radio station did not suspend a newscaster and an announcer because Prime Minister Patrick Manning lodged a complaint.

Haynes said the men were suspended because they conducted themselves unprofessionally, and veered from the established format during a newscast at its Abercromby Street, Port-of-Spain, station.

During a telephone interview, yesterday, Haynes said:

“A lot has been said about it. People are saying they were suspended because the PM made a report. That is not so. They both broke protocol over the manner in which the radio station delivers the news.

“We never supported the delivery of news with commentary and opinion.

“We were especially concerned about commentary that is highly-opinionated, since it taints the integrity of the newscast.

“We took action—disciplinary action—based on that premise,â€

Postby crazybalhead » November 4th, 2008, 6:53 am

If it were unprofessional, they should fire ALL the announcers on 94.1 with immediate effect.

PM Manning, you a truly a skunt.

Postby crazybalhead » November 4th, 2008, 7:01 am

I think some of those fellas on 94.1 barely literate yes. Men does be using real green verbs, making up words and thing.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 4th, 2008, 7:13 am

These made up words are what become part of our youths' vocabulary...words like gunta etc come from radio as far as I can tell.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » November 4th, 2008, 7:59 am

pioneer wrote:BS

^^ x 1000

And how did he know they were "unprofessional"? not because the efffing PM reach in de station?

Postby Dave » November 4th, 2008, 8:21 am

ent in them program, they always say the views expressed by the callers are not necessarily that of the station

watch how slowly manning will take away all your little rights u enjoy
Typical Dictator

but wait, ah forget, We like it so!

Shoots, he might read this and come but wait, I have my Get out of Jail card already :wink:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 4th, 2008, 8:39 am

yea right ...

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 4th, 2008, 8:46 am

This is how dictatorship starts :!:

wait and see- just now it will be mandatory to wear a PNM jezzey tuh wuk every friday! :roll:

Postby ronsin1 » November 4th, 2008, 8:47 am

evo-STI-k wrote:This is how dictatorship starts :!:

wait and see- just now it will be mandatory to wear a PNM jezzey tuh wuk every friday! :roll:

I started wearing my PNM "jezzey" everyday to work

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 4th, 2008, 8:56 am

ronsin1 wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:This is how dictatorship starts :!:

I started wearing my PNM "jezzey" everyday to work

Great , they your employer shoudl FIRE yuh facking stupid arse 8-)

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 4th, 2008, 8:58 am

Dave wrote:ent in them program, they always say the views expressed by the callers are not necessarily that of the station

watch how slowly manning will take away all your little rights u enjoy
Typical Dictator

but wait, ah forget, We like it so!

Shoots, he might read this and come but wait, I have my Get out of Jail card already :wink:

Well said bro :!:

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » November 4th, 2008, 9:01 am

strange.... i thought our constitution gave us freedom of speach...oh well wrong country :roll:

javan

Postby javan » November 4th, 2008, 9:02 am

Manning, sources said, then raced to Port-of-Spain with his security detail, went into the radio station and asked to see the manager

D man could of just call the station and complain like normal people

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » November 4th, 2008, 9:05 am

javan wrote:Manning, sources said, then raced to Port-of-Spain with his security detail, went into the radio station and asked to see the manager

D man could of just call the station and complain like normal people

Why do that and you can have roads divided for you like moses...

Postby 16 cycles » November 4th, 2008, 10:11 am

Manning, sources said, then raced to Port-of-Spain with his security detail, went into the radio station and asked to see the manager

You know when someone weaving a story they end up adding a lil piece that makes you think the entire story is BS.....this is that part of the story

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 4th, 2008, 10:26 am

Chavez Bans Simpsons, Brings in Baywatch Babes
Posted Apr 9, 08 11:41 AM CDT in World, Gossip, Arts & Living
(Newser)
Hugo Chavez has bumped pudgy Homer Simpson from Venezuela's airwaves, reports the Times of London, opting instead for the decidedly more fit and furry David Hasselhoff. The dysfunctional Simpsons were deemed "inappropriate" for kiddies watching the morning TV lineup, but were replaced with the entirely, er, wholesome "Baywatch Hawaii."

“It had to be taken off,â€

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 4th, 2008, 11:27 am

who listens to that sheit station anyways ... :roll:

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » November 4th, 2008, 11:39 am

manning is a facking kant

snowman

Postby snowman » November 4th, 2008, 11:39 am

but who get suspended?

Postby Sky » November 4th, 2008, 11:53 am

The demographic on this forum's really funny :lol:
Just now I'll hear the DJ's form Beetham and are criminals.
Some of you here would get a beating for saying the same things elsewhere, and not because of attacking the PM y'know, but for the hate you spew. I not backing the PM, he a kant, but allyuh does always like to go too far. Real Courage in a forum, but I bet is silence in the street.

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2008, 1:01 pm

Explicitly speaking of killing Government officials online (or anyone for that matter) should be considered a crime IMHO and treated as evidence if taken to court!

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2008, 1:13 pm

RASC wrote:Explicitly speaking of killing Government officials online (or anyone for that matter) should be considered a crime IMHO and treated as evidence if taken to court!

Damn right

It's terrorism and treason if you ask me

Ppl always talk about how backward TnT is, how much better it is in the "First World" but if we were REALLY to begin living like the first world, alot of individuals on this site would be locked up and under serious investigation.

Being "BLACK LISTED" in first world countries is a very serious thing.

I would love to see you guys go on vacation, log on and start saying the same things you say while online in T'nT, up here! I guarantee you, you won't make it back to Trini.

Postby foss » November 4th, 2008, 1:18 pm

^^^well said.. i keep my mouth shut because i fraid i get ah FCKU UP :oops:

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 4th, 2008, 1:19 pm

you all should take a look @ the new media broadcast codes..

roadhog

Postby roadhog » November 4th, 2008, 4:01 pm

^^ ask bas for a copy for me please.

noobie

Postby noobie » November 4th, 2008, 4:01 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:you all should take a look @ the new media broadcast codes..

You mean the censorship/dictatorship codes?
The don't say nothing against the government-codes?

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » November 4th, 2008, 6:08 pm

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:Explicitly speaking of killing Government officials online (or anyone for that matter) should be considered a crime IMHO and treated as evidence if taken to court!

Damn right

It's terrorism and treason if you ask me

Ppl always talk about how backward TnT is, how much better it is in the "First World" but if we were REALLY to begin living like the first world, alot of individuals on this site would be locked up and under serious investigation.

Being "BLACK LISTED" in first world countries is a very serious thing.

I would love to see you guys go on vacation, log on and start saying the same things you say while online in T'nT, up here! I guarantee you, you won't make it back to Trini.

Orrrr That would explain FOX NEWS.......

Postby pugboy » November 4th, 2008, 6:50 pm

well the demographics are them dj's does promote that stupid style of wearing jeans slack off backside and have to keep pulling it up to prevent the jeans from falling down
the fellas who hangout outside 96.1 on tragarete road wear the same style too

slick

Postby slick » November 4th, 2008, 7:20 pm

Manning and Jerry Narace get pwned today on Crime Watch :lol: :lol: :lol:
Never knew that show was so informative 0X

Postby skylinechild » November 4th, 2008, 7:56 pm

freedom of speech......didnt know we was america...lol....

it's called the freedom of expression in whatever manner we choose be it vocal musical or written....

and i have listened to 94.1fm.....and the broadcast codes were broken long before manning ever got involved....

so yes it was true....manning did get them suspended.....but say the truth...they attack him and make the big "gunta"feel like a lil boy in he barber shop....so to retain the "gunta crown" he had to go speeding into POS to make the complain.....and to get them suspended......

lesson learned "doh mess with the big gunta when he liming with he homies in sando takin a haircut"......otherwise he will race to your location and talk to your manager......lol...