Prepaid Blackberries

samureye

Prepaid Blackberries

Postby samureye » December 5th, 2008, 8:40 am

Oh boy...

So the blackberries are prepaid now. Who getting?

TSTT didn't publish prices for data.

Digicel is 60 a week, 240 a month.

If anyone is in the know, can you use prepaid cards to pay for data? How does that work? Anyone find out about TSTT's data prices?

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 5th, 2008, 8:43 am

^ thats just plain retarded....

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » December 5th, 2008, 8:44 am

I doh see the point of a pre paid blackberry IMHO

that is just poser scene

samureye

Postby samureye » December 5th, 2008, 8:46 am

adri 2nr wrote:I doh see the point of a pre paid blackberry IMHO

that is just poser scene

Why? What if I like the functionality of the phone itself and have no need for the internet? Why can't I just use WiFi? Or do we have to conform to your ideal phone usage? Please, tell me, which hand should I use? Do we dial with thumbs or index fingers? Must know your opinions, please advise.

Postby tr1ad » December 5th, 2008, 8:46 am

yea dude...waste of time if u eh utilizin all d features

adri 2nr, how it went

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » December 5th, 2008, 8:51 am

tr1ad wrote:yea dude...waste of time if u eh utilizin all d features

adri 2nr, how it went

exactly

its like owning a benz and you don't have money for insurance to drive it
:? :?

it went ok
will give you an update in a few..just clearing up some stuff here

samureye

Postby samureye » December 5th, 2008, 9:02 am

adri 2nr wrote:
tr1ad wrote:yea dude...waste of time if u eh utilizin all d features

adri 2nr, how it went

exactly

its like owning a benz and you don't have money for insurance to drive it
:? :?

it went ok
will give you an update in a few..just clearing up some stuff here

Except it's exactly not like that.

If I'm out I don't need to be online. I'm interested in Hardware, so why would I not jump on it if I can get it without having to pay for a service I don't need? "that is just poser scene" :roll:

Postby tr1ad » December 5th, 2008, 9:04 am

well bud.... its ur prerogative...

bmobile website has an online chat feature with reps

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 5th, 2008, 9:08 am

so u buyin a phone with a lot of features just to make calls...buy ah me2 den....

samureye

Postby samureye » December 5th, 2008, 9:10 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:so u buyin a phone with a lot of features just to make calls...buy ah me2 den....

I like Blackberries for contact management. Me2s are somewhat limiting in that.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 5th, 2008, 9:11 am

^ well den buy a note pad and keep it in ure pocket...wham to the days of the little black book??

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » December 5th, 2008, 9:12 am

hmm..to each their own

Either way man call 824-tstt
they would be able to give you rates or packages as the case maybe, better than any of us here

samureye

Postby samureye » December 5th, 2008, 9:18 am

To be clear, I'm just looking. For all I know a paper-based organizer would be better suited than anything. I'm more interested in seeing what bmobile/Digicel are offering to compete with each other.

jus_brilliant_01

Postby jus_brilliant_01 » December 5th, 2008, 9:22 am

Freedom of choice.
B-Mobile Data Cards cost $100 and you get unlimited internet access for one super low price $125 per month.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 5th, 2008, 9:36 am

samureye, have you ever owned a blackberry?
the point behind a blackberry is to STAY CONNECTED - especially with PUSH email and appointments etc.

Surfing the net on a blackberry is retarded, it shines with features that instantly alerts the user and allows them to reply quickly - why would you want to rely on WiFi alone?

Postby SUPAstarr » December 5th, 2008, 9:37 am

ahahhahhah, the Blackberry jus became the new B13

Postby tr1ad » December 5th, 2008, 9:38 am

^ i tort dat was d iphone

Postby honda hoe » December 5th, 2008, 9:39 am

SUPAstarr, :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 5th, 2008, 9:40 am

^ na d iphone is the almera

Postby honda hoe » December 5th, 2008, 9:43 am

iphones lost all prestige when ilovebeti bought one

Postby AllTrac » December 5th, 2008, 10:04 am

SUPAstarr wrote:ahahhahhah, the Blackberry jus became the new B13

ROFL :lol: :lol: :lol:

guru

Re: Prepaid Blackberries

Postby guru » December 5th, 2008, 10:17 am

samureye wrote:Oh boy...

So the blackberries are prepaid now. Who getting?

TSTT didn't publish prices for data.

Digicel is 60 a week, 240 a month.

If anyone is in the know, can you use prepaid cards to pay for data? How does that work? Anyone find out about TSTT's data prices?

59 a week

Postby foss » December 5th, 2008, 10:22 am

prepaid anything is sooooooooooo school child :roll: get wit d program and get serious :fist: and tro away dat!

Postby honda hoe » December 5th, 2008, 10:35 am

foss, u makin joke

tr1ad, have iphone an always sending man call me request :?

Postby tr1ad » December 5th, 2008, 10:38 am

well when yuh gyal want to get her fix....wha yuh wha meh do

Samo

Postby Samo » December 5th, 2008, 10:55 am

blackberry calls failing..y :?:

once u know how to use it an utilize the features u good to go

Freelander

Postby Freelander » December 5th, 2008, 10:58 am

speaking of BB i played with the bb storm some nifty features. wait to see if the phone company offers to buy out my iphone contract :D

samureye

Postby samureye » December 5th, 2008, 12:08 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:samureye, have you ever owned a blackberry?
the point behind a blackberry is to STAY CONNECTED - especially with PUSH email and appointments etc.

Surfing the net on a blackberry is retarded, it shines with features that instantly alerts the user and allows them to reply quickly - why would you want to rely on WiFi alone?

Well if I own a BB the point of mine would be to manage contacts. If I like a Ferrari and all I want to do with it is go to church on Sunday who cares? I have no need to be connected all the time, but I like the fact that if I do need it, that is, will be away for a while, I could pay for that alone. Other than that, WiFi is more than good enough.

Haven't owned a BB, but used and like the hardware. Also like the Nokia N series. N97 looks a lot better though.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 5th, 2008, 12:14 pm

Curve is $4000, new flip is 2599 cant remember the other one