BEST MOBILE PHONE FOR TRINIDAD !

prakash

BEST MOBILE PHONE FOR TRINIDAD !

Postby prakash » January 28th, 2009, 5:31 pm

I PERSONALLY CHOOSE THE K850 OR THE K800 . QUALITY PICS

FOR SURFING THE NET NOKIA E 71 , BUT THE PICTURE QUALITY AND VIDEO POOR.

FOR BUSINESS BLACKBERRY BOLD 9000 BUT TOO COSTLY

SONY ERICSSON G900 GETS HIGH RATING , GOOD QUALITY PIC , TOUCH SCREEN

SONY ERICSSON C902 IS A GOOD PHONE.

IPHONES NOT BAD BUT IN MY OPINION A LITTLE TO TECHNICAL. TOO COSTLY.

TUNERS, I ASK YOU, WHAT PHONE DO YOU OWN , AND WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO OWN?

Postby SUPAstarr » January 28th, 2009, 5:42 pm

I own a HTC TOUCH PRO, great fone, windows mobile hasnt crashed on me despite what RASC keeps sayin an i got a lot of apps on it, + hotmail gmail, work mail, msgr, has a gsensor so i can measure gforces, acceration, 0-60 times, lightsabers all kinda rubbish, great for web use has opera but i prefer skyfire, strong rigid but beautiful design. no phone is perfect but this one comes close. Great pics, vid an bluetooth, 3g, wifi, GPS

Postby SUPAstarr » January 28th, 2009, 6:01 pm

yes i do actually :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: the matrix one

Postby M_2NR » January 28th, 2009, 6:02 pm

i predict a 4 page, then a thread lock because of heated arguments about the iphone...

sigh...

nismo_crossbreed

Postby nismo_crossbreed » January 28th, 2009, 6:55 pm

i das use dis wan hya

d ting das wuk rel gud bhai

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 28th, 2009, 6:57 pm

*flame suit on*

I have an iphone *brace being held by smedium junkies and forced to endure torture of playing fish with joker*

Postby Cjruckus » January 28th, 2009, 7:01 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:*flame suit on*

I have an iphone *brace being held by smedium junkies and forced to endure torture of playing fish with joker*

the short bus stops at the apple iphone thread buddy.

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 28th, 2009, 7:05 pm

Cjruckus, my fat arse cant fit on the short bus...

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 28th, 2009, 7:09 pm

nothing more overrated than the iphone

well maybe bose

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 28th, 2009, 7:12 pm

rodfarva, how? Ive been told this but explain it plez..

noobie

Postby noobie » January 28th, 2009, 7:30 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:I own a HTC TOUCH PRO, great fone, windows mobile hasnt crashed on me despite what RASC keeps sayin an i got a lot of apps on it, + hotmail gmail, work mail, msgr, has a gsensor so i can measure gforces, acceration, 0-60 times, lightsabers all kinda rubbish, great for web use has opera but i prefer skyfire, strong rigid but beautiful design. no phone is perfect but this one comes close. Great pics, vid an bluetooth, 3g, wifi, GPS

This works on Bmobile or Digicel? Can't remember if it is a quad band.

Postby RASC » January 28th, 2009, 8:46 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:I own a HTC TOUCH PRO, great fone, windows mobile hasnt crashed on me despite what RASC keeps sayin an i got a lot of apps on it, + hotmail gmail, work mail, msgr, has a gsensor so i can measure gforces, acceration, 0-60 times, lightsabers all kinda rubbish, great for web use has opera but i prefer skyfire, strong rigid but beautiful design. no phone is perfect but this one comes close. Great pics, vid an bluetooth, 3g, wifi, GPS

Have you ever used an iPhone or Symbian device?

Use those devices for an extended period of time, then come back to me with arguments about speed and stability.

I've used an Xperia many times-arguably the fastest WM based device out there-almost wanted to get one-'cause it was just so sexy-but speed man...and being able to access simple phone functions was so complex. No man I can't live with that. WM gonna have to come again really strong to impress me.

Postby SUPAstarr » January 28th, 2009, 9:03 pm

Im a big nokia fan also had an iphone for a short time an the speed is good, had the E50 an E65, hell i still dhave an 6230i, symbian devices os are great, but i just dont think WM is as bad as some ppl make it. On my HTC TYTN II lots of apps Home customiser, weather plugins the works, ran great, NEVER CRASHED. My friends HTC Touch no crashes ran great he cooked the rom after a while cuz he had nothin better to do, he has a touch pro also no crashes an he uses remote desktop into our servers along with other demanding apps.I run pocket nester an play nes games no lag. The only thing that laggy is touch flo with the pro, if i run WM alone its pretty darn fast. i should probably look in to the record thing fuh real.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 28th, 2009, 9:10 pm

best phone for pics=Nokia N82 :wink:

FallenFromGrace

Postby FallenFromGrace » January 28th, 2009, 9:14 pm

i have the iphone on digicel and the k850i on bmobile but i think th iphone makes a better bmobile phone thou lol cuz i use my bmobile more and the textin set up is good speed is nice on the iphone k850 has some laggy times

Postby tr1ad » January 28th, 2009, 9:15 pm

had iphone, not suited for ms exchange at work (dey eh wah open up d server for me to get work email)

bberry suits my needs now, iphone very user friendly tho

Postby RASC » January 28th, 2009, 9:16 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:Im a big nokia fan also had an iphone for a short time an the speed is good, had the E50 an E65, hell i still dhave an 6230i, symbian devices os are great, but i just dont think WM is as bad as some ppl make it. On my HTC TYTN II lots of apps Home customiser, weather plugins the works, ran great, NEVER CRASHED. My friends HTC Touch no crashes ran great he cooked the rom after a while cuz he had nothin better to do, he has a touch pro also no crashes an he uses remote desktop into our servers along with other demanding apps.I run pocket nester an play nes games no lag. The only thing that laggy is touch flo with the pro, if i run WM alone its pretty darn fast. i should probably look in to the record thing fuh real.

You honestly think that thing is fast bro :? An E65 of yesteryear will be BLOWN out of the water with S60 devices of today...chalk and cheese!

Do some research and you'll see...when S60 V3 got released ppl where blown away with how fast there are. You're thinking of the old Symbian devices...I implore you to pick up an E71 for example and try it...you'll be amazed!

I was using the Xperia., the panels won't load, there's a 3 sec lag for it to read LIVE. Searching Bluetooth took painstakingly slow to find my device. It froze once on me-I decided to wipe the device and reboot...left the store and returned 10 minutes later...JUST finished rebooting...

Stueps, come nah man :lol: This is the fastest STOCK device on the market right now :?
Last edited by RASC on January 28th, 2009, 9:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » January 28th, 2009, 9:20 pm

ru$$ell wrote:best phone for pics=Nokia N82 :wink:

8-) There we go...
Read Phone Arena's 8MP shoot out...they decided to throw in the N82 for a nice comparisson:

Conclusion:

More doesn’t always mean better. Like we saw on the point and shoot front, the new generation of cameraphones have entered into the megapixels war phase. They are equipped with more options than before, but the image quality isn't better. None of them is able to make quality pictures in all situations. The ones that are good outdoors have poor flashes and vice versa, the one that has a powerful flash (the C905) has mediocre quality during the day. We can’t recommend any of these 8MP shooters based on their camera alone, and the 5MP N82, our winner nine months ago, can still hang with the best of them.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 28th, 2009, 9:33 pm

:? :)
Last edited by rodfarva on January 28th, 2009, 9:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 28th, 2009, 9:34 pm

I want a storm I was VERY VERY impressed with it and its userability

I thought my best friend was joking around with me when he was telling me about how cool it is but when I really played around he was right its an amazing ph ..

I ready to sell this blackberry to get the storm :oops:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 28th, 2009, 9:39 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:rodfarva, how? Ive been told this but explain it plez..

lets start at the top. The iphone is expensive. Now, nothing is wrong with being expensive. But you need to have the features to back it up.

Firstly, the camera is not good. its 2 Megapixel, which is not terrible, but without some form of a flash, its a waste of time, especially when similarly priced phones come with a better sensor and flash.

Next, you can't record video with the iphone out of the box. Thousands of dollars on a phone and it cant record video.

The Iphone's interface is quite snappy, but also quite limiting.. to fully enjoy it, you need to either hack it or pay money to apple.

Apple does not respect the consumer. They charge a high price for the iphone, which comes locked to AT&T. You must to through some trouble to unlock it...which is not sensible. Then they try to shut you down when you update the phone.

You are forced to use Itunes. You cant simply drop an mp3 onto the iphone and play it, it must be synced with itunes. Again a good example of Apple's disrespect for the consumer.

Bluetooth functionality is limited. You cant transfer files etc with it.

The web browsing experience is great on the iphone, but I know for a fact that this 'stable' browser crashes, it randomly closes on you. Im sorry, you advertise the phone on the premise that it is super stable.. you are not allowed to have crashes. I wont complain as much if apple didnt use this tactic.

You have to BUY ringtones. Again Apple cares nothing for the consumer. All other phones allow you to use your own ringtones, mp3s etc. Apple sees it fit to force the consumer to buy them.

A note to apple die hards, please dont argue that the phone CAN be unlocked, jailbroken, and otherwise hacked to get the functionality you want. When paying this much for a phone, I dont expect to have to go through these stresses to get the functionality that I want.

Im not going to criticize the iphone for not having much business features, since its not designed to be business oriented.....(but then why the crappy camera?)

Oh yes, and the iphone is fully touch screen, there are no keys. Sorry but I prefer at least a normal keypad.

Also, we do not have a 3g network in Trinidad, so your paying for something you'll likely never use.
So yes, in my opinion, the Iphone is an overpriced, overhyped, waste of time.

If anyone is interested in getting the most out of their phone, then there is no question in my mind that a Symbian phone is the best bet, flat out.

Windows mobile is very customizable, but its slow, unstable, boring, tedious...all the things RASC Said
Last edited by rodfarva on January 28th, 2009, 9:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 28th, 2009, 9:40 pm

eurogirl wrote:I want a storm I was VERY VERY impressed with it and its userability

I thought my best friend was joking around with me when he was telling me about how cool it is but when I really played around he was right its an amazing ph ..

I ready to sell this blackberry to get the storm :oops:

I agree that the BB has everything I need. Ill probably go back with the new Curve.

Postby Damien » January 28th, 2009, 9:46 pm

Nokia 9345 FTW

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 28th, 2009, 9:48 pm

Nokia N95 8gig FTW
And from the looks of it
Nokia N97 FTFW
Last edited by rodfarva on January 28th, 2009, 10:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

N3M3SIS

Postby N3M3SIS » January 28th, 2009, 10:01 pm

rodfarva wrote:Nokia N96 FTW
And from the looks of it
Nokia N97 FTFW

huh?

N96 is a load of garbage. Ugly looks too. Samsung INNOV8 trumps it easliy.

N97 is lame too because it's coming out late this year. If it was released NOW that it would be a hit...but in that many months from now I'm sure it will be surpassed. Late 2009 and all you have is a 5 megapixel cam with no zenon STILL!? FAIL!

Postby RASC » January 28th, 2009, 10:04 pm

The storm is decent, but for a power users...especially a TEXT power user it can be extremely annoying.

Go to any Blackberry or phone forum they all say the same thing:

"I type faster than this thing can read, I'm returning it and getting an iPhone, E71, NEW 8900 Curve, or the bigger Bold

Speed Speed Speed...ppl need it, crave it DEMAND it.

All the devices mentioned above have it...now when it comes to functionality that's another issue.

If you want a smart phone with speed your choices are this:

S60 Symbian V3
iPhone
BB (excluding the Storm)

What I would NOT recommend at this time for purposes of speed:

WM 6.1 Professional (Unless you install a cooked ROM)
BB Storm

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 28th, 2009, 10:25 pm

RASC wrote:The storm is decent, but for a power users...especially a TEXT power user it can be extremely annoying.

"I type faster than this thing can read, I'm returning it and getting an iPhone, E71, NEW 8900 Curve, or the bigger Bold

All the devices mentioned above have it...now when it comes to functionality that's another issue.

S60 Symbian V3
iPhone
BB (excluding the Storm)

BB Storm

E71 is arite I told a friend of mine whose looking four a decent ph to get one even tho i'm not a nokia fan .

Postby SUPAstarr » January 28th, 2009, 10:39 pm

had the storm for a few day annoyed the firetruck out of me, somthin about that keyboard recognition jus not rite, or the screen calibration, i dunno it jus irritated me

Postby RASC » January 28th, 2009, 10:41 pm

eurogirl wrote:
RASC wrote:The storm is decent, but for a power users...especially a TEXT power user it can be extremely annoying.

S60 Symbian V3
iPhone
BB (excluding the Storm)

BB Storm

E71 is arite I told a friend of mine whose looking four a decent ph to get one even tho i'm not a nokia fan .

You think the Storm is great and the E71 "aight"

Honestly, you're the first person I've ever heard that from.

E71-User Rating 9.5
http://www.phonearena.com/htmls/Nokia-E ... _2971.html
Storm-User Rating 6.0
http://www.phonearena.com/htmls/RIM-Bla ... _3171.html

E71-User Rating 4 Stars

http://reviews.cnet.com/cell-phones/nok ... =mncol;lst
Storm-User Rating 2.5 Stars
http://reviews.cnet.com/smartphones/rim ... =mncol;lst

Mobileburn.com wrote:But, as many other BlackBerry Storm reviews have pointed out, the Storm has its share of problems. The firmware that our device is using, 4.7.0.65, appears to not be ready for the real world. Our phone has crashed countless times while idle (typically when the signal is weak or non-existent), and the screen's auto-rotation feature often appeared to get stuck in the landscape mode. The phone also lags when there are many apps open and/or running (something the user can't control), and the clock icon (the equal of Windows' hour glass) appears far more often on the Storm than on any other BlackBerry we have used. Oddly enough, though, our Storm has been far more stable over the past 24 hours than during the preceding days. Call it luck.

I'm listening to Engadget Mobile's latest Podcast-funny you mentioned the Storm, these were their words: "...Finish the Frigging Phone Before You sell it to ppl...We're not Beta testers, we're expecting to buy a phone which is finished" :?