WTK: Learner's Permit Help Please

invader-ride

WTK: Learner's Permit Help Please

Postby invader-ride » February 12th, 2009, 12:01 am

Hey guys my little cousin wants to go for his license but I know he has to take out his learner's first but he wants to know how long it's valid for and the cost. 8-)

I would advise him on the matter but it's been so long that I can't even remember and I don't know if they changed the system up. :?

Thanks in advance :)
Last edited by invader-ride on February 12th, 2009, 12:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » February 12th, 2009, 12:07 am

How do I apply for a Provisional Permit?
You must visit your local Transport Division office to apply for a Provisional Permit. Please follow the link below for office locations. At the office, you must:

Complete an Application for Driver's Permit/Endorsement Form (Form No. 4).
Complete a Medical Certificate (Form No. 2) if you are over 63 years old or if you are applying for a Class 2 or 7 permit.
Produce your original birth certificate and a valid national ID card or passport.
Submit two passport size photographs.
Pay the prescribed fees (listed below).
Your Provisional Permit will be issued immediately. The Permit is valid for a period of 12 months from the date of issue. You can apply for a Driver's Permit any time after obtaining a Provisional permit. Please follow the link below for information on applying for a Driver's Permit.

Transport Division Offices

Where can I apply?
An application for a Provisional Permit can be done at any Transport Division office with the exception of the St. James office.

How much does it cost?
The application fee for a Provisional Permit is TT$20.00.

Where can I find more information?
For more information on applying for a Provisional Permit, please contact the Licensing Division office nearest to you or the head office of the Transportation Division.

Ministry of Works and Transport

Transport Division

Wrightson Road

Port of Spain
Trinidad, West Indies

Tel. (868) 627-7451

Ministry of Works and Transport

Oleander

Postby Oleander » February 12th, 2009, 12:08 am

silver racer

Postby silver racer » February 12th, 2009, 12:08 am

^^^ wat he said lol

invader-ride

Postby invader-ride » February 12th, 2009, 12:20 am

Hey thanks alot Guys :)

Especially Oleander :mrgreen:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » February 12th, 2009, 12:20 am

:cry: prejudice

Postby foss » February 12th, 2009, 12:20 am

check d corn flakes box.. it free.. well it used to be at least

invader-ride

Postby invader-ride » February 12th, 2009, 12:21 am

^ lmao :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 12th, 2009, 6:48 am

don't forget the regs and the study guide $100 and $15, allyuh go make d yute walk in with ah $20 and get laughed at

Re: WTK: Learner's Permit Help Please

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 27th, 2022, 7:28 pm

If someone has a learners permit would.they need special.insurance to drive on.the road ways?

Postby *KRONIK* » January 27th, 2022, 7:33 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:If someone has a learners permit would.they need special.insurance to drive on.the road ways?
Yes

Thats why the driving school cars are mandated to put the "L" at the front and rear and speeds cannot exceed 40km/h (subject to correction)

Privately, i think its just to have the student's name put as a "named driver" with the same rules: L sign at front and rear, supervision by a permit holder for more than 3 years, and not exceeding 40km/h

Postby MaxPower » January 28th, 2022, 9:37 am

I remember learning to drive in a lil manual Tercel.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 28th, 2022, 11:09 am

MaxPower wrote:I remember learning to drive in a lil manual Tercel.
#twinzies

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 28th, 2022, 11:22 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
#twinzies

If ulyuh only say it was gold eh

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 28th, 2022, 11:26 am

How much bribe you pay?

Postby MaxPower » January 28th, 2022, 11:33 am

wtf wrote:
How much bribe you pay?

$1500

Postby *KRONIK* » January 28th, 2022, 11:33 am

nick639v2 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
#twinzies

Silver

Postby MaxPower » January 28th, 2022, 2:38 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
#twinzies

Silver

Dark blue

Postby De Dragon » January 29th, 2022, 12:32 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
#twinzies

White Charmant. Geez I old!