CrewsInn Chaguaramus

Hexxx

CrewsInn Chaguaramus

Postby Hexxx » March 6th, 2009, 12:38 pm

Anybody ever went there to the restaurant for an unplanned brunch\diner (I not talking about reservations and all that fancy thing). How the place is? Like the food, cost, ppl. etc...

Postby tr1ad » March 6th, 2009, 12:39 pm

it ha trinidadians and expats dey

is a restuarant, like all dem other place
food good

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 6th, 2009, 12:40 pm

Firstly you MUS learn to spell properly.
Secondly, food good, cost relative, service, good.
Cant go wrong.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 6th, 2009, 12:50 pm

LOL @ Chaguaramus

food aight - decent view

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 6th, 2009, 1:37 pm

Food good
Price Good for what you getting
Service good

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » March 6th, 2009, 1:38 pm

expensive, but car park nice to bull in :D

Postby De Dragon » March 6th, 2009, 1:55 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:LOL @ Chaguaramus
food aight - decent view
I got more :lol: @ the ignoramus

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 6th, 2009, 2:16 pm

Christmus dinner was good

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 6th, 2009, 3:42 pm

food aight if u lucky might see 1 or 2 bess thing

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » March 6th, 2009, 4:08 pm

is covered but open air with natural sea breeze. Food is ok. Price is about average for somewhat fine dining in TT. Had the seafood crepe last time and the seafood in it was overdone, so avoid that one. That was the one not good tasting food that I've had there though. The menu changes often, so if you are a picky eater, it would be a good idea to call ahead and enquire.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 6th, 2009, 7:57 pm

flatline,

would you like to...you know...
have dinner there again but this time with someone that would make you not even think about the food?

Postby Damien » March 6th, 2009, 8:10 pm

The food sucks, kfc much better plus you go get a bull quicker :!:

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » March 6th, 2009, 8:24 pm

Damien wrote:The food sucks, kfc much better plus you go get a bull quicker :!:

i see what your standards on girls are...

on a mature note
the price not bad for what you are getting
The service is good, food ain't bad

I think its a good alternative from the other restaurants in Trinidad

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 6th, 2009, 8:26 pm

adri 2nr wrote:
Damien wrote:The food sucks, kfc much better plus you go get a bull quicker :!:

i see what your standards on girls are...

on a mature note
the price not bad for what you are getting
The service is good, food ain't bad

Isnt that the same thing that he said>?

Olive

Postby Olive » March 6th, 2009, 8:31 pm

great view
food good (a lil expensive but not as high as others)
long drive there tho...doh go on a Sunday nite...you go get stick in traffic

NY_Trini

Postby NY_Trini » March 6th, 2009, 8:36 pm

Spent valentine's and carnival wknd there... We enjoyed the food. Should also try a night at the hotel if possible... really nice atmosphere!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 6th, 2009, 8:56 pm

all i heard was hotel...

Rush

Postby Rush » March 7th, 2009, 1:56 am

last time i went,
they took extreeeeemly long to get our food,
and asked to speak to the manager/chef three times before recieving it
when we asked the waitress she gave us alot of attitude
she brought us the wrong wine,
placed the wrong plates in front of teh wrong ppl, and was annoyed when we said to switch the plates ard
also took abt 30 minutes to get a juice

and the restaurant wasnt busy at all that nite

finally, when they came with the bill,
we told them to take out the service charge, because there was no service,
which they did, without any fuss