what is the official money spent for the summit?

mista25

what is the official money spent for the summit?

Postby mista25 » March 27th, 2009, 6:36 am

hey tuners , what is the up to date figre spent for the summit now ?
is it like 1 billion as yet?

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » March 27th, 2009, 7:09 am

last report released by the Summit finance dept. (25-03-09) said it was at $14.99

Wha kinda chupid question is that?

How does one obtain an "up to date" figure on a government's expenditure on a huge project?

Postby janfar » March 27th, 2009, 7:11 am

I think it have it on the bottom left hand side of the big screen TV in POS. It updates itself every 5 minutes together with the Donsai numbers. Yuh could go check it out.

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » March 27th, 2009, 7:36 am

pm evoSTIk

Oleander

Postby Oleander » March 27th, 2009, 7:38 am

up-to-date figure

ALL

AbuBakr

Postby AbuBakr » March 27th, 2009, 7:43 am

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » March 27th, 2009, 7:44 am

^^shouldn't you be planning a coup?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 27th, 2009, 7:50 am

Once again an absolute STupid comment made by a moderator! ^^^^

i certainly hope they are paying you enough scully, cause after the summit you might damn well need every cent when YOUR govt has sunk us into an even further recession!

it amazes me that you can defend such a futile and waste of time summit!

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 27th, 2009, 7:54 am

Wan dalla

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » March 27th, 2009, 8:05 am

Approx. 12mil so far.

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » March 27th, 2009, 8:07 am

evo-STI-k, how can you be manage to be so bitter so early in the morning? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » March 27th, 2009, 8:18 am

About $700m to date.
PWC would be doing an external audit

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » March 27th, 2009, 8:56 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Once again an absolute STupid comment made by a moderator! ^^^^

i certainly hope they are paying you enough scully, cause after the summit you might damn well need every cent when YOUR govt has sunk us into an even further recession!

it amazes me that you can defend such a futile and waste of time summit!

Who said anything about support?

It amazes me that you can "read" what someone has typed and "comprehend" something completely different.

I said it was a stupid question.

How do you obtain the "up to date" expenditure for "the summit"?

Damn fool!

No wonder people think you look like this:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » March 27th, 2009, 8:57 am

^^^ :shock:

Postby SR » March 27th, 2009, 9:00 am

Mr. Cheese wrote:About $700m to date.

its gonna hit 1 billion soon

any idea on the overall costs for the infrastructure on putting up cameras

consultants were brought in from california since last year

Postby SUPAstarr » March 27th, 2009, 9:03 am

^^ yea an friggin amalgamated get de contract... lemme hush my mouth b4 ah start back seein tint down tuscons

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 27th, 2009, 9:38 am

SR wrote:

YUP- and SAD thing is that they are being used for the ROUTE that the Big boys will be taking- suck salt for the population that has been begging for secutity cameras for the past YEARS!

Sr- keep yuh boy notorious in check nah!

i think he doing too much designing recently- he putting up pics ah local produce and saying it represents his I.Q.

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » March 27th, 2009, 9:50 am

evo-STI-k, slanderous comments directed at a mod is not a nice thing,

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 27th, 2009, 9:33 pm

Neither are nasty comments made by a CERTAIN moderator targeting the same person over and over!

Ive had to deal with this same MOD already and if i have to discipline his stupid arse again i will!

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » March 27th, 2009, 9:36 pm

^WDA is this!! :lol:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 28th, 2009, 7:58 am

SR wrote:

the bird told me 56/53 million

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » March 28th, 2009, 10:10 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Neither are nasty comments made by a CERTAIN moderator targeting the same person over and over!

Ive had to deal with this same MOD already and if i have to discipline his stupid arse again i will!

roflmao...yuh know for a miserable ole man like yuh self, it's good that yuh still maintain some hint of a sense of humour :lol:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » March 28th, 2009, 1:51 pm

oh lawd some serious e-thuggin goin on here boy

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » March 28th, 2009, 1:54 pm

Leave Pappy alone nah. It's jus the usual show.
Nex thing he wanna come "discipline" you too :roll:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 28th, 2009, 2:04 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:Wha kinda chupid question is that?

How does one obtain an "up to date" figure on a government's expenditure on a huge project?

It's not a stupid question. It's a relatively simple matter to account for the expenditure to date.

Each month the consultants and contractors submit their invoices to the project manager for services rendered during the past invoicing period. The project manager then reviews these applications for payment and issues its own certification of payment due to the consultants and contractors to the Ministry responsible for payment.

Basically, you can get an accurate idea of the expenditure to date from the payment certificates generated, with the "to date" figure being estimated from the trend of the past payment certificates.

The procedure described above is used on many large scale Government projects.

It's the Government who tries to pull wool over John Public's eye about not being able to release up-to-date figures.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 28th, 2009, 2:29 pm

Tarantula wrote:evo-STI-k, slanderous comments directed at a mod is not a nice thing,

that sounds like abusing your power on the fourms