AbstractPoetic

Penal woman dies after high fever

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 28th, 2009, 9:15 pm

[quote]South woman dies after high fever

By CECILY ASSON Tuesday, April 28 2009

On the heels of the reported swine flu outbreak in Mexico, New York, Canada and other parts of the world, the sudden death of a 33-year-old Penal mother less than 24 hours after developing a high fever and a loss of appetite has thrown an entire neighbourhood into panic.

At about 7.55 am yesterday, furniture store sales clerk, Lisa Chandradaye Ramroop, of Pluck Road, San Francique, Penal who on Sunday morning complained about feeling unwell died in the arms of her only child, Kimberley, 13, seconds after drinking a glass of water she had requested.

Investigators said the body bore no marks of violence and a post mortem is expected to be performed tomorrow at the San Fernando General Hospital to determine the cause of death.

Ramroop, an employee at Standard Distributors for the past 16 years, last worked at the Coffee Street, San Fernando branch.

Symptoms of swine flu in humans include fever, lethargy, lack of appetite and coughing.

A report was made to the Oropouche Police Station and a team of police officers led by Sgt Seecharan visited the scene. The body was viewed by the District Medical Officer and later removed to the mortuary at the SFGH.

Daughter Kimberley told Newsday that her mother was unable to eat after developing a fever on Sunday morning. She said: [b]“She remained in bed for the rest of the day and yesterday morning she was really sick, she was experiencing breathing problems and she asked me for a glass of water. When I gave it to her, she drank it and the next thing I saw her take her last breath.â€
Last edited by AbstractPoetic on April 28th, 2009, 9:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 28th, 2009, 9:16 pm

Good luck to all Trinidadians.

0awg

Postby 0awg » April 28th, 2009, 9:18 pm

we doh have swine flu, dengue, flooding here AbstractPoetic, this is trinidad.

Postby r3iXmann » April 28th, 2009, 9:20 pm

maybe we'll finally see some unity in this place...anybody could be affected regardless of race or political/economical status

..blessing in disguise ftw? :|

0awg

Postby 0awg » April 28th, 2009, 9:20 pm

we dont need the government, we have trinituner!

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 28th, 2009, 9:20 pm

pioneer wrote:WE DEAAAAAADDDD

government has de medicine but givin to "their people" cuz the supply is very low

so unless you're brian manning or colder hart...don't expect to get the meds :|

DEAD :shock:

I'll send you some from overseas. We are overstocked here :lol: :lol: :lol:

0awg

Postby 0awg » April 28th, 2009, 9:21 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

government has de medicine but givin to "their people" cuz the supply is very low

buh he doh eat hog 8-)

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 28th, 2009, 9:22 pm

0awg wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

buh he doh eat hog 8-)

Tamiflu and Reneza is what I reference.

urabus

Postby urabus » April 28th, 2009, 9:24 pm

so just becuz she get sick with a flu and died...allyuh wanna blame it on the swine flu.

0awg

Postby 0awg » April 28th, 2009, 9:24 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
0awg wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

buh he doh eat hog 8-)

Tamiflu and Reneza is what I reference.

all I concern bout is once she bathe properly first...

Oleander

Postby Oleander » April 28th, 2009, 9:25 pm

[img][url=http:50:50]http://emoticons.kahthong.com/sites/default/files/emoticons/yoyo-and-cici/18.gif[/img] Noooo... I'm too young to die..

urabus

Postby urabus » April 28th, 2009, 9:26 pm

Oleander wrote:[img][url=http:50:50]http://emoticons.kahthong.com/sites/default/files/emoticons/yoyo-and-cici/18.gif[/img] Noooo... I'm too young to die..

all ah we go die in 2012 so....

Postby r3iXmann » April 28th, 2009, 9:26 pm

cute corolla wrote:so just becuz she get sick with a flu and died...allyuh wanna blame it on the swine flu.

how often do people in trinidad suddenly die from flus? :roll:

G-T

Postby G-T » April 28th, 2009, 9:26 pm

I really hope she didn't have the swine flu, then Trinidad will be in a very sh!tty situation..

Postby A172 » April 28th, 2009, 9:28 pm

i thought 1.6TS's were the only slow things in here :|

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 28th, 2009, 9:29 pm

cute corolla wrote:
Oleander wrote:[img][url=http:50:50]http://emoticons.kahthong.com/sites/default/files/emoticons/yoyo-and-cici/18.gif[/img] Noooo... I'm too young to die..

all ah we go die in 2012 so....

Well anyone though that'll take until 2012 for us all to be wiped out???? Something to think about.

Postby r3iXmann » April 28th, 2009, 9:29 pm

A172 wrote:i thought 1.6TS's were the only slow things in here :|

but them ting fassup like STIs :?

Postby M_2NR » April 28th, 2009, 9:32 pm

reiXmann wrote:
A172 wrote:i thought 1.6TS's were the only slow things in here :|

but them ting RICEup like STIs :?

**FIXED**

Postby cinco » April 28th, 2009, 9:32 pm

sooooooooooooweeeeeeeee

urabus

Postby urabus » April 28th, 2009, 9:33 pm

reiXmann wrote:
cute corolla wrote:so just becuz she get sick with a flu and died...allyuh wanna blame it on the swine flu.

how often do people in trinidad suddenly die from flus? :roll:

well let's just wait on the autopsy

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 28th, 2009, 9:33 pm

[quote="The grandmother"]“We wonder if is that because everything happen so fast with Lisa. We hoping and praying that it is nothing like swine flu because there are no pigs within this vicinity.â€

Riley2008

Postby Riley2008 » April 28th, 2009, 9:35 pm

It's common for people to die from very high fever, especially if they are not treated properly to bring down the temperature.

Most newspapers and media on the hold; will take a story and try to cause fear and mayhem.

Not disputing that Trinidad is immune to the disease, but one can only get this type of flu if you had close contact with foreign visitors, or travelled to the countries mentioned of being infected with the virus.

Postby equipped2ripp » April 28th, 2009, 9:37 pm

^ exactly.

G-T

Postby G-T » April 28th, 2009, 9:37 pm

the Summit, plenty white & spanish ppl was here, sooo..anything is possible..

0awg

Postby 0awg » April 28th, 2009, 9:38 pm

I say dump she body in the beetham :idea:

Postby r3iXmann » April 28th, 2009, 9:42 pm

0awg wrote:I say dump she body in the beetham :idea:

you is an arse or a marble? :?

Postby SUPAstarr » April 28th, 2009, 9:43 pm

*cough cough*

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 28th, 2009, 9:44 pm

steups....this thread title should be renamed or thread deleted.......

the labs in trinidad are not equipedto test for swine flu as yet....and ther are other thigns like meningococcal meningitis, lepto, dengue etc etc......damm some ass goin to see the thread title and send panic.....

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 28th, 2009, 9:46 pm

Could it be gastroenteritis :| , local media are massive propaganda machines and I suggest to the OP that the topic be edited since the symptoms which were evident can show up for more than one disease

Postby M_2NR » April 28th, 2009, 9:47 pm

lol.. dsi.. the email done already get forwarded.

Thank You Pi......*net cut*