Integrity Commish: Hosein’s resignation letter

aR&D

Integrity Commish: Hosein’s resignation letter

Postby aR&D » May 3rd, 2009, 1:00 pm

Max needs to resign. this is but two of successive errors he and his office has made, his incompetence, lost of mental faculty due to exhaustion or too much Johnny, has made him unfit to hold the office of the president

Sunday Online Guardian, May 3rd 2009

Hosein’s resignation letter
Published: May 3, 2009

Dear President,

I write with great urgency, as promised, to complain about the gratuitous hurt and insult occasioned to me in the course of today’s swearing in ceremony.

As you are aware, Your Excellency called me on the telephone during the morning of Tuesday, 28th April, 2009, and inquired whether I was prepared to serve on the Integrity Commission in the capacity of deputy chairman. I thereupon respectfully inquired (a) who was the chairman and who were the other members, and (b) what were the terms and conditions of such office.
Your Excellency gave me the names of the chairman, the other members and indicated that the salary of the deputy chairman was $13,000 per month plus travelling ($800), etc.

I then indicated that I would be willing to serve, and you mentioned that the position was subject to confirmation, and further, that the swearing-in ceremony was fixed for Friday, 1st May, 2009, at 9.30 am. Having not heard further by Thursday, I called and spoke to Your Excellency. You mentioned that your secretary had tried to contact me, but was not successful in doing so, that the position was confirmed and I should attend for swearing in on Friday 1st May, 2009, with guests if I wished. I attended with my wife, and to my total surprise and embarrassment at the swearing-in ceremony, another person was sworn in as deputy chairman.

I felt clearly misled and was then minded to get up and leave. However, in order to avoid embarrassing Your Excellency as Head of State in the presence of the media and invited guests, I reluctantly took the oath of office for a position as member, and immediately thereafter sought and had private audience with Your Excellency. I pointed out that as a former Justice of the Appeal and having regard to our discussion on Tuesday, I was not prepared to serve merely as a member.

With respect, had Your Excellency indicated to me (when I spoke to your good self on Thursday) that my position as deputy chairman was not confirmed or was no longer available to me, I would have thereupon declined acceptance as a member. I then indicated that I was not prepared to continue further or take the oath of secrecy. I therefore hereby respectfully tender my resignation with immediate effect and return herewith the warrant of appointment issued.

I feel especially hurt, as I had left the English Bar where I was in practice to serve for over 15 years as a judge of the High Court, a Justice of Appeal, the first Chairman of the Environmental Commission, as well as the Chairman of the Ramdhanie Commission of Inquiry. I do not, with respect, consider that as an independent and completely apolitical retiree, I deserve to have been treated in the way that I have been. My kindest regards to Your Excellency and my best sentiments.

Yours respectfully,
Zainool Hosein, JA, ret’d, CMT

Postby SR » May 3rd, 2009, 1:06 pm

roflmao

anyone else seeng this as a rush to to shut up the unc

looks like its backfired

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » May 3rd, 2009, 1:30 pm

oh no, max get hit for 6.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 3rd, 2009, 7:49 pm

everybody in the country know el presidente is a chronic alcoholic.

the man have no say, what you expect him to do when the emperor calling all the shots?

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 3rd, 2009, 7:59 pm

pioneer wrote:then people go run come an defend him an bawl he is "we president"

"we" never voted fuh him...phoq he :|

whilst i have utmost respect for the office, i have no respect for someone who appears to be drunk for most affairs.

phoq he, indeed.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 3rd, 2009, 8:03 pm

pioneer wrote:then people go run come an defend him an bawl he is "we president"

"we" never voted fuh him...phoq he :|
:lol: :lol: 8-)

Postby joker » May 4th, 2009, 12:12 am

13k salary? wtf.... a meagre amt.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 4th, 2009, 12:13 pm

error #3 with the appointment of MacFarlane ......

the resignation of the president should be demanded!

Postby Damien » May 4th, 2009, 12:18 pm

phoq he :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » May 4th, 2009, 12:22 pm

Interesting.

Postby Greypatch » May 4th, 2009, 12:31 pm

well sir the sheit hit the fan with dat one....

meanwhile max on vacation and danny acting.

you move max...call the justice ah liar...

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 4th, 2009, 12:41 pm

Greypatch wrote:well sir the sheit hit the fan with dat one....

meanwhile max on vacation and danny acting.

you move max...call the justice ah liar...

Drinking to be done elsewhere...

Vexxx....my sentiments exactly....it seems every country has a George Bush

Postby Greypatch » May 4th, 2009, 5:41 pm

some ppl forget the oath they take...

and the example the office must set

bunny

Postby bunny » May 4th, 2009, 6:43 pm

de country in crisis and he gone on 1 months vacation. WTF? :twisted:

Postby Greypatch » May 6th, 2009, 7:21 am

Still no word from the "Honourable" President.

Acting man Danny wants to deal with Vice Chariman issue...

Mr. Hosein issue will not die till the man on vacation responds.

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 6th, 2009, 7:45 am

^^ he will stay quiet and this will blow over
mark my words

Postby Greypatch » May 6th, 2009, 1:01 pm

he will not be allowed to...

mek some noise max..

Postby Greypatch » May 7th, 2009, 10:45 am

SO the Vice Chair resigns...

now there is heat on the Chairman.....

3 standing soon to be 2 ....

good job max

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » May 7th, 2009, 10:49 am

Postby Greypatch » May 7th, 2009, 1:47 pm

anyone know where he went for vacation ?

Cid

Postby Cid » May 7th, 2009, 4:31 pm

why do we need a president like that ,,....the man useless............time for he to do something and nobody cya find him....

Postby Greypatch » May 7th, 2009, 6:41 pm

well 3 oficially down

the chairman resign..

what an embarrasment..

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 7th, 2009, 6:53 pm

....meanwhile at the Presidents Residence

Well done, boys, lewwe take a jink fuh dat.

wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine

wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine *hic* wine wine wine wine wine wine wine *hic*wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine *hic* wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine *hic* wine wine wine wine wine wine *hic*wine wine wine wine wine wine *hic*

this thing nearly aint have boobies, but max gaping the chest. play on, playa.

Postby Damien » May 7th, 2009, 7:21 pm

^rofl @last pic

Postby Greypatch » May 7th, 2009, 7:47 pm

remembers tune he played for his 1st inaguration...