Bakr: I will live in Woodford Square

ray d saint

Bakr: I will live in Woodford Square

Postby ray d saint » May 8th, 2009, 6:49 am

http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2009 ... ord-square

Jamaat Al Muslimeen leader Yasin Abu Bakr said yesterday that he, his wives and children, would now have to live in Woodford Square, Port-of-Spain, if the State moves to sell 11 properties belonging to him and other members of the Jamaat. In response to Tuesday’s Privy Council judgment, Bakr said, “I have no where to go. I will have no home, no job, no place to sleep, I will go to Woodford Square. I hope my friends will come and give me something to eat.â€

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 8th, 2009, 6:51 am

Govt always denied claims

Alleged $32m agreement between PM and Bakr:

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161474721

Attorney General Bridgid Annisette-George said yesterday that Government had always denied the allegation of Jamaat leader Imam Yasin Abu Bakr that Prime Minister Patrick Manning struck an agreement with him over a growing $32 million debt.

And, she said, she did not see how the Opposition could find any comfort in the recent Privy Council judgment.

Opposition MP Ramesh Maharaj has called on the Director of Public Prosecutions to investigate whether Manning breached the Prevention of Corruption Act.

But Annisette-George stated: "The State has always denied the truth of Bakr's affidavit. In any event, the (State's) argument was that the affidavit was scandalous, oppressive and irrelevant, and the basis of that was that if one took it to the highest and accepted Bakr's allegations, then in itself, it was inadmissible, illegal and irrelevant".

Bakr had filed an affidavit claiming that an agreement was struck between himself and Manning to avoid the payment of the debt arising out of the destruction of Police Headquarters during the 1990 attempted coup.

The State had filed an objection in law to the affidavit. Annisette-George said the Privy Council determined that the courts were correct in striking out the affidavit. She said the judgment opened the door for the State to claim several properties of the Jamaat and Abu Bakr.

Former attorney general John Jeremie, who was responsible for initiating the case, had told the Express on Tuesday that the State had always maintained that the facts of the case "were not malignant". Jeremie now sits as this country's high commissioner in London.

On the assertion of the Law Association that Government was infringing on the constitutional rights of persons in its crime-fighting methods, Annisette-George said amendments to the Evidence Act allowed for use of footage from CCTV cameras to be used in the courts. The Law Association had stated that the laws needed to be amended to allow footage from CCTV cameras to be used in court.

Annisette-George said there were CCTV cameras in use prior to the Fifth Summit of the Americas, which was hosted by this country last month. She recalled the use of CCTV cameras in the solving the question of how the bombing by the Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception, Independence Square, took place. She noted recently that they were also used in the case of a police officer who was murdered on Duke Street, Port of Spain.

On the lockdown, Annisette-George said residents of Oropune, Piarco, were consulted. "And I don't know that people were totally denied (access). There were certain conditionalities put on access to certain areas," she said.

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 6:56 am

11 properties

honest man ketching dem arse to own one he have 11...

bakar the vagrant....that will never happen the mosque will tek care of he..

be ah man and pay the ppl yuh $$ dwag

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 8th, 2009, 7:05 am

it have place in the emperor's mansion.

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 7:07 am

if he marry hazle he could stay by she

Postby Damien » May 8th, 2009, 7:19 am

Somehow i feel it go have a lil war for this bakr aint gonna take this so lightly :|

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 8th, 2009, 7:20 am

Wait for 'diversionary tactics' and everyone will forget abt Bakr jus now... Max may cut his vacation to an 'undisclosed' location short and come back to deal with Integrity....

wait and c...

:? :?

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 7:29 am

Damien wrote:Somehow i feel it go have a lil war for this bakr aint gonna take this so lightly :|

de man is ah pensioner what the fack he could do ?

bean_head

Re: Bakr: I will live in Woodford Square

Postby bean_head » May 8th, 2009, 7:40 am

ray786 wrote:“I have no where to go. I will have no home, no job, no place to sleep, I will go to Woodford Square."

i wonder what that job might be... :?

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 7:41 am

no job but wife by the heap

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » May 8th, 2009, 7:43 am

are we due for a next coup this year?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 8th, 2009, 7:45 am

Ent they say Obama due to return to Trini... well have a coup and u c how fast his army, air force and marines will reach in Trini... :|

Postby Damien » May 8th, 2009, 7:49 am

Greypatch wrote:
Damien wrote:Somehow i feel it go have a lil war for this bakr aint gonna take this so lightly :|

de man is ah pensioner what the fack he could do ?

He have plenty followers,prolly kidnapping might start back in full swing you cant underestimate these people

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 7:50 am

him cya coup ah brown paper bag with ah map

Postby Damien » May 8th, 2009, 7:51 am

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » May 8th, 2009, 8:06 am

lol at patch.. again... :lol: :lol:

G-T

Postby G-T » May 8th, 2009, 8:53 am

now sh!t hit the fan, he crying now, how he & his many wives & chirren go live! he better pay the ppl dey money...he have his brothers to help him...

he probably cussing manning now.. :lol:

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 8th, 2009, 8:58 am

^^ Breaking News headline....

Hazel Manning, Kidnapped... ransom amount demanded... 10Million...

:? :? :?

Postby pete » May 8th, 2009, 9:15 am

Funny he wasn't concerned about the wives and children of all the people his "followers" were murdering during the coup.

Firetruck him. He shoulda been hanged long ago.

Postby Rainman » May 8th, 2009, 9:17 am

pete wrote:Funny he wasn't concerned about the wives and children of all the people his "followers" were murdering during the coup.

Firetruck him. He shoulda been hanged long ago.

X10000000000000000

Postby noshownogo » May 8th, 2009, 9:26 am

Bakr made a deal with the devil and now realizing that the devil doh ever pay back :lol: :pwned:

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 8th, 2009, 9:58 am

noshownogo wrote:Bakr made a deal with manning and now realizing that manning doh ever pay back :lol: :pwned:

fixed

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 10:01 am

32M will do well in paying that 68M ligh bill we have

infared

Postby infared » May 8th, 2009, 10:06 am

bakr wouldnt have this prob if he was dead, like he was suppose to be after this sheit he dead years ago.

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » May 8th, 2009, 10:27 am

we missing the bigger picture here, Our Pm making deals with a man who has known terrorist links...

Postby noshownogo » May 8th, 2009, 10:30 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
noshownogo wrote:Bakr made a deal with manning and now realizing that manning doh ever pay back :lol: :pwned:

fixed

One and the same

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 10:31 am

de same man who meet ah set ah theif and drug pushers in holiday inn (crown plaza)

feed dem and buy rum for dem with the tax payers money....dat arse whipe

G-T

Postby G-T » May 8th, 2009, 10:35 am

adri 2nr wrote:we missing the bigger picture here, Our Pm making deals with a man who has known terrorist links...

it just shows that the country is corrupted & it starts from the head... :arrow:

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 10:38 am

in dis case de arse

G-T

Postby G-T » May 8th, 2009, 10:41 am

I stand corrected..