which foot do you brake with?

Postby MG Man » May 28th, 2009, 8:23 pm

left, right, or alternating?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » May 28th, 2009, 8:25 pm

i use my right foot for every day driving....but for dex i trying to do left foot braking....kinda got accustom to it now

Postby teems1 » May 28th, 2009, 8:31 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/vcSAiRxmm0w&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

Postby MG Man » May 28th, 2009, 8:31 pm

I use right foot as primary and alternate with left sometimes, to 'train' it........sometimes when I get bored with the automatic, I use the left for gas and brakes :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » May 28th, 2009, 8:37 pm

Soundwave wrote:I use my right all the time now, last time I used both feet on the brakes time itself stopped, not me and that again...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » May 28th, 2009, 8:38 pm

after braking sometimes I get leg cramps

Postby tr1ad » May 28th, 2009, 8:39 pm

wrong position hoss

Postby MG Man » May 28th, 2009, 8:40 pm

corollalover101 wrote:after braking sometimes I get leg cramps

u need to try dogleg shifting

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 28th, 2009, 8:43 pm

I use both, either left or right, depends on my lazy status or if i kinda driving hard.

neoise

Postby neoise » May 28th, 2009, 8:49 pm

As long as you dont have the right foot on the gas and the left foot on the brake at the same time under normal driving conditions ........... somehow it just annoys me when I see somebody driving like that

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 28th, 2009, 8:59 pm

right foot.

eitech

Postby eitech » May 28th, 2009, 9:02 pm

middle foot :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 28th, 2009, 9:09 pm

left foot is for the clutch pedal
right foot is to heel and toe

still have to master left foot braking

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 28th, 2009, 10:00 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:left foot is for the clutch pedal

same here never tried left foot

Postby cinco » May 28th, 2009, 10:14 pm

same
left foot feels unnatural

slick

Postby slick » May 28th, 2009, 10:29 pm

right foot

however, i kno this dude that "drives" (meaning brake and gas pedal) with his left foot and he has 2 feet

Postby janfar » May 29th, 2009, 12:01 am

It had a fellah down by me (taxi driver). He bought a foreign used car. Every 2 months he came for us to change his brakes pads and couldnt understand why that happening. He change mechanic all kinda thing and eventually came to the conclusion that his brakes (all four) binding and so he change all the drums, calipers, rotors etc. Same problem. One day i jump in his car only to notice that the lazy fecker used to use right foot to accelerate, left foot to brake, but he never took his left foot complete off the pedal. And sometimes he used to accelerate while braking.
Its not for everyone.

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 29th, 2009, 8:08 am

^^ si that kinda two foot driving that does cause accident. i fedup see it happen

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 29th, 2009, 8:57 am

MG Man wrote:I use right foot as primary and alternate with left sometimes, to 'train' it........sometimes when I get bored with the automatic, I use the left for gas and brakes :mrgreen:
guilty of this :oops:

urabus

Postby urabus » May 29th, 2009, 9:08 am

wat bout ppl who drive with crutches?

cool

Postby cool » May 29th, 2009, 9:22 am

#9########
Last edited by cool on January 23rd, 2021, 5:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cool

Postby cool » May 29th, 2009, 9:28 am

/xxxxxxxxxx
Last edited by cool on January 23rd, 2021, 5:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Razkal » May 29th, 2009, 12:53 pm

drumming helped with limb independence for me alot, both feet feel completely natural, just haven't learn't proper technique for left-foot-braking, practicing though.....

i do the "left foot does everything" driving sometimes when the auto bores me as well :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » May 29th, 2009, 12:56 pm

I do not break with my foot.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 29th, 2009, 1:41 pm

i got trained with using the left to brake when i had a b11 with a chronic engine cut off when the a/c was on...so was riding brake like clutch lol. doh mind that was some years ago i still use my left to brake normally in traffic but for quick stops the right does jump across automatically. i remember a pardnah used to laugh cuz his mom used left to brake all the time and i had to let him know daz a skill rally drivers does have to learn...he didn't believe meh.

Postby Team Loco » May 29th, 2009, 1:47 pm

I use left for accelerator, right for braking

Licensed to Walk!
Location: Refusing to beg ppl to do the job they're being paid for!

Postby Licensed to Walk! » May 30th, 2009, 1:05 am

tourniquet wrote:
MG Man wrote:I use right foot as primary and alternate with left sometimes, to 'train' it........sometimes when I get bored with the automatic, I use the left for gas and brakes :mrgreen:
guilty of this :oops:

^^ X 2

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » May 31st, 2009, 11:23 am

Somehow it feels weird using right foot for braking in the auto. :| . Have been left foot braking ever since. I'm getting fedup of automatic though, need a manual :evil:

Postby bushwakka » May 31st, 2009, 6:11 pm

x2 on that.....still have to master heel and toe