KILLED FOR GOLD - Workmen gunned down in El Socorro bar

ray d saint

KILLED FOR GOLD - Workmen gunned down in El Socorro bar

Postby ray d saint » June 5th, 2009, 6:43 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161486721

A ceiling contractor and his employee were gunned down while buying food at a bar in El Socorro on Wednesday night.

Jason Dwarika, owner of Gypsum Interiors, was shot in the back before bandits ripped off his gold chain. He was then shot in the neck, an eyewitness said.

His employee, 19-year-old Ashton Daniel Jonas, was shot in the back while running away, police said.

Another employee, Shane Lochan, hid under a table and escaped unhurt.

The shooting happened around 10.30 p.m. outside D Corro Pub on the El Socorro Main Road. The men were doing their very first job ever in Northern Trinidad.

"We had just finished the job and was coming home, when we stopped to get something to eat. I went to the adjoining bar to get some drinks and my boss and Ashton were getting the food. I just hear a lot of noise and when I realised it was gunshots I ran and hid under a table," he said.

Lochan, 28, who was in shock yesterday, described his boss as "a loving, generous man who would never hesitate to help someone in need".

Dwarika, 26, was the father of two girls-Abbi, five, and three-year-old Ariel.

He lived at SS Erin Road, Debe with his 25-year-old wife, Lauren.

"I don't know what, they kill my husband for a chain. They kill my husband for what? A $10,000?," she said outside the Forensic Science Complex in St James yesterday.

The widow told the Express that at about 10.15 p.m., her husband called her, telling her that he was coming home soon. He along with his workers had completed their day's work on the ceiling of a dentist's office in St James and had stopped to buy food at a stall outside the bar, she was told.

Within 15 minutes her phone rang again.

"His co-worker called back, saying he get shoot and then I heard the woman from the bar saying if I wanted to see him alive again, I should hurry to the hospital, because he not looking like he going to hold up," Lauren said, adding that she had not and did not know how to tell the couple's two daughters, Abbi and Ariel.

"I want them to get life and suffer. Like I going to suffer for the rest of my life with my two children. For a gold chain," said the woman about her husband's attackers. She said her husband was accustomed to wearing his chain everywhere, but stated in case of robbery he would have been willing to give up his belongings.

"He would always put family first, he would say...He wanted me to continue the business. He said 'If anything happened to me make sure that you continue this business, I worked too hard for it'." she said. She said her husband started his company with $200 and a rental car eight years ago.

His sister, Jamie Dwarika said: "He has been doing this job for more than six years. My brother was an ambitious person who liked nice things. He was well-known for his professionalism and worked hard to care for his family," she said.

A short distance away, at Jonas' home yesterday, relatives were trying to determine why two masked men would storm into a bar and begin shooting. Jonas lived at Ramsamooj Trace, Debe.

His sister, Mohani Manick, said her brother began working with the contractor three weeks ago. "He was excited to have a job and had already started planning to build his house. He has a girlfriend and wanted to get married," she said. Homicide detectives are continuing investigations.

wing

Postby wing » June 5th, 2009, 6:58 am

Sorry to hear bout that.But it raises a few points that we should be considering.
1. What he doing stopping off at 10pm in the cesspool that is the east-west corridor
2. Why he attracting that sort of attention in that place with all that bling
3. Those apes (PNM Babies) who shot them and those who receive the stolen items (PNM HOES) should have Sharia law imposed,ie death by stoning.
4. Great is de PNM it shall prevail.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 5th, 2009, 7:11 am

pnm bandits do eet- they are the bandits in trinidad!

no need to say any more!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 5th, 2009, 7:12 am

Sharia law you say.... NEVER HAPPEN, Bandits, murders, rapist all have more HUMAN RIGHTS than normal law abiding citizens.

:evil:

douglaking

Postby douglaking » June 5th, 2009, 7:14 am

Wing your ignorance is appauling you see anything about polictical allegiance in that report...why you don't crawl back in yuh cage.

RIP to the family crime just getting worse and worse.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 5th, 2009, 7:28 am

Innocent citizens have to start takign matters into their own hands.

sad to say the ONLY way to deal with bandits nwo is to KILL them and go your way quietly so that no one knows.

if you hold them and they are put in jail, when they come out they after you, if you damage them , they will come after you and your family for revenge.

Easiest way out and most effective way is to get RID of them yourself!

KABTFAST!

No it may not be an ethical thing to do BUT what other choice do we have is we have literally NO proper policing, NO judicial system that will bring SWIFT and proper justice, technically NO minister of national security, NO government that will OWN up , admit they need help and deal with the crime suitation .

Do we continue to sit back and wait to be a statistic? :roll:

Postby Damien » June 5th, 2009, 7:29 am

:shock: i have to hide meh opnet bling yes :lol:

Postby Team Loco » June 5th, 2009, 7:30 am

He had two young beautiful daughters. Man was working hard whole day. Just stopped off for food.

Thos PNM crunts will pay one day.

But he was ah people in the wrong place. So his killing won't be that important

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 5th, 2009, 7:34 am

Team Loco wrote:He had two young beautiful daughters. Man was working hard whole day. Just stopped off for food.

ALL PNM crunts will pay one day.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » June 5th, 2009, 7:36 am

Very sad story.

RIP

Hope the perps are caught and hung.

Team Loco wrote:He had two young beautiful daughters. Man was working hard whole day. Just stopped off for food.

Kinda expected better of you

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 5th, 2009, 7:40 am

Hes just like every other LAW ABIDING citizen now- Totall FED UP with the crime suitation and the Fcuked up governments INABILITY to deal with it!

And what Makes it worse- to date, more than 600 murders later- our minister of national insecurity has Not been removed in favor of someone with a VOICE and a PLAN!

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » June 5th, 2009, 7:46 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Hes just like every other LAW ABIDING citizen now- Totall FED UP with the crime suitation and the Fcuked up governments INABILITY to deal with it!

And what Makes it worse- to date, more than 600 murders later- our minister of national insecurity has Not been removed in favor of someone with a VOICE and a PLAN!

Forgive me but I just had to read your response a dozen times to make sense. Did you just attempt to substitute a hyphen for a comma?

As I originally said, I expected better of him.
Meaning that, we're all not created equally. Some of us have the ability to think at least somewhat rationally without allowing race and politics to permeate our every expression. It's understood that you lack this ability and as such your responses come as no surprise.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 5th, 2009, 7:50 am

But he was ah people in the wrong place.
So his killing won't be that important

Know it's someone related/close to your family but that's not too smart of you.

Last time I remembered El Socorro was predominantly made up of people of East Indian decent. Don't understand what PNM has to do with this.

Please tell me someone hacked into your account.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 5th, 2009, 7:52 am

And??? oh mighty English professor????

for one who seeks to always embarass another forum member due to a "chip on his shoulder" do you always attempt to use grammar as your means?

whats is VERY apparent in my country is the TOTAL lack fo governance, Authority and enforcement, and that i have a serious problem with.

Its ALWAYS been like this under the PNM, it always gets worse when the PNM are in power .

so forgive my dotish way of thinking for wanting a better and safer country with a future for my children!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 5th, 2009, 7:55 am

Scull, we all know, the perpetrators will not be caught, Jason Dwarika will now just become a statistic to ppl on the outside. But try telling that to a 25yr old wife who IMO has now began to live her life with her husband, Tell that to his two daughters who now have to grow up with out the love of a father. No male individual can replace a father or his role in a child development.

How do you tell a 5yr old and a 3yr old their daddy is not comming home.

It is gettin totally out of hand, but i will not support the call for citizens to take the law into their own hands, as that will make a already volatile situation worst.

RIP and my god guide his wife and kids.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » June 5th, 2009, 7:56 am

lmao @ having a chip on my shoulder. :lol:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 5th, 2009, 7:57 am

Dont waste your time on the PNM tuner hero!

he has a permanent balizier hat stapled to his HEad!

Postby eliteauto » June 5th, 2009, 8:01 am

Thank God no one has ever been robbed and killed under the UNC.......Amen.....*strikes up Peavey amp*

RIP to a good man who lost his life to callous animals, may his family continue to prosper and his daughters' lives be enriched

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 5th, 2009, 8:03 am

time to get rid of the PNM and UNC...both have failed miserably in this country...

RIP man....time to start re-thinking goin for burgers in El Socorro....

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 5th, 2009, 8:04 am

corollalover101 wrote:Thank God no one has ever been robbed and killed under the UNC.......Amen.....*strikes up Peavey amp*

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

corollalover101 wrote:RIP to a good man who lost his life to callous animals.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 5th, 2009, 8:07 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:time to get rid of the PNM and UNC...both have failed miserably in this country...

RIP man....time to start re-thinking goin for burgers in El Socorro....

u leavin south to come El Socorro for burgers, when it have right on de X

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 5th, 2009, 8:08 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:RIP man....time to start re-thinking goin for burgers in El Socorro....

Time to rethink how you appear when stepping out into public.

From Pt. Galeota to Tetron bandits are attacking... day or night, dougla/indian/negro/chinee/latino/caucasian/turtle-buller/dog-cooker, male or female, rich or poor, whether you wear Van Huesen or FUBU once you have something of value...

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 5th, 2009, 8:09 am

^ quality boy..quality.....

south burgers is crap....only thing good on that cross is empanada, corn soup and jairo

bean_head

Postby bean_head » June 5th, 2009, 8:09 am

why does everything have to be political? a life was lost... geez.. :?

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 5th, 2009, 8:10 am

bean_head wrote:why does everything have to be political? a life was lost... geez.. :?

welcome to trinidad....everything here is political...unless you are a member of the ruling party...you would catch yuh kant for anything....

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 5th, 2009, 8:12 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
bean_head wrote:why does everything have to be political? a life was lost... geez.. :?

welcome to trinidad....everything here is political...unless you are a member of the ruling party...you would catch yuh kant for anything....

VERY WELL said !

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 5th, 2009, 8:16 am

Conrad wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:RIP man....time to start re-thinking goin for burgers in El Socorro....

Time to rethink how you appear when stepping out into public.

From Pt. Galeota to Tetron bandits are attacking... day or night, dougla/indian/negro/chinee/latino/caucasian/turtle-egg layer/dog-cooker, male or female, rich or poor, whether you wear Van Huesen or FUBU once you have something of value...

Is a long time now ppl should think abt this, it does not matter what race or creed, it has nuttin to do with PNM, UNC, COP or whoever, simple things to consider when venturing out at night may save u r lives or even prevent you from being robbed.

Forget the bling, dat will get u r arse robbed or as we saw killed, being the simplest, most down to earth individual may help in deterring criminals from targeting you.

Simple logic prevails, if u 'appear' to have nuttin of value, will you be targeted... I think 90% of the time the answer will be NO!

:?
Last edited by ray d saint on June 5th, 2009, 8:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 5th, 2009, 8:18 am

while all this is happening,the same hypocrites who bawling now when election time reach throw a lil PMN bash with free food and plenty rum.....and they vote for the c**ts again!

It is sad to see a young wife and mother lose her only support in life,how can these people live with themselves? Knowing you killed a man,disrupted his home,scarred his family for one fcuking gold chain! A FCUKING GOLD CHAIN,which as he wife said,he would have gladly taken it off and given it to them!

enigma

Postby enigma » June 5th, 2009, 9:07 am

Two people dead an allyuh wanna blame de PNM? They no different to any other political party. Lie rob steal to and from the people. But what that have tuh do with this post? I would say that comment is ignorant and borderline racist....

Sorry to hear about the deaths. This place saddens me.And there is almost nothin you can do about it. cause when u take the law into ur own hands you then have to spend a ridiculous amount of time proving to the "authorities" that you were justified in ur actions. and who knows how many yrs you'll sit in jail b4 they do that? What a waste.

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 5th, 2009, 9:22 am

wow thought for a moment it was my family, but rip man a good neighbour you were.

God speed to his wife and kids, life isn't ever gonna be the same.