:::YES POLICE:::

Oleander

:::YES POLICE:::

Postby Oleander » July 11th, 2009, 4:26 am

I woke up to extreeeeemly loud music blasting from a parked car infront of my house at 2:45am. I waited 15 mins before I called the police.

Call 1: Good morning, there are some vehicles parked outside of my house playing very lound music (yes the police could hear the music over the phone). I am located at X Street. The Vehicle numbers are PBG.... TBC.... Could you please come and ask them to move.
"Yes miss, we will send some one now"

Police station is less than 5 mins away BTW
20 mins passes...

Call 2: Hi I called 20 mins ago about loud music (yes the police can still hear the music) and we had the same conversation as above.

15mins passes....

Call 3: Hi this is the 3rd time I am calling about loud music... same report as the first 2 this time describing the cars.

20mins passes...

Call 4: Hi good morning, My name is zzz yyy and I am located on X Street, next to ddd resturant. This is my 4th call to your station about the loud music that you can hear over the phone. The vehicles numbers are ................ and it's a black ranger, siver b14 and a silver something else.
I have reached my limit and since you all refuse to come I am going to shoot at the cars and people who are standing outside my house and keeping me awake.

In less than 5 mins the I see blue and white on my streets.

Thank you police people... If I had known I would have said that I would kill the people on my 1st call.
:?

Postby bluesteel29 » July 11th, 2009, 4:59 am

informer :| ....... :lol: :lol:
gyull tell d police she lookin to drop bodies oui :lol:

Postby foss » July 11th, 2009, 5:27 am

ah wonder if police can charge you for making threats of murder on the phone, only to realize that u was pullin dey stones ??

ah really askin btw

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 11th, 2009, 6:10 am

^^ prpbably because that kinda like wasting police time... I wondered about getting in trouble of a quick second and then told myself say it anways.

but it's sad that it had to come to that.

failed to mention that the officer did call as he said he would after the rounds was made.. and he did mention not to do that again but I told him, that it was unberable and I called 3 times before. Lucky for me he said he understands and ended the conversation.

Postby janfar » July 11th, 2009, 6:12 am

I would have told him, that if thats what it took for them to do their job, I would begin passing the word.

TKO_69

Postby TKO_69 » July 11th, 2009, 6:13 am

nah that is the only way they response quickly, did that same thing already, woke up to the sound of dogs turning over garbage in my yard only to realize there was someone standing across the street from my house, gauged him for 10mins then called the police and told them I now chop a bandit in meh yard, didn't waste time to explain cause it happened already were they didn't response, less than 2 mins i saw them passing.

rikki jai fool we with that rapid response sound.

neoise

Postby neoise » July 11th, 2009, 7:22 am

'sigh ...... I dont know if to laugh or cry for this post :? vision 2020 in its glory

aR&D

Postby aR&D » July 11th, 2009, 7:36 am

In less than 5 mins the I see blue and white on my streets.

...the Blue and whites' then proceed to..... ?

larafan

Postby larafan » July 11th, 2009, 7:55 am

Oleander,

u is ah joker...i woulda start to rocket some big stones in dat ranger mudda kant....

Postby sMASH » July 11th, 2009, 9:46 am

this country is ah joke,,,,

in a domestic abuse incident, i had to make it sound like if the oman dead before the police say they would come,,,,

why i decided to do sumting was that the mans voice was not one i recognize, this neva happened there before, and was 2 a.m., so it was not ah normal cut arse she getting

and why i did not go? next ting i go, and de oman want to tell me to mind my own business, and i feelin force ripe after.... but just incase it was serious i let the police do their job

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 11th, 2009, 10:48 am

larafan wrote:Oleander,

u is ah joker...i woulda start to rocket some big stones in dat ranger mudda kant....

Eggs better than stones for that.
NO Physical damage

Stink smell
Mess
Hard to Clean.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » July 11th, 2009, 11:14 am

I am truly shocked to hear this! Usually the police react quickly (5 minutes) to 'noise' calls (when we liming). However, when there was a robbery (in progress) at the same location it took them 12 hours to show up.

Postby Sky » July 11th, 2009, 11:34 am

Oleander wrote:^^ prpbably because that kinda like wasting police time... I wondered about getting in trouble of a quick second and then told myself say it anways.

but it's sad that it had to come to that.

failed to mention that the officer did call as he said he would after the rounds was made.. and he did mention not to do that again but I told him, that it was unberable and I called 3 times before. Lucky for me he said he understands and ended the conversation.

You shouldn't have done that because there was a B14 involved. Even though it's not white, what if a shootout really started. You know who not posting on 2nr today?

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 11th, 2009, 11:46 am

Computerman You Shocked :!:

Hoss, that is the STANDARD we have to live with in this country. A Kind of popular Fast food restaurant reCently opened next door to my home. I not only do I have to deal with people playing loud music in the late hours of the night (and early hours of the morning) to which the Police does nothing about unless I make 'threats.' But I also have to clean the rubbish this place produces out of the drain in front of my house, put out poison for the rats running in and out of the place ever since they opened and also watch the employees purchase weed and smoke it at the back of the restaurant then go back to work to serve people food.

Mind you, I have made several reports about it to the management of the place, and to the police but nothing is being done. Only thing I glad about is that no drunk-music-pounding-idiot-with-the-munchies-for-fry-chicken never pelt my house because I told him to turn his sheit off and that I haven't bought any food from this restaurant (or any of its branches) in years.

Don't Ya Just Love Sweet T&T :lol:

Postby foss » July 11th, 2009, 2:54 pm

foss wrote:ah wonder if police can charge you for making threats of murder on the phone, only to realize that u was pullin dey stones ??

ah really askin btw

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » July 11th, 2009, 3:36 pm

Oleander u should have used your last option as your first, police don't do well with diplomacy...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 11th, 2009, 5:12 pm

All these restuarants popping up in residential areas, anybody reporting it to the necessary authorities or just coming on tuner to complain

Kittles

Postby Kittles » July 11th, 2009, 6:24 pm

pioneer wrote:So which you think police gonna respond to first as a matter of urgency, someone complaining about loud music or a shooting or robbery in progress in the same area?

the call of kfc

Postby M_2NR » July 11th, 2009, 6:41 pm

Cooper, ah passing for some free kfc eh.. ;)

QG

Postby QG » July 11th, 2009, 9:45 pm

Oleander, a similar incident happened by a bar in South.

Two cars banging out music after 1am...about 6- 7 fellas around.
A old guy who lives across the across the road told them to lower the music, he said it 2 times and they still kept on blasting.
Mamoo take 2 stag bottle and launch at them...one fell on the road and the other hit the fender of the car.

Who tell he do that!?!?! All them fellas launch some bottles at mamoo house; breaking all the upstairs windows. If mamoo did like you and called the popo, his windows would still be intact, but he took justice in his own hands.

Alexy

Postby Alexy » July 11th, 2009, 9:54 pm

Oleander, thanks for this post. Next time i know what to tell them loser popolice.
And QG...mamoo shudda launch everything in sight. these useless kinna people in trinidad need 2b taught the hard way.
Police is most useless wasteless corrupt uniformed creatures in the land (after manning).
Bless. 0X

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 11th, 2009, 10:31 pm

Alexy wrote:Oleander, thanks for this post. Next time i know what to tell them loser popolice.
And QG...mamoo shudda launch everything in sight. these useless kinna people in trinidad need 2b taught the hard way.
Police is most useless wasteless corrupt uniformed creatures in the land (after manning).
Bless. 0X

hope when you need help you don't call them :wink:

btw manning doesn't wear uniform, he wears suits, instead of joining tuner to talk crap you should have enrolled in summer school

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 11th, 2009, 11:00 pm

Oleander, thanks for this post. Next time i know what to tell them loser popolice.

If we adopt that kind of attitude we would be no better than the police. As you saw I made 3 calls over a long period of time.. and the 4th call was out of sheer desperation because my blood pressure was very high at that point and I needed the peace.
I wasn't going to approach the noise makers beacuse in these times people will kill you just for watching them twice. Preservation of life is important to me.

Postby Cjruckus » July 11th, 2009, 11:04 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/dFkbSAH7yb4&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 12th, 2009, 7:53 am

Oleander wrote:

If we adopt that kind of attitude we would be no better than the police. As you saw I made 3 calls over a long period of time.. and the 4th call was out of sheer desperation because my blood pressure was very high at that point and I needed the peace.
I wasn't going to approach the noise makers beacuse in these times people will kill you just for watching them twice. Preservation of life is important to me.

Same thing I think about.... 90% of the people who bang out music in residential areas are just plain ignorant. Sometimes you just have to deal with it if they looking like a bunch of jackasses because you never know how they will react. It's worst when the now come back from a river, beach, or wedding lime and they banging out explicit lyrics and there are little kids in the car with them....that is just wrong!

Other times, if it's a bunch of young punks I know from the village, I will tell them to shut it off because they know I know their parents :lol:

free

Postby free » July 12th, 2009, 10:00 pm

ohhhh the police bashing thread....
so my tale starts at 2 am...i called rapid response and complained of a car parked outside my gate and idling for the last 15 mins....rapid response took the report and gave me the closest police station number(name of station withheld for fear of reprisal)...just in case they might be taking a bit to long to reach.....after 10 mins i called the station and asked if they got the report....response from the person taking the call was yes we got the report but we are unable to come because we dont have a driver for the vehicle(they moved away from the we dont have a vehicle routine).....i was like wahhhhhhhh.......right ......
decided to call meh padner who lives couple of streets down ....he leaves and goes to the station to pick them up(mind you station is 4 mins from where i live). on reaching he cant find a police at the desk....he calls me and i callback the station....officers indicates that they at the back and will come to the front of the station....on reaching the front he tells meh padner he hadda go put on he shoes and get he gun and then they can leave....this takes another 20 mins.......at that time i frantic an wanna go confront the vehicle in front meh house....good sense prevails and i stay indoors(either that or being a coward came to some value)...
meh padner call me back an say they finally leaving at which time the vehicle leaves from in front the house....speeding out the road...police reaches with meh padner ..they say it eh have nothing here and say they going out the road and look around.....
only to find out they tell meh padner to drop them back in the station.....

next day i hear it had bandits in the area and they robbed someone....

if the COP would only use the blasted resources to hunt down bandits and stop having road blocks to ripp off tint from people car they might have made some headway with the blasted crime situation....
i guess if i was a police officer i would prefer to ripp of people tint too yess....... that safe...compared to being shot at.....
(all views ar that of free and not that of this website)

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 13th, 2009, 9:34 am

When enrolling to become a police officer they go in with the knowledge that there would be situations where they would be shot at... so I will never give them slack when they fail to do their jobs.

I not no police hater.. because when trouble comes they are is the first people I calling...
but it's disappointing that they so quiclky lose heart after entering the service.
Last edited by Oleander on July 13th, 2009, 10:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 13th, 2009, 9:45 am

i live next to a bar,where ppl always limin and playin loud music,no neighbours dont call police for them,,,but when i tuning my music on sunday evenings,,they call police for me.

the popo up by me know me,so they just call to tell me ppl calling them,they dont ask me to low it down,

so how come when u limin by d bar,you can play music loud,and dont annoy ppl?
but when i play home,in my garage,it causes a problem?

btw,,popo by me responds quickly to my calls,(not that i make calls to them often)cuz they know if they dont show,,i make a spin,pick up a 'crew' and deal wit d case

QG

Postby QG » July 13th, 2009, 4:41 pm

WORD!!!