which hobby do you like ?

Which is more Boring/Exciting ?

Golf, Hole in One is King !
13%
Fishing, nothing beats pulling in a Cavali or a King Fish !
72%
None of them, Thread works rocks !!!
15%

Total votes: 67

De Bench

which hobby do you like ?

Postby De Bench » July 28th, 2009, 10:28 am

So, me and a good buddy in discussion about our respective hobbies,
I am a Fisher, I love fishing
he is a Golfer, he cannot resist the greens.

To some people they are both boring, but which of the two seems to be more mundane?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 28th, 2009, 10:30 am

i'd rather spend the day fishing than playing golf ... voted

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 28th, 2009, 10:36 am

fishing, or sleeping on the boat is fine too

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 28th, 2009, 10:38 am

An option is missing...

but, fisheNing is the hobby of choice here.

Postby wagonrunner » July 28th, 2009, 10:44 am

this missing plenty options.

wall

Postby wall » July 28th, 2009, 10:46 am

any one know if they holdin fish in the gulf yet?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 28th, 2009, 10:53 am

I'd prefer fishing too
and you don't really HAVE to catch anything either because it's called FISHING, not CATCHING :lol:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 28th, 2009, 10:57 am

yeh fishing,

Postby Maserati » July 28th, 2009, 11:03 am

I'd prefer fishing, once no sinking is involved. :oops:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 28th, 2009, 11:07 am

Maserati,

Yuh trawling then?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 28th, 2009, 11:34 am

I like both ..

so i dunno which one to vote for :|

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 28th, 2009, 11:47 am

I like big butts, and I cannot lie... :lol: :lol:

oh wrong thread..... :oops: :oops:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 28th, 2009, 11:50 am

I'd prefer anything involving water over golf.......

Postby SMc » July 28th, 2009, 11:52 am

fishing any day, cause if yuh doh catch a fish at least yuh go catch a head.

in golf if yuh have a bad day all that may have happened is yuh would have walked a few miles chasing a little white ball (that you know is laughing at you cause it full of dimples), but the 19th hole is always a winner and Dolly does serve some good roti.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 28th, 2009, 11:56 am

but seriously Bench - why allyuh doh argue over this on the intercom?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 28th, 2009, 11:58 am

never played golf but im sure id enjoy fishing more ....

Mini

Postby Mini » July 28th, 2009, 12:00 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:but seriously Bench - why allyuh doh argue over this on the intercom?

we have more important things to discuss...

like the strategic positioning of my seat (lower down)... which is advantageous when rally chicks walk by in shorts

De Bench

Postby De Bench » July 28th, 2009, 12:06 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:but seriously Bench - why allyuh doh argue over this on the intercom?

you have no idea what we be discussing on the Stillo.

For example

"jed, yuh see d red thing by the corner'
"yes hoss, it orn"

or
"jed, dem stakes last nite lash, where yuh by them?"
"I get dem in Pricemart, USDA import thing yuh know"

Postby SMc » July 28th, 2009, 12:11 pm

De Bench wrote:

you have no idea what we be discussing on the Stillo.

For example

"jed, yuh see d red thing by the corner'
"yes hoss, it orn"

or
"jed, dem stakes last nite lash, where yuh by them?"
"I get dem in Pricemart, USDA import thing yuh know"

pricemart you say....I have some vampire to take of

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 28th, 2009, 12:19 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I'd prefer fishing too
and you don't really HAVE to catch anything either because it's called FISHING, not CATCHING :lol:

Yup... *rocks back to think which day to drive up Manzan with me rod

zoomedic

i like to possible catch a fish , however i might not be

Postby zoomedic » July 28th, 2009, 1:08 pm

able to catch a king fish , may be more like a cat fish ,

star23

Postby star23 » July 28th, 2009, 1:37 pm

I like tuh play de arse!!! but if that not possible i go settle for de fishing or ah lil crabbing

Postby tr1ad » July 28th, 2009, 1:41 pm

golf....
:oops:

silver

Postby silver » July 28th, 2009, 1:43 pm

As allyuh talking about fishing...whey allyuh holding fish dees days??
north coast was a bit rough last week...even though it said seas moderate...but the water so warm ..dem fish on d bottom sleepin whole day...
get some good bites in 3rd bocas and grand tho.

btw...golf is d bomb eh...

Postby X_Factor » July 28th, 2009, 2:19 pm

i love fishing...but i'll choose the golf..reason being its more active and competitive than fishing...

how many of u all would actually continue fishing for more than 2hrs and fish isnt biting?..
and fishing doesnt have any real level of skill in it untill a fish decides to bite

silver

Postby silver » July 28th, 2009, 3:27 pm

how u mean it doh have no level of skill?
I assume u talkin about man wit caster an some lead weight and some cut up bonito on d side of a 30ft pirogue in a jockey shorts and a bottle of rum.

I talkin bout man wit fish finder, down rigger, rod an reel, hand made ballyhoo bait etc. yuh hadda know wha equipment to use, and how to use it.

When a fish eh biting..is cuz dey not feeding, the water too warm, they doh like whatever bait u using etc.. u hadda know where they are feeding...what time...what kinda bait they liking etc...

everything could be a science man...doh underestimate it

as for golf,...u tink fishing wit no bites for 2 hours frustrating??
how about when your swing off and yuh hitting 130? yuh does want to pelt de clubs in d bush (or water)
i agree tho..it is very challenging, competitive. You don't even have to play anyone, just playing to beat your own score is incentive enough.

star23

Postby star23 » July 28th, 2009, 4:06 pm

first of all, yuh had ah be fit tuh throw out that line, an it have tuh go further than wen yuh take off yuh jockey shorts and pelt it in de clothes basket. Yuh have tuh be even more fit if yuh pullin in a big fish or pulling back ur line if de hook stick under ah rock. Then yuh have tuh tink like ah fish tuh catch de fish. Yuh have tuh send a man in de water tuh check de temperature, concentration of salter, presence of sea weed, big stone, shark, urine or rubbish. If it have all that in de water, most likely it eh go have any fish dey at all.

Mini

Postby Mini » July 28th, 2009, 4:10 pm

fishing has skill... no doubt... but it's really a matter of preference...

I won't mind taking up fishing.... but I want a hobby that I can runaway from work and do on an afternoon... golf allows me that... i can even go on the driving range up to 10:00PM in Trincity.

Honestly... if I win the lotto... I'll be buying a pleasure/ fishing boat before anything else... it's something I always wanted... golf is a little more affordable right now

at the end of the day... any hobby that allows me to relax... enjoy good company... and maybe sip on a few beers... I good with

plus I grew up with a golf course as my backyard...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 28th, 2009, 4:23 pm

Mini wrote:at the end of the day... any hobby that allows me to relax... enjoy good company... and maybe sip on a few beers... I good with

you can do that in a hawk and spit rum shop

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 28th, 2009, 4:27 pm

tr1ad wrote:golf....
:oops:

Big sheit!! :lol: :lol: