3ne2nr fishermen

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby meccalli » August 27th, 2019, 10:09 pm

Posting this on behalf of Hyperion and Proton lol. Ryan we call your name on the boat too lol.
ImageD71_9993-1 by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageD71_9988-1 by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageD71_9961-1 by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageD71_9964-1 by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageD71_9983-1 by meccalli, on Flickr

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 27th, 2019, 11:07 pm

meccalli wrote:Posting this on behalf of Hyperion and Proton lol. Ryan we call your name on the boat too lol.
ImageD71_9993-1 by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageD71_9988-1 by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageD71_9961-1 by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageD71_9964-1 by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageD71_9983-1 by meccalli, on Flickr

Yea i see steve by island homes when we were fueling up...we left to go on d rig but after we reach ah 15miles out water was real bad and we end up coming back and do some deep dropping...we hold some too but i didnt even take ah pic...

Postby meccalli » August 28th, 2019, 3:18 am

Yeah, water got a little too hairy around lunch.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 28th, 2019, 9:03 am

Allyuh men might appreciate these
IMG-20190802-WA0001.jpg
IMG-20190802-WA0005.jpg

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 28th, 2019, 9:12 am

Where were these caught

Postby SMc » August 28th, 2019, 10:38 am

not sure how i feel about that :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 28th, 2019, 4:39 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Where were these caught

Mayaro side

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 30th, 2019, 2:44 pm

Good to see the tuner fishing thread being revived with fresh pics.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 30th, 2019, 2:58 pm

What species are those sharks?

Postby pugboy » August 30th, 2019, 3:32 pm

Some have blacktip

Postby meccalli » August 30th, 2019, 6:47 pm

Yeah, these are most likely blacktips which are known to be associated as coastal and estuarine at times. You usually see huge congregations of these close to shore in florida during the mullet run. But spinner sharks look alot like blacktips as well.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 30th, 2019, 8:25 pm

There were two hammerheads...looking for them pics atm, around the same size as the sharks above

ryan99tt

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » September 10th, 2019, 3:07 pm

Made the recent spicy tuna tournament in grenada...end up losing a nice yft on the gaff next to the boat, released 2 sails and lost one the next day...ended on 3rd place...

Thsi marlin was caught by a friend but came up dead so it was brought to scale...

Postby meccalli » September 10th, 2019, 7:39 pm

Nice job! , sucks about the yft, looked like a quality fish.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 10th, 2019, 7:53 pm

meccalli wrote:Nice job! , sucks about the yft, looked like a quality fish.

Both tuna were around 150+lbs....

Postby meccalli » September 10th, 2019, 8:09 pm

Yeah, that's some tough luck. Close enough though, better to see it than not know lol.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 11th, 2019, 10:22 am

meccalli wrote:Yeah, that's some tough luck. Close enough though, better to see it than not know lol.

Talk bout heartbreak...those were winning fish but it happens...

proton17

Postby proton17 » October 1st, 2019, 8:47 pm

Half day tide sunday with hyperion....Image

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 1st, 2019, 8:58 pm

Nice big ancho, gave Proton a nice fight, a solid 10 lbs on the scale.

Postby pugboy » October 1st, 2019, 9:03 pm

Best fish to grill
Juicy

proton17

Postby proton17 » October 1st, 2019, 10:12 pm

We will hold them better on the quarter moon next time hyperion.....new moon always slower fishing in d gulf....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 1st, 2019, 10:26 pm

Nice catch there fellas...have muttons around so u all cud try for some on the falling tide...

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » October 3rd, 2019, 11:16 am

Guys whats your recommendation on a good inshore reel. After going through 2 battle 4000 need something better.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 3rd, 2019, 11:24 am

If you are in the surf alot, you should get something like a smaller shimano saragosa or stradic if you plan on not getting too much water on your reel...have both and could say they work really well and hold up gd...d only problem i get with all my saragosas are that the roller bearing eventually cease up but you cam change dem over to hybrid or ceramic bearing...i did and had no problem ever since...

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » October 3rd, 2019, 3:00 pm

Actually reading some reviews on the saragosa and spheros. Your pic on the page before, is it a 5000 or 6000. Seeing the difference is only the spool and .4oz

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 3rd, 2019, 3:36 pm

All my inshore reels are 5000’s bcuz i take dem offshore as well...

matix

Postby matix » October 9th, 2019, 7:37 pm

Good evening fellow tuners, considering purchasing a kayak to do some fishing. Any recommendations?
Any info or links to possibilities will be much appreciated.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 10th, 2019, 11:38 pm

matix wrote:Good evening fellow tuners, considering purchasing a kayak to do some fishing. Any recommendations?

is plenty rowning and it not so easy . i installed stabalizer on mines because doing sheit i flipped over a few times
i will recommend getting one which is motor driven or with flippers to keep your arms free for fishing.
get a lighter one and if you going alone get a single person one . I have a dual and it requires plenty more energy to row and move than the single. but with the dual you can load your house and land and go easily .
i purchased a motor for mines but never tried it out .
know how you going to transport it.
doh waste time buying those small anchors they drag to much in sandy bottom. there are a few tuners on here whe go out kayak fishing . great fun

matix

Postby matix » October 11th, 2019, 12:22 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
matix wrote:Good evening fellow tuners, considering purchasing a kayak to do some fishing. Any recommendations?

is plenty rowning and it not so easy . i installed stabalizer on mines because doing sheit i flipped over a few times
i will recommend getting one which is motor driven or with flippers to keep your arms free for fishing.
get a lighter one and if you going alone get a single person one . I have a dual and it requires plenty more energy to row and move than the single. but with the dual you can load your house and land and go easily .
doh waste time buying those small anchors they drag to much in sandy bottom. there are a few tuners on here whe go out kayak fishing . great fun

I’ll need a 10ft kayak, that will fit in the panel van. Are there differences with those for ocean/river?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 11th, 2019, 7:33 am

matix wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote:

I’ll need a 10ft kayak, that will fit in the panel van. Are there differences with those for ocean/river?

I agree with a lot of what hong kong phooey said, I have a tandem 13 foot it's harder to paddle than a single, slower too. But space, stable and weight capacity ftw. If you're looking to do any serious off shore paddling look into a 12+ foot kayak. Ocean kayaks track better through swells and are generally more stable in turbulent waters.

Check kayak center for 2nd hand kayaks, there was one on facebook for 4500 with rod holders (inset into the hull) anchor pully and some other goodies but thats more than likely gone. Best of luck and always wear your life vest offshore.