Info, shipping USPS to Trinidad?

r4v1t3ch

Info, shipping USPS to Trinidad?

Postby r4v1t3ch » August 8th, 2009, 1:58 pm

I bought an item on ebay and chose to ship it straight to trinidad. After, it had me thinking, will it reach? I was taking the cheaper method because to ship it to a through a skybox would be the cost of the item :lol: . So does items from ebay get stuck in trinidad customs and watever??? :?
Last edited by r4v1t3ch on August 8th, 2009, 4:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » August 8th, 2009, 2:19 pm

no problems for me

r4v1t3ch

Postby r4v1t3ch » August 8th, 2009, 2:25 pm

It is a computer item so usually I dont have to pay vat. Well since you had no probs and I will just wait for my item.

Postby tr1ad » August 8th, 2009, 2:30 pm

depending on the size ttpost will more than likely ask you to come in to collect

r4v1t3ch

Postby r4v1t3ch » August 8th, 2009, 2:38 pm

well the package is like a small parcel. and how do they ask you to collect it, they put a card in your postbox or something?? :?:

Postby tr1ad » August 8th, 2009, 2:39 pm

yup
card in mailbox

r4v1t3ch

Postby r4v1t3ch » August 8th, 2009, 3:47 pm

WOW. Is not like they need a 2 men to deliver d package. I doh think that could fit d mailman bag. :lol: :lol:

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 8th, 2009, 3:52 pm

Depends where u ship from
items from the US arrive very quickly
items from hong kong takes about 2 months
most time it sitting around in venezuela

Postby tr1ad » August 8th, 2009, 3:59 pm

actually a package took 4 days from Annapolis to Tdad via usps, weighed 6.5 lbs

never had probs with usps

r4v1t3ch

Postby r4v1t3ch » August 8th, 2009, 4:04 pm

welli order mine 1 week now. the person say 2 weeks. I just hope so. I know ups and fedex is better but the seller wouldn't go out of his way to post 1 item via fedex and d rest via usps. He will post all the cheapest way.

patricksponge

Re: Info, shipping USPS to Trinidad?

Postby patricksponge » June 20th, 2014, 12:39 am

Lets say the item was a car accessory 30% duty 15% vat, who would have to pay customs for that? you, ttpost, etc??? where would u have to go to collect it and where do the customs & vat payment be made?

Thanks

scenic108

Postby scenic108 » June 20th, 2014, 1:14 am

Just like ur skybox pays customs,vat and then u pay d skybox...ttpost pays then u pay ttpost... A slip will be in ur mailbox showing where to pickup, how much to pay, senders address And description of goods , declared value of goods. U pay full amount of vat , customs plus 25tt flat for handling. Make sure to go early to collect to avoid demurrage charges make sure to go with Id and slip

Postby Damien » June 20th, 2014, 8:36 am

if i need to order something from the uk whats the best shipping option?

send it to aeropost ?

or send it to my home address?

carmats

Postby javishm » June 20th, 2014, 9:53 am

They usually don't have problems

Sometimes if works out cheaper to ship with skybox though

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » June 20th, 2014, 10:10 am

Usps according to what it is u may have to pay @ ttpost

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2014, 10:22 am

Damien wrote:if i need to order something from the uk whats the best shipping option?

send it to aeropost ?

or send it to my home address?

carmats

Try to find out the weight of the mats. Aeropost has a calculator on their website I believe. You should be able to compare the costs of the two shipping methods. Off the top of my head I'd say ship direct to here as the other option would have the mats going to Aeropost in Miami from UK then here yes? Two shipping charges versus one most likely would be more expensive.

Postby Damien » June 20th, 2014, 12:45 pm

but what address should i put my home address or post office address?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2014, 12:48 pm

Home address. They will just ship to Trinidad with that address then TTPost will take it up to deliver it to you once it reaches in the country. If it is too big or has charges to be paid by you you will get a note in the mail telling you what branch to head to to collect and pay charges.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » June 20th, 2014, 12:49 pm

Damien wrote:but what address should i put my home address or post office address?

-_- ur home address boss
think over that question in ur head btw

Postby Damien » June 20th, 2014, 1:25 pm

lol thanks fellas

patricksponge

Postby patricksponge » June 24th, 2014, 8:00 pm

Good info here

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 24th, 2014, 8:12 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Try to find out the weight of the mats. Aeropost has a calculator on their website I believe. You should be able to compare the costs of the two shipping methods. Off the top of my head I'd say ship direct to here as the other option would have the mats going to Aeropost in Miami from UK then here yes? Two shipping charges versus one most likely would be more expensive.

In 2013 I bought an engine part out of Malaysia and the shipping costs were less for me to send it to my skybox in the USA and then on to Trinidad rather than shipping it directly from Malaysia to Trinidad.

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » February 25th, 2016, 8:02 am

who does usps ship to in trinidad

Postby maj. tom » February 25th, 2016, 8:10 am

TT Post. And TT Post will deliver locally to you. You probably have to pick it up and pay another additional fee not including duties, despite that the postage has already been paid for. Little clause that 3rd world Postmasters use to make an extra dime for the government.

Part of the Universal Postal Union's international postal agreement.

If you have a USPS tracking number you can track it on the USPS website, and then call the 800 TT Post number and ask them to track it for you once you see that it has arrived in TT.

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » February 25th, 2016, 11:11 am

maj. tom wrote:TT Post. And TT Post will deliver locally to you. You probably have to pick it up and pay another additional fee not including duties, despite that the postage has already been paid for. Little clause that 3rd world Postmasters use to make an extra dime for the government.

Part of the Universal Postal Union's international postal agreement.

If you have a USPS tracking number you can track it on the USPS website, and then call the 800 TT Post number and ask them to track it for you once you see that it has arrived in TT.

i cant track it from usps site cause the code i got starts with lj so i have no idea where my package is