Accident near Petrotrin and importance of seatbelt!!

nickytoco

Accident near Petrotrin and importance of seatbelt!!

Postby nickytoco » August 30th, 2009, 9:21 pm

Was on the way to Harry's Water PArk this morning around 8:30 i figure....so while coming down that lil hill on the UB Highway passing Petrotrin....All 3 family vehicles in the left lane doing bout 100 tops....one uncle infront and another uncle in his van behind my car....it had about 3-4 car lengths between my car and my uncle van behind when all of a sudden a lancer gunnin it on the right lane overtaking my uncle van....just suddenly pull left straight across the highway infront my uncle van and behind my car....FLIP.....pelt the driver out the lancer ....LAND ON TOP HIM....and drag him straight into a lampost BY HIS HEAD/NECK....his head was literally pinned under the car.....in seconds that happen infront my uncle eyes.....I glimpsed it in my rear view mirror.....so happen it had a mobile police van about 75 m away that look like they just had pull over a white civic. The police run down the hill and told the driver dont move since his head was pinned under the car, the driver just manage to move his shoulders....we cudnt do anything....so we left them there. Look like the driver just fall asleep at the wheel and probably was intoxicated too. My uncle said if he was driving any faster, that fella would have swung straight into his van n run them off the highway. See why yuh seatbelt so important!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 30th, 2009, 9:31 pm

Heard on the news that there was another moron who killed his wife and baby this morning too, baby was in lap of mother in front seat....accident happened same place. Continue to make children and don't invest in a car seat, a lot more will die

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 30th, 2009, 9:56 pm

saw the car on the way to rally ...... :| :|

looked real bad

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » August 30th, 2009, 9:56 pm

seatbelts/car seats save lives...

It is like you have to read and spell for Trinidadians now; they just not listening or learning... :|

Postby De Dragon » August 30th, 2009, 10:14 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Heard on the news that there was another moron who killed his wife and baby this morning too, baby was in lap of mother in front seat....accident happened same place. Continue to make children and don't invest in a car seat, a lot more will die

Well said. Just this morning, this puss driving a Hilux with chrome evrything and a infant standing on the passenger seat :?

Postby equipped2ripp » August 30th, 2009, 10:29 pm

damn...

on a side note, are there any laws WRT infant seats?

demented

Postby demented » August 30th, 2009, 10:30 pm

Saw an audi in the median in the vicinity of that same area this morning at around 7:25AM. The windscreen was smashed and all the doors were opened. That spot making its name this weekend!

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 30th, 2009, 10:34 pm

wayz reading tha i get shocked my face actually looked like :shock: ....but i noticed u said the driver pelt out the lancer and get pinned under the car and he live!?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 30th, 2009, 10:36 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:damn...

I dont think so

but parents have to be retards to want to keep their baby in the front seat and out of a child seat

a parent shouldnt have to keep their child safe in a car just because its a law.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 30th, 2009, 10:45 pm

^^ d amt ah ppl i does see driving and their child jumping up and down in the backseat and head all over d car, just totally out of control...and when they get in a accident and chile dead...they wanna blame d gov't :?

d spike

Postby d spike » August 30th, 2009, 10:56 pm

I'm sorry for the pain and anguish their families feel, but there is something such as survival of the fittest... the less intelligent one is, the harder life is supposed to be... until it reaches the point where stupidity does not allow a continued existence...

It may sound cynical, but clear out the gene pool sez I

Postby De Dragon » August 30th, 2009, 10:58 pm

I dont think so

but parents have to be retards to want to keep their baby in the front seat and out of a child seat

a parent shouldnt have to keep their child safe in a car just because its a law.

Agreed I have two car seats and its pressure to have to sit in the back seat!. But its a miniscule sacrifice considering..........

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 30th, 2009, 11:16 pm

Dont forget this is T&T and all them safety things do not apply to “meâ€

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 30th, 2009, 11:18 pm

Trinidad laws 2 funny.... you can actually see ppl speeding past police on the highway and NOTHING is done...

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 30th, 2009, 11:20 pm

demented wrote:Saw an audi in the median in the vicinity of that same area this morning at around 7:25AM. The windscreen was smashed and all the doors were opened. That spot making its name this weekend!

boy,that audi hit a man who lives up by us,heard the driver fell asleep,the person he hit,they found him in parts,literally,i think it took them a while to find where his foot was,his grandson was talking to me this evening,i still in shock cause i know the guy really good,he was a really nice person,sad to see him gone,just the other day i helped him jump start his car,madness yes,RIP to all those who lost their lives

nickytoco

Postby nickytoco » August 30th, 2009, 11:28 pm

JJ16 wrote:wayz reading tha i get shocked my face actually looked like :shock: ....but i noticed u said the driver pelt out the lancer and get pinned under the car and he live!?

Yea, he was still moving and the officer told him don't move..he managed to turn his body a lil but that was it..don't know how d ass he survive that.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 30th, 2009, 11:31 pm

:shock: ah hope he learn from this mistake once god spear he life

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » August 31st, 2009, 12:15 am

see why it good to carry a loud load so yuh cant speed?

also this is a drunkard country, everybody everywhere intoxicating themselves all over, this kinda mad driving and accidents and deaths will always continue.

Postby Damien » August 31st, 2009, 12:33 am

ru$$ell wrote: boy,that audi hit a man who lives up by us,heard the driver fell asleep,the person he hit,they found him in parts,literally,i think it took them a while to find where his foot was,his grandson was talking to me this evening,i still in shock cause i know the guy really good,he was a really nice person,sad to see him gone,just the other day i helped him jump start his car,madness yes,RIP to all those who lost their lives

that really sad

Postby Team Loco » August 31st, 2009, 4:44 am

I dont think so

two factors that can prevent persons from using car seats. 1- there are doctors that actually tell you car seats are not for toddlers cause it can damage their spine. they need to remain flat. car seats put uneccesary strain on the spine. 2- the majority of car seats sold in Trinidad are designed for children >2yrs old. believe me, i've researched this.

nickytoco

Postby nickytoco » August 31st, 2009, 6:17 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161525448

Like it had jumbie roaming that area yesterday dred....seems like some Final Destination sheit....when is your time to go...its your time....

The last of the three accidents mentioned in the article above would be the one we witnessed....look like is the passenger who get drag by he head under the car..lucky they still alive...RIP to the mother n baby n the guy that got hit.

A next thing...What is it with people getting killed in accidents just before some significant event like a birthday or anniversary etc. ?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 31st, 2009, 7:06 am

I'm sorry for the other cars that were involved in this....unnecessary headache and worry for other ppls stupidity.

As for the folks who weren't wearing their seatbelts..... :roll:

cuz police only concerned with stripping tint, everything else isn't associated with accidents

Tint causes crime.

And fast driving. :lol:

xtech

Postby xtech » August 31st, 2009, 7:28 am

i really see the plastic housing from the light hanging looking like it would fall off into traffic. A man reach up there an hit that!!? Amazing. Audi drivers again

I passed the car with the baby in it down Couva I remember seeing the woman in front with the child

Postby Gem_in_i » August 31st, 2009, 8:23 am

:evil: just to sell newspapers they print tht pic of the baby dead in grass :evil:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 31st, 2009, 8:26 am

Gem_in_i wrote::evil: just to sell newspapers they print tht pic of the baby dead in grass :evil:

no is to try and shock some sense into the sheit for brain trinis who like to have their children bouncing about a speeding car and not strapped in a car seat, they need to print a banner and run it along all the highways with the caption of " :cry: this is how my mommy and daddy loved me, by not buying a car seat to put me in :cry: "

ztune

Postby ztune » August 31st, 2009, 8:26 am

kiamotors wrote:seatbelts/car seats and doing the speed limit save lives...

It is like you have to read and spell for Trinidadians now; they just not listening or learning... :|

fixed

Postby Gem_in_i » August 31st, 2009, 8:45 am

:cry: :cry:

aR&D

Postby aR&D » August 31st, 2009, 8:53 am

I dont think so

Agreed. Yet we are the same people that had to wait until it was law to start wearing seat belts. So seemingly, it has to be made law that car-seats are mandatory and kids are not allowed in the front seat. Also, we waiting till it is law before backseat passengers have to buckle up also.

Intelligence and Progress..... oh boy! :roll:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » August 31st, 2009, 8:53 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote::evil: just to sell newspapers they print tht pic of the baby dead in grass :evil:

no is to try and shock some sense into the sheit for brain trinis who like to have their children bouncing about a speeding car and not strapped in a car seat, they need to print a banner and run it along all the highways with the caption of " :cry: this is how my mommy and daddy loved me, by not buying a car seat to put me in :cry: "

As morbid as this idea sounds, I think its an excellent one.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 31st, 2009, 8:58 am

now talking to my old man there and he was now mentioning that there was a cemetery there a long time ago where they are digging the drainage area in charles street,he said it was around there when his father was young,before they had the highway and stuff,we both dont believe in that kinda stuff but you cant help but wonder :|