Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby redmanjp » April 4th, 2022, 8:50 pm

https://www.facebook.com/catholictt/posts/10162819803254619

Catholictt - The Archdiocese of Port of Spain
SAVE THE DATE: FRIDAY, APRIL 8th - NATIONAL DAY OF PRAYER AND FASTING
On Friday, April 8 the IRO has agreed to a Day of Prayer and Fasting for all religions in T&T. This is definitely one of the fruits of our synodal listening process. The theme of the day will be "But for me, I will look to the Lord... my God will hear me" (Micha 7:7)

Postby timelapse » April 4th, 2022, 9:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:https://www.facebook.com/catholictt/posts/10162819803254619

Catholictt - The Archdiocese of Port of Spain
SAVE THE DATE: FRIDAY, APRIL 8th - NATIONAL DAY OF PRAYER AND FASTING
On Friday, April 8 the IRO has agreed to a Day of Prayer and Fasting for all religions in T&T. This is definitely one of the fruits of our synodal listening process. The theme of the day will be "But for me, I will look to the Lord... my God will hear me" (Micha 7:7)
Has nothing to do with it.
Muslims: Ramadan
Christians:Lent
Hindus:Navratri
People fasting regardless

Postby matr1x » April 4th, 2022, 10:19 pm

FrankChag wrote:
matr1x wrote:The fact that moderate Muslims did not protest at any of the terrorist attacks committed by their brethren and only concern discrimination against them shows they empathize with the terrorists.

It's Ramadan, so get ready because the kiddie gloves are coming off. The fact that they have not estranged the jamaat al muslimeen, says they agreed with the known terrorist cell

That's false. {{see quotes in edit below, regarding Yasin}}

Terrorist ideologies of any kind (daesh, isis, proud boys, etc), and anyone who follows that ideology are dogs in the Hell Fire, and we (here in Trinidad, London, the States, Canada, etc) have always been saying this (even myself in this very thread if I'm not mistaken); but it seems that some bigoted people like to keep their comfortable screening bias that tells them that "all Muslims are terrorists" and refuse to accept the truth, and even help out the situation by sharing the correct position.

So again, you should read more..
and PLEASE, share with anyone you think is a terrorist apologizer or sympathizer, from the "jamatul muslimeen" to someone in your own jamaat spouting khariji, isis nonsense.

http://www.islamagainstextremism.com/
PDF: http://www.islamagainstextremism.com/dld.cfm?a=qxufgu

The Prophet Muhammad, salAllahu alayhi was sallam, said "There will appear at the end of time a people who are young of age, foolish-minded. They will speak with the best (and most-alluring) of speech (that is spoken) by people and will recite the Quran but it will not go beyond their throats. They will pass out of Islaam as the arrow passes through its game. Whoever meets them, let him kill them (ie in battle), for there is a reward for whoever kills them."

More from http://www.islamagainstextremism.com/

----

Regarding Yasin Abu Bakr (at the time), and only Allah knows his final situation: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=763894

FrankChag wrote:Subhan Allah this idiot again
Constantly besmirching the beautiful name of the great Companion Abu Bakr as-Siddiq (radhiAllahu anhu).

Embarrassing. Go learn your religion Yasin.

العِلْمُ قَبْلَ القَوْلِ وَالعَمَلِ
Knowledge Comes Before Speech and Action

FrankChag wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:bb4cb723-d738-480b-a7b7-994781dfe4c3.jpg
1f9055c4-ac18-4688-a3ed-1b501ede0729.jpg

Histrionics. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Histrioni ... y_disorder

If Yasin really wanted development and progress, he would dissolve the "jamaat al-muslimeen" cult (really jamaat al zanadiqa, ie heretics), and free the innocent people there from his sickness, and go learn his religion.

Everything he says seems to have a racial undertone. There is no racism in Islaam. He seems not to get that.

O mankind! We have created you from a male and a female, and made you into nations and tribes, that you may know one another. Verily, the most honourable of you with Allâh is that (believer) who has At-Taqwa [i.e. he is one of the Muttaqûn (pious – see V.2:2). Verily, Allâh is All-Knowing, All-Aware. ( Noble Qur’an 49:13)

Narrated by Abu huraira, The prophet peace be upon him said: “Truly, Allah does not look at your outward forms and wealth, but rather at your hearts and your works” (Sahih Muslim, 4.1389: hadith 2564)

In his final sermon the Prophet Muhammad, Allah’s Blessings and Peace be upon him, said:

There is no superiority for an Arab over a non-Arab, nor for a non-Arab over an Arab. Neither is the white superior over the black, nor is the black superior over the white except by piety.”

The complete lack of protest or even condemning really showed. First thing was articles against discrimination versus recognizing Islam was turning into supremacist movement

Postby timelapse » April 5th, 2022, 5:54 am

matr1x wrote:
FrankChag wrote:
matr1x wrote:The fact that moderate Muslims did not protest at any of the terrorist attacks committed by their brethren and only concern discrimination against them shows they empathize with the terrorists.

It's Ramadan, so get ready because the kiddie gloves are coming off. The fact that they have not estranged the jamaat al muslimeen, says they agreed with the known terrorist cell

That's false. {{see quotes in edit below, regarding Yasin}}

Terrorist ideologies of any kind (daesh, isis, proud boys, etc), and anyone who follows that ideology are dogs in the Hell Fire, and we (here in Trinidad, London, the States, Canada, etc) have always been saying this (even myself in this very thread if I'm not mistaken); but it seems that some bigoted people like to keep their comfortable screening bias that tells them that "all Muslims are terrorists" and refuse to accept the truth, and even help out the situation by sharing the correct position.

So again, you should read more..
and PLEASE, share with anyone you think is a terrorist apologizer or sympathizer, from the "jamatul muslimeen" to someone in your own jamaat spouting khariji, isis nonsense.

http://www.islamagainstextremism.com/
PDF: http://www.islamagainstextremism.com/dld.cfm?a=qxufgu

The Prophet Muhammad, salAllahu alayhi was sallam, said "There will appear at the end of time a people who are young of age, foolish-minded. They will speak with the best (and most-alluring) of speech (that is spoken) by people and will recite the Quran but it will not go beyond their throats. They will pass out of Islaam as the arrow passes through its game. Whoever meets them, let him kill them (ie in battle), for there is a reward for whoever kills them."

More from http://www.islamagainstextremism.com/

----

Regarding Yasin Abu Bakr (at the time), and only Allah knows his final situation: https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vi ... 4&t=763894

FrankChag wrote:Subhan Allah this idiot again
Constantly besmirching the beautiful name of the great Companion Abu Bakr as-Siddiq (radhiAllahu anhu).

Embarrassing. Go learn your religion Yasin.

العِلْمُ قَبْلَ القَوْلِ وَالعَمَلِ
Knowledge Comes Before Speech and Action

FrankChag wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:bb4cb723-d738-480b-a7b7-994781dfe4c3.jpg
1f9055c4-ac18-4688-a3ed-1b501ede0729.jpg

Histrionics. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Histrioni ... y_disorder

If Yasin really wanted development and progress, he would dissolve the "jamaat al-muslimeen" cult (really jamaat al zanadiqa, ie heretics), and free the innocent people there from his sickness, and go learn his religion.

Everything he says seems to have a racial undertone. There is no racism in Islaam. He seems not to get that.

O mankind! We have created you from a male and a female, and made you into nations and tribes, that you may know one another. Verily, the most honourable of you with Allâh is that (believer) who has At-Taqwa [i.e. he is one of the Muttaqûn (pious – see V.2:2). Verily, Allâh is All-Knowing, All-Aware. ( Noble Qur’an 49:13)

Narrated by Abu huraira, The prophet peace be upon him said: “Truly, Allah does not look at your outward forms and wealth, but rather at your hearts and your works” (Sahih Muslim, 4.1389: hadith 2564)

In his final sermon the Prophet Muhammad, Allah’s Blessings and Peace be upon him, said:

There is no superiority for an Arab over a non-Arab, nor for a non-Arab over an Arab. Neither is the white superior over the black, nor is the black superior over the white except by piety.”

The complete lack of protest or even condemning really showed. First thing was articles against discrimination versus recognizing Islam was turning into supremacist movement
Once politics involved, EVERY religion turns into a supremacist movement.No exception

Also Frank.If you don't like ASJA,or Darul Uloom, I take it you are TML?

Postby mero » April 5th, 2022, 10:41 am

Politics ain't the problem, ppl are. Religion is fine, its the just those interpret it incorrectly and abuse it for their benefit. Just easier to have your sins pardoned if you doing the crime for your God

Priests teach, imams teach, pundits teach, yet all of them do wrong. Does that make the knowledge they provided provided any less relevant?

All systems basically fked cuz of greed and the need for gain by individuals. Capitalism, socialism, Marxism etc.

7 billion of us who all self serving at some point if not all the time. Every system bound to be a sheit show

Postby timelapse » April 5th, 2022, 1:41 pm

mero wrote:Politics ain't the problem, ppl are. Religion is fine, its the just those interpret it incorrectly and abuse it for their benefit. Just easier to have your sins pardoned if you doing the crime for your God

Priests teach, imams teach, pundits teach, yet all of them do wrong. Does that make the knowledge they provided provided any less relevant?

All systems basically fked cuz of greed and the need for gain by individuals. Capitalism, socialism, Marxism etc.

7 billion of us who all self serving at some point if not all the time. Every system bound to be a sheit show
Ramen brother.I stop doing charity work for the same reason.Them charity groups are a bunch of self serving con men
I will help somebody on a personal level where I don't care to advertise it to anybody else.Give people their dignity .

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 5th, 2022, 7:26 pm

mero wrote:Politics ain't the problem, ppl are. Religion is fine, its the just those interpret it incorrectly and abuse it for their benefit. Just easier to have your sins pardoned if you doing the crime for your God

no padna no pundit does teach anything. them only want to say swaha and collect datchna to buy new suv and prado and build mansion. them only want to know you if you have money to give them. they will pass you straight otherwise.
imam in a certain massive mosque in san juan only want to know you if you bring he rent.
them universal church priest does only shake the money out your pocket cause that is the jumbie.

how many pundit, imam and priest give hampers to needy during covid lockdown when people wasnt working? priest only give to people from their church, pundit aint give one forkm they just hide or fly to amerika to fool hindus there.
Last edited by daring dragoon on April 6th, 2022, 3:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » April 5th, 2022, 8:03 pm

Well you not wrong. Pundits only care about themselves and manipulate people to give them even when they have nothing to give

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 6th, 2022, 3:32 am

matr1x wrote:Well you not wrong. Pundits only care about themselves and manipulate people to give them even when they have nothing to give

not only pundits, religious leaders in general, they want you to give your time to them also. i know a certain bald head spiritual leader man in central does call a man to go buy bread and bring it for him and this loco man does run go from he house buy the bread and drive from one side of chase village to the other to deliver the bread like a good boy just because bald head dont want to face that traffic.
I tell you it is time to let the old ways die, time to burn all the religious text and do away with religious holidays even christmas. an if you are afraid that god will strike you down for do so then i have a flyover in the bamboo area that i can sell you. if your god so loving they will forgive you and if your god is vengeful and spiteful to strike you down then you better off not worshiping such a character.

Postby Rovin » June 24th, 2022, 11:47 am

Postby timelapse » June 24th, 2022, 11:53 am

daring dragoon wrote:
matr1x wrote:Well you not wrong. Pundits only care about themselves and manipulate people to give them even when they have nothing to give

not only pundits, religious leaders in general, they want you to give your time to them also. i know a certain bald head spiritual leader man in central does call a man to go buy bread and bring it for him and this loco man does run go from he house buy the bread and drive from one side of chase village to the other to deliver the bread like a good boy just because bald head dont want to face that traffic.
I tell you it is time to let the old ways die, time to burn all the religious text and do away with religious holidays even christmas. an if you are afraid that god will strike you down for do so then i have a flyover in the bamboo area that i can sell you. if your god so loving they will forgive you and if your god is vengeful and spiteful to strike you down then you better off not worshiping such a character.
Watch your words bro.His noodley appendage may get to you

Re: Astronomy

Postby bluefete » July 11th, 2022, 12:38 pm

"How Lovely is thy dwelling place, O Lord of Hosts, to me." From "Requiem" by Johannes Brahms.

or this:

"When I consider thy heavens, the work of thy fingers, the moon and the stars, which thou hast ordained; What is man, that thou art mindful of him? and the son of man, that thou visitest him? For thou hast made him a little lower than the angels, and hast crowned him with glory and honour." Psalm 8: Verses 3-4.

It is mind-boggling that all we can do is see into the past without ever having the ability to get there. Maybe, long after all of us are dead, we will invent the technology to make those distances much shorter.

But if time slows down as we approach the speed of light, what would that mean for humans?

Postby bluefete » July 12th, 2022, 12:10 am

"The Heavens declare the glory of God. The wonders of his works display the firmament." (Psalm 19)

maj. tom wrote:The size of this image is a grain of sand on a fingernail held at arm's length up to the sky.

https://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/goddard/2022/nasa-s-webb-delivers-deepest-infrared-image-of-universe-yet
NASA’s James Webb Space Telescope has produced the deepest and sharpest infrared image of the distant universe to date. Known as Webb’s First Deep Field, this image of galaxy cluster SMACS 0723 is overflowing with detail.

Thousands of galaxies – including the faintest objects ever observed in the infrared – have appeared in Webb’s view for the first time. This slice of the vast universe covers a patch of sky approximately the size of a grain of sand held at arm’s length by someone on the ground.

This deep field, taken by Webb’s Near-Infrared Camera (NIRCam), is a composite made from images at different wavelengths, totaling 12.5 hours – achieving depths at infrared wavelengths beyond the Hubble Space Telescope’s deepest fields, which took weeks.

The image shows the galaxy cluster SMACS 0723 as it appeared 4.6 billion years ago. The combined mass of this galaxy cluster acts as a gravitational lens, magnifying much more distant galaxies behind it. Webb’s NIRCam has brought those distant galaxies into sharp focus – they have tiny, faint structures that have never been seen before, including star clusters and diffuse features. Researchers will soon begin to learn more about the galaxies’ masses, ages, histories, and compositions, as Webb seeks the earliest galaxies in the universe.

Postby bluefete » July 12th, 2022, 1:13 am

Little did I know when I wrote this before the picture was posted:

https://www.facebook.com/NASAWebb/photo ... &ref=notif

bluefete wrote:This may not be the thread for this post, but I am putting it anyway:

"How Lovely is thy dwelling place, O Lord of Hosts, to me." From "Requiem" by Johannes Brahms.

or this:

"When I consider thy heavens, the work of thy fingers, the moon and the stars, which thou hast ordained; What is man, that thou art mindful of him? and the son of man, that thou visitest him? For thou hast made him a little lower than the angels, and hast crowned him with glory and honour." Psalm 8: Verses 3-4.

It is mind-boggling that all we can do is see into the past without ever having the ability to get there. Maybe, long after all of us are dead, we will invent the technology to make those distances much shorter.

But if time slows down as we approach the speed of light, what would that mean for humans?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 8th, 2022, 4:49 am

Exousia Mas has apologised after coming under fire for using an image of a Hindu god in one of its promotional images, which has caused a social media uproar and upset members of the Hindu community, who are at this time observing a significant festival.

The controversy arose after the Carnival band shared pictures of their costume line-up for 2023, where one female costume designed by Ojai Bess was placed beside a graphic of religious imagery associated with the Hindu god Ganesh.

Many people took to social media, labelling the promotional image as “disgusting” and “disrespectful to Hinduism.”

Lord Ganesh is one of the most recognised gods in the Hindu religion and is known as the remover of obstacles, as well as wisdom and prosperity, identified by an elephant’s head as its most visually distinguishing feature.

In fact, Hindus across the country and the world are at this time observing the 10-day festival of Ganesh Utsav, which marks the birth of Ganesha or Ganesh, as the god is also called.

In a Facebook post, spiritual leader of the Satya Anand Ashram in Aranguez, Pundit Satyanand Maharaj, called out Exousia Mas for “appropriating” Hindu symbols.

“Once again, Hindu religious imagery has been appropriated for un-Hindu activities,” he said.

“These same people would not use Christian or Muslim imagery for their advertising,” he continued, imploring corporations and graphic designers to be mindful of their designs and messaging.

Maharaj reflected on a similar situation that happened in the past, noting in 2020, the local restaurant Hakka apologised to members of the Hindu community for using images of the Hindu god Ganesh on their merchandise.

In an interview with Guardian Media yesterday, Exousia Mas bandleader Colin Providence explained the misuse of the religious symbol.

“What would have happened is our graphic department would have used an image that they were not aware was a religious image in their graphics,” he said.

“But it was brought to our attention, we took immediate steps.”

In a social media post, Exousia Mas said the board of directors and management offered their unreserved apology to the Hindu community and had removed all graphics of the religious symbol from their social media pages.

image-3.3757048.205570.20220908024318.jpg

what is an un-hindu activity? watch any fete and see how much indian and possible hindu women in "costume" in lewd behavior. watch any caura fete and see the same. you rarely see or hear muslims girls going a fete but talk to any hindu as "dem in that".
hindus from india in the past believe in beauty and the display of beauty. this is why the places of worship are dressed up, the women have mehendi and gold and saris are so woven to look beautiful vs muslim that hide beauty under hijabs etc. hindus plant flowers to beautify their surroundings and all that jazz. so carnival is just like phagwa with all the colours and rum drinking and lewd behavior so if it is part of their life why this baba decide he want to cause trouble for the mas band.

Postby matr1x » September 8th, 2022, 5:24 am

daring dragoon wrote:
Exousia Mas has apologised after coming under fire for using an image of a Hindu god in one of its promotional images, which has caused a social media uproar and upset members of the Hindu community, who are at this time observing a significant festival.

The controversy arose after the Carnival band shared pictures of their costume line-up for 2023, where one female costume designed by Ojai Bess was placed beside a graphic of religious imagery associated with the Hindu god Ganesh.

Many people took to social media, labelling the promotional image as “disgusting” and “disrespectful to Hinduism.”

Lord Ganesh is one of the most recognised gods in the Hindu religion and is known as the remover of obstacles, as well as wisdom and prosperity, identified by an elephant’s head as its most visually distinguishing feature.

In fact, Hindus across the country and the world are at this time observing the 10-day festival of Ganesh Utsav, which marks the birth of Ganesha or Ganesh, as the god is also called.

In a Facebook post, spiritual leader of the Satya Anand Ashram in Aranguez, Pundit Satyanand Maharaj, called out Exousia Mas for “appropriating” Hindu symbols.

“Once again, Hindu religious imagery has been appropriated for un-Hindu activities,” he said.

“These same people would not use Christian or Muslim imagery for their advertising,” he continued, imploring corporations and graphic designers to be mindful of their designs and messaging.

Maharaj reflected on a similar situation that happened in the past, noting in 2020, the local restaurant Hakka apologised to members of the Hindu community for using images of the Hindu god Ganesh on their merchandise.

In an interview with Guardian Media yesterday, Exousia Mas bandleader Colin Providence explained the misuse of the religious symbol.

“What would have happened is our graphic department would have used an image that they were not aware was a religious image in their graphics,” he said.

In a social media post, Exousia Mas said the board of directors and management offered their unreserved apology to the Hindu community and had removed all graphics of the religious symbol from their social media pages.

what is an un-hindu activity? watch any fete and see how much indian and possible hindu women in "costume" in lewd behavior. watch any caura fete and see the same. you rarely see or hear muslims girls going a fete but talk to any hindu as "dem in that".
hindus from india in the past believe in beauty and the display of beauty. this is why the places of worship are dressed up, the women have mehendi and gold and saris are so woven to look beautiful vs muslim that hide beauty under hijabs etc. hindus plant flowers to beautify their surroundings and all that jazz. so carnival is just like phagwa with all the colours and rum drinking and lewd behavior so if it is part of their life why this baba decide he want to cause trouble for the mas band.

Let's dispel the myth one time: Muslim girls hoe out just as much if not more. And they love their alcohol. There is a mosque in siparia in the 2000s the imam daughter used to be called Hennessey.

We picture Hindu girls more as being slutty, because, well alot of them are. But don't think Muslim girls any different. Don't be fooled when they turned false pious when Ramadan comes.

The issue is the band used Hindu iconography as a marketing element of their band

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 8th, 2022, 7:07 am

matr1x wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

Let's dispel the myth one time: Muslim girls hoe out just as much if not more. And they love their alcohol. There is a mosque in siparia in the 2000s the imam daughter used to be called Hennessey.

We picture Hindu girls more as being slutty, because, well alot of them are. But don't think Muslim girls any different. Don't be fooled when they turned false pious when Ramadan comes.

The issue is the band used Hindu iconography as a marketing element of their band

i sure if they paid the same baba royalties he woulda keep he kyat shut.

Postby maj. tom » September 8th, 2022, 7:10 am

Amusing story with all the plot points, from the "we didn't know" to the fake hypocrite outrage.

Postby timelapse » September 8th, 2022, 7:10 am

^That, and we all living in T&T long enough to know the difference between Indian and Hindu.

Is 2022.Any Trinidadian not knowing the iconography behind Ganesh,or other Hindu Gods are either living under a rock (North),
or don't care.Either way, keep your disgusting carnival behavior away from people's religious icons,whether it be Hindu, Christian, Muslim and whoever.I do not and will not support the disrespect of religious beliefs.

On a side note -I saw an article about Tandoori hut mixing beef in their lamb without informing their customers.If that was pork, they would have already been shut down.

Postby maj. tom » September 8th, 2022, 7:19 am

lol ent gyro "lamb" is mostly beef?

Postby matr1x » September 8th, 2022, 7:24 am

We have seen on this forum as well as the media a fear of offending Muslims but its cool to offend hindus. A clear bias.

Islam has no respect from me since they account for so much death and destruction in the modern age.

But back on topic, they knew the iconography of the symbols they used and still went ahead with it.

Postby timelapse » September 8th, 2022, 8:11 am

maj. tom wrote:lol ent gyro "lamb" is mostly beef?
I don't eat anywhere that beef is sold.

Postby MG Man » September 8th, 2022, 9:19 am

timelapse wrote:^That, and we all living in T&T long enough to know the difference between Indian and Hindu.

Is 2022.Any Trinidadian not knowing the iconography behind Ganesh,or other Hindu Gods are either living under a rock (North),
or don't care.Either way, keep your disgusting carnival behavior away from people's religious icons,whether it be Hindu, Christian, Muslim and whoever.I do not and will not support the disrespect of religious beliefs.

On a side note -I saw an article about Tandoori hut mixing beef in their lamb without informing their customers.If that was pork, they would have already been burn down.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 8th, 2022, 9:31 am

timelapse wrote:

You hindu?

Postby timelapse » September 8th, 2022, 10:57 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:

You hindu?
Yessir
Shaivite Hindu

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 8th, 2022, 11:34 am

matr1x wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

Quoi? steups.. False. Except maybe the two Muslimah girls you pretend to know. And as for "Hennessey", some of the most steadfast Muslims I know now, were people who had sordid pasts. Allaah guides whomever He wishes. Never judge someone's Hereafter based on their past (or their present)...

Narrated `Abdullah:
Allah's Messenger (ﷺ), the truthful and truly-inspired, said, "Each one of you collected in the womb of his mother for forty days, and then turns into a clot for an equal period (of forty days) and turns into a piece of flesh for a similar period (of forty days) and then Allah sends an angel and orders him to write four things, i.e., his provision, his age, and whether he will be of the wretched or the blessed (in the Hereafter). Then the soul is breathed into him. And by Allah, a person among you (or a man) may do deeds of the people of the Fire till there is only a cubit or an arm-breadth distance between him and the Fire, but then that writing (which Allah has ordered the angel to write) precedes, and he does the deeds of the people of Paradise and enters it; and a man may do the deeds of the people of Paradise till there is only a cubit or two between him and Paradise, and then that writing precedes and he does the deeds of the people of the Fire and enters it."

Sahih al-Bukhari 6594, Book 82, Hadith 1. https://sunnah.com/bukhari:6594

Last edited by FrankChag on September 8th, 2022, 11:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 8th, 2022, 11:37 am

timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:

You hindu?
Yessir
Shaivite Hindu

So wait you're an afro Hindu?

Postby Rovin » September 8th, 2022, 11:57 am

it have some ppl that only know\care about stuff in their own religion & totally unaware of what is other religions, so is either some of dem sooo living in their own bubble or hadda be rel dotish\ignorant to put something resembling religious symbols on non-religious activities

btw - besides d Ganesh-like shaped illustration d 3 stripes on top of it sort of resembles 3 markings on top lord shiva's head or on d shiva lingam ...

Postby bluefete » September 8th, 2022, 12:21 pm

maj. tom wrote:Amusing story with all the plot points, from the "we didn't know" to the fake hypocrite outrage.

Ent? Suuurrreeee they did not know.

Issa good thing Sat dead because ....................

Postby bluefete » September 8th, 2022, 12:25 pm

Rovin wrote:it have some ppl that only know\care about stuff in their own religion & totally unaware of what is other religions, so is either some of dem sooo living in their own bubble or hadda be rel dotish\ignorant to put something resembling religious symbols on non-religious activities

btw - besides d Ganesh-like shaped illustration d 3 stripes on top of it sort of resembles 3 markings on top lord shiva's head or on d shiva lingam ...

You really feel they did not know?