Updated: Laptop STOLEN

Postby X2 » September 30th, 2009, 12:33 am

Just throwing it out there in case.

My car got broken into today (Tuesday 29th) at Superpharm in Valsayn around 4pm.

I literally went in for aprroximately 5 minutes (verified by cctv cam). A blue b15 SUNNY with chrome rims came in right after I exited the car, he parked right next to my car, checked out the bag on my seat, cased the area, checked on me thru the store window and then broke my window and took my laptop case full of documents and computer and a few other things....down to my lunch box and 3 bunch of chennets (sp?). I tore up the road right after he apparently left, but didn't see anything.

Really sucks but this guy seemed to work alone, driving himself and got in the car, cut seat belt and off with the case is under 2 minutes. I guess I was marked, but could be anyone in the future.

If anyone has any info... I really would like to get my documents and other stuff back. PM don't ask don't tell ?

Otherwise it means I lose 4 months of work because I trusted in the decency of mankind for 1 brief moment.

No tint + 5 mins= -($9000.00 + months of work)
Last edited by X2 on September 30th, 2009, 4:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » September 30th, 2009, 12:40 am

Should not be hard to find possible(blue 15 on chrome i know of not many) to get Plates from footage ?

Postby SMc » September 30th, 2009, 12:49 am

Sheit sorry to hear that, somebody (I hope) should know who this guy is. BTW were you using it/had it in a public place before you went Superpharm? maybe he marked you from there and does it on a regular.

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » September 30th, 2009, 12:59 am

sorry to hear about your laptop. I would imagine this to happen is huge parking lots like at the mall, but in a small pharmacy like that.. wow. Hide everything valuable people.

i doh stop nowhere for that same phoqing sheit

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » September 30th, 2009, 1:14 am

that blows..sorry to hear about it man

Postby SMc » September 30th, 2009, 1:20 am

Any writing/graphics on the car?

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » September 30th, 2009, 1:22 am

If it is a dell, call them report it stolen.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 30th, 2009, 1:43 am

That sucks meng.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » September 30th, 2009, 9:20 am

Very sorry to hear of your loss. I can imagine how that hurts.

I was very strongly advised by a friend to always take my laptop (in its backpack/carying case) with me anytime I leave the car. Even if it is 5 minutes.

Alternatively I put it in the trunk by the spare tyre.

Makes for a good time to research in-car CCTV

Of course, regular (off-site) backups is your best/cheapest/only insurance against data loss....

Postby hydroep » September 30th, 2009, 9:52 am

Makes for a good time to research in-car CCTV

Makes a for good case for booby trapping your car. Li'l shock, one limb dismemberment and t'ing. Nothing major...:twisted:

But I'm sure that's illegal down here too...:|

X2 perhaps if you can post the laptop model# and/or any other safe to post identifying info., people will have an idea of what they're on the lookout for.

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » September 30th, 2009, 10:34 am

make a Report to St.Joseph but i feel Tunupuna will know station will know of vehicle even doh its not for them

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » September 30th, 2009, 10:54 am

sorry to hear about that...

dell vostro ftw

gps tracking

Postby honda hoe » September 30th, 2009, 10:57 am

sh!t

hard luck dey X2

was this the hatch?

Postby X2 » September 30th, 2009, 11:34 am

ya... hatch was fresh outta the mechanic too.... bastard broke the whole door glass and cut the seat belt that was latched around the case.

It was a Dell Inspiron in black... I will post more info later on exact model. The laptop case was not common either. Swiss Army in black with red trim... the size of a roll on suitcase like these:

Bastard got all my tuning software too :|

Postby honda hoe » September 30th, 2009, 12:17 pm

A blue b15 sentra with chrome rims

under 2 minutes

I tore up the road right after he apparently left, but didn't see anything

B series ftl

QG

Postby QG » September 30th, 2009, 12:19 pm

I have seen 2 blue b15 with chromes in San Fernando a few times.
If you got a good look of the car from the cctv, I suggest you stake out south area for a while.
These fellas does be patrolling all around, plus I'm sure he thinks no one saw him :roll:

Sorry to hear that!

Kinday

Postby Kinday » September 30th, 2009, 12:25 pm

Gosh X2...thats real rough. Happened to the me and guy with the Joy parked up at the garage, just about a month ago at Movietowne. They did it and got out in about 3 mins, just a busted rear door glass left behind.....F@ckers move swift...no luck with the cameras though :( ....Lost a 12" mac with lots of gov't project info

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » September 30th, 2009, 1:00 pm

I know of 1 blue 15 had chromes lately seen him on steels, a PBW not to low but not factory height. DUB on back quarter glass.

Clear glass or tint? any marking front of windscreen? has a crew from Trincity affiliated with these things take a pass through on stand in another vehicle you might just be lucky

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 30th, 2009, 1:27 pm

Never leave laptop exposed in car ever...

In hatch, easy to do one of two things...put it behind the passenger seat and drop it back all the way, or put it in trunk into compartment with cover so can't be seen from outside...

jus_brilliant_01

Postby jus_brilliant_01 » September 30th, 2009, 1:51 pm

X2, de footage u got, were u able to make out the license plate of the vehicle, could you get a copy of the footage. This would be very useful in exposing dey theifin arse

Postby X2 » September 30th, 2009, 4:29 pm

Update:

My error on the Nissan codes ! The car was a B15 SUNNY on chrome rims (Not a Sentra as originally listed). Car was heavily tinted, don't remember any stickers.... looked to be stock height.

How would I get a copy of the footage ? I got snapshots in black and white from it.

Postby M_2NR » September 30th, 2009, 5:14 pm

damn! thats really bad to hear. Seems u were marked.

Thing is anyone can be marked and followed and not even know...

Best of luck X2.

Postby noshownogo » September 30th, 2009, 5:49 pm

man, i frequent that pharmacy thinking its fairly safe because its so visible from the highway plus as pioneer said, there is usually a guard outside :? know you feeling real bummy right now X2, sorry to hear.

Guys as Christmas gets closer, more and more of these reports become common. Do your best to conceal all valuables as much as possible in your respective vehicles. Give them little reason to break into your car.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 30th, 2009, 8:33 pm

Shiet man that really sucks! Steups! I always leave laptop in TRUNK! NEVER LEAVE LAPTOP IN CAR GUYS! Put all ur stuff in tha Boot! Cuz dem fella tiefin wind! But Banzia hope u get it back, i'll keep a sharp(long :lol: ) eye out, u never know, one of us may see him in some traffic in the morning or somewhere, trinidad iz a rel small place.

rookie

hmmm

Postby rookie » September 30th, 2009, 9:03 pm

sorry to hear about that i was at the place last week(SP) with my laptop in my car an have that same bag good buy sorry u lost it that why i wanna keep my G5 on cause there F*@^^@#) cant see ur valuables inside :lol:

QG

Re: hmmm

Postby QG » September 30th, 2009, 9:57 pm

rookie wrote:sorry to hear about that i was at the place last week(SP) with my laptop in my car an have that same bag good buy sorry u lost it that why i wanna keep my G5 on cause there F*@^^@#) cant see ur valuables inside :lol:

And these same F**kers use G5 to hide their identity :roll: :lol:

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » October 1st, 2009, 1:28 am

eurotuner wrote:Shiet man that really sucks! Steups! I always leave laptop in TRUNK! NEVER LEAVE LAPTOP IN CAR GUYS! Put all ur stuff in tha Boot! Cuz dem fella tiefin wind! But Banzia hope u get it back, i'll keep a sharp(long :lol: ) eye out, u never know, one of us may see him in some traffic in the morning or somewhere, trinidad iz a rel small place.

wrong Jedi lol

rookie

G5

Postby rookie » October 1st, 2009, 8:48 am

yea u cant hide ur identity an also prevent macos from seeing ur front seat passenger :lol:

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 1st, 2009, 11:49 am

bigga514 wrote:
eurotuner wrote:Shiet man that really sucks! Steups! I always leave laptop in TRUNK! NEVER LEAVE LAPTOP IN CAR GUYS! Put all ur stuff in tha Boot! Cuz dem fella tiefin wind! But Banzia hope u get it back, i'll keep a sharp(long :lol: ) eye out, u never know, one of us may see him in some traffic in the morning or somewhere, trinidad iz a rel small place.

wrong Jedi lol

oh! my bagz, my bagz! :lol:

Postby X2 » October 1st, 2009, 8:33 pm

^^ Lol

Thanks for any info guys and gals.... I would really appreciate it.

FYI... Narc-ing is GOOD FOR YOU !