why do bike men feel the white line is ah lane ?

Postby Greypatch » October 6th, 2009, 7:47 pm

and does get hostile when dem eh get space to squeeze between vehicles

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » October 6th, 2009, 8:41 pm

Doh hate because you stuck in traffic and dey not :(

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » October 6th, 2009, 8:45 pm

^it is still illegal and they can get hurt...

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » October 6th, 2009, 8:47 pm

u could ask a motor cycle oficer the next time u see one on the white line

d spike

Postby d spike » October 6th, 2009, 9:15 pm

I remember one such fool who lost control of his bike as he rode between two lines of traffic approaching a traffic-light... He banged in almost every car-door on either side, took off quite a few wing-mirrors... the mob that picked him off the ground weren't too friendly. Our driver looked at his damaged door and figured the bike chap had enough problems on his plate, and drove on - leaving behind a snarl of traffic and a snarling crowd.

Tar Baby

Postby Tar Baby » October 6th, 2009, 9:18 pm

Removed by user
Last edited by Tar Baby on September 17th, 2023, 8:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 6th, 2009, 9:42 pm

Well for the vagrant on mucurapo road the white line is a lane.

Postby Hook » October 6th, 2009, 10:00 pm

d spike wrote:I remember one such fool who lost control of his bike as he rode between two lines of traffic approaching a traffic-light... He banged in almost every car-door on either side, took off quite a few wing-mirrors... the mob that picked him off the ground weren't too friendly. Our driver looked at his damaged door and figured the bike chap had enough problems on his plate, and drove on - leaving behind a snarl of traffic and a snarling crowd.

that was really...eloquent....no, really...almost poetic...*barf*

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 6th, 2009, 10:24 pm

a motorcycle has to follow the same RUles and regulations as every other automobile.

They are SUPPOSED to stay in a LANE.

when a biker is on the white LINE its damn well ILLEGAL and they know it.

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » October 6th, 2009, 10:37 pm

rain + white lines = dead man riding :|

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » October 6th, 2009, 10:38 pm

Cuz we are some coool Cats! :wink:

Postby MG Man » October 6th, 2009, 11:26 pm

the real problem is those heavily tinted motorcycles.....

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » October 6th, 2009, 11:28 pm

MG Man wrote:the real problem is those heavily tinted motorcycles.....

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » October 6th, 2009, 11:31 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:a motorcycle has to follow the same RUles and regulations as every other automobile.

They are SUPPOSED to stay in a LANE.

when a biker is on the white LINE its damn well ILLEGAL and they know it.

That's true!!!

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » October 7th, 2009, 6:15 am

A motorcycle officer pulled up next to me on one occasion while I sitting in traffic on my bike and asked me what I waiting on. [/img]

yellow

Postby yellow » October 7th, 2009, 7:06 am

Ever out run a bike(s) on the road especially when they flexin :twisted:

snowman

Postby snowman » October 7th, 2009, 7:12 am

The other night... Black Hayabusa with HIDs passed me on the white line in traffic (Over 100km/h). I just watch him steups and continue listening to the BP3. Ppl switch lanes without lookin in their sideview mirrors... He'll be roadkill.

Ruff

Postby Ruff » October 7th, 2009, 7:50 am

"LOUD PIPES SAVE LIVES!!!"

Postby Greypatch » October 7th, 2009, 7:58 am

plus them hostile like the line is theirs...

I have seen a couple of accidents where a vehicle changes lane and a biker runs into them.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » October 7th, 2009, 8:02 am

*sigh*...
Only a bike owner will understand that question Patch. You see it's impractical for a bike to be in traffic because bikes need air flow in addition to their water cooling system for effective cooling...the air cooled bikes will obviously need a more constant air flow than the watercooled bikes.
Illegal? probably....
But we all know the real question being asked behind this masked one, why should they be able to to move in traffic and we can't....

Postby SUPAstarr » October 7th, 2009, 8:16 am

Keyser Soze wrote:*sigh*...
Only a bike owner will understand that question Patch. You see it's impractical for a bike to be in traffic because bikes need air flow in addition to their water cooling system for effective cooling...the air cooled bikes will obviously need a more constant air flow than the watercooled bikes.
Illegal? probably....
But we all know the real question being asked behind this masked one, why should they be able to to move in traffic and we can't....

Usually that is the question but i dont think so in this case, lane splitting while illegal, to me is practical once done safely. But some riders split lanes where there is absolutely no room to do so, an sometimes at speeds where they wudnot hav time to react to idiot motorists that dont look before changing lanes. So is really a matter of judgement.

Postby pete » October 7th, 2009, 8:38 am

I thought that was one of the main reasons for buying a bike. The inconvenience of getting wet in the rain and all other dangers bike men face must have some advantages.

Postby Greypatch » October 7th, 2009, 8:51 am

Due to its size I appreciate the fact that it has the ability to weave through traffic.

What I fail to grasp is the attitude of ownership of the white line, and the attitude of some when they cannot pass or squeeze through.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 7th, 2009, 8:56 am

So you trying to say >>> if a traffic light is on red and all or most cars stop due to the red light, a bike rider must stay behind all the cars until the light changes and cannot move up the line to the red light if it safe to do so?

Don't get me wrong, it have some of them that do ride hazardously and ignorant. While it might be illegal to ride on the white line but do you really see a bike owner riding on the white line when traffic is moving? Or do they ride close to the white in the event of over taking (some car drivers do this as well).

What about drivers who constantly switch lanes without due care for other vehicles on the roadway including the bike riders...In my opinion, drivers get impatient and vex when stuck in traffic when they see a man just pass them easily without the worries of traffic.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » October 7th, 2009, 8:59 am

Methinks Patchie boy had to deal with a most hostile Bikeman this morning. :lol:

Face the fact Patch.. it's a Trini thing.. not necessarily a bike man thing.
Why do maxis on the main road feel they need to stop in the lane of traffice rather than pul over to allow for cars behind them to pass?
Why do some taxi drivers run up behind your car if you're on the right lane and blink up lights and blow horn at you (when you're going the speed limit) like they want to fly over you?

It's a Trini thing..
Last edited by ~*Pãñdorą*~ on October 7th, 2009, 9:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » October 7th, 2009, 9:06 am

same could be said for riders who feel they are above traffic laws

get your mv act out and see what is says

also your regulations as well as when your riding test is done

a figure 8 on licensing compund is not a true test

no where does it say that a bike is allowed to make a middle lane on the white line

if there is a problem with a bike and cooling then maybe you shoudl have thought of that before buying the bike as you are suppsoe to be following the laws of the road

do bikes signal when they are changing lanes

didnt think so as they are too busy weaving in and out of lanes

but if a car does that bike men all up in arms that they get a bad drive

snowman

Postby snowman » October 7th, 2009, 9:09 am

Bikes are fast. Don't blame drivers who switch lanes without looking. At the speeds these bikes operate, it could be the owner of the van/car saw nothing when he looked and changed lanes not knowing a bike man approaching. They are NOT supposed to be there in the first place.

Postby Hook » October 7th, 2009, 9:12 am

Kongorealm wrote:So you trying to say >>> if a traffic light is on red and all or most cars stop due to the red light, a bike rider must stay behind all the cars until the light changes and cannot move up the line to the red light if it safe to do so?

"safe" law-breaking.....nice one :lol:

Postby Hook » October 7th, 2009, 9:15 am

snowman wrote:Bikes are fast. Don't blame drivers who switch lanes without looking. At the speeds these bikes operate, it could be the owner of the van/car saw nothing when he looked and changed lanes not knowing a bike man approaching. They are NOT supposed to be there in the first place.

there's a higher speed limit for bikes? :lol: