TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
buzz wrote:true but sometimes you wonder if they are too many ills in society today to even make the effort
for eg. in couva last year a friend and i saw two primary school children fighting... we stopped and yelled @ them to break it up
the one on the ground (displaying proudly his ribs to boot technique) told us to "haul allyuh MC"![]()
i remembered when i went to primary school when any adult that threatened to tell the principal of our mischief, we were packing copybooks into our khaki pants the next morning
@ the shop near where i wirk i saw a kid (no more than 9) on a cell phone cussing like a ole sailor
i din bother to say anything cuz most likely daddy (or insert other random father figure/s here) izza bad man an go "ride ah shot fuh meh" cuz he find it disrespectful fuh anyone to correct his son![]()
then again there's the other side
look around you today and what do you see on the street?
are these examples our children should follow? are these ppl fit enough to correct our children?
bar on every corner, man cussin in d road loudly, man disrespecting woman on d road, some women cant pass a group a men without wondering if they'll get raped etc etc etc![]()
*sigh*
btw we reach
2020, we trust![]()
JoKeR1980 wrote:
I hear ya, but jed, the one child we may look at and say 'nah...more trouble than it worth to get involved' may be the one child that needs the help. Point is, children can't help themselves as adults can, so we do have a responsibility to help when we can. I believe an honest act with good intentions never goes unrewarded, even if the person being helped cannot see it themself.
btw we reach
2020, we trust![]()