Blink Entertainment - More Than TV

shaneelal

Blink Entertainment - More Than TV

Postby shaneelal » November 1st, 2009, 9:10 pm

Know many of you'll would be curious about TSTT's IPTV, too bad it's limited to certain areas.

You should find the info you need here:

http://www.blinkentertainment.tt
Last edited by shaneelal on December 19th, 2009, 9:41 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 1st, 2009, 9:16 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby noshownogo » November 1st, 2009, 9:30 pm

your move flow...they offering G4 and several other channels on their "basic" package for less than flow's basic :?

haterforever

Postby haterforever » November 1st, 2009, 9:34 pm

hmm, wonder if they gonna block the epl on weekends like flow

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 1st, 2009, 9:39 pm

no mtv or nick........do not want

Postby Cjruckus » November 1st, 2009, 9:42 pm

been showing in westmoorings for a few months now. Picture quality is better than flow.

Postby 16 cycles » November 1st, 2009, 9:53 pm

after all the year TSTT wring we balls until there was competition.........let them haul they MC....

msg posted using blink :?

Humes

Postby Humes » November 1st, 2009, 9:59 pm

Good prices for the cable, but the triple and double play bundles are all fcked up.

You should just get an automatic discount once you have more than one TSTT service, and a bigger one if you have all three.

secret_service

Postby secret_service » November 1st, 2009, 11:34 pm

yeah got this up by me wukking good.............. :wink:

aR&D

Postby aR&D » November 2nd, 2009, 12:24 pm

and to add to all the noteworthy comments made thus far.... there is no ZeeTV or ZeeMovies either...

EPL matches will be blocked seeing that they too have packaged that part of the Fox Sports programming in SportsMax Channel.

As already stated above, their "packages" are not at all competitive nor attractive enough

We are quickly seeing the era of no more free sports and thanks to BPantin, DTV and their bitching, no more North American HBO

aR&D

Postby aR&D » November 2nd, 2009, 12:30 pm

just made a call to ICN - Independant Cable Network - for the Tacarigua area that is northbound to the EMR, service is being forecast for next year. I am a bit disappointed because i made this call last year November and was told that service would be offered in five months time (April09)

jsali

Postby jsali » November 2nd, 2009, 1:30 pm

seems no BPL unless you pay extra for Maxpak just like FLOW :evil: .... no NICK.......why no NICK? :?

Postby DFC » November 2nd, 2009, 1:32 pm

shaneelal,

yuh wukking blink or what?

they pay you to come here and advertise?

wing

Postby wing » November 2nd, 2009, 1:42 pm

Greendot ..... still got the best bang for the buck .

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 2nd, 2009, 2:37 pm

aR&D wrote:there is no ZeeTV or ZeeMovies either...

they dont have TVB Xing He either
they have all our local channels though 8-)

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » November 2nd, 2009, 6:21 pm

the_DFC wrote:shaneelal,

yuh wukking blink or what?

they pay you to come here and advertise?

Just sharing information,.

Don't know if anyone would take the lite package, there's nothing interesting to pay $99 for. The playboy channel seems cheap.

The basic seems ok if you can live without Nick and MTV.

They haven't shown the true potential of IPTV, the VOD should be interesting.

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » November 2nd, 2009, 6:49 pm

Any hope for 720/1080 broadcasting?

Or is everything still 480 crap.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 23rd, 2009, 7:29 pm

so how this service going so far?

i see they advertising service for chaguanas and trincity from decmeber 1st...

Postby r3iXmann » November 23rd, 2009, 7:30 pm

aR&D wrote:there is no ZeeTV or ZeeMovies either...

they dont have TVB Xing He either
they have all our local channels though 8-)

steupse.. who does watch zee tv? :roll:

Postby st7 » November 23rd, 2009, 7:33 pm

mitch wrote:so how this service going so far?

i see they advertising service for chaguanas and trincity from decmeber 1st...

tstt gonna run dat on copper wires.... so dat probably wont be a good thing... dem effers cud at least upgraded dem areas to fibre optic :?

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 23rd, 2009, 7:38 pm

so Flow want to better than TSTT with Internet
and TSTT want to be better than Flow with TV

who have the better costumer support?

tstt duh send bill and does cut u if you due pay...
Flow... duh have digital in central... *fail one time*

Postby Damien » November 23rd, 2009, 7:39 pm

and when you pole fall down you have to wait 6 mths for them to fix it green dot ftw most reliable

shady23

Postby shady23 » November 23rd, 2009, 7:45 pm

So I just saw on TV6 TSTT launch Wimax as well? Any info on this?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 23rd, 2009, 7:52 pm

shady23 wrote:So I just saw on TV6 TSTT launch Wimax as well? Any info on this?

its being tested right now 8)
from what I understand they will provision 3rd party devices for you
so that netbook with wimax will be as simple as taking into a Blink office and walking out with wimax access on it. Unlike EVDO where you must get a pre-provisioned EVDO device from Blink.

its all Blink: DSL, EVDO, WiMax, TV, Web VOD and Free online TV.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 23rd, 2009, 7:55 pm

mtv & vh1 is rel sh1t compared to what it was long time so i doh ever watch that crap

i like to watch nick 4 spongebob & nick at night 4 d old sitcoms shows - other than that IMO d rest of nick issa waste ... :|

who doh like Zeetv obviously u dont have injun parents who only have that 1 injun station to watch .....

Postby Damien » November 23rd, 2009, 8:00 pm

remember when tstt use to dig out everybody eye long time :|

Postby M_2NR » November 23rd, 2009, 8:01 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:mtv & vh1 is rel sh1t compared to what it was long time so i doh ever watch that crap

i like to watch nick 4 spongebob & nick at night 4 d old sitcoms shows - other than that IMO d rest of nick issa waste ... :|

who doh like Zeetv obviously u dont have injun parents who only have them injun station(s) to watch .....

FIXED 8-)

Now its Zee TV & Movies, B4U Movies & Music.
Good God. Not forgetting IETV and WIN TV when they catch eet. :|

but i must agree i missing meh nick on greendot. I missing iCarly. :|

triniringo

Postby triniringo » November 23rd, 2009, 8:10 pm

I have using Independent Cable for more than a year now (trincity area)..let me tell u ,its the worst service especially when rain falls.Right now there are about 15 channels down for the past three months and they still charging u fro the full package.I will try blink as soon as is avail

shady23

Postby shady23 » November 23rd, 2009, 8:10 pm

shady23 wrote:So I just saw on TV6 TSTT launch Wimax as well? Any info on this?

its being tested right now 8)
from what I understand they will provision 3rd party devices for you
so that netbook with wimax will be as simple as taking into a Blink office and walking out with wimax access on it. Unlike EVDO where you must get a pre-provisioned EVDO device from Blink.

its all Blink: DSL, EVDO, WiMax, TV, Web VOD and Free online TV.

Damn so in other words you need to have a Wimax enabled device? Any idea when they will offer the service publicly? I want.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 23rd, 2009, 8:13 pm

on the news they said January