If TTRC can do it...............

Postby MG Man » November 1st, 2009, 10:30 pm

sooooooooo................if TTRC can get a city to close its streets and host a successful street event, what, twice? and host a brilliant event in Tobago, all well organized, not to mention supported by other groups, why can't TTASA organize a simple time attack event or even answer BASIC questions about its driving school????????

Discuss

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 1st, 2009, 11:20 pm

IMO the governing body should be governing and not having events

events are for clubs and promoters.

W2J

Postby W2J » November 1st, 2009, 11:25 pm

^ thread unlocked just so

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 1st, 2009, 11:25 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:IMO the governing body should be governing and not having events

That's exactly how governing bodies lose touch with fans (and reality)

Postby MG Man » November 1st, 2009, 11:35 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:IMO the governing body should be governing and not having events

what's the opinion of the governing body? Seeing as you seem to be their only advocate? (not counting the missing link)

Postby DFC » November 1st, 2009, 11:41 pm

isnt TTRC
Trinidad & Tobago Retarded Children association or something like that?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 1st, 2009, 11:43 pm

^ no TTRC is Trinidad & Tobago Rally Club. Are you a member of that other TTRC?

what's the opinion of the governing body? Seeing as you seem to be their only advocate? (not counting the missing link)

LOL advocate? :lol: :lol: :lol:

that's the "jumping to conclusions" thinking that has this talk going around in circles.

because I put out some facts about MATT and TTASA doesnt mean I'm an advocate of TTASA.

ingalook wrote:

That's exactly how governing bodies lose touch with fans (and reality)

how?

ACCUS is the governing body of motorsport for the entire US.
YOu dont even hear about them - but they are doing a spectacular job governing Grand Am, IMSA, Indy Racing League, NASCAR, NHRA, SCCA and USAC.

NASCAR is a promoter - so is NHRA.
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on November 1st, 2009, 11:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » November 1st, 2009, 11:45 pm

the_DFC wrote:isnt TTRC
Trinidad & Tobago Retarded Children association or something like that?

Postby sMASH » November 1st, 2009, 11:45 pm

they do that to achieve an elitist status, and consequently loose touch with the fans, the sport, the reality

if ttrc can do all of dat, maybe they should take over the governing body scenes, and provide mentoring to the clubs on holding events, at least initially.

the politics in dis movin sumwhat like the politics of government.

at the end of the day, do u guys want to race legally? if so, is ur desire to race stronger than ur ego? will u be willing to give up a position, or dissolve an org. to make one governing body available?

i did not invest much in racing, so i not missin out much ( music dude n e ways)
but i did like the lime down at the cross, did love the rare times i made it up to wallerz.

remember, to lead sumtimes, u have to serve... is either u join forces to become one org. or u dissolve some orgs. and leave one standing, hopefully to be incorporated in the remaining body.

hu big enough to tell the other body "u take the leadership role"

i find that the body with the most accomplishments and the most active right now should be the one to become the lead org for the govt to give the assistance to.

Postby MG Man » November 1st, 2009, 11:47 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ LOL advocate? :lol: :lol: :lol:

that's the "jumping to conclusions" thinking that has this talk going around in circles..

maybe was wishful thinking....guess they have no advocate here then :wink:

W2J

Postby W2J » November 1st, 2009, 11:57 pm

don't get me wront and please I am in no way trying to disrespect TTRC, but why would they want a NSO? things seem to be going great with there events.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 1st, 2009, 11:59 pm

sMASH, stick to the music, they are waaaay ahead of you.

The Vice President of TTRC is the vice president of MATT.
The Vice president of TTRC is on the board of MATT also.

MATT is lobbying the govt to become the NSO.
however there is due process since TTASA is already the NSO; that process is already underway.

See MGman - it IS more or less the the same topic...

Postby DFC » November 2nd, 2009, 12:01 am

we have ah closet TTASA man here..LOL

i used to go school next door to a TTARC school.
Some of the retard students grew up to be prominent Tuner members.

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2009, 12:01 am

:? :? :? :oops: :oops: :? :? :oops: :oops: :mrgreen:

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 2nd, 2009, 12:06 am

On a side note I went to a TTRA fun rally today and it was anything but...

I eh know where the come from but marshals drunk at checkpoint and thing... I appreciated TTRC today :roll:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 2nd, 2009, 12:12 am

W2J wrote:don't get me wront and please I am in no way trying to disrespect TTRC, but why would they want a NSO? things seem to be going great with there events.

that is a very very valid point - however TTRC is a club and clubs need governing bodies to handle alot of... well.. governance. Constitutions, actions, protests, setting calendar of events, equipment homologation, certification, record keeping, authorizations for foreign participation etc etc. - all the clubs need a governing body to assist with the external affairs of running of their club and competitors (racers).
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on November 2nd, 2009, 12:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2009, 12:14 am

TTRC and CARS seem to be doing a good job as is, as was Autosport.......seems the only one who needs governance is the gov bod...........go figure

Postby sMASH » November 2nd, 2009, 12:28 am

hoss man, i wah see sum drags,,, and not ah whole set ah 14 secs. vroomin up and down. some street legal 10's and 9's. i feel we would have reached there if wallerez did not close.

Postby wagonrunner » November 2nd, 2009, 12:49 am

MG Man wrote:TTRC and CARS seem to be doing a good job as is, as was Autosport.......seems the only one who needs governance is the gov bod...........go figure

classic..

don't forget TTKA and even TTPBA.
really seems to be only one that fails.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 2nd, 2009, 8:44 am

MG Man wrote:TTRC and CARS seem to be doing a good job as is, as was Autosport.......seems the only one who needs governance is the gov bod...........go figure

classic..

don't forget TTKA and even TTPBA.
really seems to be only one that fails.

something missing from that sentence? I'm not following
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on November 2nd, 2009, 8:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » November 2nd, 2009, 8:49 am

"TTASA"

Postby crazybalhead » November 2nd, 2009, 8:49 am

MG Man, youself, how yuh go charge the free spectators at a road event bhai???

Postby wagonrunner » November 2nd, 2009, 2:20 pm

SR wrote:"TTASA"

so little faith you have in his abilities, you spelled it out for him? :lol: :lol:

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » November 4th, 2009, 1:50 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:sMASH, stick to the music, they are waaaay ahead of you.

however there is due process since TTASA is already the NSO; that process is already underway.

#1 sorry to correct you Duane, it's the president of TTRC who is the VP of MATT...
And #2 He is the One, Also on the Board Of MATT..

But what we should really focus ON.. Is why these events ( saith Park x2 and Tobago) became a reality.. It is only because, all Ten(10)Executives and Members of TTRC share the same VISION. And Beleive Me It's Not 20/20... :D :D

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 4th, 2009, 10:34 am

flat 100 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:sMASH, stick to the music, they are waaaay ahead of you.

#1 sorry to correct you Duane, it's the president of TTRC who is the VP of MATT...
And #2 He is the One, Also on the Board Of MATT..

But what we should really focus ON.. Is why these events ( saith Park x2 and Tobago) became a reality.. It is only because, all Ten(10)Executives and Members of TTRC share the same VISION. And Beleive Me It's Not 20/20... :D :D

Sorry, yes I was talking about Barry - I meant the PRESIDENT of TTRC is the VP of MATT