Paranormal Activity

JoKeR1980

Paranormal Activity

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 2nd, 2009, 1:55 pm

I know its not showing down here but I watched it online.

That movie is firetruck SCARY!!!!

Anybody else has seen it?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 2nd, 2009, 2:01 pm

Post-production and delays
After the film was finished, Peli signed with the Creative Artists Agency. They screened the movie in 2007 at the Screamfest Horror Film Festival and, as a result, began to give away DVDs to anybody who would be willing to distribute it. It did not see a spotlight until 2007 when Miramax Films Senior Executive Jason Blum and his producing partner, Steven Schneider, viewed the movie for themselves. Working with Blum, Peli edited the film down so that it ran tighter and smoother but more problems arose: Sundance Film Festival would not accept the film and even though the Slamdance Film Festival did, no distributor picked up the movie for major distribution.[11] In 2008, the DVD ended up at DreamWorks and was viewed by Production Executive Ashley Brooks. Brooks was so impressed by the movie that she "pestered" her boss, Production Chief Adam Goodman, every day to see the film until he eventually saw it. Goodman, in turn, brought it to his boss, Studio Chief Stacey Snider. They were impressed by the film as well and handed the DVD to Steven Spielberg, who took it home to watch.[11]

Spielberg allegedly returned to DreamWorks the next day with the DVD in a "garbage bag" because he thought the DVD was "haunted". According to Spielberg, minutes after he viewed the film, his bedroom doors "locked by themselves" and he could not get out without calling in a locksmith.[11][14] Despite this, Spielberg loved the movie and helped to greenlight a remake to be produced by Jason Blum and directed by Oren Peli again. Paramount acquired the domestic rights to the film, and international rights to potential sequels, for $300,000 USD.[15] "They didn't know what to do with [the movie]," Blum stated about the remake, adding that they just wanted to be "in business" with Peli.[11] The original deal for the movie stipulated that Oren Peli would direct and that the DVD would have the original film included with it so the public would get an idea of what the original film was about. However, during contract negotiations, Blum and Peli negotiated a one-time screening into the contract to see how a real audience would react to the original film. As part of the deal, Adam Goodman invited several screenwriters to the screening so that they could get an idea about what to write and see what should be added and subtracted to the remake's script.[11]

At the screening, people began walking out - Goodman was afraid that he made the wrong decision and that the screening was a bomb until he learned (in a twist reminiscent of the famous screening of 1979's Alien) that the viewers were actually truly frightened by the film and were leaving for that reason. It was at this point that Goodman canned all thoughts of a Hollywood remake and decided to release Peli's version of the film.[11] The film was supposed to be released in 2008 but was delayed further because of the rift between DreamWorks and Paramount Pictures. While the movie was stuck in limbo, Oren Peli and Jason Blum screened the film for international buyers at a theater in Santa Monica along with a sold-out crowd mostly of teenagers. This further cemented the film's reputation and Peli and Blum sold the international rights to 52 different countries.[11] The buzz generated by this and the positive word-of-mouth finally pushed Adam Goodman (who took over as Paramount's main exec) to release the film on the fall schedule.[11]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paranormal_Activity_(film)

Postby buzz » November 2nd, 2009, 2:21 pm

now i'm not interested :arrow:

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » November 2nd, 2009, 2:53 pm

a friend of mine saw it, said he got a headache cause it was so scary

Postby joker » November 2nd, 2009, 2:57 pm

GHOST LAB = :shock:

apple

Postby apple » November 2nd, 2009, 3:03 pm

doors lockin deyself? nah nah, my door ole cyar take dat jammin

wing

Postby wing » November 3rd, 2009, 11:09 pm

Just saw it tonight.SCARY SH.T.Hope I can sleep .

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 3rd, 2009, 11:23 pm

I hate scary movies but willing to watch this one... I mean If anyone can deal with "A haunting" on discovery and the other ones on sci fi, it should be cool...

Hell no.... heard even horror freaks had freaked out with this movie

wing

Postby wing » November 3rd, 2009, 11:27 pm

Damn right!The scene where the demon finally takes possesion ....omg.....more scary than the exorcist . I recommend that you shouldn't see this movie.....alone.

Postby Maserati » November 4th, 2009, 12:39 am

meh how scary could it be :lol: :lol:

Samo

Postby Samo » November 4th, 2009, 12:43 am

sooo wtf u have to sell out the firetruck movie for u a$$ :?: :|

Postby Maserati » November 4th, 2009, 12:48 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/F_UxLEqd074&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

Samo

Postby Samo » November 4th, 2009, 12:49 am

*1hide :oops:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 4th, 2009, 12:57 am

^^^x2........

Postby foss » November 4th, 2009, 1:05 am

dem ting does fritten meh bad bad :skurry: :skurred: :stalk:

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 4th, 2009, 1:19 am

foss wrote:dem ting does fritten meh bad bad :skurry: :skurred: :stalk:

hoss im a HORROR freakkkk i LOVEE 'em

original exorcist ftw though...

will see this one!!
where's it showing? mt?

Postby foss » November 4th, 2009, 1:24 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:
foss wrote:dem ting does fritten meh bad bad :skurry: :skurred: :stalk:

hoss im a HORROR freakkkk i LOVEE 'em

original exorcist ftw though...

will see this one!!
where's it showing? mt?

hoss, i watch dat movie in benedict's ... i had nightmare's for weeks after :oops: ... not me and dem ting nuh, give me a good comedy or action anyday 8-)

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » November 4th, 2009, 1:55 am

boy after hearing how scary this movie is, i frighten to even look at the preview :oops: :oops:

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 4th, 2009, 2:06 am

TriniVdub wrote:boy after hearing how scary this movie is, i frighten to even look at the preview :oops: :oops:

is like Im face to face with the pum pum, I want it but I fraid to pull down she panty..I'm unsure of my faith behind them.

Postby buzz » November 4th, 2009, 3:50 am

steupes

another blair witch project like bullsh1t :arrow:

Postby MG Man » November 4th, 2009, 5:54 am

Evil Dead is all ah dem fadda :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

14lover

Postby 14lover » November 4th, 2009, 7:21 am

ah now get the dvd from ah partnerbut ah waiting for mammy to come home to watch it first.....i serious. :?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 4th, 2009, 7:35 am

was a good movie...
scary...and very disturbing

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 4th, 2009, 8:07 am

Duh buss de movie for the people who have not seen it nah allyuh. If you curious, check the wiki link then decide if u want to see it, it has the plot breakdown there.

BTW, it was made in 7 days, for a budget of $15,000!

apple

Postby apple » November 4th, 2009, 9:06 am

I :skurred: :skurry: to watch the trailer :oops:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 4th, 2009, 11:09 am

buzz wrote:steupes

another blair witch project like bullsh1t :arrow:

Even the international reviewers were commenting on this exact thing... UNTIL they saw the movie... they said it did the right noises and scenes at the right time...

Unlike blair witch, it was truly scary...

I for one live alone... and i for two am a coward so therefore I for three am NOT going to see that scary movie...

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 4th, 2009, 11:26 am

MISHI wrote:I for one live alone... and i for two am a coward so therefore I for three am NOT going to see that scary movie...

x2, i cant look at movies that make me jumpy :oops: :lol: :oops:

btw there are two endings to this movie,the theatrical ending (for those of you idiots who cant figure that out,its the ending they show in the cinema) and the DVD RIP ending are two totally different ones,from the reviews i've read the theatrical ending is the best :!:

Shio

Postby Shio » November 4th, 2009, 11:43 am

makes yuh think a lot
you all should watch it :lol:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 4th, 2009, 12:00 pm

Shio wrote:makes yuh think a lot
you all should watch it :lol:

that's the problem... I think too much and after watching that i will not sleep for weeks...

Postby Razkal » November 4th, 2009, 12:06 pm

i wanna get a good copy to look at, since its not screening locally, any online links?