New race track being built in Freeport

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 5th, 2009, 10:30 pm

This information was forwarded to me today.

Ah Yes, there is another story out there about another attempt at building a Racing Facility
– The only difference is, this is real, this has started, this is going to be done!

Who? Speed Vision Company Limited.

Where? Freeport heading east along Todds Road.

Really? Yes, here are some pictures. (See below)

Approvals for land use? Yes, this has been received.

So when will this facility be ready for the first race?
We are not predicting two months or four months or whatever. We are saying that work has started, funding is in hand, and we are proceeding with all plans for several types of racing.
We plan to start with Drag Racing first since this type of track is the easiest to get going. We are planning to have a Circuit track, Rally Cross, Motor Cross, Karting, and the Car park area will be big enough to stage Solodex and Drifting events.

So who will be running these events?
We are inviting all of the various Clubs to discuss these matters. We will develop the facility, and have those experienced in coordinating their specific events work together with us to stage events.
We hope that this will be looked at in a positive manner, and look forward to some constructive comments and support, to really have a facility that would start to satisfy the vast Motor Racing competitors and spectators, who have that love and passion, and are thirsting for a place to call home.
We are putting our money where our heart is; we look forward to the genuine support of true lovers of Motor Sport in Trinidad and Tobago.

November 4th 2009.

CEO, TriniTuner Company Limited,
Mr. Duane Boodasingh.

Dear Sir,

SPEED VISION COMPANY LIMITED is a recently registered T&T Company, formed to develop and promote Motor Sport in Trinidad and Tobago. Our immediate intention is to construct our own sporting facility, which we hope will be able to support several disciplines of Motor Sport. Our hope is to cater for Drag Racing, Circuit Racing, a Rally-Cross track, Solodex-type events, Moto-Cross, 4x4 of Roaders, Karting and Drifting. We are also looking at catering for Radio Control Racing with Cars and Boats. Consideration will also be given to developing a driving school for youths and adults.

Speed Vision Company Limited has already secured adequate lands in the Freeport area, and started development works by clearing this land, whilst the design phase is being pursued.

We are seeking the support of all the Motor Sporting organizations which share our common dream, and which can all benefit from our joint desire of ensuring that Trinidad and Tobago finally has the best Motor Racing facility in the Caribbean.

We are inviting you to assist us in this venture by providing us with your suggestions from your perspective, so that together, we can move forward to ensure safe and competitive racing.

We look forward to hearing from you and eventually meeting with all parties to exchange ideas.

Thank you for your support.

Yours respectfully,

Rajesh Seecharan
Chairman.

Address: 83 Calcutta 1, Mc Bean, Couva, Trinidad W.I. Email: speedvisiontt@gmail.com Contact: 682-0110, 319-9858.

200sx

Postby 200sx » November 5th, 2009, 10:32 pm

YESSSSSSSS finally no better news to finish up a sad day on tuner :lol:
Last edited by 200sx on November 5th, 2009, 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Edge

Postby Edge » November 5th, 2009, 10:33 pm

SWEEEEEEETTTTTTTTTTTTTTT :mrgreen:

Postby foss » November 5th, 2009, 10:33 pm

:elephant: :elephant: :wiggle: :wiggle: :onfire: :onfire: *goes to get party supplies*

quiot

Postby quiot » November 5th, 2009, 10:33 pm

FINALLY .........THANK YOU CAR GODS....

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 5th, 2009, 10:33 pm

Finally,hope it doesnt crash and burn like alot of other projects though

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 5th, 2009, 10:40 pm

YESSSSSSS HOPE THIS GOES THROUGHHHHHH ''

*says a prayer

Postby Damien » November 5th, 2009, 10:44 pm

great news

Postby honda hoe » November 5th, 2009, 10:44 pm

*opens buddy club catalogue*

Postby Cjruckus » November 5th, 2009, 10:45 pm

honda hoe wrote:*opens buddy club catalog and blows engine again*

fixed.

Postby Maserati » November 5th, 2009, 10:46 pm

Lovely news

REVO

Postby REVO » November 5th, 2009, 10:47 pm

looking promising

Postby X_Factor » November 5th, 2009, 10:49 pm

yupp, hope all goes well
and good luck to the ppl behind the venture

Postby SUPAstarr » November 5th, 2009, 10:53 pm

wasnt there talk about this same company earlier this yr buildin a track, an it all jus dissappeared

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 5th, 2009, 11:06 pm

looks on cautiously

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 5th, 2009, 11:09 pm

MadCrix wrote:looks on cautiously

Postby M_2NR » November 5th, 2009, 11:14 pm

Conrad wrote:
MadCrix wrote:looks on cautiously

x3
but hope it pulls thru

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 5th, 2009, 11:15 pm

good luck people keep up

Postby Monk BANzai » November 5th, 2009, 11:23 pm

is that "priest"? or MadCow?...

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » November 5th, 2009, 11:23 pm

waw i real like the fact that they already working on it..hope and pray

King 7

Postby King 7 » November 5th, 2009, 11:46 pm

WORDDDDDDDDDDDDDD......

Postby De Dragon » November 5th, 2009, 11:46 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Image

is that "priest"? or MadCow?...

Cow.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 6th, 2009, 12:03 am

Well, I guess this is good news....

I have a few key questions.. how long is the intended shutdown area for the drag track and how much of the track will be concrete surface?

Postby Monk BANzai » November 6th, 2009, 12:10 am

^^you eh see who taking part up dey?..MADCOW?....steups....

wheh unkle Autosport? wahhehadda say bout this?

Postby Cjruckus » November 6th, 2009, 12:15 am

So i guess now men will actually run for 10k? instead of talking sheit for 30 minutes then going home...

Postby Monk BANzai » November 6th, 2009, 12:25 am

^^ thah happen last night at Valpark?

Postby Cjruckus » November 6th, 2009, 12:27 am

I think bike men different than car men. But i wouldn't really doubt if that was the case.... again.

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 6th, 2009, 1:04 am

I will have a official time praise the lord, Hadda run to get spare head and block for boost now budget just went up :D :D

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 6th, 2009, 1:07 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^you eh see who taking part up dey?..MADCOW?....steups....

wheh unkle Autosport? wahhehadda say bout this?

So the posterchile for street racing helping to build a legit track... He have my vote yes :lol:

But seriously... a Concrete burnout box to the 330ft mark would be sweet for traction. The ideal thing is to do the entire thing in concrete, but that's not cheap. At this point, concrete or pitch is still better than a public road :lol:

Good job fellas

Virus

Postby Virus » November 6th, 2009, 5:57 am

not going to hold my breath too long, gonna wait till its completed then i can say yay, till then looks on and waits for possible opening :D